Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Onich Hotel, Onich

, Onich, PH336RY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2019

We had a lovely overnight stay in the Onich Hotel. It was great to sit on the deck outside with a drink enjoying the view and we had a delicious meal. I can highly recommend the venison burger with blue cheese - fab! Good breakfast in the morning and staff were great. I left personal items in the room when we checked out and receptionist Tracy popped everything in an envelope and posted it to me - can't argue with that, thank you Tracy!! We also absolutely loved Bracken the dog who was very friendly too. Will definitely return here for another visit to recharge the batteries.

jim harvey said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Excellent weekend

Neil Malone said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2018

My wife and I found the staff very welcoming when we arrived, our room was very clean, warm and accessible. The views from this hotel are amazing, the location of the hotel is excellent for traveling north or south if wishing to view many of the surrounding attractions, we found the food to be of a high standard and plenty provided. We would certainly use this hotel again

Anne Bunn said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2018

Asked for a quiet room, and very pleased with room 27. Overlooking loch and off the main road. Windows a bit tired looking and balconys below. Did not detract from a very comfortable stay. Only slight issue was not being advised of a £5 steak supplement at dinner. We did specifically ask server if we were ok to order anything from the menu. No supplement mentioned, just found out on check out.If we had know we probably would not have ordered it, as needing to keep costs down. Would definately stay again, food lovely.

Shaun Tyrer said...

70%
40%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th April 2018

Very average hotel but has stunning views across the sea loch. Hotel is starting to look its age and will need a make over in the not too distant future. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Dinner menu limited but covers most tastes. Avoid rooms on road side as this is a very busy and noisy main road. These rooms need black out curtains or lining. Superb views from dining room.

Margot Riera said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2018

Ideal location for touring and walking

Jennifer Monks said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Lovely stay, rooms immaculate. Food delicious. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Beautiful views.

Rod Muir said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2018

Good views from lochside bedroom. Staff friendly and attentive. Food good. Unfortunately disturbed by noise from adjoining room late at night.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2017

Everything was clean, powerful shower, staff were friendly, dog allowed, on the doorstep beach good for dog walking and watching the sunset, easy drive to fort william and glen coe

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2017

Good dinner

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2017

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Comfy bed and good hoousekeeping service. Also, very dog friendly.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th December 2017

stunning views comfy bed

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st December 2017

Great view from my room and hotel in general. bar area is very nice and food was good.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2017

The hotel did not disappoint.Our room was cosy and clean with a good view of Loch Linnhe. Well-stocked bar, roaring log fire,good food,pleasant staff and lovely dog.What is there NOT to like? Maybe a little more vegetarian choice would make it perfect.We hope to return.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st January 2018

Had a lovely stay at this family owned hotel . Staff were very pleasant and manager was friendly . Great choice of drink in the bar and the breakfast was grand . Great power shower . Good value for money

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

We stayed here on 3 February and had a lovely time. The staff and general manager were so accommodating and the hotel is very dog friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and we had a lovely view over Loch Linnhie. Dinner and breakfast were really nice and a good selection of drinks available in the bar. Our dog Oscar was made very welcome and made friends with the beautiful wee hotel dog, Bracken.

Wilma Mckay said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Beautiful setting.

John young said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2015

Enjoyed our stay in the Onich hotel. Staff were friendly. The hotel has beautiful views over Loch Linnhe.

Tom Collins said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2015

Friendly staff and excellent food. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

moira gibson said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th February 2013

we had a lovely 3 night break. the room was great. the food though limited and no specials was well delivered. staff were pleasant

JOHN LINDSAY said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2012

Excellent stay - food really good and superb portions. Staff friendly and personal and very attentive. We had excellent rooms with good views and we will certainbly be returning.

Norval Easson said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th November 2012

food was very good also the rooms.just felt there could have been more variety on the menu. would still recommend to friends.

Karl Cleghorn said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2012

A very good small hotel located in a lovely setting. Ideal for visiting local attractions or resting up! Pleasant staff, good facilities and food.

HAZEL KIDD said...

44%
30%
60%
40%

Stayed 4th September 2012

Beautiful location spoiled by the dated hotel. Room not great bed very hard and old squeaked with every movement. Window frames covered in damp mould roof and wall stained too, which left the room smelly.Food could have been better stayed 3nights, 2nights hotel couldnt supply the food that was on tne menu. Most of the staff pleasant. Wil not be stopping here again.

Kathleen Richmond said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2012

What the hotel lacks in decorative style it makes up for in quality of service. Our cases were whisked away to the rooms on arrival and every member of staff was smiling and helpful. The food was tasty and it came promptly. All in all (and especially considering the 2 nights for 1 offer) an excellent start to our Highland holiday.