Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Onich Hotel, Onich

Onich, Onich, PH336RY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Helen Donald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2022

Had a three day break DBB. All I can say is we will definitely visit here again. The staff were all amazing and took time to talk to you, and the meals on the offer were suberb. My hubby is a fussy eater but there was plenty for him to have. The breakfast was excellent also. A lovely hotel with amazing staff and ofcourse an amazing location right on the loch??

Patricia Mills said...

67%
30%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2022

Staff really friendly and very accommodating. Food was nice. Views stunning. Rooms very basic and in need of upgrading, however everything else made up for the room.

David Brooks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2022

Great overnight at Onich Hotel. Staff / service and food were all fantastic.

Jade Wilson said...

0%
0%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 8th October 2022

I booked this hotel and didn't review the hotel prior. On entering the hotel the carpet was dirty, looked like it had not saw a hoover in over a week. The man at the desk took ages to find our reservation. Very awkward wait. Felt uncomfortable. We then got keys to room. Went up the stairs and there was a hoover lying and bed linen lying along corridor. Saw our room door which had holes in it. Entered the room and just looked at my husband and we both looked shocked! The room was very dated to say the least. There were flies in the room. The window handle was broken and this made the window drafty and the net curtains were blowing. Cant comment on much more about the hotel as we just left. Did not stay.

Robert Glanas said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2022

Value for money

Paul lindsay said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 25th March 2022

Lots of redecorating and investment thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Michael Matuszak said...

65%
50%
N/A
80%

Stayed 16th January 2022

Stayed in a pod. Wonderful views down the loch. Only downside was the shower being a bit on the lukewarm side, otherwise a great stay. Good breakfast too.

W Wildgoose said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2021

second time staying at the Onich Hotel once again found the staff to be delightful and hepful despite being short staffed due to Covid ,meal was excellent and the bottle of Procescco in the room when we arrived was just the ticket the views from the hotel as always are fantastic seeing the winter sun hit the mountains in the morning

Robert Cross said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th October 2021

Staff welcoming, helpful even though there was a slight understaffing (covid/Brexit?) As we had a voucher there was a different menu for dinner, only found out after order. This should be explained and main menu offered with option to pay supplement. Hotel decor/furnishings becoming tired again due to above and financial restraints. Views fantastic and staff welcoming and friendly.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Had a lovely 2 night stay. Woke up to the most beautiful view over the Loch. Paul, Nick, Andre and the girls were very welcoming. Breakfast was lovely, dinner good value. Nice decking area for drinks. Place under refurbishment, will return when back in the area.

Anne Bunn said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 15th November 2019

The following points were raised directly whilst at hotel and I have E mailed Claire MacNair too . The Onich hotel until further notice is not providing an evening meal or lunch. This I think should have been advised to all potential guests before booking. I was told by reception that they thought it was in the small print somewhere. I cannot see it anywhere, other than on the reception desk at hotel. Hotel seems to be running on reduced staff. No staff visible at breakfast, and the food was kept luke warm by candle burners . Food was very tasty, it just needed to be kept hot .No staff on hand topping up emptying tureens .

Brian Crow said...

50%
50%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 15th November 2019

Did not know that the hotel was no longer doing evening meals until informed upon arrival. Given that website pictures influenced my choice I was not pleasantly surprised. Room and decor very tired...near peeling wallpaper and visible damp. General air of depression despite still smiling and friendly staff. Breakfast was ample for choice and quantity but not a cheap B&B even out of season. I will not be returning.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2019

We had a lovely overnight stay in the Onich Hotel. It was great to sit on the deck outside with a drink enjoying the view and we had a delicious meal. I can highly recommend the venison burger with blue cheese - fab! Good breakfast in the morning and staff were great. I left personal items in the room when we checked out and receptionist Tracy popped everything in an envelope and posted it to me - can't argue with that, thank you Tracy!! We also absolutely loved Bracken the dog who was very friendly too. Will definitely return here for another visit to recharge the batteries.

jim harvey said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Excellent weekend

Neil Malone said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2018

My wife and I found the staff very welcoming when we arrived, our room was very clean, warm and accessible. The views from this hotel are amazing, the location of the hotel is excellent for traveling north or south if wishing to view many of the surrounding attractions, we found the food to be of a high standard and plenty provided. We would certainly use this hotel again

Anne Bunn said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2018

Asked for a quiet room, and very pleased with room 27. Overlooking loch and off the main road. Windows a bit tired looking and balconys below. Did not detract from a very comfortable stay. Only slight issue was not being advised of a £5 steak supplement at dinner. We did specifically ask server if we were ok to order anything from the menu. No supplement mentioned, just found out on check out.If we had know we probably would not have ordered it, as needing to keep costs down. Would definately stay again, food lovely.

Shaun Tyrer said...

70%
40%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th April 2018

Very average hotel but has stunning views across the sea loch. Hotel is starting to look its age and will need a make over in the not too distant future. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Dinner menu limited but covers most tastes. Avoid rooms on road side as this is a very busy and noisy main road. These rooms need black out curtains or lining. Superb views from dining room.

Margot Riera said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2018

Ideal location for touring and walking

Jennifer Monks said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Lovely stay, rooms immaculate. Food delicious. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Beautiful views.

Rod Muir said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2018

Good views from lochside bedroom. Staff friendly and attentive. Food good. Unfortunately disturbed by noise from adjoining room late at night.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2017

Everything was clean, powerful shower, staff were friendly, dog allowed, on the doorstep beach good for dog walking and watching the sunset, easy drive to fort william and glen coe

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2017

Good dinner

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2017

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Comfy bed and good hoousekeeping service. Also, very dog friendly.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th December 2017

stunning views comfy bed

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st December 2017

Great view from my room and hotel in general. bar area is very nice and food was good.