Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Royal Hotel, Forfar

33 Castle Street, Forfar, DD8 3AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

M Heeps said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2020

Treated well by all the staff. Enjoyed the leisure facilities.

Jean Wood said...

37%
40%
30%
40%

Stayed 28th November 2019

This might be a pleasant hotel but i suspect shortage of staff made our short stay fairly miserable. Room stank of chlorine must have been close to health club pool.The TV did not work only one shopping channel available and WI-FI code provided by hotel not recognised by their system.Evening meal eaten in empty dinning room as was breakfast not hotels fault but certainly did not help dinning experience. WE have used Myhotelbreak many times in the past and this was worst hotel by far.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2019

The Royal hotel in Forfar is a very nice place to stay. The management and staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The food is lovely, especially the "clottie dumpling". There is a pool, sauna and gym. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our two day stay. Mr and Mrs Hastie.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Staff very friendly and hotel clean and spacious

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2017

The staff were really friendly and helpful and the dinner in the restaurant was excellent value

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2017

Awesome staff. Awesome town. A little loud on Friday and Saay because of "night club" but not too bad. Had the room by the door to the stairs. Very loud with people going up and down. Would definitely stay again but in different room.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2017

Recently reopened .... everything new and clean. Friendly atmosphere ... nice dining rooms with large windows looking on to Main Street.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2017

Outstanding in every way! All hotel staff went above and beyond. From Trudy at the front desk (who fixed my iPhone) to Scott in the dining room whose service was impeccable and attentive we were impressed. Beautifully refurbished comfortable rooms. The Chef even designed a special chicken sandwich for my husband last night! Unfortunately we did not have time to use the pool and spa. Highly recommended.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2017

We were late arriving and late next morning for breakfast. The lovely young women attending us pretended that it was not a problem. Our room was cozy and the beds were sooooo comfortable. Our lovely breakfast waitress spent time to direct us to Dunottar Castle. She was right. It was absolutely worth the detour. We enjoyed our meals but really..... we didn't travel all this way to worry about the food. It's the people who make or break and this hotel has wonderful staff.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2017

What a great wee hotel. Lovely comfy beds but rooms very warm. Reception staff very helpful in ensuring our stay was pleasant. Breakfast was good although service was a bit haphazard Very good spa facil Very quiet rooms no noise from downstairs

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Fabulous. Staff were lovely; very obliging. Rooms clean and bed very comfortable. A little noise from nearby night club at weekends. Spa/pool area was excellent. Well located in town centre. Will definitely be back.