Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Aberdour Hotel, Aberdour

38 High Street, Aberdour, KY3 0SW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Valerie Judge said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2021

Great short break Room clean and comfortable Meals high standard Staff friendly and helpful Will definitely visit again

Lynn Mitchell said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2021

We really enjoyed our stay and would return again. Very central location to visit the surrounding area. Food was very good at breakfast and dinner. Our room was small, but was peaceful for a good night’s sleep. Staff were very friendly.

Helena Dingwall said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Lovely hotel. Felt at home from the minute we walked in the door. All the staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was very clean. Food was absolutely delicious. Great beer garden. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

thomas napier said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Great staff and food, the rooms are a bit tired but clean. did not like sharing the dinning areas with dogs.

Alan Murphy said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2021

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Service in the bar and restaurant was top class

Anne Donovan said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2021

Great weekend, lovely food in this hotel.

john gardiner said...

54%
40%
60%
60%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Really nice hotel with lovely staff & food was delicious ??

Margaret Graham said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th July 2021

My friend and I had a very relaxed two nights . The hotel staff were very pleasant and attentive. We are very aware o the restrictions in place and the extra work that staff are required to do so appreciated all their hard work. Disappointed with our steak order there were no onion rings as no batter!! Surely chef could have made some up ? Steaks were excellent quality and very tasty.

A guest said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 24th July 2021

Upon arrival we were told check in was 3pm then said room was ready at 2pm. There was lots of laundry out on stairwell and smell of air freshener was choking me. Rooms ok basic and clean. Food was nice but not a lot of choice especially for gluten free.i had Cullen then curry. Good size portion but not enough fish or taste . Madras Curry sauce was like out of jar and had plenty of chicken thighs. I wasn't offered discount for having no poppadoms. Breakfast was nice. Lunch same menu as dinner which I found very disappointed with. I had creamy fish oven baked pie. Gluten Free. To be honest it was like mashed potato with cheese, very little fish and charged £13.95!. I would have preferred baked potato and tuna mayo or something light .Meals are quite expensive and would say have had better for less..More choices please. Overall we did enjoy our stay. Beach lovely, ok for overnight stay and staff friendly and busy all of the time.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Great value for the price paid. Nothing fancy but clean. Staff excellent. Service great. Beautiful village. Second visit and looking forward to visiting again.

Jeanette Robb said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2021

Great hotel fantastic food and lots nice sandy beaches nearby Second visit will be back

Walter Donald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Very nice friendly hotel great staff,food was lovely ,I would not hesitate recomending this hotl

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2021

Just returned from 3 nights with a friend at this hotel. We had great food and friendly service throughout our stay. The offer we booked was fantastic value and Aberdour is a lovely place to visit. I would certainly book here again.

Julie Thomson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2021

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room, food and service were very good

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th June 2021

First class service and food,hotel very clean.

les BALMER said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th June 2021

Very enjoyable stay, we were only here for 1night but enjoyed the food and outdoor seating. This area was at the expense of parking created no doubt by Covid but a few spaces were available for street parking. Room clean staf friendly.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Fabulous hotel. Room was above our expectations. Food great. Staff and service was fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Phyllis Kilpatrick said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2021

A Great weekend thanks to all the lovely staff ( especially Pam ) at the Aberdour. Room was ok nice and quiet as it was at the back food was great and the weather was fab .

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Nice friendly hotel we had dinner which was really good value and delicious,breakfast was also fantastic and plentiful nice and clean hotel

Lawrence Adamson said...

24%
20%
30%
20%

Stayed 29th October 2020

I’m afraid that I can’t honestly say anything positive about this hotel, so perhaps I shouldn’t say anything at all! but as each review is of a personal experience, then this is mine. In booking, I requested (a-walk-in-shower) due to slight mobility issues, but I wasn’t expecting a disabled wet-room in a dark & dinghy “stable-room” across a courtyard which apparently was the car-park, as there is none! the room had a tiny window with view of marquee ( beer-garden) which incurred noise level until 10pm, with the constant smell of fish wafting in from the kitchen. There was no light at the front door, when I had to use my phone as torch! with a ridiculous wooden-ball attached to the room key, I honestly felt that I was in a dungeon! The food was very bland & unappealing, with the same “soup of the day” served twice, & again at lunch time, which we regrettable had in the Hotel due to bad weather. The service was an unacceptable 45min wait, served by staff who looked as if they were doing you a favour! The decor was very dark & dismal,If I was depressed before, then I was worse after this miserable experience! I would never class this place as a 3*hotel, please avoid it!

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2020

2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. Was upgraded to a stable room as a thank you for staying with them again which was a very nice touch. Staff very friendly making you feel welcome. Service and food was good and all COVID precautions adhered to. Would recommend this hotel for a short break.

Archibald Martin said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2020

Furnishings in restaurant in need of update

elaine purvis said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2020

Had a lovely stay at The Aberdour Hotel. We had a deluxe room which was in the stables . Very comfortable king size bed . Large TV . Good sized en-suite . We were given a bottle of wine at check in which we didn’t expect . Food was lovely . Breakfast was fab . No complaints at all . We would definitely go back again .

patricia mcqueenie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2020

Second time we’ve stayed at this hotel and had a lovely stay again. The staff are very friendly and the food is fantastic. Although we stayed during the covid restrictions this didn’t impact on our stay whatsoever, the hotel followed all the guidelines and we never felt uncomfortable at all. Will definitely be back.

Donald Frost said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2020

just back from a 3 day break the hotel was tastefully decorated and the room was comfortable the food was most enjoyable (the steak ale pie was to die for) the staff were friendly we will be back