Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Perth Hotel, Perth

West Mill Street, Perth, PH1 5QP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

linda thomas said...

30%
10%
20%
60%

Stayed 11th June 2019

Overpriced Hotel foyer is very nice but the classic bedroom leaves a lot to be desired, toilet cramped grouting disgusting dirty the bar prices are vastly overpriced

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th June 2019

Lovely overnight stay, nice warm hotel, very comfortable and quiet. The food menu was a bit restricted I would have liked a bit more of a variety but the food we did have was very good quality, and the breakfast was also very good. Would definitely come back if there was another deal on.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st May 2019

We have just spent a very pleasant stay at the mercure hotel perth The.staff were very pleasant, rooms were spotless and food was lovely.We would definitely stay again.

Alan Nesbitt said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2019

Room nice. Friendly helpful staff

Yvonne Wilkie said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2019

Had lovely stay . We were in room 16 but do need to look at floorboards in room above .

S New said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 7th May 2019

The hotel is quite dated but very clean. It’s location to the city centre is fab within a short walking distance. This break was good value for money and I would stay there again.

John Dunnett said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th April 2019

Good location with friendly and helpful staff.

sandra mcguire said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Beautiful wish we could have longer

ALISTER ANDERSON said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2019

Having stayed at the Perth Mercure at other times we knew what to expect. The hotel is a bit dated but the staff make up for this by being pleasant and willing to help. We had an issue with our room not being serviced one day which was handled by the front desk in an excellent manner.

marion tinney said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2019

A great wee hotel and great value . Very close to the centre of town . Rooms a little dated and could do with an update but very nice for the money . Food was really nice and breakfast was amazing . Nothing was too much bother as I'm gluten free. I realised I'd stayed at this hotel 24/25 years ago and I remembered the mill . It wasn't a Mercure at the time . Will I return ? Yes definitely .

paul weldon said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Bathroom let the whole room down paint on tiles flaking of badly. Paint not finished around toilet area.

Morag Mackay said...

64%
40%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th April 2019

Hotel a bit tired and limited in "frills". Service very pleasant and food was limited in choice but good quality. For the price we paid it was a very good deal but not as good as some other places we have stayed. The location was excellent.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel and both were very good. Very good location for town centre, theatre and cinema.

William Patrick said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

This was about our third time of staying here. Central for everything in Perth. Good clean hotel.... one of the best Mercure hotels.

Keith Calder said...

70%
60%
100%
50%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Nice hotel great staff and location you can pay an additional £18 for food but the menu is not great so had to pay extra to eat of another menu which was over priced for what you got and drink is very over priced when you can go into town and get a pint for £1.50 cheaper I wouldn't eat and drink in there again if I went back

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. Excellent deal for the price

Mrs Lindsay said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 1st March 2019

We had a nice stay. Staff were lovely. Nice surroundings. Our room had all that we needed. Nice coffee. Two down sides I'm afraid. The dinner menu was boring though breakfast was lovely. We got little sleep due to an amorous couple in an adjacent room. Maybe provide guests with earplugs. You know who you are ?

Sarah REYNOLDS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Fabulous Stay at the Mecuure Perth

steven welsh said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Good value for money, hotel rooms are tired and could be doing with a make over. The 3 course meal was very good. Good location close to the shops and bars.

Eric Wilson said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Had great stay staff very friendly room fantastic and comfy breakfast was very nice over all i had a good time will be back .?

les BALMER said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th February 2019

A pleasant stay on a dinner bed and breakfast deal. Small rooms but clean and comfy. Lounge/bar area full of character with views of water which supplied original mill. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Anne Bill said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2019

This hotel is in a great location, only about 5 minute walk to the shopping centre. Very quiet and peaceful, rooms are in need of upgrading but bed was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Buffet breakfast provided a good choice and the staff were all very helpful and polite. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Alexander Reid said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Had an overnight break with my wife.Hotel was clean and comfortable and good choice at dinner and breakfast time. Staff were friendly and attentive at all times. Would highly recommend for a stay while in Perth.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Staff were very courteous and friendly. Enjoyed lovely hot breakfast.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Great location, clean rooms and pleasant staff