Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Roker Hotel, Sunderland

Roker Terrace, Sunderland, SR6 9NB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

N Whitefield said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2022

Room a bit dated bathroom needing refurbished

Elizabeth McFall said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2022

Staff were friendly and very helpful food was great room needed a bit of attention

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2022

Lovely hotel on rocker sea front staff very helpful and had a lovely evening meal and breakfast the next morning

Lesley Jenkins said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 26th February 2022

Room not ready on arrival but able to leave bags. Welcome drink in bar and good choice of tails etc. Snack in bar was lovely. Room when ready was lovely very comfortable. Bit disappointed in the evening meal not as advertised but what we had was lovely. Breakfast was very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

christine Borley said...

50%
60%
40%
50%

Stayed 29th January 2022

really disappointing that the "gin" themed break was not really so, the staff were very not Gin enthusiastic and service lacked - no 3 course gin infused meal offered and was given an allowance off the main menu which was fine but did not give us the full value they offered and then tried to charge me for the full meal at check out. The spare pillow was extremely dirty and stained and had been completely missed by housekeeping, disappointing stay

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 2nd November 2021

Hotel clean and staff good. Food bar style meals but well cooked and tasty

Alison Holdforth said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Really impressed with the hotel, the rooms were lovely with big bathroom. My only criticism is that the breakfast was not very hot but it was delicious though.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th March 2018

Stayed at the Roker Hotel for 1 night whilst working in the area, the hotel from the outside looks a little tired but as soon as you walk through the front door it’s completely different. The hotel has a lovely welcoming reception area and the rooms are lovely albeit quite quirky with a nautical theme. Breakfast is a selection of fruits, pastries and cold meats with a wide selection of hot food cooked to order, the full English breakfast was fantastic. Evening meals are served in a choice of 2 bars or restaurants one Italian and one with a variety of options from burgers and steaks to a selection of kebabs and traditional pub food such as scampi or gammon. The hotel overlooks the sea front but my room 112 looked onto a yard. My only gripe was the room was way too warm, even with the radiator turned off and the windows open it was too warm for me

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2018

I stayed here on business and so far I'm very impressed, the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Excellent atmosphere in the hotel and everything is clean and tidy. The room is well equipped and very clean. Will definitely stay again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2018

Best place to stay in Sunderland

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2018

Lovely rooms overlooking the sea. Poetic license bar -good atmosphere . Italian kitchens- lovely food . Good breakfast. Had a problem with t v but was replaced immediately

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2018

The location of the hotel is perfect overlooking the promenade and the sea. The restaurants serve a wide range of good food & drinks and I liked the outside seating area. My room was rather warm although I couldn't turn the heated towel rail off in the bathroom. Very quirky theme which fits the location perfectly.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2018

Great location, lots of free parking and free wifi. Good food choice in the various restaurants. Their own gin range was a bonus!