Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carousel Hotel, Blackpool

663 - 671 New South Promenade, Blackpool, FY41RN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

Nice hotel. Clean and tidy throughout. Friendly staff although did have to chase someone to be seated as it was quiet. Although at the bottom of the promenade the tram is right outside and really cheap. Good deals for hotel. Would stay again

Kevin Marlow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2019

The hotel was lovley nice and clean great time there staff great to

Julie Fitzpatrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Absolutely fantastic, dinner was lovely, breakfast was lovely rooms really clean and comfy. Tina Turner tribute fantastic. Staff really friendly. Will definitely book again.

kay barlow said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th April 2019

Really enjoyed our stay rooms were nice and clean and my mother in laws room was fully adapted as requested

Nicole Lie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Would highly recommend this hotel. Location is fantastic and the staff very helpful, will definitely be returning!!

Rachel Weatherley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2019

Enjoyable stay. Very nice, comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Food was fantastic! Will definately be using again and have already recommended to friends. Thankyou.

Hailey McCartney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Lovely hotel.. rooms very clean and comfortable beds. Food in the restaurant was really good including the breakfast buffet. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Great hotel. Staff were very friendly , room was spacious, clean,& comfortable ...We booked the deal.. "1 night ,with prosecco, dinner ,bed & breakfast ".. Worth every penny.! ..We even had a sea view room at no extra cost ...Only downside is that it's a 2.5 mile walk to Blackpool tower ?.. but then there is a tram stop just opposite the hotel !!

Loraine Rockall said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

.

Donna Walker said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

Lovely hotel room clean bed comfy, not a good view from the window but that didn't bother us. Little hiccup with our meal but was soon rectified in a professional manner once we got our food it was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Good deal would stay again.

A guest said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2019

The hotel was lovely and clean dinner was fab. Breakfast okay however we were put in room 224 at the back of the hotel above the kitchen we didn't get a wink of sleep. The extractor or some type of machinery kept kicking in every 15mins a loud roaring sound followed by a continuous rumbling. We don't get many nights together as we both Work away it's such a shame that we were given that room.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2019

Stayed here for 4 nights was excellent had to change room because of uncomfy bed, the night porter was nice, food excellent and nice and quiet there was a lovely polish girl at breakfast yola I think also Scottish girl don't know her name she was lovely as well cant say anything bad about here

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2019

Nice hotel staff very friendly food great.

JOHANNA MILAN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2017

Booked the Cheatles tribute band event for my birthday on 29th September and an extra night, both nights paid extra for seaview rooms. What a brilliant time we had.....band were amazing, hotel was great and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Was even presented with. Bottle of champagne for my birthday . The six hour drive was worth it and now looking forward to booking in again n st year.

Kathleen Goldie said...

85%
80%
N/A
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2017

We have stayed at the carousel a few times as we like the fact it's away from the centre so quieter to allow us a break the hotel is clean and the food is fresh and tasty the rooms do get too hot when it's warm thpugh

lorraine mccarroll said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2017

Lovley stay here , room had everything we needed and was very clean . Breakfast was good with a good choice of food . Staff friendly and helpful .

Hollie Menzies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2016

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, the food was lovely and the staff were lovely. Special thanks to Alex, our server on the Tuesday night. He gave us suggestions on where to go and we had a lot of banter with him. He (in our opinion) is an asset to your hotel. Thank him on our behalf please as we didn't get the chance to because he was on 2 days holiday after the Tuesday night 28th June 2016. We will definitely be back

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2016

Hi there, Had a brilliant stay at Carousel Hotel for the 3 nights May bank holiday weekend Family room tended to our needs, staff were great food was excellent and Entertainment was good many thanks for our welcomed stay was too short would recommend Mr Raymond Hill Glasgow

Stephen Bradbury said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2016

Booked this last minute for the bank holiday weekend. Nice hotel, friendly staff. Good breakfast and lovely evening meal. Small clean room. Only negative comments was you could here people in the room next door,very thin walls.

A guest said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2015

The hotel was clean and comfortable as was the room but the bathroom in room 121 was a bit of a surprise as there was a disabled shower installed and the door didn't close so water leaked over the floor. Shampoo, shower gel and body lotion was provided but no hairdryer was available in the room. The evening food and service was excellent along with the buffet breakfast.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 15th December 2015

Spent 2 nights here and have to say it was the best hotel I have stayed in at Blackpool. It is modern and chic and very clean, unlike some of the other hotels in Blackpool which are stuck in the last century. We stayed for the tribute night dinner and the food was lovely, especially to say it was made for a lot of people. Breakfast was great and although it was buffet style the food was fresh and hot. The staff were great and very friendly and one even helped play a prank on me!!! Rooms were clean and modern the only down side is they were not very big but it wasn't a problem for us. Highly recommend and will be back.

david marriott said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2015

Our 3 rd visit for a Twixmas break. The room was a good size and kept really clean, the bar staff were very friendly and efficient. The only let down was dinner and the quality of the main course which was well below the standard of previous visits. We would think hard before returning, as the rest of the visit was enjoyable.