Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Old Swan Hotel, Harrogate

Swan Road, Harrogate, HG1 2SR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Ian Paterson said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th May 2022

The staff at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful, I cannot fault the service we received from the staff.

ANTHONY CARR said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th April 2022

Pleasant 2 night break in a well situated hotel to visit Harrogate

A guest said...

30%
20%
N/A
40%

Stayed 30th March 2022

This hotel is well past its 'sell by date'. It is old fashioned and miserable. Will not be visiting this one again.

Norman Matthews said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Lovely hotel pleasant staff Lovely food

A guest said...

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 16th September 2021

No fizz on arrival as stated in booking I was informed no evening meal or brvice after 5pm due to staff shortages ( which was ok) however we arrived to find out there was a team away day on with all the staff attending, so that would be why there was no evening meal! Wasn’t aware there was a £10 parking charge when booked Breakfast was lovely Room clean and Tidy

Keith Brocklesby said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Really nice periodic Hotel, breakfast was lovely. Unfortunately evening meals and brvice was cancelled due to Covid. Room was lovely, but bathroom was very dated and could do with a refurb. Staff were lovely and helpful.

susan kilpatrick said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Great location, Lovely decorated, comfortable hotel. Lovely rooms, great night's sleep. Had evening meal in restaurant, great food & service. Stayed here several times before, happy to book again.

Sheila Sykes said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Very helpful staff and great service in restaurant we upgraded to superior rooms but I must admit these rooms are rather tired and bathroom had lots of rust on radiators so in need of some updating

Alison White said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Lovely little break. Welcomed with a glass of fizz, lovely room and evening meal and breakfast spot on. Would definitely visit again

Shirley Phillips said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2021

We had a wonderful stay, staff were polite hotel was clean in communal areas, our room was on the smaller side and there were what looked like make up or blood stains on the curtains/ nets in our room and no servicing of rooms during our stay but all in all we had a good time. I was slightly disappointed that even tho we had mentioned on booking that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and when I spoke to reception via telephone to book time for evening Meal he said he had a note of it, we were still asked if we wanted twin beds?? and nothing was mentioned on arrival we were not wished happy anniversary, offered a complimentary drink or anything, just felt different to other places we have stayed for our Anniversary

David Jones said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2021

Excellent service

Philip Tarvin said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 14th August 2021

A relaxing stay - hotel conveniently near to town. Parking charge a whopping £10 now so unlikely to visit again!

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Staff were very helpful rooms clean but very hot breakfast very tasty enjoyed stay

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Staff were very helpful rooms clean but very hot breakfast very tasty enjoyed stay

Paul Strickand said...

60%
90%
90%
0%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Really enjoyed hotel stay just the food let it down got a refund for dinner not headable

Susanna Hodge said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Lovely stay at The Old Swan for a early Anniversary treat..staff were very friendly helpful and efficient..Room was lovely the mattress was a little soft but that is just a personal note...food at breakfast and dinner was OK we also had a snack in the bar it was pleasant but not brilliant..we would definitely stay again as its a well situated Hotel and full of character but not sure about eating here again which was a shame..but well done to all the staff you made it a pleasant experience

james whittaker said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Perfect

Victoria Dovaston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Gorgeous hotel and very friendly staff. Had a fabulous stay with meal and drinks will definitely return.

Vivien Anderson said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th July 2021

Hotel was lovely, staff excellent. Felt safe and everything was clean. My only complaint is the charge of £10 per day parking on their grounds.

A guest said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

The Old Swan is full of old world charm. The reception rooms are beautiful and atmospheric. The bed room we had was a bit dated but spotless. Comfy beds good curtains to blackout. The food was delicious breakfast was excellent. We ate in the restaurant for Dinner which was also very good the portions were a bit small even for a light eater which should be looked at. We found all the staff to be very helpful and engaging and nothing was to much trouble. Excellent location 5mins to center and good parking facilities. I would recommend to my friends and family

Edward LePoidevin said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

A great weekend . Staff very helpful and friendly. Would visit you again . Food was good. Only thing I would say is your gin & tonic are very expensive £24 .00 for two doubles..overall a good hotel.

michael stokes said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Great hotel Great location. Perfect evening. And breakfast was nice

William Nichol said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 24th January 2020

we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel .No problems and the staff so friendly and helpful

Jean Simpson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2019

Had a brilliant time at this Hotel food great staff very helpful and polite would recommend thankyou

Deborah McManus said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th December 2019

Lovely hotel nice staff food excellent would highly recommend.