Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hogarths Stone Manor, Kidderminster

, Kidderminster, DY10 4PJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

IAN LUCARZ said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 13th July 2019

We arrived early to be informed check in time was 3.00 pm but if required we could have an early check in for £30. This was not the start we had hoped for after a long drive however the hotel was lovely as was the lunch we had. We had booked a late deal which included bubbles and strawberries on arrival. This was not provided but after mentioning this at reception there was still confusion however once I provided the booking confirmation they apologised and arranged it to be delivered to the room. Dinner was not to the same standard as lunch but was ok. They was no mineral water provided in the room as indicated on the website and we were disappointed with the level of toiletries provided. On check out I mentioned the room situation to the lady who responded yes they had withdrawn the water and reduced the toiletries. These minor disappointments didn’t spoil our stay at what could be a lovely hotel.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th July 2019

Quality hotel with friendly helpful staff, be patient waiting for food especially when busy so go in early, had a very pleasant stay will use again.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2019

We stayed at Hogarth's Stone Manor as part deal. Good deal. upgraded room was fine , with slightly odd layout and only 1 chair (soon rectified) Lovely (but complicated) bathroom but with a very annoyingly loud fan. Staf very helpful and efficient. Food very good , Breakfast in particular was really as good as it gets anywhere with quality ingredients and plated in the kitchen so piping hot. dinner very good especially puds but not a wonderful choice without paying a supplement. Very pleasant setting and handy for the Severn Valley railway with day tickets as part of our deal

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2019

We stayed here for 1 night and I must admit from the moment we checked in until the moment we left I honestly cannot say a bad word about it. We arrived at 11pm and was met by Stephen who was extremely helpful and even at that time of night was very pleasant. We had a lovely room - standard double. He kindly offered to open the bar to get us some drinks - a lovely selection! We chose to go and sit outside on the patio and enjoyed some chill out time. Breakfast was lovely and we had a walk around the grounds which were beautiful and all members of staff we came into contact with couldn't do enough. Thank you for everything and we will visit again

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Visited this hotel for a short break and our arrival was met with a very friendly and knowledgable receptionist. After check in we went to our room which was fantastic. Very spacious, smart, clean and well appointed. The en suite was very modern and again, well appointed. Both dinner and breakfasts were faultless and the service was friendly and efficient. The hotel had super grounds and there was good access to public transport All round, a super hotel which we will visit again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

Staff very professional and friendly. Food faultless. Restaurant, bar and outside seating areas very relaxing. Breakfast choices one of the best in my experience

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2019

Breakfast excellent, lovely staff, very comfortable spacious room

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st May 2019

Lovely setting. Beds and bedding so comfortable. Most staff friendly and helpful, especially Nick, Atlanta and Dewey. Alex and Laura, Too. Very helpful arranging requirements from ovas. I’m very grateful. Sunday lunch was great.