Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ben Cruachan Inn, Dalmally

Lochawe, Dalmally, PA33 1AQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

David Stephen said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 9th October 2019

Lovely overnight stay here. FABULOUS food. Friendly and helpful staff!

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Fantastic overnight stay. Staff were excellent and food was amazing. Beautiful room and views stunning, will definitely be back.

Neill Martin said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

A very nice hotel,all staff were extremely friendly and helpful.food nice and rooms were very clean and modern.absolutely no problem in recommending this hotel for a break away.lounge welcoming with the fire znd relaxing furniture.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2018

A most enjoyable two-night stay at Ben Cruachan Inn. Whilst there are not many rooms, and the public space comprises a combined bar-dining area only, this lends a cosy almost 'house-guest' feel. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable; un-fussy but providing everything required. All the staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful, with great local knowledge. The food is of high quality - the winter menu offers decent choice - and reflects locally sourced options wherever possible; breakfast is of equally good standard and generous in quantity as required, being delivered according to guests' selection on evening prior in order to minimise waste. Particular appreciation goes to manager Ross, chef Stevie, and Debbie who took good care of everyone. Overall, an excellent experience at Ben Cruachan. We shall return!

Sharon Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2018

Wonderful stay. Welcoming staff. Fabulous food. Would recommend and we’ll definitely be back

A guest said...

67%
70%
40%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2018

We stayed in the cabins to the west of the hotel, which were accessed from it via the emergency door from the bar/restaurant and a gravelled area. Unfortunately, when we arrived for breakfast, the emergency door was locked and ody answered our knocking (as there was no push-button for a bell), so we had to walk around the hotel, in the rain, to the main door. Additionally, we did not receive the bottle of wine for each room, which was noted in the offer and while we had booked on a bed and breakfast basis, we were charged extra for our breakfast. The cabins were quite new and well fitted, with cosy and comfortable beds, though our shower room basin tap was not fixed to the basin and the fold down beds in the living area did not make very comfortable couches.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2018

Very modern rooms and they were great with our dog (biscuit on arrival!)

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2018

The Staff the food and the wine were exceptional. The atmosphere was wonderful too. Great location for touring the area.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2018

Very friendly, very clean and excellent with pets. Can't give them enough praise.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2018

We stayed at the Ben Cruachan before a day in the hills to the north. The restaurant and accommodation have recently been renovated. The rooms are bright with clean lines, while the restaurant has a pleasant feel with views overlooking Loch Awe. The restaurant opens onto a wide balcony where you might eat or enjoy a drink in good weather. We did not venture out as it rained constantly the night of our visit. The food was good, the service warm and the accommodation clean. All of this and doggie friendly too!

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2018

This was a fleeting one night stay enroute to a working day. I stayed with my husband in one of the new self catering apartments. The staff were lovely. The rooms were spotless. Could do with a shelf or something in the bathroom. Ended up with everything on the floor! Shower was great. Bed comfortable and the meal in the pub that night was excellent. I would recommend. Very modern with little charm but if you want a brilliantly clean and modern place this is for you.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2018

Beautiful surroundings. Great location. Friendly staff. Good food reasonably priced. Entertainment offered. What more could you want.