Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Blackwell Grange Hotel, Darlington

Grange Road, Darlington, DL3 8QH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Michael Graham said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2022

Lovely night with great food and excellent service, the room was large with everything we needed.

Leslie Mitchell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2022

Very enjoyable stay. Room comfortable and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Food was excellent and tasty. Are there each night if our stay. One of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in. Would recommend.

Fiona Steer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2022

What a stunning hotel. We had a lovely stay and the food was very nice. I’m sure we will return

Elizabeth Hannah said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2022

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel - we really enjoy it. The food is superb. All the staff are so friendly.

kristie price said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2022

Excellent as always

Pauline Harper said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2022

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and pleasant, food amazing. The only critiscm would be all the dark colours in the public areas, which I found quite depressing. I feel it would be much better with some creams and other colours to brighten them up.

Gary Carter said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 27th July 2022

Lovely hotel, excellent food and pleasant, helpful staff. Just thought the décor in the dining room and bedroom was a bit dark, otherwise an enjoyable break.

Judith McCann said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2022

A pleasant 2 night stay at the Blackwell Grange . Staff were very helpful and courteous . Food was very good . Would use this hotel again

mary barron said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2022

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Buffet breakfast is nice with plenty choice. Evening meal was a bit pricey but tasty. Staff efficient but not very chatty.

joanne sayers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2022

Stayed here few times such a beautiful hotel. Rooms, staff, facilities and the food is amazing. Lovely atmosphere and very inviting tails!

lorraine mellody said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th July 2022

Beautiful hotel great staff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2022

Me and my boyfriend came for his birthday and we loved every minute, food was beautiful… we can not wait to be back in august!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th June 2022

Lovely looking hotel.totally spotless.room was nice and clean.all staff were really friendly and helpful.food was really good.would definitely recommend it.we will be back

William Arthur Thompson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2022

hotel was excellent and staff no problems

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Came here for a birthday treat, beautiful hotel, staff exceptionally good. Food delicious ?

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2022

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Everything was fantastic. Thank you.

Lynsey Gaughan said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st May 2022

Beautiful hotel set in a lovely location around a 20 minute walk into the town centre. Not much selection on menu for evening meal but breakfast had a good selection

Steven Parrish said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2022

Second time staying here and again had a fantastic stay rooms outstanding staff so friendly

lynne purves said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2022

We stayed overnight in one of the newly renovated rooms. All staff were extremely friendly and very efficient. Restaurant menu was varied with several veggie options. The food was delicious and very well presented. Our overall experience was very good and we will return.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Lovely friendly staff good food & accommodation

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Couldn't fault this hotel at all. Will be staying again in the near future.

Alison Hughes said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st May 2022

One night DBB deal. Easy check in; all staff from reception, bar staff and waiting staff were attentive and friendly. Good choice of meals. Standard double room was exceptionally clean as was the bathroom. Would return on another deal offer - very good value for money.

Clare Bush said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2022

Hiya I stayed at this hotel about 4 years ago and whilst the staff and the food was very nice the rooms were like old peoples bedrooms however I am glad to say that the hotel has been upgraded and the rooms and hotel is absolutely spotless and the leisure club is small but use able and clean. The food was fantastic and the staff could not do enough for you and the room service was very quick will definitely be staying again.

john nowinski said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2022

stayed for 2 night Easter break. great value for money ,room clean. food nice. breakfast plentiful, staff friendly and polite, will be booking again in the near future.

John Hodgson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2022

Always enjoy this place,