Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Aberdour Hotel, Aberdour

38 High Street, Aberdour, KY3 0SW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Donald Frost said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2020

just back from a 3 day break the hotel was tastefully decorated and the room was comfortable the food was most enjoyable (the steak ale pie was to die for) the staff were friendly we will be back

stewart edington said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2020

Just back from weekend break with our friends,warm friendly hotel with fantastic hard working staff.Stayed on a dbb deal and the food was fantastic .

carole Sutherland said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2020

Hotel need a bit of updating. Room was very clean. Staff really nice and helpful.food was delicious. Good value.

carole Sutherland said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2020

Hotel need a bit of updating. Room was very clean. Staff really nice and helpful.food was delicious. Good value.

tracey reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2020

We arrived at hotel before check in so decided to have lunch, the food was very nice, staff were very friendly and service was really good. Check in was really smooth, staff explained the rules for Covid and pointed us to our room, the room was comfortable and clean, had everything we needed for our stay, we also received a bottle of wine on arrival, nice welcome to the hotel, dinner and breakfast was good, I’d like to recommend the steak pie.

Maureen Will said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2020

It was okay. Food good.

Morag Fleming said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2020

Lovely stay in Aberdour. The room was big and comfortable and the food was good. Staff friendly and helpful.

BRIAN NEESON said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2020

Excellent location staff and food also great

Alan McCrone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

This is a wee gem of a place, staff couldn’t have been nicer and our dog loved all the attention they have her. The food was amazing especially the steak pie, had it both nights. Will definitely stay here again!

Caitlin Fitzpatrick said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2020

We had an amazing stay at Aberdour Hotel. Booked a room last minute as it was a good deal. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room was nice and clean. We booked in for dinner in the evening and had such a lovely meal. Again, staff at dinner were super friendly. Breakfast was also really good. And Aberdour is a lovely place. Would definitely recommend!

Agnes McKerron said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2020

What a great stay we had at the Aberdour Hotel . Everyone was so welcoming right from the start , staff were brilliant and so helpful . Food was excellent and we saw it delivered fresh every day

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2020

First visit to Aberdour Hotel and we hope to return. Food was good and all staff were very pleasant & helpful. Bedroom clean & bed very comfortable.

Helen CHAMBERS said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

We really enjoyed our break at The Aberdour Hotel. The staff were very friendly & helpful nothing was any bother & the food was excellent.

Gordon Currie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Clean and tidy room, food excellent both days and staff friendly.Only downside was car park a bit far from hotel.Would go back.

elaine white said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Nice hotel, small room, decor in need of a bit of tlc but otherwise a very nice stay. Staff were very nice, food great. Very quiet so felt a bit bad asking for drinks after dinner, especially when we heard bar staff say, both nights, that they hoped to get away early! It’s a lovely wee place, gorgeous beach, but not much else. Ideal for a quiet stay or as a base for travelling the East Neuk

Naomi Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Myself and my husband had a lovely weekend stay recently . Lovely staff , place was spotless & food was very nice . No complaints at all & will definitely book here again . Lovely little village and beaches & shops are a short drive away .

john hunter said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Great night away very friendly staff also breakfast worth waking up for. Will be back.

Naomi Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Myself and my husband had a lovely weekend stay recently . Lovely staff , place was spotless & food was very nice . No complaints at all & will definitely book here again . Lovely little village and beaches & shops are a short drive away .

Naomi Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Myself and my husband had a lovely weekend stay recently . Lovely staff , place was spotless & food was very nice . No complaints at all & will definitely book here again . Lovely little village and beaches & shops are a short drive away .

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Had a really enjoyable two nights stay during these current times. The set up they had gave me confidence in the hotel.

Graham Young said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2020

Arrived in the middle of a storm to find the Car Park turned into a Beer Garden. Had to park 200yds away and was soaked by the time it took to walk back with my dog. There was no heating on in the room to dry off, but this was rectified after another guest complained. Could only get dinner at 7.45 as they were fully booked due to the Governments, eat out scheme. Went to the Bar but had to leave as this had become a 2nd dining room. Therefore we had a choice of going to our room, or out in the storm for 3 hours. 2nd night exactly the same. Was offered 4.45 or 8.15 for dinner. Took 4.45 in the Bar and then had to leave for the 2nd and 3rd sittings. So it was out in the rain to a nearby Public House. The owner was obviously trying to make as much money as he could from the Government scheme and wasn’t giving a monkeys about his full paying guests. For this reason I wouldn’t go back. Food and service were good though.

Graham Young said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2020

Arrived in the middle of a storm to find the Car Park turned into a Beer Garden. Had to park 200yds away and was soaked by the time it took to walk back with my dog. There was no heating on in the room to dry off, but this was rectified after another guest complained. Could only get dinner at 7.45 as they were fully booked due to the Governments, eat out scheme. Went to the Bar but had to leave as this had become a 2nd dining room. Therefore we had a choice of going to our room, or out in the storm for 3 hours. 2nd night exactly the same. Was offered 4.45 or 8.15 for dinner. Took 4.45 in the Bar and then had to leave for the 2nd and 3rd sittings. So it was out in the rain to a nearby Public House. The owner was obviously trying to make as much money as he could from the Government scheme and wasn’t giving a monkeys about his full paying guests. For this reason I wouldn’t go back. Food and service were good though.

Graham Young said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2020

Arrived in the middle of a storm to find the Car Park turned into a Beer Garden. Had to park 200yds away and was soaked by the time it took to walk back with my dog. There was no heating on in the room to dry off, but this was rectified after another guest complained. Could only get dinner at 7.45 as they were fully booked due to the Governments, eat out scheme. Went to the Bar but had to leave as this had become a 2nd dining room. Therefore we had a choice of going to our room, or out in the storm for 3 hours. 2nd night exactly the same. Was offered 4.45 or 8.15 for dinner. Took 4.45 in the Bar and then had to leave for the 2nd and 3rd sittings. So it was out in the rain to a nearby Public House. The owner was obviously trying to make as much money as he could from the Government scheme and wasn’t giving a monkeys about his full paying guests. For this reason I wouldn’t go back. Food and service were good though.

William McAulay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

My wife and I spent a shorts break at the Aberdour Hotel on Saturday the 22nd August 2020. The room was a credit to the chambermaid the place was immaculate Dinner was excellent the food was fantastic and well presented. The service from the bar staff,waitresses and the receptionist could not be faulted they were very cheerful and nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly give the Aberdour Hotel a 100% and will certainly be booking another break with them

T Lannigan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

Very nice stay older hotel but very clean. Friendly staff, good food nice view from top of hotel