Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lion Quays Hotel & Spa Resort, Oswestry

Weston Rhyn, Oswestry, SY11 3EN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Had a one night stay in an executive room with a canal view, with a three course dinner, bottle of prosecco and breakfast in bed deal. Have say the hotel, the room and staff where all excellent. The food selection, quality and taste where also excellent. The bar has a great range of whisky, some superb single malts and the pricing was very reasonable. Staff in the restaurant/bar where attentive and very customer focused. Didnt use the spa which was also available as part of the deal we had, however I would next time I stay here.

Kirsty Breslin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2019

Our stay at the Lion's Quay Hotel & Spa Resort was perfect. The room was a clean standard double room but we didn't spend much time in there. The Waterside Restaurant has hands down some of the best food I think I've ever tasted! And the extensive gin and whisky collection was impressive. On the 2nd day we spent the whole day in the thermal spa suite. We also had a couple treatments booked and they were incredible too, the facilities were so relaxing and up to a high standard. The snow cave was worth it alone! The staff throughout the resort couldn't have been nicer, so I really couldn't rate this place any higher. Would love to go back!

Amanda Lincoln said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Beautiful hotel with fabulous spa facilities. The staff were lovely. Great room with fabulous views over the canal. The waterside restaurant is lovely & the food was truly amazing. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

Leslie Wilkes said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2019

Our booking was to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary and we wanted somewhere a little bit special, and Lion Quays did not let us down. Great hotel, great facilities, great room (with Juliet balcony overlooking the canal) and great staff! We elected to have our breakfast in our room, which we enjoyed with the French windows open watching the narrow boats cruising by. A fabulous romantic break.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

most of the stay was great, hotel good, spa great,food good,location good apart from the A5 road very hard to get out of the hotel if you are heading right towards wrexham can wait up to 10 mins to get out

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th January 2019

perfect location and brilliant facilities had a great stay definitely would stay again and the food is lovely.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Lovely breakfast, great facilities and helpful staff. Spa beautiful, very relaxing and very clean. Good locations and parking.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th December 2018

After a December wedding we decided on a short break away before a “proper honeymoon” next year. The Lion Quays offers great leisure centre facilities open to all guests and you can pay extra to use the thermal spa. We took advantage of a massage which was heavenly followed by a relax in the “recovery room” They do the whole spa experience very well here. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and we were grateful for an upgrade to a canal view room. The on-site restaurant is perfectly nice. You could take a walk along the canal to Western Rhyn or Chirk for other dining options. All in all a nice place that we would recommend.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th January 2019

Another great stay at the Lion quays hotel... we used the spa in the daytime which is nice and relaxed with a large main pool and different temperature saunas.... The rooms are lovely overlooking the canal with huge beds...... The restaurant serves an exceptional steak.... Overall we cannot fault it. Well done to Colin the manager and all the staff see you again later in the year Stu and Donna

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2019

Just had a night here and it was fantastic! Lovely clean room with a huge bed! Probably one of the comfiest i have stayed in. We had a three course meal which was delicious. I am a right fussy person but i would definitely book here again.