Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Patricia Cowan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2020

Had a Fab three nights at this hotel. Good value for money and well situated for a drive to enjoy the countryside round about. The hotel was spotless as was our room, bathroom looked very new with a lovely strong shower over the bath. All the staff were very friendly and answered any queries we had. The staff at breakfast and dinner were very hard working, no table was left waiting long to order , or being cleaned after people left, this was done keeping strictly to covid rules. Our bed was comfy and our room had everything we needed. We would recommend this hotel for a nice break and value for money. We hope to be back.

A guest said...

70%
40%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st October 2020

Had a very nice stay, staff were all helpful and friendly, food was good, really enjoyed breakfast,a great service. Hotel is in need of a lot of updating, the carpet in our room was totally threadbare under dressing table. Hopefully it will be done in the future.

Bruce Cowan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2020

Excellent stay, hotel very well organised for Covid, staf very friendly and helpful. Food good - I ate too much!

E Rigby said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2020

very pleasant ,efficient and helpful staff..Well organised(covid) Would stay again. Great value for money

Dorothy Sayers said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 16th October 2020

Has a lovely break here room was comfortable food okay cant complain with what we paid

sandra taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2020

great break very friendly staff great meals and service only fault not enough cover outside for drinkers outside

A guest said...

57%
30%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th October 2020

The staff were good even the receptionist who had a very loud voice,(someone needs to tell her to tone it down a few decibels) The jacuzzi wasn`t working and no-one seemed to care,the outside beer garden had a log burner full of ashes and debris and there was broken chairs lying about,the plant containers were full of weeds and there was mushrooms growing in them, every two hours through the night the water pipes all through the hotel banged like a bass drum in a pipe band and you could hear guests running their sinks trying to clear the air locks but to no avail,this went on the whole 3 days i was there,the floorboards in the resturant were so loose that when the staff walked by the table you had to hold on to your drinks for fear of them spilling,i wont be back,ever! ps.i almost forgot,the headboard on the bed was leather and it was cracked and flaking off and bits were landing on the pillows,so now you know.

wendy johnstone said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2020

Had the best family time last weekend. Food delicious and staff were great, look forward to going back!!

Diane-Vanessa Davie said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2020

Check in and out procedure needs some work. Whilst we are in the midst of a pandemic, this does not mean we cannot speak to people. Having stayed at a few different hotels they still have actual people dealing with check in. Not a machine that either didn’t work or people were standing having no clue what they were doing whilst a queue the length of the Great Wall formed. Meantime staff member is standing listening to the phone ringing and not bothering to answer before deciding she should probably assist with the queue and take someone through to the office to pay. I had offered the night before to pay for additional drinks and food but was told it would be payable on checkout. Had payment been taken at the time, I wouldn’t have been part of the mammoth queue. Food was lovely, swimming pool great. Fantastic that there’s different slots and that there’s times for adults only. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay

Janis Wright said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2020

Our stay at the Angus Hotel was nothing short of amazing !!!. Staff went above and beyond to ensure every part of our stay was perfect nothing was too much trouble We enjoyed it so much we stayed on an extra night Food also was of excellent quality and food service spot on. Even during covid exceptional standards in place to ensure our safety.....would very highly recommend and wouldost certainly return in future...fantastic staff be at all levels

Sandra McElhaney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2020

Had a really pleasant stay even with all the current Covid-19 restrictions. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food was 1st class. Will definitely be returning soon.

Sandra Hamilton said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2020

Spotlessly clean hotel, friendly helpful staff a lovely hotel to stay in

Amanda Aldersey said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2020

We booked to stay here for my husband's 50th birthday due to not being able to travel to prague.We stayed on the 3 night package Dbb for 2 nights and 3 night was free with breakfast. Covid procedures in place ,Checking in was easy room was satisfactory, bathroom could do with an update.Booking online time slots for breakfast and dinner before arriving was easy, food was nice and we enjoyed the breakfast ,staff always checked on you to make sure everything was ok , booked the spa sessions online seemed a few too many in the spa on one of our booked session so not sure if its monitored by the staff, we used the jacuzzi spa then left (relaxed us after a days walking).We would stay here again as it was a good location and some nice walks round about the river.

Karen Findlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2020

Everything was very clean and there was hand sanitiser throughout the hotel.Had a lovely stay here.The staff were exceptionally friendly.Nothing was too much trouble.Food was excellent.We had 2 dogs with us and even they were not a problem.I loved that this hotel has baths as most hotels these days only have showers. I don't have a bath at home so enjoy having a soak when i can

Suzanne Houston said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2020

Bright and cheery hotel furnishings with great food. Staff were very friendly and professional and helped wherever they could. I felt safe at the hotel as they took covd restrictions and cleanliness seriously. Made an enjoyable trip for myself and oartner

Lawrence Adamson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2020

My wife & I have stayed at this warm friendly hotel several times before in the past, And we were both quite apprehensive at the prospect with the current climate with covid-19 However, our anxiety was soon diminished, as the hotel management & staff had excellent safety precautions in force & we felt safe & secure. Our room was comfortable & spotlessly clean, meals were booked online ( time-slots) with breakfast & dinner served in separate dining rooms by efficient friendly staff, a very pleasant relaxing stay, highly recommended.

stephen crawford said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2020

Easy check in, afternoon tea was really tasty as was the evening meal. The room was spotlessly clean and not a bad size. Only negative with the room (107) is that it is at the top of stairs with a noisy fire door opening and closing. Car parks were full but there was a council one close by. Good adherence to COVID rules and lots of information.

John Black said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2020

Great hotel with friendly staff.

Lorna Anderson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2020

Room bit dated furniture needs updated. Floor seemed to be on a tilt wardrobe and chest of drawers not level due to uneven floor. Bathroom facilities good. Food excellent both for breakfast and dinner at night. Service from all staff was good. Digital checking in and out easy to use although staff still there to help you. Ideal location with nice walks along river and Tesco located behind hotel for any supplies needed. Would recommend to others.

Sharon Waugh said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2020

Very nice hotel. Excellent central location. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Mah the breakfast manager. Dinner was good but the breakfast was excellent- good choice and the cooked food was top quality. Especially impressed with the fact that there was someone cooking the fried eggs to order. Nice swimming pool although a little on the small side. Would definitely stay there again, hopefully when there aren’t so many restrictions caused by Covid- would have been nice to have been able to have a drink before dinner! Bearing in mind all the restrictions the staff were coping amazingly well.

philip clark said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2020

Great check in/out facility, and felt quite safe in hotel

Margaret Taylor said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2020

Had an amazing weekend at The Angus Hotel. The staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. The hotel very well organised during this difficult time. Our room was spotless and the food was very good . Just want to thank all the staff for making our anniversary at happy one. We enjoyed the weekend that much we are coming back in November.

Anne Donovan said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th October 2020

Great weekend nice hotel no complaints

Anne Donovan said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th October 2020

Great weekend nice hotel no complaints

Malcolm Bell said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2020

Stayed the Friday night with a voucher and paid for the second night. Had a good stay. All staff very friendly and helpful. All public areas clean and tidy. Well organised in relation to the covid restrictions. Food was good. Unfortunately unable to drink 8ndoors but that was not the fault of the hotel. Only thing that let the hotel down was the bedroom. It was clean and tidy but small. The toilet was needing upgraded. Very old and tired looking. Shower was terrible. Appreciate it is an old building .