Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Aberdeen Airport, Sure Hotel Collection, Aberdeen

Farburn Terrace, Aberdeen, AB217DW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

71%

carol cattanach said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 4th February 2020

Paid extra for a better room but we have stayed at this hotel before and I didn’t pay extra for a superior room and we had a suite so wouldn’t pay extra again if I go back also the bed was horrible you felt all the springs I suffer from fibromyalgia and arthritis so didn’t sleep very well.

A guest said...

57%
40%
70%
60%

Stayed 8th July 2019

This hotel is ok for one night if your flying from Aberdeen airport; or for the oil rig workers. As it is was full of oil rig workers when we were there. The room was dated, and the sink for the bathroom was outside the bathroom, which is bizarre. As this means that you have to touch the door handle, every time you enter; and leave the bathroom. Which is very unhygienic, as the door handle is a haven for bacteria.The shower curtain also needed replaced, as it was very dirty at the bottom. The staff were very nice. I think they try very hard, to make up for the hotel being dated. The dinner we had at the hotel was nice. The breakfast was ok, but a bit limited...

Sammy Catherine Rutherford said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Hotel was lovely l, we got a deluxe room and it was massive 2 seater couch, single armchair and a queen size bed! Only downfall about the stunning room was the bathroom, it looked a bit out dated and was really really small. We got upgraded to a 3 course meal as part of the price and food was amazing steak cooked to perfection and waiter was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him.

A Macgillivray said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2018

On arrival we were give an upgraded which we were delighted with. The room was very spacious. The only issue we had was bin had not been emptyed. The shower area was not the cleanest. The staff we met were very helpful. Food and service we could not fault. We will be sack next time we stay in Aberdeen.

Donald Harwood said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2018

A friendly welcome and courteous staff throughout. Lovely comfortable room and we enjoyed the food. Everything we needed. We'll be back.

JOHN SMITH said...

54%
70%
70%
20%

Stayed 18th February 2018

Had trouble sleeping due to loud humming /buzzing noise through the night, The shower taps would not switch off once they were on without using a towel to grip the tap the breakfast item were a bit over done by the time we went for breakfast . when we checked in the hotel staff could not find our booking ,it was lucky we had printed off the hotelbreaks confirmation ,when we checked out they tried to charge us full price ,after we explained the problems the previous evening and showed the receptionist the booking form she had to speak to the manager to get it charged at the agreed price . when we were asked to fill in a feedback form ,The manager to his credit offered us a free meal the next time we are in Aberdeen, This is a hotel for an overnight stop rather than a destination for a break the price we paid was about the right price not the higher one advertised Although the staff are all friendly and appear to work very hard the hotel is clean but they can only work with what they have i suppose

Sue Hutchinson said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th November 2017

A great deal and the staff were lovely.

Susan Martin said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2017

Great size of room. Excellent service from the staff in the evening particularly. Lovely experience overall.

A guest said...

50%
70%
10%
70%

Stayed 20th October 2017

We arrived at the hotel to find out a country and western weekend was in full flow. They had 260 people attending. Apparently we should have been told about this. We were kept awake until 0600hrs in the morning with people dancing and singing in the corridors on the first night. On the second day we had people parting in room opposite all afternoon with country and western music at full volume. On the second night we were kept awake with them returning to their rooms in the early hours. The staff in the bar and restaurant were excellent but could do little about the noise. We have been offered a free 1 night at the hotel by the manager but it is a bit of a travel for 1 night.

De Debbie Hhendo said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 7th October 2017

Night here as a gift for finishing nursing degree. Staff very friendly & attentive both at check in & at breakfast time. Very busy hotel as would be expected near airport, positives-good spacious rooms, no noise from airport, attentive staff, great quality food at breakfast. Negatives-was kept awake until 2.30am due to music coming ftom hotel (acceptable, had we been pre warned), selection of drinks at bar very poor. Unfortunately the breakfast was cold but was so tired i just wanted home. We would however stay again.

Brian Cairns said...

17%
50%
0%
0%

Stayed 15th September 2017

My wife and I have stayed at Myhotelbreak hotels many times over the last few years and have enjoyed many short breaks, but we did not enjoy this break as this was the worst hotel we have stayed at. Fortunately we had only booked 1 night at this hotel as we were booked at another Myhotelbreak hotel for the next 2 nights. The check in was ok, the room was a good size and clean, although decor was tired. The room was only prepared for 1 person, only 1 set of towels etc.. We accepted this as we were only staying for 1 night. We booked a table for dinner, which was included. When we went for dinner the restuarant was busy with a bus tour and we couldn't get a table and there was ody to ask. We had to go to the reception where we were told we could have our dinner in the bar lounge, it would be the same menu. I had to ask the barman for menus and gave him our order. We both ordered sirloin steak. My wife's steak was medium/rare instead of medium/well as ordered. Mine was medium but the steak was so tough I could not cut it with my dinner knife and struggled to cut it with a steak knife. The steak was so tough I could not chew it. Neither of us could eat our diinner. The menu boasted that the steaks were "28 day aged British Red Tractor steaks" We then had the problem of finding someone to complain to. I tryed to speak to someone in the adjacent restaurant but there was ody available. I tried the barman, but he was on his own and very busy, I eventually managed to speak to him but he was unable to leave the bar to get someone. I then tried the reception. I asked the young girl for the manager but she told me that manager that night was the "head chef" and she would try and see if he was available. After another wait I had another go in the restuarant and eventually spoke the the head chef. He apologised and when I explained how tough the steak was he said that he wasn't happy with the meat supplied and had complained himself. He agreed to give us another meal, we both had haddock and chips which was overcooked and partly burned.We did not complain again and ate what we could. We were given a drink each from the bar for our trouble. I apologise for the length of time taken to explain our dinner experience, but this will give you an idea of our nightmare as it took over 30 minutes before we finally spoke to the head chef. The breakfast experience was a shambles, very dis-organised. Again not sure where to sit as there were large groups from coach tours. Eventually a young waiter cleared a table but we were not offered tea or coffee. We then helped ourselves to tea at a counter with flasks of hoer, teabags, milk, mugs etc.. These flasks etc we later discovered were for the coach groups and we should have been served pots of tea or coffee. We were then shocked and disgusted to see a young waitress cleaning tables with a spray cleaner and cloth and then sitting the cleaning materials on the counter next to the milk, teabags, mugs, napkins etc.. Also on the counter were dirty mugs etc. I'm sure Food and Hygene inspectors would have a field day. The buffet breakfast wasn't hot as the food had obviously been on the hot plates for some time, although we were down for breakfast quite early, 8.00am. The potato scones had been out so long you could hardly cut them. On departure there were 3 members of staff at the reception and not one of them asked us how our stay was. Very poorly managed hotel. This was the first time we have stayed at a Hallmark Hotel and will be our last. Mr & Mr Cairns

LILLIAN LYNN said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 11th May 2017

have stayed at this hotel numerous times and been very happy. staff excellent - food not great. this is the first time i have used myhotelbreak.com and will use them again. really enjoyed out stay once again and will be back

Tracy Fraser said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2017

we had a lovely time here, it was very quiet but nice. The staff were great, very helpful. we will be back x

Stephen Spriggs said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2017

The room was very comfortable, the food was lovely, the staff were friendly and it was excellent value for money!

ROBERT CARGILL said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2017

Fine room, warm and clean, dinner excellent with very good service and courtesy. Site is a bit tered so have to walk to dinner - in cold wet evening or morning a slight disadvantage! Only negative point was the rather unwelcoming attitude of the reception staff at the desk - not a good omen, but OK later!

Donald Harwood said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2016

A comfortable, clean, room, good food and friendly service.

A guest said...

44%
40%
40%
50%

Stayed 30th July 2016

Butlins style rooms, very poor service, food not too bad.

Natasha Irvine said...

60%
80%
70%
30%

Stayed 30th July 2016

Lovely hotel. Definitely much better than the reviews lead you to believe .staff pleasant enough but could be doing for with more training. Food and major disappointment. Shop bought pate and relish. Tasteless fish and chips and again shop bought dessert. Missed the home made feel. Overall a lovely stay though.

Stewart Clark said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2016

Very clean room, all staff were pleasant and nothing was a chore. Food was hot and very tasty. Ideal place for the airport or to use as a base for sightseeing, only 6 miles from Aberdeen centre. A brilliant deal.

B Leith said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2016

Although the food was very good, on both nights of our stay , the meal was served in the lounge bar.The bedrooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff were very nice and helpful.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2016

asked for quieter room, and it is fine

A Macgillivray said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th February 2016

Great weekend and a great deal would go again

Stewart Warburton said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2015

Can't Judge a Book by its Cover

Moreen Jamieson said...

57%
90%
80%
0%

Stayed 10th July 2015

hotel could not be faulted.evening meal very good. but sadly buffet breakfast a big let down very cold on both mornings

wan ying hill said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th June 2015

The room on the queit wing was fine and staff were really helpful