Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Grange Park Hotel, Hull

Grange Park Lane, Hull, HU106EA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Robert Paterson said...

70%
70%
N/A
70%

Stayed 4th October 2019

No room upgrade available they did not know the details of the deal I had purchased.

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 6th September 2019

Booked a disabled accessible room which turned out to be quite some distance from Reception / Restaurant / Bar. Not only that but this involved going through SEVEN doors of which FIVE were self-closing fire doors. Difficult enough when pushing a wheelchair but probably even more so for ambulant disabled guests. Room itself however was OK and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Quality of food and service in Restaurant was fine but we ate at 7.30pm and too many dishes on the menu were not available for all three nights of our stay (2 on 1st night, 4 on 2nd night & 5 on 3rd night!).

Nicholas Jackson said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 11th September 2019

Hotel was lovely, could do with air conditioning, enjoyed facilities, staff excellent, plenty of parking, and lovely beauty spa on site

julie dodsworth said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2019

We booked the Mercure Grange Park hotel Hull on Saturday evening about 6pm but on arrival at around 5pm on Sunday the receptionist could not find us on the system. Worried we were not going to get a room he said not to worry and upgraded us to a lovely room. On my hotel breaks it stated a three course meal from chefs choice menu but this was not correct. We had £25 pp to spend on food. But was looking forward to lamb only to be told later no lamb so was a little disappointed. The staff were great at this hotel and we had a swim and sat outside with a drink in the lovely garden.

Aurelia Clark said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2019

Hotel lovely family room excellent size only comment was wait for food waited 45 mins for a child meal

Rod Sissons said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 20th October 2018

This stay was booked for our wedding anniversary so a request was made when the booking was made for a table about 19:30pm which was printed on the booking form .On arrival at reception to book in to the hotel we were asked are you eating and if so what time would you like the table for,my reply was when I booked I requested around 19:30pm a quick look in the restaurants table bookings by the receptionist and we were told 20:00hours was the best they could do as they had a party booking this turned out to be a coach or possibly two parties.Having agreed to the 20:00hours whilst being disappointed at this,we went down for dinner at the appointed time were shown to our table given menus but only to be told that a good few things were already off the menu this included steak and others off the main menu also there was no chefs menu to view as was detailed when booking the offer so greatly reducing the choices one could make and funnily all the tables (around seven )in the conservatory area all filled at 20:00dred hours coincidence ? Needless to say we were very disappointed at not having a decent choice off the menu.

Jo Dobson said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 24th August 2018

A lovely little hotel, with great staff. we stayed in room 15, which was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. We had an inclusive meal on our second night, which was very tasty, we did pay extra and had desserts. The hotel is situated a short distance by car from Hull, where we spent a day. The only downside was the over crowded bar due to a wedding on the Saturday. The self service breakfast was ample and tasty. Overall a pleasant experience, especially for the price and will return again if near the area.

thomas burns said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

Nice location and good pool and spa facilities.

Debbie Williams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2017

Lovely clean room well equipped bedroom and bathroom. Friendly staff and service and lively breakfast too. Deal also came with use if pool too. Would highly recommend this hotel.

cath hepburn said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 21st September 2017

Quite a few menu options weren't available at Saay evening dinner due to a problem with ordering food - so no steaks, or even mint sauce with the lamb shank! Booking in was a bit problematic as the 3 staff on reception were collating banking but on asking for the room to be warmer, a member of staff came up immediately and helped us with the heating controls. Waitresses were lovely and the hotel facil were good.

John Christopher Wightman said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2017

Really good stay. Updating evident in pool. Will definitely stay again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th February 2017

Lovely break with two night stay. Rooms have been/are being renovated and improved. Very clean and comfortable. Bed very new and comfortable. Meals - bar - service all excellent with a warm friendly atmoosphere. Plenty of parking - good wifi - and use of health centre available (though not used.) I have read some poor reviews on TripAdvisor but must say our visit was excellent and we would certainly use this hotel as first choice on future visits.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th January 2017

Although advised of upgrade works ongoing, not interfered with my stay in fact not heard or seen anything, been here on/off last 3 months, no complaints, very good.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2017

Comfy bed, quiet room. Good breakfast and great room service. Very friendly and helpful staff.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 17th January 2017

The staff were very attentive and helpful, especially Sophie who helped us extensively.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2017

We booked this as 2 couples and we had a fabulous night/weekend. We booked the drinks package to be included and a bottle of prosecco for midnight. We all had plenty to drink and did not need to buy anything extra at the bar. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable and the full English breakfast on Sunday morning, buffet style was tasty and plenty to eat. We made full use of the leisure club and are now looking to become members. The meal served on New Year's Eve was enjoyed by the four of us, although the beef fillet was a little overcooked to mine and my husband's taste it was still tender, well seasoned and very tasty. My one regret is that we didn't think to book the 2 night package and we could have spent New Years day relaxing in the Leisure club. I will not make the same mistake next New Year if the 2 night package is available i will DEFINITELY book for next year. Well Done to all involved in making this a very special and enjoyable stay. I would recommend this to anyone. I would also like to add that it was Hannah who sorted our original booking and although i believe she is no longer at that particular hotel, she did go out of her way to sort all of our requests and i was a bit disappointed that i was unable to thank her personally during our stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th January 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. About 15 minutes from centre of Hull. Nice location. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Food was good. Given a free drink on arrival as Accor hotels member and also given a free upgrade to a privilege room. Would recommend this hotel

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2017

Ok hotel ,plenty of parking ,gym ,rooms undergoing refurb ,fine for an overnight stop .proper staff ,all new there rolls .walking distance of oa couple of pubs/reasturants if required .close to hull and Beverley all in all better than average ,GOOD would sum it up .would stop again,found it good value