Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Aberdour Hotel, Aberdour

38 High Street, Aberdour, KY3 0SW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

We had a lovely one night stay at the Aberdour Hotel. Our room was quite small but perfectly adequate, comfortable bed and everything nice & clean. The food was superb, we had a lovely dinner with wine and the breakfast was extremely tasty. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

Tracy Young said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Very welcoming Hotel, staff were super friendly,they couldnt do enough for us. The room was a reasonable size and nice and clean. They even had a wee blanket for oor pooch! We ate in the bar as it meant that our wee dog could stay with us, the food was outstanding! Defo be back! Thanks again!

Neil Sinclair said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2020

The staff in the hotel were friendly and welcoming from our arrival until we left on the Sunday. Food was excellent for dinner and breakfast one of the best I’ve had. Rooms clean and tidy. Only minor thing so many reserved tables in bar meant we had to table hop, until our table ready for dinner, but again staff always friendly and happy to assist us. I would definitely return.

Ian Kirk said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Really enjoyable weekend stay at this hotel, paid a little extra to get one of the stable rooms. It was huge, but very cosy, clean and comfortable, with an excellent shower. Staff were friendly and helpful and there is a varied menu, everything my wife and I had to eat was very tasty. Special mention for the steak pie, huge cks of steak but so soft and tender. Also a great breakfast, not a huge menu but very enjoyable. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a short stay.

June Robertson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2019

We had a lovely stay, lovely friendly staff, comfortable room, great value

Kenneth Fallow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Had a lovely time hotel staff were excellent food fantastic. Can't praise the hotel enogh

Bill Anderson said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Made very welcome on arrival and shown to our room which was in the converted stables of the old coach house.The room was basic,clean and comfortable.A good choice of food at breakfast and evening meal. All the staff were friendly and attentive to all our needs.Good base for touring this part of the Fyfe coast.It was a very good deal for this hotel.

Grant Jimminson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2019

The Hotel is great, the staff are very friendly and attentive, i would recommend this Hotel without hesitation. ps... the food is amazing. 10/10

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2019

Booked this hotel in 2018 by mistake, Glad we did, Stayed again this month and will continue too. Lovely staff very friendly, helpful. We found the food evening meal and breakfast brilliant especially Friday night "Steak Night" really good. The rooms are fine, yes depending where you are you may have a creaking floor board, Its an old property, it has character, the Beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. 5 - 10 minute walk down to the beach/harbour. Train station is 3 - 4 minutes ideally from Edinburgh. Limited parking on site, good option are the main street or the train station, its free and very safe, For my wife and I it ticks all of the boxes we like it

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

Visiting Edinburgh but didn't want to stay in the city this is a lovely hotel in a pretty little village with a train station just minutes away. Great food, lovely clean rooms, very friendly staff. Parking is tight at the hotel itself but you can park for free at the train station which is very secure

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2019

Husband n I stayed here for one night for our anniversary . Our stay at the hotel was fabulous , our double room was ideal for us n very clean ,we had a comfortable nights sleeps. Dinner n breakfast were amazing best piece of fish iv tasted in a long time husband thoroughly enjoyed the steak in guinness pie. All staff were pleasant and friendly. We wanted a peaceful getaway and we got it .we will definitely be back at this establishment

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2019

We had a great welcome, the situation of the hotel allowed us to explore Aberdour easily and breakfast was good. We also ate here in the evening and the quality and range of the food was excellent. The hotel has a leaflet showing a 1.5 mile walk to explore the beaches and historical sights in Aberdour.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2019

Very happy, a good place to stay. Good breakfast, friendly staff,

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2019

Breakfast very good. Location for what we were doing, going to Knockhill race circuit for BSB, excellent