Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Portal Hotel Golf & Spa, Tarporley

Cobblers Cross Lane, Tarporley, CW60DJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

K Barratt said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2015

Had a great time. Facilites,site,Staff and rooms were excellant.

Leanne Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2015

Lovely hotel, beautiful food, fantastic room. Spa maybe needs a bit of a makeover to catch up with the high standards of the rest of the hotel.

Elaine Rennie said...

67%
80%
30%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2015

Poor evening service in restaurant. Took 1hr for starter to arrive then another 1/2hr for main course, didn't bother with dessert after long wait. Really spoilt my Husband's birthday treat.

Shaun Read said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2015

Beautiful hotel and grounds , very spacious. Extremely polite staff in all areas. We used the pool and spa areas and found very relaxing and extremely clean and tidy. Would have loved to have stayed longer and most definitely will go back. All food arrived hot and well presented. We have stayed in many macdonald hotels and know that you will get quality service, the portal was wonderful

Hazel Dunn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here and will certainly be returning, thanks again. Jeff and Hazel from Newbiggin by the sea.

Jolyon Warren said...

64%
100%
70%
20%

Stayed 19th August 2015

Lovely facilities and bedroom, but extremely expensive and disappointing "market" menu included in deal. Breakfast comprised solid poached eggs and some empty fruit bowls, so frankly won't bother with MacDonald hotels again.

PETER DAVENPORT said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 8th August 2015

Restaurant very hot. food very good . bed comfortable.Lovely gardens.

John Teahan said...

77%
100%
70%
60%

Stayed 14th August 2015

beautiful grounds besutiful room What a fantastic offer this was Will definitely be back!