Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

70%
20%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2016

Really enjoyable stay at the Kenmore. Evening dinner was exceptional and standard of presentation would leave high class restaurants standing!!! Only let down is the standard of rooms, SERIOUSLY require upgrading Kenmore, very very tired and tatty decoration.

audrey millar said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2016

Fab staff, fab food and drink, fab views. But room decor so outdated it hurt!

Gordon Hamilton said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th November 2016

Excellent location superb scenery hotel is just what you are looking for in this location and staff were friendly and helpful food was excellent

Thomas Marshall said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2016

Had a very nice stay at the Kenmore Hotel. Room satisfactory, bit of a draught from the old windows but bed nice and comfy and overall not a bad room considering the age of tha building. Service excellent with all staff being welcoming and friendly. Food good but tending towards being a bit pricey.. Overall I would recommend this hotel and will probably revisit in the future.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2016

very pleasant stay. hotel lovely and warm. Staf friendly and even went the extra mile by posting my phone charger to me. Ihad left it behind. Gorgeous view from dining room and some bedrooms. Will def return.

ann mcconnell said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2016

We had disabled room 21 which had a bath as well as a walk in shower. The decor was a bit tired looking and in need of some T.L.C.,however this is to be expected in such an old hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and spacious.We were at the opposite end of the hotel from the main dining room and could not access it through the hotel due to various levels and stairs.I had to push my wife's wheelchair outside along the full length of the hotel and up a ramp to reach the dining room. Fortunately the weather was dry.The view from the dining room over the river Tay was well worth this slight inconvenience.All the staff were very friendly and helpfull and the meals were very tasty and well presented.We would have no hesitation in coming back to this quaint little village.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2016

The fabric of this lovely old hotel is very much in need of TLC. From our bedroom window we could see the dangerous state of the veranda. Also the windows are in a sorry state. Please save it before it gets any worse.

Paula Thomson said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Kenmore Hotel (17-20 Oct) DBB. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Food was very good quality and room was very generous in size, warm, clean and plenty of hoer at all times. This was our second trip to the Kenmore Hotel, and we will certainly return in the future. Good access to Perth and central belt. A lovely 8 mile riverside walk from Kenmore to Aberfeldy. Aberfeldy has some nice coffee shops/restaurants. Had a very nice meal in the indian "Chillies". There is also a lovely cinema in Aberfeldy "The Birks" which we went to one evening.

Janette Dowie said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2016

As always the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.

Janette Dowie said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2010

Had a wonderful stay. Staff very friendly, food was excellent.

Stuart Hamilton said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2016

Had a fantastic 3 day break here gorgeous part of the world the room could be doing with some freshening up décor wise other than that very clean staff were all fantastic food no complaints loved it

Patricia Middlemist said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2016

Staff helpful and friendly. Maintenance team responded immediately to our problem with the lock on bedroom door. Food good. Would certainly return.

A guest said...

50%
40%
70%
40%

Stayed 13th October 2016

Gave food only 4 points. Unfortunately the excellent food in the Grill Room in the evening is badly let down by the quality of the buffet breakfast.

Elspeth Ratcliffe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2016

Terrific visit. Everything excellent!

ROBERT FORREST said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2016

We enjoyed our time at the Kenmore hotel . The views were just spectacular one can't beat the Scottish countryside when we get the nice weather. The hotel was good but could do with a makeover more the bedrooms , staff very attentive , meals very good . Would definitely like to go back

C Bryce said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th September 2016

Pleasant stay in lovely autumn sunshine

Lesley Goodwin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

The staff were brilliant as was the food!

A guest said...

64%
20%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2016

The rooms were very sad particularly the bathroom. I feel embarrassed that foreign tourists should have to stay in the rooms. A refurbishment is needed soon!

A guest said...

60%
60%
50%
70%

Stayed 24th September 2016

Bar and wine list too expensive.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

We stayed as a group of 8 people and we had a brilliant time. The evening meal was lovely, we then enjoyed some time in the downstairs bar chatting with the locals and finishing of with a tasty breakfast.

A guest said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Kenmore Hotel! The room was very spacious and well appointed , the staff very friendly and professional. The one thing we noticed and didn't like was the fact that the drinks both in the bars and the restaurant seemed overpriced. We would like to go back to the Kenmore Hotel if there was a good offer available.

Peter Shaw said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2016

Three star hotel. Staff - 5 Star! Food - 5 star! Situation fab! Although a bit disappointed with the small old fashioned room, the bed was comfortable with crisp clean bedding, the towels were pure white and fluffy and not a speck of dust anywhere. Fantastic value for money and so much better than many other hotels of higher star ratings we has stayed in. Many thanks to Kenmore Hotel for a great wee break!

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2016

Greatly improved since we stayed in July. There is more organisation in the restaurant especially on our second night when we were served by Megan. I liked our dinner order being red back to us. As before dinner was fantastic and that Is what made us return to the hotel. Breakfast now has a small fruit platter which is good. We were allocated a spacious room overlooking the square which was in working order which was much appreciated. Warm and friendly welcome on arrival with good explanation about dinner allowance . Allowance has now been reduced to £20 so you will probably have to spend over that for a three course meal. Would def stay again but only if we had an acceptable room.

David Thompson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2016

Good Value hotel and great food.

Fiona Kennedy said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2016

Stayed beginning September as part of my partners 40th birthday celebrations. Just WOW! Cannot fault any aspect of our stay. I'm only sorry that it was just for one night.I will def stay here again. Already looking for suitable dates. Cannot wait to return