Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Perth Hotel, Perth

West Mill Street, Perth, PH1 5QP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Keith Calder said...

70%
60%
100%
50%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Nice hotel great staff and location you can pay an additional £18 for food but the menu is not great so had to pay extra to eat of another menu which was over priced for what you got and drink is very over priced when you can go into town and get a pint for £1.50 cheaper I wouldn't eat and drink in there again if I went back

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. Excellent deal for the price

Mrs Lindsay said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 1st March 2019

We had a nice stay. Staff were lovely. Nice surroundings. Our room had all that we needed. Nice coffee. Two down sides I'm afraid. The dinner menu was boring though breakfast was lovely. We got little sleep due to an amorous couple in an adjacent room. Maybe provide guests with earplugs. You know who you are ?

Sarah REYNOLDS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Fabulous Stay at the Mecuure Perth

steven welsh said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Good value for money, hotel rooms are tired and could be doing with a make over. The 3 course meal was very good. Good location close to the shops and bars.

Eric Wilson said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Had great stay staff very friendly room fantastic and comfy breakfast was very nice over all i had a good time will be back .?

les BALMER said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th February 2019

A pleasant stay on a dinner bed and breakfast deal. Small rooms but clean and comfy. Lounge/bar area full of character with views of water which supplied original mill. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Anne Bill said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2019

This hotel is in a great location, only about 5 minute walk to the shopping centre. Very quiet and peaceful, rooms are in need of upgrading but bed was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Buffet breakfast provided a good choice and the staff were all very helpful and polite. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Alexander Reid said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Had an overnight break with my wife.Hotel was clean and comfortable and good choice at dinner and breakfast time. Staff were friendly and attentive at all times. Would highly recommend for a stay while in Perth.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Staff were very courteous and friendly. Enjoyed lovely hot breakfast.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Great location, clean rooms and pleasant staff

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th February 2019

Room was large and bed was comfortable

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th December 2018

This is a really nice place to stay in Perth, the room was comfortable and clean, bar was cosy and welcoming and the staff couldn’t do enough for you. There is an old mill wheel still there and the hotel has windows in the floor so you can see the fast flowing water under the hotel. Would definitely return

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th December 2018

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The reception staff in particular did their best to help us when our ferries to the western isles were cancelled. Nice comfortable bar, excellent bed giving a good nights sleep. Bathroom needs upgrading

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2019

We got a brilliant deal with this hotel for Bed, breakfast and dinner. On arrival, first impressions from The outside is, it’s beautiful. Inside, was dated, but it fitted well with the architecture of the old Building. Has a water mill feature built in that added to the beauty of it. The room was basic but comfortable. Bed was spotless and cosy. Bathroom, not great, but again, had everything we needed. Went for dinner, and again, I was pleasantly surprised. We ordered the rump steak and a bottle of Merlot. The rump steak ( medium to rare ) was cooked to perfection. Only negative was there was no vegetables. Only salad. I would’ve loved some green to go with it. The wine, was a delicious also. The breakfast was buffet style. Continental or Scottish. Everything was warm and tasty. No problems at all. Another big plus of this hotel was a late check out. 12pm. No need to rush about in the morning. All in all, a very enjoyable stay, and we will definitely be back.