Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Stratford Upon Avon, Stratford Upon Avon

Bridgefoot, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Philip Vale said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th December 2021

All staff at the hotel were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The only concern we had was the delay in receiving drinks from the bar. This was especially disappointing when our food arrived at the table for dinner about 10 minutes before our wine arrived. otherwise we had a very enjoyable stay

Monique Wylie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Amazing hotel & service

Suzanne Whalley said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2021

From the time of check in to check out I could not fault any aspect of our stay, the staff were excellent nothing was to much trouble special thanks to Megan, Marcus and Ollie for all their help with dietary requirements. A lovely place to stay and definitely would go back.

Margaret Lea said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2021

Excellent time was had at the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. A couple in our party was celebrating their 25th Wedding Anniversary and the staff made them feel very special.

Glenn Richardson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2021

Great break at the crown plazza hotel at Stratford on avon,the staff was great and the food brilliant. The staff recommended a visit to the butterfly House, wow well worth a visit..

Paul Evans said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2021

Greeted with a warm welcome, receptionist was very helpful, restaurant staff were friendly and attentive although we did feel a little rushed during our evening meal. Breakfast had a great range and plenty on offer. Our only negative is that the beds are a little too firm for our liking. Great location in lovely setting well worth the money and a visit.

Paul Evans said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2021

Greeted with a warm welcome, receptionist was very helpful, restaurant staff were friendly and attentive although we did feel a little rushed during our evening meal. Breakfast had a great range and plenty on offer. Our only negative is that the beds are a little too firm for our liking. Great location in lovely setting well worth the money and a visit.

Paul Evans said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2021

Greeted with a warm welcome, receptionist was very helpful, restaurant staff were friendly and attentive although we did feel a little rushed during our evening meal. Breakfast had a great range and plenty on offer. Our only negative is that the beds are a little too firm for our liking. Great location in lovely setting well worth the money and a visit.

Ian Hampson said...

77%
80%
50%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2021

Didn’t get off to the best of starts, hotel had no record of the booking. They managed to find a room but said the restaurant was fully booked for both nights. Eventually they managed to fit us in for both nights. Half an hour before the first booking we received a phone call in the room asking if we wanted to eat with them. On the second night we turned up at the restaurant at the alloted time only to be told we were not booked in! I now know where the insption for Fawlty Towers came from!

A guest said...

10%
N/A
10%
N/A

Stayed 18th September 2021

Hotel had no record of our booking on our arrival, after a long conversation we were allocated a room, only to be told the restaurant was fully booked for both nights of our stay. After an even longer conversation they managed to fit us in. Received a phone call in the room half an hour before our booking asking if we wanted to eat with them this evening! On the second evening we turned up for our booking to be told we had no booking. I now know where the insption fo Fawlty Towers came from. Total shambles on the part of the hotel.

D Allison said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2021

Had a fabulous time at the hotel every body was so welcoming and very helpful The deal we had was worth every penny and my only regret is I did not buy more Thankyou

Arnold Ellis Hughes said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Rooms/hotel very clean and modern. Quality and quantity of food excellent. Found evening meal at restaurant very slow. Waited 30mins after seating for waitress to take food and drink order. Breakfast was excellent. Check-in and out excellent.

A guest said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2021

Restaurant service very good but the brvice was very poor. Having to wait 20 mins from ordering drinks to receiving them at a quiet time of the day is not acceptable. This was brought to the attention of the staff at the time.

linda gow said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2021

What a fantastic hotel. All staff could not do enough for you. I had the lamb rump for the evening meal and it was cooked to perfection and so tender and tasty well done to the chef's team. The only downside to my stay was outside about 50 metres or so are 2 green cabins that house I can only surmise generators or extractors some type of machinery which woke me up about 3 am and from there on it was a bit of a nuisance as i could only sleep fitfully. A shame as everything else was 100%

Andrew Southall said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2021

Lovely hotel, friendly and efficient staff. The gardens are amazing.

Debbie Kelly said...

85%
80%
N/A
90%

Stayed 30th August 2021

Enjoyed our stay very much. Great value too. Staff worthy of note for their professionalism and friendliness were Jitka on reception desk and Ollie in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. Please pass on our thanks.

Viviene Wild said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2021

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Spacious rooms with the biggest bed I’ve ever seen. Plus safe, fridge, ironing board and iron in the room. The staff are brilliant, the location is fantastic. Breakfast was the best I’ve had in a hotel. Lots of choice. Very well organised. The riverside terrace is a great place to sit and relax. Could not fault this hotel.

Anne Oakley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2021

Lovely hotel staff was very helpful food was amazing and the star martini tail was my favourite ? we will be back again lovely location

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Convenient location in the centre of town but quiet spot by the river. Riverside terrace great for an early evening drink. The staff were all excellent - professional, efficient and friendly. Food was standard hotel fare but well cooked. Only negative was the room was hot - there was air con but it wasn't every effective Very good value - we'll be back!

Vicky Raynor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2021

We had a fantastic stay. Really good value for money...great room..food..hotel..staff and tails. Looking forward to booking again soon.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2021

Fabulous break and well worth the price. The hotel is in a great location and the outside bar/garden was lovely. The staff were brilliant and couldn’t do enough for us. Food was good quality and tasty. Our room was comfortable and my only critique would be that the bathroom is in need of an overhaul. Would definitely book again.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2021

Fabulous break and well worth the price. The hotel is in a great location and the outside bar/garden was lovely. The staff were brilliant and couldn’t do enough for us. Food was good quality and tasty. Our room was comfortable and my only critique would be that the bathroom is in need of an overhaul. Would definitely book again.

Sara Radziejowska said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2021

What a great hotel....near the river, near the town centre and so comfortable. We visited this week with a couple of close friends to explore Stratford town and see the historic sights. The inclusive dinner was delicious, there was a good choice and it was served well. Breakfast was good too with a wide range o breakfast items, a hot plate for the cooked items would have been great but I can understand the H&S concerns. Covid safety measures are in place and we didn’t have our room serviced... who cares about that? All items we needed were easily available and if people can’t make their own beds each morning then shame on them. Definitely a great hotel in all aspects....thank you for such a lovely stay. By the way...the tails and antipasti were delicious too.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2021

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2021

Spent two nights at this hotel and it was great lovely hotel central to all attractions. The room was clean, a comfortable bed and hot shower. The breakfast was great value for money and we also ate there on the first night as part of the package. The tails and antipasti platter was also included in the package and we also made use of the leisure facilities too. The staff were polite friendly and helpful Excellent value for money would recommend if your thinking of visiting Stratford