Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Muthu Queens Oban Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA34 5AG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 25th March 2019

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, breakfast was good with plenty choice, only issue was parking - only a few private spaces which meant parking on the road outside which was metered between 9AM and 6PM

Linda Donaghy said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Rooms finished to a high standard. Set menu as part of stay very good. Would stay again

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2018

Two excellent nights at this lovely hotel. We drove up from Paisley and the weather wasn’t the best so we were looking for somewhere to relax for a couple of days. This was the perfect location; right on the waterfront and within easy walk of the town centre. The room was spacious with a lovely, comfortable king bed. Comfortable seating and plenty of room to spread out. Bathroom was a good size and supplies were a very good standard. We dined in the room the first night and were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of the room-service food. The hotel has a very nice lounge area with large windows that overlook the water. Breakfast was excellent; great service from friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2018

We stayed here for a night as we were going to the shinty cup final. I found the staff we met helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and there was a Jacuzzi bath in the bathroom. Breakfast was buffet style which was fine. You could help yourself to what you wanted

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2018

This is a very nice hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean. The food in the hotel is worth staying in for and the breakfast was grand. There were a few off menu items at breakfast and these are great value but they do take a little time to appear. However, worth waiting for. Service in the hotel is professional. The only issue we had was the coffee was stone cold but they sorted this immediately. The sea views from the front of the hotel show Oban in all its splendour. The biggest problem with this hotel is the lack of customer parking. There are seveal bays in front of the hotel but they always seemed to be full. Street parking is available but the cost is high - £1.20 per hour. Charges apply from 8am to 6pm. We had to park the car some distance away in a public car park overnight. There is nothing the hotel can do about this however. I would recommend staying here.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th August 2018

Good place, pleasant location and good staff

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2018

Staff bent over backwards to be helpful. Splendid dinner in comfortable relaxed restaurant. Good breakfast selection Comfortable beds and good room temperature. Possible to open bedroom window. Room overlooked a courtyard but also had a partial view of Oban Bay.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2018

I booked a Deluxe Bay View Double Room and it was such a great choice! Amazing view on the lake, great bed, very good room facilities. Large bathroom, thick bathrobes, amazing coffee (not the usual instant, but the one you can make in a french press). Big arm chairs just in the front of the big bay windows to sit and relax. Highly recommend!