Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Aberdour Hotel, Aberdour

38 High Street, Aberdour, KY3 0SW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Andrew McDaniel said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2024

Rooms were a bit tired and shower pressure low. However bed clean and comfortable. Very hot in room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent quality of food

Brenda Stott said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th February 2024

Older style hotel but still comfortable amenities. Offer we stayed on allowed £20 pp for dinner - however at current prices this is not sufficient to cover 2 courses

Robert Meikle said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2023

Great stay in a freindly hotel, Food was great and service also especially young girls in the afternoon Rooms were clean and warm Only thing would be calling last orders at 8.40pm rather early even on a sunday

Brenda Monteith said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2023

Lovely hotel,very friendly staff,had dinner its was very good and the breakfast was exceptional.would go back in a minute.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2023

Fabulous two night stay in the Aberdour Hotel. We were allocated room 1 which is a spacious double room. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We parked in the station car park which is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, and there were always plenty of car parking spaces available. The breakfasts were plentiful and cooked to order. The dinners were really lovely. All in all we had a lovely stay and will definitely return.

A guest said...

77 %
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2023

We were met by friendly staff on arrival. Room was rather chilly for November and that unfortunately continued over night as radiator not working properly. The room and bathroom, though clean, was very dated. On a positive note the fire in the bar area was superb and we enjoyed an amazing dinner. Steak pie was best ever tasted! Staff were great. Breakfast following morning was good and we were looked after well. However no morning rolls at 9am? Overall a good overnight stop.

Ann Kay said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2023

A traditional old fashioned pub with real fires. Food delicious and plenty of choice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms comfy and warm. a good place to use as a base to explore. Would recommend this place.

S Davidson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2023

This hotel was great little find. We got a room upgrade without even asking it was beautiful and warm with the cosy fire. Staff were all exceptional. The food was delicious with yummy poached eggs and bacon for breakfast. I would definitely recommend and would love to return at some point. I would rate 11/10 if I could.

Alex Douglas said...

84 %
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2023

We had a lovely stay in Aberdour. The staff were so kind and helpful. The only downside was the room was a little chilly on the first morning but was sorted the next morning so we enjoyed our stay

Margaret Park said...

0 %
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 17th October 2023

Hotel clean Staff very nice Arrived to be told winter service bar etc closing 9.30. Room freezing no heating had been put on.

A guest said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2023

Very enjoyable stay. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Food delicious. Staff helpful and friendly

william russell said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2023

The hotel was clean comfortable and the staff were friendly,when they found out it was my husbands birthday they produced a cake with candle and sang happy birthday after dinner . The meal was well presented and very tasty. We will visit again and would tell friends.

Senga Allan said...

87 %
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2023

Good in parts. Room and bathroom spotless, bed very comfortable. also quiet, at back of hotel which is on a very busy road. Food at both breakfast and dinner excellent. However double room (4) was small and a bit gloomy not helped by one bulb overhead light, and only one bedside table and bedside light and one chair. No parking at hotel, but no problem parking a bit further along the road. Only annoyance was being told at 10.15 that checkout was 10am, when our booking clearly stated 11am.

Stephen Taylor said...

75 %
60%
N/A
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2023

Had a wonderful stay and staff were really friendly..

John Motion said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2023

Very Clean good value for money and staff extremely pleasant

William Kirkham said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th May 2023

Good value for money. Room clean and fresh. Food very good. Staff very friendly.

Irene Hillhouse said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2023

Fabulously Hotel, food at night and breakfast was delicious. Made to feel very welcome from the lovely staff who couldn't do enough for you. Nice walk from Aberdour to Burntisland and back.

Mrs Mackie said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th April 2023

Enjoyed my break. I like the Hotel and the staff are friendly

Jane Harkin said...

87 %
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2023

Excellent night away. Room was all that we needed and was big enough. Plenty plug sockets. Not great where mirror was situated against tv for trying to get make up on. Had a front facing room and traffic noise was actually minimal. Had dinner in hotel and was superb. Breakfast was ok but with one staff member on it did take a bit of time to get items that had run out eg organs juice and coffee and you didn’t want to hassle her. I like my toast with my breakfast not before so was cold when that arrived unfortunately but it is a personal preference. Definitely will be back

Susan Adam said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2023

Excellent value for money. Deal was £117 for 2. Got B&B, bottle of wine on arrival and £20 each towards dinner. Staff friendly. Food was lovely especially the sticky toffee pudding. Village is small but ideal for visiting the area. Room was lovely. Would recommend. Parked at the railway station. Few minutes walk. Hotel has small car park.

Sharron Swan said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2023

Had a great night. Hotel nice. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Had dinner at night and it was delicious. Nice cooked breakfast in the morning with lots of choices for breakfast. Couldn't fault it all.

Christine Gorrie said...

84 %
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2023

Friendly staff and excellent food

Mrs Mackie said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th January 2023

I have stayed here before and have never had any issues with the Hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The meals are good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. No issues whatsoever.

William ROSS said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th December 2022

Warm room. Good breakfast and evening meal. Friendly staff.

peter muir said...

80 %
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2022

Two day break, a very nice welcoming when we arrive, its an older building so we knew it might be a little dated in some things, our room was comfy, but dated, the restaurant and bar was lovely, the food was superb, what a chef you have, the hotel staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for you not just there job but really nice people, we will come back again, thanks.