Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Uplawmoor Hotel, Glasgow

66 Neilston Road, Glasgow, G784AF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Julie Wilcox said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Very comfortable stay at Uplawmoor. The staff could not have been more welcoming. The entire place was spotless and the food wouldn't not have been out of place in a 5 star restaurant. It is an old building and has lots of character, including the roaring fire in the lounge which was a real treat on a cold and snowy night. I would highly recommend.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Very easy hotel to arrive in. The staff are very professional on their attitude without being over the top. Nothing too difficult for them. Would definitely go back.

Roslyn Sproul said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2018

Lovely quaint hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Great value, clean room & good food.

A guest said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

The was one of the best stays we have ever had. Hotel spotless, food fabulous and staff were amazing from the minute we got there. Would not hesitate to go back

deborah maguire said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2018

What a gem of a hotel, we had a great time, staff couldn't do enough for you, food excellent would thoroughly recommend and we will definitely be back

deborah maguire said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2018

What a gem of a hotel, we had a great time, staff couldn't do enough for you, food excellent would thoroughly recommend and we will definitely be back

Peter Nicol said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2018

Service and food first class. Rooms were clean but some bits of furniture were ageing. Having said that we will most likely return.

Derek Ogilvie said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2018

Another great stay Saturday 8th Sept, food and service were great. The staff are all brilliant and do all they can to make you feel welcome and your stay as enjoyable as it can be. A special mention must go to Yvonne. At dinner I fancied some garlic mushrooms to start, however my fellow dinners didn't want a starter. So, I passed on them, as I didn't want to be the only one eating a starter. At breakfast the next morning, Yvonne appeared with a little surprise, my garlic mushrooms with some toasted crusty bread, delicious! Yvonne, you went above and beyond. Thank you and congratulations on providing outstanding service. It really made our stay special.

Graeme GIBB said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Had a great time food and service was exceptional very pleasant and relaxing place

T Knox said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th June 2018

nice hotel pleasant staff good food

Elizabeth Dick said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Eaten here before food was as always excellent .Our first stay and were not disappointed highly recommend

lea brown said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Great little hotel. Staff couldn’t do enough for you. Food was out of this world. Would visit again even if just for lunch.

GRAHAM WALKER said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Excellent hotel - staff could not have been more helpful - we will be back

Gerry McGhee said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2018

We had a most enjoyable stay. Accommodation was very comfortable & staff friendly. We had an delicious event meal and superb breakfast. We certainly would return to this hotel again.

David Richardson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2018

Great Time First Class Room Staff And Food Sure To Be Back

Ian Kirk said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2018

Neat little hotel, enjoyed the excellent food, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful, and keen to make sure your stay was enjoyable.

William Sykes said...

77%
30%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2018

Just go! fantastic privately owned hotel. The hosts and staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. The food is great and the breakfast, with home baked bread and toast was fantastic. The rooms (and all over the hotel were spotless) and the various small personal touches were very much appreciated. The beds were also very comfortable. We had 3 rooms booked and we all had a great stay.

Amanda Jones said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2018

This was our 3rd time here and yet again faultless. Amazing deal, wine in our room, delicious 3 course meal and breakfast. Staff always friendly and attentive - really cant fault at all.

Valerie Cavanagh said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2018

This was our second time staying at the Uplawmoor Hotel, once again we couldn’t fault this family run establishment. Very friendly & attentive staff, comfortable, clean rooms, amazing and generous food & fabulous tails.

Brian Bolton said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2018

Great value for money, excellent food, tail bar area was quiet and loved the open fire. Staff service was great, given bucket of ice for room and breakfast in the morning was perfect. Special thanks to staff member Yvonne who made sure our evening meal and breakfast next day was to our liking. Quiz night when we went but also has live bands, check with hotel whats on prior to booking. Cant fault and will return.

peter forbes said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2018

Excellent service, superb food, nothing to fault.

D WHELAN said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2018

Very comfortable and friendly hotel. Staff could not be more helpful. We would go back again.

les BALMER said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2018

Booked in for one night dbb. Pleasant clean room, shower only but ok. Food taken in bar, good selection and well prepared.Nice atmosphere, staff friendly and helpfull. Hotel and staff showed a lot of attention to detail. Well situated for trips to Glasgow/Ayrshire.Will stay here again.

leighanne kirkland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2018

hotel was fantastic,staff and food remarkable and can't wait to stay again it's a little hidden gem!!!

Fiona Logan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2018

Had a great weekend at the uplawmoor hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. One of the best hotels I've stayed in.