Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Windermere Manor Hotel, Windermere

Rayrigg Road, Windermere, LA23 1ES, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

lynn mackenzie said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2020

We had a lovely time here the food was amazing the staff were really friendly and it’s the first time I’ve been to a hotel we’re they cater for blind people all room numbers had Braille and the food menus we would definitely go again

gloria washbourn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2020

Lovely room great food good location would recommend

Christine Couper said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2020

Nice large room with big comfy bed. Large selection of food on menu for evening meal.

Cliff Payne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2020

Lovely stay, very friendly staff. The hands on manager & Alan worked very hard. The room was spacious and clean with a lovely view & the food was excellent. The pool is small and used at times for children's swimming lessons but was still pleasant to swim.

Tudor Owen said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th January 2020

Staff are very nice. Dog friendly. No fried eggs for breakfast? I probably should have asked,otherwise very good. Food very nice.

D WHELAN said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2020

Room was a bit dated but fine. Ate in the hotel both evenings and food/helpings were good. Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Hotel is just a short walk from Windermere.

Robert Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 19th November 2019

We had a wonderful time at The Windermere Manor Hotel. The staff were delightful. Our bedroom was fabulous and the food excellent. We could not fault anything. We cannot recommend it highly enough..

H Hutchings said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th October 2019

We received a warm friendly welcome and were directed to our rooms in the annex. The rooms were warm, clean, comfortable and spacious (bath and shower cubicle) in lovely surroundings. Meals were served in main hotel (2 mins walk through lovely grounds). Very spacious dining room were we had 3 course meal and had coffee and drinks relaxing in the drawing room. Excellent breakfast selection and all staff were very helpful and friendly throughout stay. We didn’t use the pool but had a look and will use it on next visit.

Grant Shields said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th September 2019

Hotel a bit isolated from main town but was fine for us as we were just there to relax. Food decent. Room great. Staff great especially with the several blind people who were staying.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2019

Excellent service from Andy the Hotel's Manager, excellent value for money, nice food, lovely pool, and great location, would highly recommend it.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2019

Excellent value for money. Included a great breakfast. Great location and rooms were cosy, clean and comfortable.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th June 2019

Staff very welcoming great grounds

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2019

We stayed only 1 night but it was comfortable and friendly. Menu was simple but we were very happy with that. Room was good, spacious and with a good view. We would happily go back again and stay longer

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Loved our annex room. Excellent choices for breakfast. Close to all the sights we wanted to see. The staff were all really nice and very helpful. Nice walks in the grounds. Also in walking distance of Bowness on Windermere

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2019

We stayed at the Windermere for the past 2 nights with our grandaughter and.again we had an extremely good time the staff and food were good and the room was nice and warm and if you needed anything the staff would accommodate the request. We are going back again in August and look forward to our stay