Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Hugh Miller said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2015

Victorian hotel with lots of character in lovely location right on the banks of the River Tay. Friendly staff and tasty food and drink complete the package. Also good value.

Kevin Taylor said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2015

Lovely food,good service would definately stay again.

R S M Holms said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th April 2015

This was our fourth visit in the last five years to the Kenmore Hotel and, I have to say, probably the most disappointing. Since becoming part of Aurora, the standards appear to have slipped and the atmosphere changed a bit but we would still go back.

Suzanne Scanlon said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2015

We had a wonderful break. We had the veranda room complete with terrace and luxury bathroom with jacuzzi bath. The room was spotless with plenty fluffy towels and lovely toiletries. The dinner was beautifully presented with good service. The cooked breakfast was good. I did feel that the selection of fresh fruit was poor and would have preferred it served with some juice rather than dry slices, however that was a minor issue. Reception staff were cheery and always keen to help. I hope to be back soon and would recommend the hotel.

Lynn Coghill said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2015

Booked stay for dads 65th birthday. They had a great time, staff very warm and friendly and food lovely, great value for money.

Ann Roodt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2015

I booked this hotel for my parents and they were delighted with all aspects of their stay; friendly staff, great food and their room had a lovely view. They would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to others or staying there again.

E Travers said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2015

Went to stay Sunday to Monday nd stayed an extra night.Had a superior room which gives you a view of the river Tay.Food very good,although the slow cooked lamb was disappointing coming as it does with only four small slices.Fillet steak was excellent,as was the burger.

A Bankier said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2015

WONDERFUL 2 DAY RELAXING BREAK

andrew cornwall said...

60%
50%
80%
50%

Stayed 17th April 2015

Nice rooms need updated food on the cold side

C Lynch said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2015

Quiet clean hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful restaurant over looking Loch Tay. Hotel and bedrooms would benefit from refurbishment , however we had a very pleasant stay and the late deal for DBB and wine on arrival was excellent value. This is our third stay here and won't be our last.

E Bremner said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2015

Staff were helpful friendly and made us feel really welcome could not fault the service we got my wife as already recommended it to a friend and we will definitely go back

Catriona drain said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2015

Our experience at the hotel totally exceeded all expectation. Our room was perfect - much better than expected from reviews and the environment around the hotel is fantastic. All staff we met were very attentive and pleasant. We will definitely be going back.

J Scott said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2015

great value for the money but the rooms BADLY need upgrading

Angus Mitchel said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Kemore Hotel

G Watson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2015

Nice break with great weather. Stayed a few times before but this time we were in the annexe and would prefer to stay in the hotel.

J Baxter said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2015

Another wonderful stay at Kenmore. Great staff, cosy log fires, tasty food, stunning views. Hope to be back soon.

RONALD CHRISTIE said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is comfortable & the staff were efficient & friendly enough. Food was very good, but one of us got rather small helpings on our first night. The second night made up for that

B Cox said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2015

Enjoyed our stay disappointed in bedroom which we upgraded to superior room. It was in need of a refurb - one of the radiators was not working but hotel supplied us with a portable heater. Otherwise our stay was good.

john mckenzie said...

64%
50%
60%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2015

Relaxing location, food very good and grill room modern with great views. Had fiver view room which was a good size, however bed was a bit hard and like most of the hotel is a bit tired and really needs updated

Jim Best said...

77%
30%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2015

Room 16 was very small and very cold even with the heating at maximum. Food and staff were excellent. Bar prices were extortionate.

Mary Wilson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

Just returned from 2 nights at the Kenmore Hotel with 5 friends, the staff were excellent, very welcoming and friendly. Rooms a good size with everything you needed for a short break. The open fire in the reception area was a treat to sit and have a chat around. Food at dinner was lovely, breakfast was a little busy on Sunday possibly due to the clocks changing. All in all a great weekend and will definitely book again.

Linda Macgregor said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2015

This hotel has a lovely setting by the river and an interesting history.Our room was in the west wing-we found it eventually-and had a pleasant outlook.It was warm, clean, with comfortable beds and a small shower room.The restaurant is in a modern extention and has a red rosette award. The menu is mainly steaks and burgers, but the other choices are good. We enjoyed dinner on both evenings.The breakfast buffet was disappointing. There is no menu other than the buffet. Fruit was very limited, the hot buffet was luke warm, and some rolls or crusty bread would have been welcome.However the staff are all very pleasant and service was good.If you like older hotels with character and cosy open fires, you'll enjoy a visit here.

Maureen Farmer said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th March 2015

lovely stay. will definitely come back. Food beautifully presented and excellent. Friendly staff.

H Burns said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2015

We had a wonderful short break at the Kenmore hotel, this is a real gem in such a beautiful setting. Will definitely return in the near future. Thanks to all the staff for being so attentive and welcoming.

Ann Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2015

fab hotel