Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Pine Lake by Diamond Resorts, Carnforth

Dock Acres, Carnforth, LA6 1JZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Kara Halpin said...

85%
100%
70%
N/A

Stayed 14th October 2019

We really enjoyed the break as a family of five and the lodges were in great condition and well equipped. The only thing we would have preferred would be if the kids disco was also on the Wednesday and Thursday night like the Monday and Tuesday. We would love to come back for another trip.

Cari Pilkington McGregor said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 9th September 2019

Lovely lodge. Nice & peaceful. Easy access from motorway & to lake district

tracey west said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

I loved the location, i loved the layout. I will definitely go back, but i learnt a valuable lesson after getting incorrect information during a telephone call to Pine Lakes before booking with yourselves (Score of five is just due to the fact i was lied to by Pine Lakes, Room itself was perfectly acceptable but not what i wanted). Although it states a studio lodge its actually not a stand alone lodge. If you are looking for privacy please book the 2 bed lodge as they are much more suited for that. With the Studio Lodge its more a room in a block. seating outside but far from private.

Mr Ovens said...

84%
100%
90%
60%

Stayed 12th August 2019

Stayed in 2 bed lodge with grandchildren superb large lodge beautifully clean kids loved it when 3 swans and ducks came to our balcony one morning

Katie Warner said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2019

We had a great stay at the resort! I had read that some lodges had been renovated. Ours clearly hadn't been as the decor was dated and the bathroom could do with modernising but I can't fault the cleanliness or how well equipped it was. Beds were really comfortable too! If you can get past the amount of duck and goose poop on the grass the resort is lovely. Very tranquil and picturesque. Fun entertainment, nice pool and the kids loved the inflatable aqua park at the water sports site.

David Larkin said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 12th July 2019

Had a great weekend and the weather was an additional bonus. Accommodation was excellent with everything for your needs. We were there to chill and relax and we certainly did. Lovely grounds and views. Bus into Lancaster from the onsite bus stop was useful and saved driving and parking. Stopped off at on way back for food and a drink on the canal. Would return again and recommend to others.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2019

Friendly staff, good restaurant food & bar, clean and well presented lodge with all necessary equipment and plenty of for baths and showers. Good location for easy access to south lakes.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2019

Love everything about this place .never had such friendly approachable staff that can’t do enough for you . Food is amazing and will definitely be back

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 8th January 2019

Decided on a couple days away with my partner and to be fair it wasn’t long enough, peaceful and tranquil with a studio next to the lake. Spotlessly clean with all you need including importantly wine glasses! We had a couple drinks in the bar and the staff were friendly and efficient , in the summer this place would be even better will definitely be back. Perhaps a lodge next time

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th January 2019

Just back from a week at Pine Lake. We have been members of Diamond for several years now and visited this resort on many occasions. The resort is beautifully set, on the banks of a large lake, with plenty of wildlife, quiet and very peaceful. We had a two bedroom lodge, in an area called Becks Wood, it was spacious and comfortable, with an open plan living/dining/kitchen area, containing a washing machine (and tablets), tumble dryer, oven and microwave, dishwasher (and tablets) and a large fridge freezer, basically everything you needed. There is a small shop on site, however you can find Booth's, Aldi and Tesco in Carnforth which is less than a 5 min drive. There is also a bar and restaurant on site. A couple of local buses come into the resort, with the stop now being located at the entrance to the resort.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 31st October 2018

We stayed in a refurbished lakeside cabin. There were two bedrooms, one ensuite, and a family bathroom, and a large combined living/dining/kitchen area. The view from the french window and balcony across the lake was fantastic, with lots of wildlife visiting. The cabin was extremely well furnished and equipped, warm and cosy. The leisure centre was 5 minutes walk away and had a pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym, and we made use of it nearly very day. The resort is so convenient for many places of interest. Nearby you have Silverdale, Arnside and Morcambe Bay. The Lake District is about 30 minutes drive away, and the Yorkshire Dales about 25 minutes. The nearby town of Carnforth, 5 minutes away has many pubs, restaurants and supermarkets, as well as a lovely canalside walk. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and we have already booked to return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Stayed at the Pine Lake Resort for one night whilst visiting family in the area. What a pleasant surprise when we opened the chalet door. It was fully equipped, with dishwasher, washing machine, coffee maker,full size oven, coffee,tea and milk provided. Overall the chalet was spotless bed linen and towels were snow white, furniture and fittings were of a high standard. Overall excellent will definitely be returning