Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Roker Hotel, Sunderland

Roker Terrace, Sunderland, SR6 9NB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

80 %
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2024

Enjoy the stay . The room was a in too small

Morag Barclay said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2023

Fantastic Gin break -Steven( desk manager) was most helpful and accommodating getting us the same room for the two nights saving us changing rooms. We had a fantastic room with a beautiful sea view. The complimentary gins were very welcome. The Breakfast was great as were all the staff. The Breakfast was busy but the staff coped well filling up food items as needed and bringing out fresh kitchen made eggs as ordered. Although the Hotel was very busy with functions we were always able to be given time with any request we had. Thanks for a great weekend and I certainly will hope to return.

Lynne Reynolds said...

90 %
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2023

Absolutely love this hotel! Great service and great value. My husband and I had a comfortable night's stay in a standard double room which was clean and well kept. The hotel is right on the seafront and the bar there is modern and relaxed. We really enjoyed our 2 free gins and the fantastic self-serve breakfast the next morning! I would highly recommend this hotel.

K Hope said...

27 %
20%
50%
10%

Stayed 10th December 2022

lovely hotel but room was tiny and down in the cellar not good for disabled elderly couple. limited menu in main restaurant. food was cold and steaks that should of been medium were bloody. bottle of wine should of been in room asked 3 times for it still did t get it, do not recommend this hotel ever.

N Whitefield said...

77 %
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2022

Room a bit dated bathroom needing refurbished

Elizabeth McFall said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2022

Staff were friendly and very helpful food was great room needed a bit of attention

A guest said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2022

Lovely hotel on rocker sea front staff very helpful and had a lovely evening meal and breakfast the next morning

Lesley Jenkins said...

80 %
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 26th February 2022

Room not ready on arrival but able to leave bags. Welcome drink in bar and good choice of tails etc. Snack in bar was lovely. Room when ready was lovely very comfortable. Bit disappointed in the evening meal not as advertised but what we had was lovely. Breakfast was very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

christine Borley said...

50 %
60%
40%
50%

Stayed 29th January 2022

really disappointing that the "gin" themed break was not really so, the staff were very not Gin enthusiastic and service lacked - no 3 course gin infused meal offered and was given an allowance off the main menu which was fine but did not give us the full value they offered and then tried to charge me for the full meal at check out. The spare pillow was extremely dirty and stained and had been completely missed by housekeeping, disappointing stay

A guest said...

80 %
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 2nd November 2021

Hotel clean and staff good. Food bar style meals but well cooked and tasty

Alison Holdforth said...

80 %
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Really impressed with the hotel, the rooms were lovely with big bathroom. My only criticism is that the breakfast was not very hot but it was delicious though.

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th March 2018

Stayed at the Roker Hotel for 1 night whilst working in the area, the hotel from the outside looks a little tired but as soon as you walk through the front door it’s completely different. The hotel has a lovely welcoming reception area and the rooms are lovely albeit quite quirky with a nautical theme. Breakfast is a selection of fruits, pastries and cold meats with a wide selection of hot food cooked to order, the full English breakfast was fantastic. Evening meals are served in a choice of 2 bars or restaurants one Italian and one with a variety of options from burgers and steaks to a selection of kebabs and traditional pub food such as scampi or gammon. The hotel overlooks the sea front but my room 112 looked onto a yard. My only gripe was the room was way too warm, even with the radiator turned off and the windows open it was too warm for me

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2018

I stayed here on business and so far I'm very impressed, the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Excellent atmosphere in the hotel and everything is clean and tidy. The room is well equipped and very clean. Will definitely stay again

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2018

Best place to stay in Sunderland

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2018

Lovely rooms overlooking the sea. Poetic license bar -good atmosphere . Italian kitchens- lovely food . Good breakfast. Had a problem with t v but was replaced immediately

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2018

The location of the hotel is perfect overlooking the promenade and the sea. The restaurants serve a wide range of good food & drinks and I liked the outside seating area. My room was rather warm although I couldn't turn the heated towel rail off in the bathroom. Very quirky theme which fits the location perfectly.

A guest said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2018

Great location, lots of free parking and free wifi. Good food choice in the various restaurants. Their own gin range was a bonus!