Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Knockderry Country House Hotel, Cove

Shore Road, Cove, G840NX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

FIONA HODGSON said...

50%
N/A
50%
N/A

Stayed 18th September 2020

I am extremely disappointed with MyHotelBreak. My husband and I arrived at the hotel to find it was closed due to a local Covid outbreak. We managed to speak to someone at the hotel who said they had been calling guests to make them aware. However when they checked they had no record of our booking from MyHotelBreak. While the hotel did try to see if there was any other hotels in the area open they were not able to find any. I am most disappointed with the service from MyHotelBreak and would not use or recommend to anyone. A weekend we had been looking forward to ruined. Thankfully we had not paid for it in advance so one less hassle.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2019

Beautiful building steeped in history the staff were really good friendly and helpful dinner first class and breakfast will definitely be back great value

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2019

The decor is original from the 1800s and very well looked after inside and out the room we stayed in was large and comfortable the food was excellent and the staff welcoming and friendly the wine was excellent and the bar prices were very fair unlike some hotels that charge through the nose for alcohol

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

My wife and I stayed overnight with our pet dog and were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. In fact all of the staff were very personable and helpful. One of the main reasons for giving this hotel a 10 was the quality of the food, it was both exceptional in taste and presentation (it is comparable to Michelin star food). It was also nice that we were allowed to bring our dog into the main dining area as they had partitioned off a separate area for dog owners, so many dog friendly hotels still treat you as a second class guest when you bring your dog but the Knockderry Hotel definitely treats you like any other paying guest. The rooms and four poster beds are very inviting and cozy and toiletry products are off a high quality. It also has lovely views of the Loch opposite. The local area is very limited in terms of activities and attractions but for a few nights just put your feet up enjoy your stay and savour the food and wine

libby jamieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2017

Absolutely perfect from start to finish . Staff are so professional and so attentive. The hotel itself is stunning and the food is out of this world .can't wait to stay again x

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2016

We loved the whole experience. The hotel is beautifully furbished - our room was just perfect, warm and comfortable.The food was incredible - every meal was delicious served in a lovely dining room. The staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble, really really nice young people.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2016

We stayed at the Knockderry House Hotel one day as we made our way through Scotland. It has been renovated with exacting attention to detail. Our room was gorgeous and very comfortable. Dinner was absolutely exquisite with impeccable service. We enjoyed speaking with the gracious owners and watching their dogs run around and play. There isn't much in walking distance but we had a splendid time exploring the tide pools on the shore in front of the hotel. I left my phone charger in the room and received an email the following day informing me that it had been found and they would mail it to me (very much appreciated!).

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2016

This hotel is a little gem. We stayed for two nights, a romantic little place. It is located right at the waters edge. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much bother. I would go there for the food alone, even if you had to sleep in tents.

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st November 2016

Really very charming hotel, with a nice peaceful setting. Room was clean and cosy and exactly as expected. Nice and cosy by the fire in the evening. Would recommend if you need a break away for relaxation and a quiet stay. Worth noting it is considerably off the beaten track, some of the hills are incredibly steep and driving back in the dark is very unpleasant, so take a confident driver! Oddly, a housekeeper entered our room unannounced at 9.30am. I am unsure how this can happen given breakfast time hadn't even finished never mind check out. All in all though, a pleasant stay.