Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Old Swan Hotel, Harrogate

Swan Road, Harrogate, HG1 2SR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Wilma Henderson said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2019

Enjoyed 3 nights and had a good sized room but being a large hotel it was quite a distance from reception. Breakfast cooked to order so ideal.

Robert Ainsworth said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Comfortable Hotel in good location. Seems to be a lot of new youngish staff learning the job so obviously the service suffers. Had a problem with room but sorted very quickly and effectively by Reception. would stay here again provided reasonable deal available.

George Winch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2019

it was the second time we have visited The Old Swan Hotel. We were very happy with the first visit and our second visit was just as good. We booked a suite this time and were very happy with it. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The food was very good especially the cooked breakfast. A very happy, relaxed visit in a comfortable atmosphere. We will be returning very soon.

barry patrick said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2019

Nice hotel deal very good value

A guest said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 20th August 2019

Good value for money. Good. Location. Hotel is a little tired.food is ok but small portions. Sweet was disappointing.3 little bits of cheese for a tenner ! My main gripe is the car parking. The car parking is well within the grounds of the hotel , however they charge you £7 a night. The notices say the car parking is regulated by Harrogate Borough Council. What they do not tell you is they are regulated on behalf of the hotel as a passing travel warden confirmed.Bit of a cash cow 60 bays a night ? K

Julie Driver said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2019

Stayed in a1 bedroom executive suite - very spacious. Food in restaurant was lovely. Had a great DBB deal. Would recommend.

JOan beecroft said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th July 2019

Had a lovely stay and food was good.

A guest said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2019

A very nice 2 night break ....lovely executive room . Enjoyable dinner on the first night in the restaurant. Staff very pleasant - especially reception and bar staff . Very hot in the hotel due to the unpredictable British weather ....a fan was provided to help cool our room . We have stayed here a few times over the years and would return , hopefully with another myhotelbreak offer as they represent good value for money. Good location for shops and restaurants etc - just far enough away from the hustle and bustle and noise!

Rosemary Duncan said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st July 2019

Very old hotel but clean and comfotable

isabella graham said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st July 2019

Lovely hotel, very central. We arrived early and were pleased room was ready. We booked executive room which had separate sitting room, it was lovely. Bath robe and slippers were a nice touch. You can park at hotel but, the cost is £7 per day. We had dinner first night as part of deal, I had lamb which was lovely. Breakfast both mornings was very disappointing, not very warm or much variety.

Stephen Gray said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2019

Great value for one night stay through myhotelbreak .com. Thank you Classic Britain

Janet Tansley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Mix up with room, but offered Aretha Christie suite as an apology. Very nice.

Janet Tansley said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Very nice, easy access into town. Helpful staff, spotless, lovely breakfast, hot and good choice.

Jeanette Roberts said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

lovely hotel, close to harrogate

christine martin said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2019

Hotel very nice, food was good, pleasant staff.

john waring said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th February 2019

Enjoyable stay. Very good Staff - helpful, friendly and polite.

Susan Crow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2019

Absloutly lovely hotel. We booked a suite for our silver wedding anniversary. First class service throughout the hotel. We will dately be returning.

Denise Hardy said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2018

Very good value dinner, bed and breakfast break. Room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast and dinner were very well presented with good service.

Brian McLaren said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, accommodation, food, service, location.

lesley atkinson said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Lovely staff, good clean room, breakfast was delicious. Evening main meal slightly lacking in taste, but very good overall stay and would come again.

Viv Armstrong-MacDonnell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2018

My husband, disabled daughter and I stayed at the Old Swan for a week. We had a double room and an executive room on the second floor, the latter to give my daughter safely and space in her wheelchair. We found the hotel extremely comfortable, the rooms were spacious and spotless, housekeeping excellent. We ate both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant daily, meals being well cooked, with an interesting and varied menu. The waiting staff were all both friendly and attentive. We also had lunch in the bar lounge once, again everything first class. The hotel is beautifully furnished in traditional style and in very good order. It is very well located, within easy walking distance o the main attractions of Harrogate. There is ample parking, though this costs £7 per day.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2018

The radiator in our executive room gave us an early morning 6 o'clock call both mornings. we were given a discount but we were not impressed

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2018

Booked a Saturday night stay with DBB and wasn’t disappointed. Excellent value for money in the heart of the town. Room was spacious and well maintained as was the bathroom. Food was excellent and reception staff very helpful. Dining room staff were very polite and attentive. Would definitely return.

Paul Hewison said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2018

Great stay, great position within the town.

William Hill said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 18th September 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and it was very convenient for the centre of Harrogate and we would have been happy to return at a later date, but, I think the charge for the car park at such a prestigious hotel was an absolute disgrace, we will not be returning.