Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Balmacara Hotel, Balmacara by Isle of Skye

, Balmacara by Isle of Skye, IV408DH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2021

Stayed at the Balmacara for 2 nights and was advised that they are in the middle of a refurb. The part of the hotel I stayed in was undergoing refurbishment but the room I was in, ground floor, was finished and it was excellent. It’s clear that the owners have decided not to skimp on the quality of the fixtures and fittings as my room was decorated and furnished to a high standard right down to the amazing walk in shower which was great. The restaurant and bar area are pretty much finished and whilst the food on offer was a limited menu, it was of a very high standard and great care has been taken to use high quality crockery which adds a touch of finesse. Staff were friendly and welcoming and made every effort to make my stay as enjoyable as possible whilst working around the workmen on site. Covid regulations are adhered to with sanitiser and masks required when moving about the hotel but at the same time maintaining a relaxed atmosphere. There’s no doubt that when the Balmacara is finished that it will be absolutely stunning and I look forward to coming back to see it.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Just re furbished to a very high standard. Rooms were lovely and you could tell the owners had taken time to refurbish the rooms to an exceptionally good standard

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2021

The hotel has had a refurb and it is one of the comfiest I have stayed in. The staff were excellent and breakfast was delicious. Excellent venue.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2017

Everything was excellent and apart from the shower we thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay Shower was poor and water too hot to handle in adjusting the shower Service and comfort excellent

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2017

exellent!

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2016

Excellent position, magic views, nice place

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th June 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. We met some great people at the bar and had a great night. I would definitely use it again if I was on that neck of the woods.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2016

Our room was quite roomy with a view out the window. We had two twin beds which were fairly comfortable. We had a storm the first night and the wind whistling outside sounded like a Canadian blizzard., We had 2 dinners and breakfasts here - all very good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our TV wouldn't work and a nice young man came quickly and got it going. One evening a lady who had been waiting on us in the restaurant part played music for us. She was very talented!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2017

Hotel very clean and tidy this is the first hotel in the highlands I have been in that has very good wifi looks as if just refurbished staff very good very helpful good walks around surrounding area only 5 minutes drive to Skye 10 minutes to plockton plenty of parking and a well stocked spar spar shop next door