Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Dundee, Dundee

Lower Dens Mill Constable Street, Dundee, DD4 6AD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2021

Great deal,meal,staff,room and location all superb,however the extras such as room snacks,bathrobe and slippers did not appear,as this was an anniversary trip it was disappointing

S New said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2021

Wonderful two nights spent here. All the staff were amazing, cleanliness was very good and social distancing and hand sanitizers were all in place. Food was delicious will definitely return here as it’s a short walk into the town.

Bank Ski said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Great hotel,food,lovely,room superb,however extras as part of deal ,snacks in room,slippers and bathrobes never appeared

kathleen diver said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Excellent we were a party of 6 and were delighted rooms were lovely beds comfy food Excellent and staff very helpful and curtise, what more could you ask for . Most enjoyable. Thanks

Brian Bell said...

57%
50%
70%
50%

Stayed 27th August 2021

First impressions were good but then we found one or two things un-acceptable. One bath towel, one hand towel and one face cloth for two people, no way. Then we found out that these were for two days. We put the towels on the shower tray so as to get fresh ones on Saturday, only to find our used towels were placed on a stool. The waste bin in the room was not emptied and empty bottle of tonic was just left on the dresser. We were told when I complained that the fresh towels were in the wardrobe. They were not there. I got an e-mail address for a Mr Bill Burnett to highlight the issues but the e-mail would not go to him. Food was very average. Overall we were disappointed.

A guest said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 6th August 2021

Nice enough but, unlike other Indigo hotels, rooms totally lacked character. Had breakfast and dinner, both were a bit of a let down compared to other Indigo hotels that we have stayed in.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Staff friendly and helpful but slight confusion in restaurant over recycling policy.

Donald Moir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Great hotel with really good food and staff please consider better pillows so easy to fix

gordon watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

hotel was great everything perfect would definitely go back again

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Staff very pleasant and informative. Room was lovely nice interiors, lovely big shower and toiletries. We had dbb deal which included £25 each towards dinner. We had 3 courses for that. The food we had was a good size and tasty, only complaint would be the steak pie didn't come with anything so you would have to pay extra for chip or veg, we had fish and chips. The location of the hotel was good not too far from shops or the waterfront. Parking at hotel is limited but there is meter parking close by.

S New said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2019

A wonderful two night stay. The room was fabulous, the staff great and very helpful. We wined and dined in the restaurant and found the food delicious. The hotel is well located and in short walking distance of the city. We will definitely book here again.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Lovely quirky hotel great stay beds a bit hard for me but other than that clean well run with very polite helpful staff food was amazing

Susanne Elsby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Great hotel and great staff our new get away weekend .

Gill Wilkinson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2019

This hotel was beautiful. Exactly like the images on the site. Bathrooms gad the most amazing showers, heated floors and speakers. Beds comfy. Rooms spacious and restaurant was lovely too. Not a single fault. Nice touch when staff called the lift for us.

M Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel from the moment we arrived to a warm reception from the staff. The standard of accommodation, the quality of the food and the friendly helpful staf contributed to a memorable stay.

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2019

The staff, food and service were outstanding. The DBB with wine was a fab deal, well worth the money.

A guest said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Welcoming, Friendly Staff. A nice large room and bathroom. Not many parking spaces but a council car park nearby. Evening meal ok but would be better if you could have items from both menus with your included meals. Continental breakfast or £5 extra for a cooked breakfast. Not worth it. I’ve never seen a 2inch square piece of bacon on a breakfast before.

Steven Connor said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2019

great hotel attention to detail that reflected Dundee itself was amazing food was very good and so were the rooms very small quibble service in the restaurant was a wee bit slow in the evening but as we were not heading out anywhere it was ok for us but if you had been going on out after diner it could have been a problem all in all excellent hotel

Evelyn Snowdon said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Lovely comfortable hotel with character.

Alan Dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2019

Really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious with a table and chairs and a seating area. Very comfortable bed. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar were good. Parking at the hotel is very limited but a pay and display public car park is right next to the hotel and easy to manage. We parked up for the two night stay and walked to the main visitor attractions. Will certainly be back.

jim macdernaid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Excellent 2 nite stay at this hotel. Friendly efficient staff. Had dinner both nites and was v impressed with menu and food. Breakfast was lovely and fresh cooked and served rather than buffet type. Our room on 4th floor was spacious @nicely furnished Inc robes/slippers/hairdryer etc. Some nice touches likeoriginal natural brick ceiling and retro red trim phone. V clean and spacious en suite. Actually thought this was a free upgrade but turns out it was a standard room. A mistaken miss charge on the bill was quickly corrected by Megan . Thank you. Parking in hotel grounds is chargeable but can also use council car park bout 100 yards away. All in all this hotel is excellent and we'll worth a visit. We'll certainly return and look forward to our next visit.

carla farquhar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2019

Loved this hotel! Very modern and trendy! The bamboo in the air con smelt amazing! Hotel staff were lovey! Food and tails were delicious! Chef even brought us breakfast in bed in the morning! Would definitely recommend!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2019

Lovely Hotel, Room 217 is fantastic, very spacious, comfy bed. Had dinner in the restaurant, faultless as was breakfast Highly recommend, just a pity we only stayed one night, will definitely return

Stephen Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Indigo Hotel made a good break a great break. Great location, very quiet and just a five minute walk from Dundee centre. Hotel and staff could not have been better. Great room, superb breakfast and evening meal and every member of staff were friendly and very efficient. When/if we go back to Dundee it will definately be to the Indigo.

Donald Moir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Fantastic stay in a very cool hotel with amazing food that will take me back soon.