Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Aberdour Hotel, Aberdour

38 High Street, Aberdour, KY3 0SW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

george gardiner said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2020

Just back from our second visit to this hotel. Staff as always very friendly and efficient. Meals are lovely and well presented. All staff had on masks at all times and were continually disinfecting tables etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel George and Ann

Alan Barnes said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Excellent stay everyone very friendly and helpful food and service were excellent also

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2020

Very nice hotel, staff very helpful, rooms spotless, evening meals really good,breakfast not so good. Still had a lovely stay and would go again

Gerry Knowles said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2020

First class break. Excellent room and superb food. Staff obviously had to work much harder due to current regulations but all handled it efficiently and with good humour. Would definitely stay here again.

george gardiner said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2020

Just back from our second visit to this hotel. Staff as always very friendly and efficient. Meals are lovely and well presented. All staff had on masks at all times and were continually disinfecting tables etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel George and Ann

Karen Farrell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2020

Fantastic hotel in middle of the town staff very friendly and helpful . Food was delicious and was homemade with fresh produce and reasonable priced i would definitely go back

Christine Forsyth said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2020

We had a lovely stay at the Aberdour hotel. Room was clean, food was good and all the staff were lovely and very friendly. Great to be able to take our dog with us. First venture out after lockdown and felt comfortable with all the precautions in place.

Susan Soutar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

The hotel is central and gives easy access to the harbour and beaches. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. All safety measures were in place and made us feel very safe. The room we had was huge - part of the converted stables - with a massive, extremely comfortable bed and a large walk in shower. We ate at the hotel in the evening and service and food were both top notch. Breakfast was also excellent. We will definitely be back for more time here.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2020

Clean comfortable and very welcoming, great for our short break.

elizabeth walker said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2020

Excellent stay, staf very pleasant & food was very good

stuart baldry said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

We had a great weekend at the aberdour hotel,the room was clean ,tidy and warm. The steak night on friday was superb. 2 steak dinners and a bottle of wine for £42. The bar is nice and cosy with an open fire and great beer selection. Breakfast was lovely and certainly plentiful. Debs and christine looked after us really well. Will definitely be back sometime soon.

Alan Kelly said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Overall hotel was very good,a bit tired in places,we hade a twin room of which the beds were very uncomfortable it was a twin room need new mattress. But room was spotless ,food was excellent was there on dbb could not fault it,staff were really friendly ,overall a good stay just a shame bout beds.

James Dunsmore said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2020

Very clean hotel and the staff were so helpful and kind to us both. Would recommend it to all our friends

Douglas Methven said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Stayed in room off courtyard, which was huge, with leather sofa and coffee table. Decor a bit dull and dreary as was rest of hotel. Food was really good and staff very friendly and helpful. Only gripe was breakfast on first morning, which we had to wait half an hour for after ordering. Only one cook in kitchen apparently to cope with 22 residents arriving simultaneously. More planning needed.

Tracey MacCormack said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Staff were very friendly and the food was amazing. A very cosy feel hotel. The parking isn’t great however this isn’t a complaint just a heads up for future guests. It’s an old hotel in a tiny village so doesn’t allow for a large car park however use of the car park at the train station a 2 minute walk away is perfect. We would definitely return! We also had our dog with us and the area is perfect for decent walks and the nearby Aberdour Castle & Gardens was fantastic for a family visit.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Just back from a fab night in the Aberdour Hotel. Hotel is lovely and spotless, Food is very nice and at a reasonable price, nice chilled restaurant and bar area. Staff were very welcoming from the second we walked through the door, the guy who checked us in , the girl who served us in evening to the lovely ladies who served us breakfast.10/10 for the staff. We had a great time. We will definitely be back, hopefully weather will be better so we can see the sight close by.x

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Thank you. We had a fab night in the Aberdour hotel. Rooms spotless, everything you need for a night away. Room lovely, Very nice chilled restaurant and bar area.Food excellent .Staff were 10/10 from the guy who checked us in , the girl who served us in restaurant in evening. Then the lovely friendly ladies who served us breakfast in the morning. Well done to you all. We will definitely be back but hopefully the weather will be better so we can see all the beautiful scenery close by. Thank you

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Had a lovely stay at the Aberdour Hotel . Staff very friendly and helpful . Food in restaurant was excellent Rooms a little tired and in need of a wee bit TLC but they were clean and comfortable. Amazing shower!

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

We had a lovely one night stay at the Aberdour Hotel. Our room was quite small but perfectly adequate, comfortable bed and everything nice & clean. The food was superb, we had a lovely dinner with wine and the breakfast was extremely tasty. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

Tracy Young said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Very welcoming Hotel, staff were super friendly,they couldnt do enough for us. The room was a reasonable size and nice and clean. They even had a wee blanket for oor pooch! We ate in the bar as it meant that our wee dog could stay with us, the food was outstanding! Defo be back! Thanks again!

Neil Sinclair said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2020

The staff in the hotel were friendly and welcoming from our arrival until we left on the Sunday. Food was excellent for dinner and breakfast one of the best I’ve had. Rooms clean and tidy. Only minor thing so many reserved tables in bar meant we had to table hop, until our table ready for dinner, but again staff always friendly and happy to assist us. I would definitely return.

Ian Kirk said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Really enjoyable weekend stay at this hotel, paid a little extra to get one of the stable rooms. It was huge, but very cosy, clean and comfortable, with an excellent shower. Staff were friendly and helpful and there is a varied menu, everything my wife and I had to eat was very tasty. Special mention for the steak pie, huge cks of steak but so soft and tender. Also a great breakfast, not a huge menu but very enjoyable. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a short stay.

June Robertson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2019

We had a lovely stay, lovely friendly staff, comfortable room, great value

Kenneth Fallow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Had a lovely time hotel staff were excellent food fantastic. Can't praise the hotel enogh

Bill Anderson said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Made very welcome on arrival and shown to our room which was in the converted stables of the old coach house.The room was basic,clean and comfortable.A good choice of food at breakfast and evening meal. All the staff were friendly and attentive to all our needs.Good base for touring this part of the Fyfe coast.It was a very good deal for this hotel.