Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Dundee, Dundee

Lower Dens Mill Constable Street, Dundee, DD4 6AD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

gordon watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

hotel was great everything perfect would definitely go back again

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Staff very pleasant and informative. Room was lovely nice interiors, lovely big shower and toiletries. We had dbb deal which included £25 each towards dinner. We had 3 courses for that. The food we had was a good size and tasty, only complaint would be the steak pie didn't come with anything so you would have to pay extra for chip or veg, we had fish and chips. The location of the hotel was good not too far from shops or the waterfront. Parking at hotel is limited but there is meter parking close by.

S New said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2019

A wonderful two night stay. The room was fabulous, the staff great and very helpful. We wined and dined in the restaurant and found the food delicious. The hotel is well located and in short walking distance of the city. We will definitely book here again.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Lovely quirky hotel great stay beds a bit hard for me but other than that clean well run with very polite helpful staff food was amazing

Susanne Elsby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Great hotel and great staff our new get away weekend .

Gill Wilkinson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2019

This hotel was beautiful. Exactly like the images on the site. Bathrooms gad the most amazing showers, heated floors and speakers. Beds comfy. Rooms spacious and restaurant was lovely too. Not a single fault. Nice touch when staff called the lift for us.

M Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel from the moment we arrived to a warm reception from the staff. The standard of accommodation, the quality of the food and the friendly helpful staf contributed to a memorable stay.

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2019

The staff, food and service were outstanding. The DBB with wine was a fab deal, well worth the money.

A guest said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Welcoming, Friendly Staff. A nice large room and bathroom. Not many parking spaces but a council car park nearby. Evening meal ok but would be better if you could have items from both menus with your included meals. Continental breakfast or £5 extra for a cooked breakfast. Not worth it. I’ve never seen a 2inch square piece of bacon on a breakfast before.

Steven Connor said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2019

great hotel attention to detail that reflected Dundee itself was amazing food was very good and so were the rooms very small quibble service in the restaurant was a wee bit slow in the evening but as we were not heading out anywhere it was ok for us but if you had been going on out after diner it could have been a problem all in all excellent hotel

Evelyn Snowdon said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Lovely comfortable hotel with character.

Alan Dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2019

Really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious with a table and chairs and a seating area. Very comfortable bed. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar were good. Parking at the hotel is very limited but a pay and display public car park is right next to the hotel and easy to manage. We parked up for the two night stay and walked to the main visitor attractions. Will certainly be back.

jim macdernaid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Excellent 2 nite stay at this hotel. Friendly efficient staff. Had dinner both nites and was v impressed with menu and food. Breakfast was lovely and fresh cooked and served rather than buffet type. Our room on 4th floor was spacious @nicely furnished Inc robes/slippers/hairdryer etc. Some nice touches likeoriginal natural brick ceiling and retro red trim phone. V clean and spacious en suite. Actually thought this was a free upgrade but turns out it was a standard room. A mistaken miss charge on the bill was quickly corrected by Megan . Thank you. Parking in hotel grounds is chargeable but can also use council car park bout 100 yards away. All in all this hotel is excellent and we'll worth a visit. We'll certainly return and look forward to our next visit.

carla farquhar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2019

Loved this hotel! Very modern and trendy! The bamboo in the air con smelt amazing! Hotel staff were lovey! Food and tails were delicious! Chef even brought us breakfast in bed in the morning! Would definitely recommend!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2019

Lovely Hotel, Room 217 is fantastic, very spacious, comfy bed. Had dinner in the restaurant, faultless as was breakfast Highly recommend, just a pity we only stayed one night, will definitely return

Stephen Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Indigo Hotel made a good break a great break. Great location, very quiet and just a five minute walk from Dundee centre. Hotel and staff could not have been better. Great room, superb breakfast and evening meal and every member of staff were friendly and very efficient. When/if we go back to Dundee it will definately be to the Indigo.

Donald Moir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Fantastic stay in a very cool hotel with amazing food that will take me back soon.

Mhairi Cairns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2019

I booked this hotel for a treat for my daughter’s birthday. She had a fantastic time at the Hotel Indigo and a beautiful meal at the attached Daisy Tasker restaurant. The staff were all very friendly and couldn’t have gone out of their way to make it any more special than they did. She felt absolutely spoiled! This is a brilliant hotel to stay in. The staff are amazing, the rooms are so clean and modern and the restaurant serves unbelievably delicious food, all at affordable prices. We have stayed quite a few times now and always look forward to coming back again.

Andrea MacDonald said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Excellent stay. The friendliest staff I've ever encountered in any hotel, everyone was lovely with genuine warmth from the receptionists to the restaurant staff. Room was quirky and cool with some nice local touches and an excellent shower too. Food in the restaurant was truly delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Gabriella Noonan said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2019

10/10 arrived with party of 4 to which I thought I had 2 twin rooms but no I had booked doubles eeeek....no need to panic Aga fabulous front of house sorted everything off her own back totally my fault and was so please she changed us to 2 twin rooms thank you for everything x

A guest said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 20th July 2019

Lovely modern hotel and extremely good value. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to King size room which was large and well equipped. Dinner in Daisy Tasker was excellent and service good. Bistro menu was good value and portions better than expected. Breakfast sadly tainted our experience completely. Chaotic and slow service and cold eggs benedict, even on 2nd attempt. If they can sort out breakfast this would be a 5 star review.... despite everything I would go back as deal was excellent value.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th July 2019

Very good service from all of the staff Hotel was spotless The only issue was not enough parking spaces

Gavin Neill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Excellent vibe and great hotel in a location that is great for town. Limited on site parking, but good parking facilities within 200metres. Liked the retention and use of former mill building, as well as the nod to Dundee history in the foyer and rooms.

Thomas Smith said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Great value. A bit dodgy to get there if a pedestrian.

janice Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2019

Fantastic hotel, excellent service, lovely staff ,and great location