Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Damson Dene Hotel, Bowness on Windermere

Crosthwaite, Bowness on Windermere, LA88JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

S Read said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2019

Fabulous dog friendly hotel, lovely rooms and very clean.Food fantastic and areas available to dine with your dog. Staff very friendly and accomodating , nothing too much trouble.Enjoyed the pool and spa and lovely gardens to walk the dog .Highly reccomend

david haig said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2018

A very enjoyable and relaxed weekend spent in pleasant surroundings.Great food,excellent facilities and very pleasant /attentive staff. This will not be my last visit to this hotel. Some areas were a little tired but overall superb value for what paid.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2016

Quiet room. Nice lounge with open fire. Friendly staff.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2016

Wayne, the manager made us feel welcome and went out of his way to entertain people. Will definitely having a return visit.

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2016

nice comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2016

On arrival we were so pleasantly surprised to see about ten Christmas trees all lit up and decorated in the lounge it looked so inviting. We had a very comfortable room which was very clean and with a good view out of the window. The staff are excellent and the food was also excellent.we have visited this hotel on and off over the past sixteen years and we intend to keep coming as we enjoy it so much.Thanks to you all at Damson Dene

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th November 2016

Stayed here 24th-25th November in room 1, the break was for our 20th Wedding Anniversary and what a lovely Hotel it was. The hotel reception is the cosiest we have ever encountered, and looked welcoming with the log fire and all the lovely lit Christmas trees. The facil were fab, we thoroughly enjoyed the use of the leisure centre, with the Pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. the food was lovely, homecooked and very good quality. It was nice to see the Manager getting stuck in to the work as well, waiting on at breakfast time. Our stay felt more like being a guest in someones home than a hotel at times which we mean as a big compliment. i would say to anyone who has a complaint about this hotel to get a life. We will definitely be going back to stay again, we can't wait and would recommend it to all our friends and family.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st November 2016

We arrived quite late to check in but we were greeted well nevertheless. It's a quirky hotel with a lot of history, very close to Windermere Lake with lots to visit just a drive away. The staff of the hotel was great and people like Flavius made our stay better. If you're looking for a quiet getaway with good facil and great staff, Damson Dene is the place. Definitely will be looking to come back.