Overall Guest Rating79%
Overall Guest Rating79%
Elizabeth Grant said... Hotel has replied
Stayed 25th August 2019
Arrived about 6 pm Sunday evening - Owner/manager on reception demanded our card detail before we even put down our luggage. He seemed quite stressed. There was an 80th Birthday celebration on upstairs. 3 waitresses on duty. Offer dinner on first night OK. The kitchen fan directly below our room was very noisy. Twin bedded room but one bed, the springs were so bad that sleep was impossible. - Only one other couple and a single diner at breakfast next morning. No menu on table . Orange juice, cereal but no yoghurt or fruit. Usual cooked breakfast offered. We reported the need for replacement mattress to reception - "No One has complained before". Dinner on 2nd night OK. Owner was on reception, serving in bar, took and served our dinner order - there were no other staff or dinners to be seen. A few men in the bar. In our room the single bed had not been replaced - The owner said no replacement could come until Wednesday?? We "could not be moved - Hotel is very busy." (Where were the guests?). He could put us in a suite room but it would cost an additional £40 a night. No! Eventually his wife arrived with a Z bed mattress - Too narrow and too short but I did sleep. The fan noise still rumbled on. On the third night of our stay, still on the Z bed mattress- my husband was not well enough to go down to dinner. - In the almost deserted dining room/bar. there were two staff on duty. Soup on offer lentil, for the third day running. The main course from the a la carte menu was a large poorly flavoured lasagne - with chips. At 4 am I woke to the sound of the kitchen fan and two vehicles arriving - a stream of men in bright yellow hi viz jackets and trousers poured into the back of the hotel - apart from the two or three who stood outside to smoke. They work all night and sleep all day! That is why breakfast was almost deserted and dinner too. The bar customers appeared to be mainly the male working men who have a longstanding night shift contract on roadworks - The bar is good business for the owners. Apparently there are 15 - 17 rooms? The hotel is old and on a very busy corner. Carpets in the public areas have been renewed recently. Our room was clean but the shower room had black mould in several areas including on the wall times. There is nowhere to put toiletries - no shelf- fixed shower head is very high and cannot be reached to change the angle. No Flexible hoze. Plenty of . The anaglypta heavily painted wallpaper beside the wall switch was peeling back - the original paste had given up. The long narrow hall leading to our room had four low watt wall lights but the main overhead light was not ever on. It was difficult to find the keyhole for the lock below the door handle and when returning from the well lit, far end to get some reading material, there was extensive black mould in the corner of the high ceiling there - roof leak some time ago? The owner had Wednesday morning off but his wife produced bill for far in excess of the sum agreed with Myhotel.com - He had added drinks to our bill but we always pay drinks as we get them - He had insisted on the telephone, that on the Monday evening when he was receptionist, barman, waiter, wiper of tables and setter of breakfast tables, we had not paid for drinks - we had - we never add drinks on the bill in any hotel. Our drinks on the Sunday evening were paid at the bar before we went upstairs. My husband had ordered lamb shank from the a la carte menu on the Monday evening and that had been correctly added. The owner had been totally stressed. No staff in sight. We have stayed with Myhotel.com many times but this has been the only one we have ever complained about. The staff in this hotel, apart from the owner were excellent. His wife too - she really tried. Our stay there was like Faulty Towers without the laughs. Never again.
Dear Elizabeth, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did no enjoy your stay at Northern Hotel. We do everything we can to make sure our guests are having best possible experience. I think your review is exaggerated. Let me clarify. First of all in order to complete your check in we need your card details,we did not get them from myhotel break as we do get them at check in from our guests.I think that make sense.You could not provide card details at check in because you did not have card with you and we had to chase you up on following day.There was never mention from any of our guests noise from kitchen fan.Kitchen fans are regularly serviced and there was nothing mentioned by yourself to me or any of my staff.You did mention problem with your bed,which was resolved same day for you by Joanna. Only one couple was on the breakfast following day as you arrived late for breakfast and we did not have to served you but we did so as good will.Normally we do not serve breakfast if someone arrive late as kitchen staff has to organize preps for service. There was menu on table on your center plate but you must have not seen it. You did not want to sit on table set up for breakfast but you have jumped from one table to the other. You sat on at least 3 or 4 tables before you had breakfast. You cannot expect me to have all tables set up for breakfast for all day,especially that it was past breakfast time. in terms of other guests we will not be selecting our guest, we do have holidaymakers as well as workers working night shift and they have right to arrive at the hotel anytime of day/night and park car or van in our car park. You room was inspected after check out and there was no mold. Thanks for comment regarding shelf for toiletries it has been implemented already.With regards of drinks on Monday night, you did not pay for them and you could not pay to anyone else as there was only myself on the shift, therefore we had to add them on your bill.The drinks were not included in your package and was not agrees with Myhotel break.Only wine on arrival,which was in your room on first night. Thanks very much for choosing Northern hotel once again. And lastly i don`t get stresses.It
Duncan Malcolm said...
Stayed 16th March 2019
Just a one night stay. Perfect service, evening meal and breakfast where all great. Nice secure car park, would certainly stay again.
Sandra Healy said...
Stayed 9th June 2018
Had a lovely stay here even though the Angus Show was on and it was very busy We had booked a King room but ended up in a mini suite as it was over the bar and might have been a bit noisy but no problem with the noise at all Meal at night was very tasty and breakfast was all that you could ask for Would definitely recommend this hotel
James Thomson said...
Stayed 4th May 2018
Had a lovely break here.Staff were very helpful and efficient and food first class.Definitely on the agenda for a future visit.
William Bennoch said...
Stayed 22nd April 2018
We Had a lovely overnight break.Staff were very friendly.Room was more than adequate and the food was delicious.I must say that young Chris was exceptional,made our stay most enjoyable.
I Munro said...
Stayed 31st March 2018
Nice clean hotel staff were very helpful and cheerful . Very cold over the weekend and public areas of hotel could have been warmer particularly restaurant and lounge area. Being a Saturday night there was a disco and 18th birthday party on so a little noisy into the early hours. Good breakfast
A guest said...
Stayed 28th February 2018
I have stayed at the Northern Hotel several times when in the area on business and I have never been disappointed. I have had several rooms, large and small, and they are all comfortable, clean and well appointed. But the best thing o about the rooms are the showers - they are the most powerful I have ever experienced. The bar area is cosy and welcoming and the food is fine also.
A guest said...
Stayed 1st December 2017
We came to stay with our toddler for a wedding - it was a busy time with an even busier wee person in tow. We stayed in one of the apartments - and we couldn't have been happier! The staff were incredible! NOTHING was too much to ask of them - toys appeared for our wee dude, there were no complaints when he was busy running around and "helping".... And sourcing pedicures and giving advice on where to visit in a scant free time was fabulous! Our stay was not long enough, and was way too busy, but we will be back!
A guest said...
Stayed 25th January 2018
Stayed here 25th and 26th January with our 4 year old son. What a lovely discovery, the kind of place that is so welcoming, you almost want to keep it secret! We have stayed in many places but this place ranks highly on our radar for service, cleanliness, quality and child friendliness. Also, good quality Scottish styling in a very pretty historical listed building right in the centre of Brechin. We stayed on a B&B basis and had our evening meals here. The food is good Scottish/British fayre with large portions and a good choice between meats, fish and vegetarian. Prices are very good for the quality, as the sources of the ingredients are mentioned in the menus. We had lovely steak pie, risotto, cajun chicken and mixed grill. Also chicken goujon starter which was delicious, huge cks of chicken. None of your minced rubbish. You might find slightly cheaper food elsewhere but here it is freshly home-made, served in a nice environment with a smile and you know it is not cheap rubbish by how nice it is and pride the chef takes in his menu. Don't say I didn't warn you about the calories in the home-made apple crumble or sticky toffee pudding! The staff here really want to know that you enjoyed your meal! Even our son, who can be a bit fussy like all kids, managed to clear his plate every time! Breakfast was very good with a choice of anything from cereal right up to full Scottish. Coffee is good and fresh. Sets you up for the day. As we were visiting to take our son to his first football match in Aberdeen, the staff were very interested, asking how excited he was and then how much he enjoyed it, and made sure they had a table set for our return so that we could have dinner. Our room was large and spotlessly clean with adequate shower gel, shampoos, etc. Comfy beds, plenty of clean towels, nice and warm and cosy. Our son had a sofa bed and he was comfortable with plenty of bedding. What a great sleep we all had! One thing that we did notice, that you don't often see elsewhere is how nice the management are towards the staff and I think that shows in the service you get. Managers always saying "thank you" and "how are you", to their staff that we noticed. It just adds in to give you an impression of the high standards that the owners want to achieve. These are the small details that make it special. Brechin is a lovely town and it was great to see locals using the hotel for their afternoon teas, Sunday carvery, the attached bar and other facilities. We will definitely stay at The Northern on our next trip! Thanks so much!
A guest said...
Stayed 5th January 2018
A very enjoyable stay
A guest said...
Stayed 5th March 2018
Comfy bed and spacious lounge. Equipped kitchen and good bathroom. All very clean.