Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo, Dundee

Lower Dens Mill Constable Street, Dundee, DD4 6AD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Gavin Neill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Excellent vibe and great hotel in a location that is great for town. Limited on site parking, but good parking facilities within 200metres. Liked the retention and use of former mill building, as well as the nod to Dundee history in the foyer and rooms.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

A lovely hotel. Very impressed with it. Lovely room . Breakfast and dinner delicious. Will definitely return for a future stay.

Gail Onibokun said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2019

First o I would love to thank the staff at the hotel Indigo for making us feel special from start to finish, Our room was fantastic ,lovely bed linen and massive open brick vaulted ceilings, I loved the slippers and white fluffy robes,the staff in the dinning area were lovely 2 ,so help full with recomendations for drinks and food .

sonia rodwell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2019

The staff were very friendly and courteous. Our room was lovely, very spacious and had everything we needed. We ate at daisy tasker and it was all beautifully presented and tasted delicious.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Very nice hotel with curtiois and helpful staff.

Liz Taylor said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2019

Lovely hotel and staff. Food in restaurant very good but perhaps could do with more staff in the dining room.

Brian Murphy said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2019

Lovely modern hotel. Room was fabulous. Food was very good except for 1 meal which was completely over salted . Good central location. Beware of parking charge at hotel. £10 per day.

B Harvie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2019

After reading about the good reviews about this Hotel we were not disappointed Staff very friendly food good and rooms clean Fairly handy for most of the attractions you would want to see car parking could have been a problem but we were lucky to get parked out with the small Hotel car park Only gripe one complimentary bottle of water one biscuit for two people in the room not a big deal really but I’m at that age !!!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2019

Superb! We had a truly enjoyable weekend in this gorgeous hotel. Staff, food and accomodation first class. We will almost certainly return.

Michael Mears said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 24th May 2019

Modern quirky hotel in a central location.

Paulene Duncan said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2019

This hotel is beautiful, we had a lovely room 212 comfy bed and great shower, It was great value for money and we used the restaurant credit for a lunch as we were meeting friends in Dundee, The restaurant offered a salad bar and taps style plates, Breakfast was good and didn't have to wait too long , would return :-) The receptionist didn't ask if we'd enjoyed our stay I would've loved to have told her how much we enjoyed it

Donna Coyle-Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2019

The booking process was so easy. We had a really warm welcome when we arrived at hotel indigo in Dundee. We were given a free upgrade to a lovely large room. The hotel and restaurant staff were excellent, nothing was to much for them. Food was really tasty. I would definitely recommend the hotel and booking site to friends and family.

Ann Falconer said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2019

This is a fabulous hotel and we cannot fault anything! From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated exceptionally well by the friendly and attentive staff. The hotel is modern, clean and inviting.Our room was large with two double beds and the facilities included robes, slippers and a pod coffee machine. The en-suite had one of the best and largest showers I have seen for a long time.We were on a deal and it was helpful that the bistro menu was the exact cost of the money allocated for dinner. The food was delicious, presented well and of a good quality. Breakfast was lovely and the there was a good choice of hot food. I would have liked more fruit on offer if possible.Drinks were reasonably priced for a hotel such as this and the tails are recommended. If you are visiting Dundee you could not choose a better hotel and we cannot wait to return - in fact my daughter has already booked a return visit!

David Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2019

The hotel is very central and overall our stay was excellent

helen smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

I was so impressed by the hotel design. Every little touch was amazing. Food was fantastic. We booked a DBB at £55 per person, well worth it, just a stroll into the centre of Dundee and near to v&a

Christina Scoular said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2019

Gorgeous hotel, the room was lovely, clean and spacious. All staff were friendly and welcoming. Booked an extra night because we had such a nice time, will definitely be back!

Margaret Struth said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Good situation. Historical aspects of hotel appealing. Pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast. Evening menu choice limited.

RHONA MITCHELL said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2019

lovely spacious room,comfy bed.Food at dinner and breakfast was excellent as was service in restaurant from an attentive upbeat friendly team.Breakfast was cooked to order from a varied choice. Rumdee tail in bar was fab!A really nice modern hotel converted from an old mill not far from centre of the city. Parking is not free (as is most city places) but is discounted.Not easy to find as entrance is concealed by a large wall and no signpost saying the hotel is there,saw the sign for Staybridge Suites though and hotel is right next to these.Glad we arrived during the day as at night we would have missed this entrance.Would definitely reccomend and would return.

Andrew Millar said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Beautiful hotel just a little bit of a walk from town centre

lindsay milne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2019

We loved our stay in this fabulous hotel. We were impressed by the attention to detail for example the Bakelite light switches in the spacious room. The restaurant food was delicious and staff effortlessly helpful

Gillian Bett said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Lovely hotel, relaxing night away

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th March 2019

The hotel is in a very convenient location and the décor is quirky. The room we were allocated wasn't big but was comfortable. The restaurant staff were very friendly and the service was excellent.

Iain Hurst said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Really enjoyed our stay here. Only comment is that there is not a great deal of information in the room (meal times, services, activities etc) but otherwise everything was excellent.

Irene Mackay said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2019

Indigo Hotel is within easy walking distance of Dundee's major attractions so the location is good. Very comfortable bedroom with good lighting and under-floor heating in our bathroom. Food was delicious. Lovely staff. Recommended.

Nicoll Merchant said...

95%
100%
90%
N/A

Stayed 27th February 2019

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. The hotel itself is superb, the food was marvellous and the staff very helpful and friendly. We were not charged for our wine at dinner because we had to wait over 10 minutes for it to come to our table - otherwise it would have been a 10 for service