Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Goldsborough Hall, Knaresborough

Church Street,, Knaresborough, HG5 8NR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

98%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2019

We stayed here recently for two nights and had a great time. All the staff are lovely, the room was beautiful, with a jacuzzi bath, breakfast was great and we had dinner in the restaurant, which I would highly recommend. Good value too. Would highly recommend

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2019

Excellent place to stay for a lovely relaxing weekend, very good service, efficient and friendly staff . loved it. Taster meals were certainly different, not what I would go for again even so the choice was very good. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Sunday lunches looked amazing. Evening meals plenty of choice.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2019

The building is beautiful. The rooms also do not disappoint. Very classy and romantic. The restaurant food is worth every penny - 5 star quality!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 0019

Words cannot describe how much me and my wife enjoyed our stay at Goldsborough Hall. The stunning property, grounds and Rooms were out of this world and the Food was first Class. And as for the Staff they were so lovely, our stay was simply magical. We will be definitely booking up to stay again in the near future.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2018

We selected Goldsborough Hall for our Wedding Anniversary albeit with a little trepidation since we had travelled-up from London. We arrived on a wet and wintery afternoon and were given an extremely warm welcome by one of the Senior Staff who not only took us to our room, carrying our baggage, but gave us a tour of the House; we were reminded that Goldsborough Hall was not a hotel but the house of a private family resident on the first floor. Within an hour, we were served tea in a newly built, resplendent Orangery by a delightful member of staff. Our room, whilst not overwhelming was perfectly adequate and fully met our requirements and comfort. We met with other guests for dinner, canapes served in the library, a room fit for the House and its heritage before moving to the dining room for an outstanding 5 course tasting menu, again magnificently served by the Houses’ Junior Staff, all of whom had clearly been given the remit (and freedom) to chat with the guests. Coffee and tea were taken in a more contemporary music room, finely furnished with family photographs of friends and distinguished guests including Queen Mary. Breakfast was equally enjoyable and relaxed and, our stay, whilst only short made our Wedding Anniversary especially memorable. Well done not only to the family for bringing the House back to life with its considerable refurbishment but also to the young staff for their effort, energy and ‘polish’ clearly ensuring their guests were made to feel welcome, comfortable and satisfied. An outstanding House with great staff and specially recommended.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2018

We have just returned from an amazing five night stay at this beautiful historic hotel. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we enjoyed all that Goldsborough has to offer; the grand impressive hall and its tasteful library, drawing room and dining areas, the vast gardens, manicured to perfection, the warm and friendly team of staff and the immaculate rooms and comfy beds with the best linens and all the facilities you could want. We especially enjoyed the peace and quiet of this hidden gem and spent a great deal of our time jusching the birds and squirrels, listening to the late night foxes and soaking up the natural setting, big skies and picturesque garden view. We ate in the restaurant on two nights and found the food to be on point, the dining room is rather a quiet and genteel affair, so perfect for an intimate meal between two. Parker and Jeeves, the resident cats were a joy. Breakfast in our room or in the conservatory was fabulous. Special mention goes to the staff and owners of Goldsborough, a great team who go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible with great humour and personality. We absolutely loved this place, we stay all over the world in five and six star venues but this was our favourite to date for all the above reasons. On the final day as we left we walked out slowly as we were so reluctant to leave. Thank you to everyone at Goldsborough Hall for one of the most memorable stays we have ever enjoyed. Batman will return!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2018

When I visited this hotel 2 years ago I was stunned and wrote what was my first ever favourable review. I recently returned for a 2 night stop and I have to say its even better than last time. An extension has been added to the rear and the new rooms are beautiful but the best thing about this hotel is the food. We had the taster menu on both nights and my wife was startled to find that the courses were all completely different on both nights and you couldnt fault any of them. If I could find a tiny fault it would be to suggest that the hotel should seek the advice of a good sommelier and improve its wine choices but thats not to say that the wine available wasnt up to standard.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th October 2018

Comfortable bed Friendly staff

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2018

We used it for two overnight stays whilst actually visiting Harrogate. Very pleasant. We would have liked time to use it as a base for walking/leisure time

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Superb hotel, the staff were very attentive. The room was very comfortable and I would highly recommend.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Really good ambience, excellent food, pleasant staff and very comfortable. Also beautiful gardens. It is impossible to find fault.