Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Priory Hotel, Bury St Edmunds

Mildenhall Road, Bury St Edmunds, IP32 6EH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

christine Awde said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Easy to find, mind we did miss first entrance, but another just around the corner. Nice welcome. Had room 18, Lovely room, everything you needed, Just the window was little small, but lovely view of the garden. Little walk into town. We had dinner in the restaurant, lots of choice for main course, but we had to wait quite a while. Sweet not so good. Lovely Breakfast, lots of choice. Though it was lovely having tea and biscuits in reception. Shame we just stayed for one night but hopefully we will be back to explore more.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Staff couldn't have been more helpful at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Stayed with 2 dogs so had a garden room which was great. Easy walking distance to town. Food was great. Will be staying again!

Douglas Wilson said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

Enjoyed our stay staff very friendly breakfast very good but dinner not the best downside alcohol very expensive

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2018

Convenient location and good food and friendly staff

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2018

Loved the room , and the staff were lovely .

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 28th November 2018

A good welcome and comfortable room

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th November 2018

I've had a great stay in one of the courtyard/garden rooms. Staff fabulous. Rooms are under refurbishment but certainly fit for purpose. The main building looks and feels very cosy. The new restaurant and bar is a fabulous addition with great food at reasonable prices. A very cosy lounge area to just relax in is also a great space. Yes there were problems with heating but the manager called maintenance ask. I'm sure some will make a big deal about it but who can get something like that fixed in the middle of the night! The staff were fab even under the stress guest were causing.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2018

First time i have stayed at this Hotel in Bury St Edmunds for business, very nice Hotel staff were all very friendly and welcoming Hotel is perfectly placed for Town centre and surrounding businesses excellent food and brvice particular mention for Sharna who was working on the bar on the evening i stayed, very friendly and welcoming and took the time to have a chat to me even though she was busy working i would stay at this hotel again as all the staff are excellent and a credit to the Hotel and Best Western. Thank you all

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2018

The hotel is still undergoing refurbishment but we had a very pleasant overnight stay. The management and staff are most helpful and eager to please and we would happily return. The restyled restaurant where we had an excellent breakfast is attractive but just a tad soulless - a few pictures on the walls and some rugs on the wood floor would soften it nicely. The hotel is some way from the town centre but local cabs are efficient and not expensive.