Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Abbey Hotel, Malvern

Abbey Road, Malvern, WR14 3ET, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Marion Cox said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2019

It is an old hotel and some parts reflect this but it has character. Everywhere was clean and tidy. The bedroom and bathroom were well equipped and comfortable and warm. All of the staff were very help full and more than happy to help. Food quality was fantastic and breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and freshly replenished regularly. Would not hesitate to return. Thank you Abbey Hotel

Geoff Edwards said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2018

Excellent staff; excellent service; great value break; and dog friendly.

Jim Hennessey said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Fantastic hotel great dinner and breakfast close to town centre but on quiet road really relaxing stay will booking again nothing to much trouble for staff keep up the good work

Geoff Edwards said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2018

The whole stay was superb. Excellent staff on reception, great dining experience, lovely breakfasts and dog friendly. We'll definitely return. Thanks to everyone for an enjoyable 3 days

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2018

The hotel was fantastic. The staff were very helpful polite and well presented. The food was excellent. All in all I I was left feeling very happy and relaxed.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2018

Very comfortable room ......lovely bathroom , .....great location......very pleasant , helpful staff. Delightful gardens and views over countryside .

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2018

We stayed due to a visit to the nearby theatre , but would like to stay again and spend more time. Bed was comfy , bathroom was a nice size and clean and the breakfast was very nice

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th June 2018

We stayed for two nights whilst visiting the area . The hotel was lovely and the reception we had was second to non . The food in the restraunt was lovely . As we were residents we had a three course dinner for 22.50 each . This was definetly a very good offer . The only observation in the restraunt was that the staff started to clear all the tables for breakfast whilst we were still eating our meal . This made me feel alittle uncomfortable to say the least , this also happened when we were eating breakfast . Apart from that I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel , it’s not ultra modern , but for me personally I like the slightly older worldly type of hotel . It’s very near to the town , within walking distant easily . The priory is next door and well worth a visit , there are some lovely shops in the town . Yes a very pleasant experience was had . Thank you

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2018

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Situated in the centre of Great Malvern its very close to some wonderful walks. Food served in the restaurant was lovely, and the breakfast was varied and plentiful.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2018

Stayed at The Abbey Hotel for a weekend away for a wedding. The location is just beautiful in idyllic settings . The superior twin bedroom was facing the gorgeous gardens The staff were very attentive and accommodating. The food was delicious in the dining room . Malvern is very hilly so would recommend wearing flat shoes and being prepared to increase your fitness levels . Lots of lovely little shops and cafes nearby .