Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Uplawmoor Hotel, Glasgow

66 Neilston Road, Glasgow, G784AF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Jane Irvine said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th July 2019

This hotel was very good making you feel welcome and really looking after you .The food was exceptional. Would recommend .

peter forbes said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2019

Great service and food, comfortable room. Staff excellent and always make you feel welcome.

Fiona Campbell said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

Had a fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. We were made very welcome. Afternoon tea was lovely and dinner was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Fiona Campbell said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

Had a fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. We were made very welcome. Afternoon tea was lovely and dinner was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2019

Service, staff and food were excellent. Bedroom was a little tired but had everything that we required and was clean. Excellent value for money.

Carole mackenzie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2019

Lovely hotel afternoon tea was amazing. Great deal £99 afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast. Shout out to Stevia customer service second to none even a wee glass of sherry on arrival. All staff very friendly. Will definitely return .

John McCafferty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Booked in for a birthday treat for my other half, staff lovely, food excellent best hotel we have stayed in for a long time. Best birthday had in years. A little gem.

Denise Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Had a lovely stay and would like to thank Derek on reception for the warm welcome throughout our stay we found every staff member to be friendly and approachable and Yvonne's cheeriness at breakfast and checking out look forward to returning soon

Linda Drummond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2019

Hotel was lovely. Room very nice and cosy. Food was amazing great choice and very tasty. Claire and the staff were brilliant friendly and very helpful.

Cathryn Crawford said...

74%
100%
40%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2019

We have been visiting the Uplawmoor for years now and love it. This was the first time we have ever been disappointed. All was well until we finished our evening meal. As we were leaving the waitress asked us to sign for our drinks. This was fine as we were on a dinner and breakfast deal and only our drinks were extra. However my husband was asked to sign a receipt for £36 which was something to do with our meal? He questioned this as we had already booked under a deal and had nothing extra. We didn’t sign this as we couldn’t understand the request and had only had two drinks. I questioned with the manager as we felt it was unnecessary. I’m afraid he gave an explanation about everyone having to sign in case they had extras and weren’t paying? We’ve never been asked to do this in all our years of visiting and it spoiled things. We certainly were not attempting to get away without paying? Not sure what this was all about. Disappointing.

mary johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Myself and my husband had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff really make this hotel stand out !! helpful, courteous and very friendly. Food was amazing,room very clean and very comfortable bed. Lounge area so comfy with a log fire and cosy. Hidden wee gem highly recommend.

Julie Wilcox said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Very comfortable stay at Uplawmoor. The staff could not have been more welcoming. The entire place was spotless and the food wouldn't not have been out of place in a 5 star restaurant. It is an old building and has lots of character, including the roaring fire in the lounge which was a real treat on a cold and snowy night. I would highly recommend.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Very easy hotel to arrive in. The staff are very professional on their attitude without being over the top. Nothing too difficult for them. Would definitely go back.

Roslyn Sproul said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2018

Lovely quaint hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Great value, clean room & good food.

A guest said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

The was one of the best stays we have ever had. Hotel spotless, food fabulous and staff were amazing from the minute we got there. Would not hesitate to go back

deborah maguire said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2018

What a gem of a hotel, we had a great time, staff couldn't do enough for you, food excellent would thoroughly recommend and we will definitely be back

deborah maguire said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2018

What a gem of a hotel, we had a great time, staff couldn't do enough for you, food excellent would thoroughly recommend and we will definitely be back

Peter Nicol said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2018

Service and food first class. Rooms were clean but some bits of furniture were ageing. Having said that we will most likely return.

Derek Ogilvie said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2018

Another great stay Saturday 8th Sept, food and service were great. The staff are all brilliant and do all they can to make you feel welcome and your stay as enjoyable as it can be. A special mention must go to Yvonne. At dinner I fancied some garlic mushrooms to start, however my fellow dinners didn't want a starter. So, I passed on them, as I didn't want to be the only one eating a starter. At breakfast the next morning, Yvonne appeared with a little surprise, my garlic mushrooms with some toasted crusty bread, delicious! Yvonne, you went above and beyond. Thank you and congratulations on providing outstanding service. It really made our stay special.

Graeme GIBB said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Had a great time food and service was exceptional very pleasant and relaxing place

T Knox said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th June 2018

nice hotel pleasant staff good food

Elizabeth Dick said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Eaten here before food was as always excellent .Our first stay and were not disappointed highly recommend

lea brown said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Great little hotel. Staff couldn’t do enough for you. Food was out of this world. Would visit again even if just for lunch.

GRAHAM WALKER said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Excellent hotel - staff could not have been more helpful - we will be back

Gerry McGhee said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2018

We had a most enjoyable stay. Accommodation was very comfortable & staff friendly. We had an delicious event meal and superb breakfast. We certainly would return to this hotel again.