Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Shendish Manor Hotel, Hemel Hempstead

London Road, Hemel Hempstead, HP3 0AA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

What a lovely place. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and to a high standard. The food (dinner and breakfast) faultless. The dining room was a little cold but when mentioned to the staff a heater was immediately sought and plugged in. Overall great!

A guest said...

54%
80%
40%
40%

Stayed 25th October 2019

There was a large wedding on during the weekend that seemed the only priority for the hotel. Standard guests were largely ignored and were not made welcome anywhere else in the hotel. The general cleanliness was also very poor, at no time were any of the public areas cleaned during the wedding day with mess and rubbish everywhere. We were unable to obtain food or drinks in the main bar area and were directed to a small alternative bar that was not opened. In future I would enquire as to whether there is a wedding on and if so I would definitely not stay at the hotel.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2019

Pretty hotel, you need to have good mobility as many stairs. Even in my room there was stair case up to bathroom. Had the bed, breakfast and dinner package which was well worth it. Good was lovely, staff couldn’t have been more helpful and nice.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2019

The room was incredible, air conditioned, spacious room, bath and loads of soaps, shampoo etc! The TV was clear, the room has a lovely view and to top it off as I mentioned it was a 1 year anniversary, the staff put together towels in the shape of two swans into a heart and gave us two cakes stating happy anniversary in chocolate! Beautiful, 100% recommend!

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th July 2019

Booked a golfing weekend with my son & 2 workmates. The golf course was very good & we were very lucky with the weather. The golf clubhouse although not very big served great beer & a very nice lunch menu. The hotel was good & service generally very good although they managed to serve our extra vegetables a bit late ( they did apologise ). The food was very good.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2019

The breakfast was lovely. Dinner was excellent. The grounds are beautiful. There were school proms both nights we stayed, but we couldn't hear a peep from our room. Will definitely make this our goto hotel when staying in Herts.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th July 2019

Beautiful location and a nice hotel. The breakfast was also very nice

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Good sized room, tastefully decorated. Good air conditioning. Lovely breakfast, restaurant and outside seating area. Very welcoming and friendly staff.