Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Dundee, Dundee

Lower Dens Mill Constable Street, Dundee, DD4 6AD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

wendy foubister said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2022

Excellent from start to finish, everything was just great! Will definitely stay again soon.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th May 2022

A pleasant stay. Hotel is quirky and a bit different from the ordinary, and well located for the city centre. Staff were friendly but seemed unaware of the deal we were on, despite handing over the voucher. Receptionist initially went to check if our room was ready then disappeared and left us sitting for an hour. Had to speak to two different staff members about the bottle of wine which was supposed to be in the room on arrival and had to remind restaurant staff that dinner on the first night was included in the stay. As this was meant to be a birthday treat it was a little disappointing, as we had chosen this hotel after reading lots of great reviews.

Carol Ross said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Beautiful spotless clean room and bathroom. Loved the big high ceiling. Staff very friendly and attentive. Location ideal, walking distance to town and quayside. Dinning room lovely and plenty of choice for breakfast. We had dinner included on 1st night, both had the roast Beef. Unfortunately it was cold sliced and quite stringy. Both had upset stomach next day. Not sure if the meal to blame, but was disappointed in the roast beef.

Amanda Polhill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

10/10 from check in to checkout! Everyone was friendly, helpful & nothing was any trouble. Stayed at this hotel before no complaints what so ever. Food was Excellent!!!! GREAT VALUE GREAT EXPERIENCE

Janet Donaldson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2021

Very nice hotel reception very helpful

Janet Donaldson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2021

Very nice hotel reception very helpful

Yvonne Lees said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2021

Had a lovely 2 days at this hotel & would recommend it. The staff were friendly & helpful, especially Louis, at breakfast she advised us on restaurants & places to see in Dundee. We were upgraded to a superior room (217) which was lovely & large with duel aspect window & high ceilings, like you would expect from an old converted mill, although noisy with traffic & air con (even after turned off). The bathroom was modern with 2 good pressure water heads (rain & usual) & nice toiletries, there was also a fridge with 2 free small bottles of water. We had dinner the first night in the hotel, soup, chef special chilli, steak & ST pudding, all were very nice, as was the service. Cooked breakfast was lovely, with the usual cold options, most of the cold options were in boxes or containers, ie small bottles of milk, small cartons of orange juice, even the bread was in a 2 slice package, not very environmentally friendly, but could be because of covid. Main negative was the parking, the small courtyard £12.50 per night if you are able to get a space (shares with the staybridge suites) There is a council car park, about 5 mins walk away, which is free from 6pm to 8am, or take the chance on the double or single yellow lines if you are out early.

Gary Spark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2021

Stayed for two nights in a junior suite after upgrading. Room was lovely and very well presented. Nice views over Dundee out to the Tay bridge. Service in the restaurant was very good, especially at breakfast where the staff were very friendly and keen to assist.

May Gwynne said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2021

Very good deal from myhotelbreak.com. had a great two days in dundee.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2021

Great deal,meal,staff,room and location all superb,however the extras such as room snacks,bathrobe and slippers did not appear,as this was an anniversary trip it was disappointing

S New said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2021

Wonderful two nights spent here. All the staff were amazing, cleanliness was very good and social distancing and hand sanitizers were all in place. Food was delicious will definitely return here as it’s a short walk into the town.

Bank Ski said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Great hotel,food,lovely,room superb,however extras as part of deal ,snacks in room,slippers and bathrobes never appeared

kathleen diver said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Excellent we were a party of 6 and were delighted rooms were lovely beds comfy food Excellent and staff very helpful and curtise, what more could you ask for . Most enjoyable. Thanks

Brian Bell said...

57%
50%
70%
50%

Stayed 27th August 2021

First impressions were good but then we found one or two things un-acceptable. One bath towel, one hand towel and one face cloth for two people, no way. Then we found out that these were for two days. We put the towels on the shower tray so as to get fresh ones on Saturday, only to find our used towels were placed on a stool. The waste bin in the room was not emptied and empty bottle of tonic was just left on the dresser. We were told when I complained that the fresh towels were in the wardrobe. They were not there. I got an e-mail address for a Mr Bill Burnett to highlight the issues but the e-mail would not go to him. Food was very average. Overall we were disappointed.

A guest said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 6th August 2021

Nice enough but, unlike other Indigo hotels, rooms totally lacked character. Had breakfast and dinner, both were a bit of a let down compared to other Indigo hotels that we have stayed in.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Staff friendly and helpful but slight confusion in restaurant over recycling policy.

Donald Moir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Great hotel with really good food and staff please consider better pillows so easy to fix

gordon watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

hotel was great everything perfect would definitely go back again

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Staff very pleasant and informative. Room was lovely nice interiors, lovely big shower and toiletries. We had dbb deal which included £25 each towards dinner. We had 3 courses for that. The food we had was a good size and tasty, only complaint would be the steak pie didn't come with anything so you would have to pay extra for chip or veg, we had fish and chips. The location of the hotel was good not too far from shops or the waterfront. Parking at hotel is limited but there is meter parking close by.

S New said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2019

A wonderful two night stay. The room was fabulous, the staff great and very helpful. We wined and dined in the restaurant and found the food delicious. The hotel is well located and in short walking distance of the city. We will definitely book here again.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Lovely quirky hotel great stay beds a bit hard for me but other than that clean well run with very polite helpful staff food was amazing

Susanne Elsby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Great hotel and great staff our new get away weekend .

Gill Wilkinson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2019

This hotel was beautiful. Exactly like the images on the site. Bathrooms gad the most amazing showers, heated floors and speakers. Beds comfy. Rooms spacious and restaurant was lovely too. Not a single fault. Nice touch when staff called the lift for us.

M Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel from the moment we arrived to a warm reception from the staff. The standard of accommodation, the quality of the food and the friendly helpful staf contributed to a memorable stay.

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2019

The staff, food and service were outstanding. The DBB with wine was a fab deal, well worth the money.