Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Perth Hotel, Perth

West Mill Street, Perth, PH1 5QP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

William Vallance said...

70%
60%
N/A
80%

Stayed 20th March 2022

I had a very nice time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bathroom was in dire need of upgrading, it was dated, badly repaired, lacked extraction fan the bath was well past it's best and the tiles were needing replaced.

Elizabeth holmes said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2022

Used the Mercure quite a few times and each time staff and food were excellent but the hotel itself (rooms, corridors etc)are in desperate need of a makeover,such a shame as it is in a great location

Jo Grubb said...

60%
30%
100%
50%

Stayed 26th February 2022

Staff were lovely, rooms were spacious but walls were paper thin, I could here full conversations from the next room. So unfortunately didn't get much sleep. There on a 3 course or £22 allowance for the a la carte menu , but was told it was only 3 course available. Bit disappointed as we really fancied the a la carte menu. The food we had was ok. Breakfast was a great choice and delicious .

A guest said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd February 2022

Had an enjoyable stay. Evening Dinner was lovely could not fault it. Room was a bit tired however the bed was comfortable. Was disappointed with breakfast as the cooked food was not hot. Staff were very friendly

A guest said...

77%
40%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2022

Very enjoyable stay in this city centre hotel. Cleanliness and service were both excellent. Let down by the rooms being very tired.

Stuart Penman said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2022

First room we were allocated on second floor very dated in need of updating, cold. TV did not work properly. When reported TV we were dealt with by a very pleasant receptionist who moved us into a room on the first floor. This room was nicely decorate, larger and warm. There were no issues with the manner in which she dealt with us. The rest of our stay was very good. Nice breakfast, plenty of choice and hot food fresh. Staff were also very pleasant and attentive in dinning room.

Amanda morrison said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2022

Had a great time in Perth..2nd time this year I've stayed in the mercure and it won't be the last...excellent food and lovely staff

Sharon Turner said...

74%
40%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th February 2022

Hotel room was of a poor standard but clean and mattress was very comfortable. Staff were lovely and friendly and the breakfast was of a high standard with lots of choices. Overall, for the price we had no complaints

Graeme King said...

54%
20%
80%
60%

Stayed 5th February 2022

I have stayed here a few times and as always it's good but this time I felt the room was very very tired and in need of an upgrade . But cant fault the staff professional as always

Hazel Smith said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2022

Great food. Room 19 a bit tired, vent in window had no cover and radiator only warm in top half. Wall heater had no instructions but got it working. Receptionist very efficient and friendly. Car park not well marked. Overall we would come back here.

Gerard Murphy said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th January 2022

We have now stayed here a number of times. The staff are always pleasant and we are always well looked after. This hotel offers everything we expect in a short city break hotel. We will be back.

elaine robertson said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th December 2021

We enjoyed our stay at Mercure Perth. The staff were very attentive,friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and drinks reasonably priced. Rooms were clean and bed was so comfortable. Only complaint or observation was that the room was tired and in desperate need of upgrade/decoration. We would recommend this break to friends and hope to visit again. Thankyou to all the staff.

A guest said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2021

very pleasent 2 night stay.staff very freindly and helpful.Food was excellent.Lovely bar area.Room was a good size.Bed was excellent.great night sleep

Margaret Graham said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th December 2021

Perfect for a night out with overnight stay. Breakfast very tasty as excellent service by as always hard working staff.

cath murray said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

We had a great weekend, hotel was good value, staff attentive and friendly. Public areas of the hotel have been improved and are very good, if any negative, rooms and bathroom a bit tired.

Linda Ingle said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

Excellent value. Friendly helpful staff. Good menu, tastey hot food.

Alice Quinn said...

80%
100%
40%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2021

Fabulous Stephanie on late reception duty. A real asset to the company. Thanks to her we had a lovely stay.

Dougie McCallum said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2021

This was our third visit to the Mercure this year, never been disappointed, very friendly and helpful staff and food and accommodation great

Neil Johnston said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2021

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. Excellent deal for the price. (2 night with breakfast each morning, dinner first night and bottle of wine). Very quiet and peaceful, bed was very comfortable. Will be back. Thank you.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2021

Second stay at this hotel. All staff friendly and efficient. Car parking and wifi good. Had meal in restaurant on first night as part of deal choice was good and food was nice and hot. Great choice of hot and cold food at buffet breakfast. Staff clearing tables timeously. Hotel is very central however if you have mobility issues then this is not the hotel for you. As it is a converted mill there is no lift also entrance to hotel is via sloped cobbles and steps up to the entrance

Douglas Easingwood said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2021

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel very central to get about.

Archie Curran said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2021

Great weekend staf friendly and excellent food and service

Peter Muir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2021

Very friendly staff.Lovely pleasant welcome. Fabulous buffet breakfast. Set menu for dinner was very tasty and good options. Will be back again.

Diane Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2021

Lovely room,staff very friendly n helpful.Food beautiful

jayne mcseveney said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2021

lovely hotel, great location, staff friendly and helpful