Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st May 2017

Great location

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st May 2017

Enjoyed the break. Breakfast was disappointing . Location of hotel was good. External maintenance obviously requires attention

A guest said...

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2017

Beautiful scenic position here in Kenmore. Shame this lovely old hotel is in need of a complete refit but cheap and cheerful with friendly staff and nice food in bright open dining room. Value for money so you can't complain.

A guest said...

37%
50%
30%
30%

Stayed 23rd April 2017

THE GOOD: Kenmore Hotel location is excellent, on the bank of the river Tay and a few yards from Lock Tay. The restaurant has superb views out to the river, the old bridge and the mountains. It is also a good base for trips to Loch Tummel, Loch Rannoch, Schiehallion, Killin, Falls of Dochart and more. THE NOT SO GOOD: The dinner menu was limited and bland. It was boringly the same each night. Service for both breakfast and dinner was poor. THE BAD: The hotel is a very old building, visually attractive from the outside. Inside however, passage way floors were uneven and the rooms were poor. Doors were very small (our room door was 5' 7" and I am 5' 10", other doors were 5' 8"). The result was several nasty knocks leading to heavy bleeding and headaches which I reported to reception but had difficulty obtaining an accident Report. There seems no reason why lintels could not be raised and a standard door fitted. At a minimum, the problem should be highlighted with high visibility tape and / or some padding. I would go back to this beautiful area BUT DEFINITELY NOT USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Shona Howie said...

34%
0%
50%
50%

Stayed 21st April 2017

Very disappointing. Room was shabby, carpet dirty & window almost falling out. Gap under the door scary! Food ok but over priced. Staff pleasant.

Patrick Doolan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th April 2017

Stayed here for 1 night on Easter Sunday, lovely wee hotel. Went for a little stroll when we arrived then popped into the downstairs bar for a wee tipple and a bit to eat as the Poets bar was busy. Had a dinner reservation in the restaurant overlooking the river, food was lovely and in a perfect setting, then enjoyed a bottle of wine in the bar before bed. Breakfast had a fair choice and would definitely stay again.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2017

Lovely old hotel in a perfect location for either walking or touring around by car. Room small but comfy and very clean. Food very good and there is a lovely old bar for a quiet drink. Staff friendly and helpful. The only problem was the extractor fans come on around 7:00 and don't go off again till around 22:00. So in the room we had it was a bit annoying but once the fans are off it is perfectly quiet.

Paul McGowan said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2017

Lovely break. Staff very friendly and food great.

Patrick Kelly said...

67%
20%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2017

On the whole, we enjoyed our stay. The staff pleasant and food lovely. Disappointed in our room in the annexe across from the hotel. Very old fashioned and badly needing upgraded. We had our dog with us so this was one of their dogfriendly rooms. Also a lot of noise from the chalet adjacent to our room. A group of people in the hot tub with no regard to others with the noise they were making. Apparently we are not the first to complain about this. So while the hotel itself is fine, we would not return if we were to be put in the annexe again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2017

The Kenmore Hotel is an utter delight. The whole place screams relaxation and peace. The hotel staff, the receptionists, waiters, waitresses, cleaners and General manager are top class. Nothing is too much. But special mention has to go to Rhiannon. She is such an assett to the hotel. She is happy, bubbly, and again nothing is too much trouble and makes sure you have everything you need. 110% all the time. Id highly recommend a visit if u get the chance. We will certainly be going back

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2017

A first class hotel - idiosyncratic because of its origins but with excellent modern additions. Absolutely superb staff from reception to bar to restaurant (and from the state of bedrooms) the backroom staff as well. The location is superb but the friendliness of the staff raises it to another level. Another visit is required to enjoy the hotel to the full.

Margaret Moffat said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th March 2017

Had a fantastic time at the hotel, the hotel and staff were excellent. The weather was great and the facil and hotel staff were wonderful, very friendly staff who could not do enough for you.

A guest said...

50%
20%
90%
40%

Stayed 5th March 2017

Always enjoy visiting the Kenmore, but this visit was marred by a guest room not up to the usual standard. However when I brought the issues to the Hotel manager, he dealt with my complaint in a professional and understanding manner, and I trust that the faults will be rectified in order that no other guest has the same experience

Margaret Graham said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

Another chilled weekend with good food , wine and cosy fires to relax beside. Friendly hardworking staff who were well trained and professional. You absolutely deserve to be busy. Thaank

Hugh McGinley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Kenmore hotel, staff very friendly and accommodation good and the food excellent, would definetlly stay there again .

John Greer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th February 2017

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff and good food and service

Ted Campbell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2017

Another lovely break at the Kenmore Hotel; we've probably gone there now about 11 or 12 times. As always, we enjoyed how the hotel has retained the character of its historic past and connection with Rabbie Burns and at the same time, provided everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. We were particularly impressed by the professionalism and friendliness o the staff and the quality of the food. And, of course, the area around the hotel is so lovely, especially, if you liked the Outdoors

Andrew Simpson said...

67%
40%
70%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2017

Hotel very friendly and food great but hotel is a bit tired . Really has be brought back to time and giving a well deserved Makeover. Loved Kenmore will be back.

William Howie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th December 2016

Really enjoayable stay in the stunning village of Kenmore. The hotel whilst being a bit tired in places has bundles of character and has an enviable view and outlook over the River Tay. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the food was very good. We stayed in the Verandah room which was very spacious and comfortable. Overall very good value for money.

A guest said...

47%
50%
50%
40%

Stayed 2nd December 2016

Great location, totally disappointed that £20+ was added to our " included" dinner bill. No explaination why.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2016

The food is excellent, staff are helpful & friendly, only downside was the bed.

A guest said...

70%
20%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2016

Really enjoyable stay at the Kenmore. Evening dinner was exceptional and standard of presentation would leave high class restaurants standing!!! Only let down is the standard of rooms, SERIOUSLY require upgrading Kenmore, very very tired and tatty decoration.

audrey millar said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2016

Fab staff, fab food and drink, fab views. But room decor so outdated it hurt!

Gordon Hamilton said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th November 2016

Excellent location superb scenery hotel is just what you are looking for in this location and staff were friendly and helpful food was excellent

Thomas Marshall said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2016

Had a very nice stay at the Kenmore Hotel. Room satisfactory, bit of a draught from the old windows but bed nice and comfy and overall not a bad room considering the age of tha building. Service excellent with all staff being welcoming and friendly. Food good but tending towards being a bit pricey.. Overall I would recommend this hotel and will probably revisit in the future.