Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - York Place, Edinburgh

51 - 59 York Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3JD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Kelly Ward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th December 2019

The hotel was great, staff were lovely, rooms were fab and breakfast was delicious. Brilliant location!

marisa heron said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 6th December 2019

Very nice hotel great location and very nice pleasant staff , no fault would definitely come again

Ellen Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Fantastic location, staff were extremely efficient friendly and helpful. Staff kindly stored our bags as we were far too early for check in, this gave us a free reign to enjoy our day luggage free!! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Wee glass of wine before our evening out was a lovely touch. Breakfast was amazing and again staff were very attentive. All in all a great hotel and highly recommended. Thank you

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2019

First thing first Location is awesome! It is less than 5 min walk from the bus terminal and also that to the nearest supermarket! Room layout is a little weird but beds are super comfy.. Its not as pretty as the Indigo in Manchester but not bad.. Service wise not bad, the bartender was nice as well as the reception who was kind in recommending places. All in all an enjoyable stay but perhaps I would or would not stay again, 60/40 chance

A guest said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Good location for walking to the centre of the city. Hotel reception staff and management were always polite and helpful, especially when dealing with a mess made by their central booking function who had not updated our booking with the hotel. The room booked was a Superior King room that was a reasonable size and adequate quality. However we couldn’t help thinking that we could have had a similar quality room across the road at the Premier Inn for less than half the cost! We did not use the bar or try the breakfast as we nearly always eat out in café’s and drink in bars

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th August 2019

Staff were friendly . Slept well and not too much noise around . Good choice at breakfast time . Fresh milk in the fridge was much appreciated .

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th August 2019

Excellent location. Clean and comfortable room. Facilities that did work were great.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2019

Staff were incredibly helpful and the rooms and location were ideal for our stay in Edinburgh