Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hogarths Stone Manor, Kidderminster

, Kidderminster, DY10 4PJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

The hotel was a lovely old manor house, nice grounds and good food

Phillip Mansfield said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Good break - hotel and staf very good - room excellent - would definitely book again a) with this hotel and b) with this company.

A guest said...

47%
30%
30%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2019

We were so looking forward to our Delux feature double room with large bath and shower, according to the website these were supposed to be large lavish rooms...well they were not! Firstly I had the previous guests hair accessories left next to the bed. The room was dark and small and had no windows to open and this weekend the temperature got up to 32'C and there was no aircon and a small broken fan. In the mornings the sun from the small closef windows reflected off the massive mirrored cupboards straight into your eyes if you were lying on the bed so no option for sleeping past sunrise without a sleep mask. The bathroom was lovely however, very spacious and light and had windows. Unfortunately the shower, which had all promise of a massive shower head just driped with water when trying to use it, there was no water pressure and it took 15 mins to try wash my hair unsuccessfully as there wasnt enough water pressure to wash out the shampoo etc. The bath was amazing. Diner was devine, however we were overcharged at checkout and no one could explain and they still made us pay it. The cherry on top of the disaster cake was the garden service that started with the windblower right outside our room at 8.45 am and was do loud we could hardly think and we couldn't close the bathroom windows as it was just so hot, again when we called reception they were of no help and the blower continued for 45 mins. Overall really disappointed. Would not recomend room 214

Gail Wood said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2019

A lovely hotel in a beautiful location; gardens stunning. Spacious, well equipped bed/bathrooms and good food. Would certainly recommend.

Michael Bond said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

Very good value for money. Room was spacious, bed big enpugh for four, well equipped bathroom, massive, soft bath sheets. Dined in one of our two nights. Excellent food and still didn't spend all the £50.00 allowance we were given as part of the deal. A minor grumble was the distance of our room from reception. It was a fair way, yeet other room were further still. Also bar prices exorbitant - over £7.00 for a small zero alcohol beer and a tonic......however, the bar was extremely comfortable. Service pleasant whenever encountered. Excellent buffet breakast with ample choice of both hot and cold food .

IAN LUCARZ said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 13th July 2019

We arrived early to be informed check in time was 3.00 pm but if required we could have an early check in for £30. This was not the start we had hoped for after a long drive however the hotel was lovely as was the lunch we had. We had booked a late deal which included bubbles and strawberries on arrival. This was not provided but after mentioning this at reception there was still confusion however once I provided the booking confirmation they apologised and arranged it to be delivered to the room. Dinner was not to the same standard as lunch but was ok. They was no mineral water provided in the room as indicated on the website and we were disappointed with the level of toiletries provided. On check out I mentioned the room situation to the lady who responded yes they had withdrawn the water and reduced the toiletries. These minor disappointments didn’t spoil our stay at what could be a lovely hotel.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th July 2019

Quality hotel with friendly helpful staff, be patient waiting for food especially when busy so go in early, had a very pleasant stay will use again.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2019

We stayed at Hogarth's Stone Manor as part deal. Good deal. upgraded room was fine , with slightly odd layout and only 1 chair (soon rectified) Lovely (but complicated) bathroom but with a very annoyingly loud fan. Staf very helpful and efficient. Food very good , Breakfast in particular was really as good as it gets anywhere with quality ingredients and plated in the kitchen so piping hot. dinner very good especially puds but not a wonderful choice without paying a supplement. Very pleasant setting and handy for the Severn Valley railway with day tickets as part of our deal

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2019

We stayed here for 1 night and I must admit from the moment we checked in until the moment we left I honestly cannot say a bad word about it. We arrived at 11pm and was met by Stephen who was extremely helpful and even at that time of night was very pleasant. We had a lovely room - standard double. He kindly offered to open the bar to get us some drinks - a lovely selection! We chose to go and sit outside on the patio and enjoyed some chill out time. Breakfast was lovely and we had a walk around the grounds which were beautiful and all members of staff we came into contact with couldn't do enough. Thank you for everything and we will visit again

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Visited this hotel for a short break and our arrival was met with a very friendly and knowledgable receptionist. After check in we went to our room which was fantastic. Very spacious, smart, clean and well appointed. The en suite was very modern and again, well appointed. Both dinner and breakfasts were faultless and the service was friendly and efficient. The hotel had super grounds and there was good access to public transport All round, a super hotel which we will visit again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

Staff very professional and friendly. Food faultless. Restaurant, bar and outside seating areas very relaxing. Breakfast choices one of the best in my experience

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2019

Breakfast excellent, lovely staff, very comfortable spacious room

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st May 2019

Lovely setting. Beds and bedding so comfortable. Most staff friendly and helpful, especially Nick, Atlanta and Dewey. Alex and Laura, Too. Very helpful arranging requirements from ovas. I’m very grateful. Sunday lunch was great.