Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Old Swan Hotel, Harrogate

Swan Road, Harrogate, HG1 2SR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Edward LePoidevin said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

A great weekend . Staff very helpful and friendly. Would visit you again . Food was good. Only thing I would say is your gin & tonic are very expensive £24 .00 for two doubles..overall a good hotel.

michael stokes said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Great hotel Great location. Perfect evening. And breakfast was nice

William Nichol said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 24th January 2020

we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel .No problems and the staff so friendly and helpful

Jean Simpson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2019

Had a brilliant time at this Hotel food great staff very helpful and polite would recommend thankyou

Deborah McManus said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th December 2019

Lovely hotel nice staff food excellent would highly recommend.

Ann Clayton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2019

Lovely hotel. Fantastic food. Friendly staff. Will be back.

kathleen moreland said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

We managed to park car as arrived early and obtained the permit £7 a day but think its going up . The room was an executive on top floor with a large bed and bathroom and views oit to front of hotel . We had breakfast whicjh was help yourself then order the hot breakfast. We also had dinner on first night portions are small but good food . There is tea and coffee making facilites and the room was made up each day with fresh items . We were approx 5 min walk from the town centre and its about 15 min walk from the train station. All staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay here again

Martyn Hallstead said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Only 2 complaints really, the room was just too hot. I did ask for the heating in the room to be switched off on our first night, however it took till our last day to switch it off. A TV was advertised in the room but this had no aerial so we were unable to use it which only annoyed us as we wanted to watch the rugby! Apart from that the hotel was great and the food in the restaurant was amazing as were the staff! The hotel is ideally placed for Harrogate being literally a 5 minute walk into town and there is ample parking at the hotel too!

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Lovely Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2019

A lovely hotel a short walk into Harrogate. Room was very clean. We really enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast. Car parking £7.00 per night which is excellent value for money in Harrogate. Our first stay at this hotel but it won't be our last. Thank you.

Jane Lange said...

20%
30%
20%
10%

Stayed 1st October 2019

Our room was tired, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor, the dining room staff didn’t seem “switched on” at all and our evening meal was very poor, dry & overcooked. So all in all I would NOT recommend this hotel and we definitely won’t be back! Not worth the money!

Wilma Henderson said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2019

Enjoyed 3 nights and had a good sized room but being a large hotel it was quite a distance from reception. Breakfast cooked to order so ideal.

Robert Ainsworth said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Comfortable Hotel in good location. Seems to be a lot of new youngish staff learning the job so obviously the service suffers. Had a problem with room but sorted very quickly and effectively by Reception. would stay here again provided reasonable deal available.

George Winch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2019

it was the second time we have visited The Old Swan Hotel. We were very happy with the first visit and our second visit was just as good. We booked a suite this time and were very happy with it. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The food was very good especially the cooked breakfast. A very happy, relaxed visit in a comfortable atmosphere. We will be returning very soon.

barry patrick said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2019

Nice hotel deal very good value

A guest said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 20th August 2019

Good value for money. Good. Location. Hotel is a little tired.food is ok but small portions. Sweet was disappointing.3 little bits of cheese for a tenner ! My main gripe is the car parking. The car parking is well within the grounds of the hotel , however they charge you £7 a night. The notices say the car parking is regulated by Harrogate Borough Council. What they do not tell you is they are regulated on behalf of the hotel as a passing travel warden confirmed.Bit of a cash cow 60 bays a night ? K

Julie Driver said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2019

Stayed in a1 bedroom executive suite - very spacious. Food in restaurant was lovely. Had a great DBB deal. Would recommend.

JOan beecroft said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2019

Had a lovely stay and food was good.

A guest said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2019

A very nice 2 night break ....lovely executive room . Enjoyable dinner on the first night in the restaurant. Staff very pleasant - especially reception and bar staff . Very hot in the hotel due to the unpredictable British weather ....a fan was provided to help cool our room . We have stayed here a few times over the years and would return , hopefully with another myhotelbreak offer as they represent good value for money. Good location for shops and restaurants etc - just far enough away from the hustle and bustle and noise!

Rosemary Duncan said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st July 2019

Very old hotel but clean and comfotable

isabella graham said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st July 2019

Lovely hotel, very central. We arrived early and were pleased room was ready. We booked executive room which had separate sitting room, it was lovely. Bath robe and slippers were a nice touch. You can park at hotel but, the cost is £7 per day. We had dinner first night as part of deal, I had lamb which was lovely. Breakfast both mornings was very disappointing, not very warm or much variety.

Stephen Gray said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2019

Great value for one night stay through myhotelbreak .com. Thank you Classic Britain

Janet Tansley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Mix up with room, but offered Aretha Christie suite as an apology. Very nice.

Janet Tansley said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Very nice, easy access into town. Helpful staff, spotless, lovely breakfast, hot and good choice.

Jeanette Roberts said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

lovely hotel, close to harrogate