Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Blackwell Grange Hotel, Darlington

Grange Road, Darlington, DL3 8QH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th June 2022

Lovely looking hotel.totally spotless.room was nice and clean.all staff were really friendly and helpful.food was really good.would definitely recommend it.we will be back

William Arthur Thompson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2022

hotel was excellent and staff no problems

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Came here for a birthday treat, beautiful hotel, staff exceptionally good. Food delicious ?

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2022

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Everything was fantastic. Thank you.

Lynsey Gaughan said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st May 2022

Beautiful hotel set in a lovely location around a 20 minute walk into the town centre. Not much selection on menu for evening meal but breakfast had a good selection

Steven Parrish said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2022

Second time staying here and again had a fantastic stay rooms outstanding staff so friendly

lynne purves said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2022

We stayed overnight in one of the newly renovated rooms. All staff were extremely friendly and very efficient. Restaurant menu was varied with several veggie options. The food was delicious and very well presented. Our overall experience was very good and we will return.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Lovely friendly staff good food & accommodation

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Couldn't fault this hotel at all. Will be staying again in the near future.

Alison Hughes said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st May 2022

One night DBB deal. Easy check in; all staff from reception, bar staff and waiting staff were attentive and friendly. Good choice of meals. Standard double room was exceptionally clean as was the bathroom. Would return on another deal offer - very good value for money.

Clare Bush said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2022

Hiya I stayed at this hotel about 4 years ago and whilst the staff and the food was very nice the rooms were like old peoples bedrooms however I am glad to say that the hotel has been upgraded and the rooms and hotel is absolutely spotless and the leisure club is small but use able and clean. The food was fantastic and the staff could not do enough for you and the room service was very quick will definitely be staying again.

john nowinski said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2022

stayed for 2 night Easter break. great value for money ,room clean. food nice. breakfast plentiful, staff friendly and polite, will be booking again in the near future.

John Hodgson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2022

Always enjoy this place,

Kayleigh Beet said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2022

Really enjoyed our stay, staf friendly and helpful lovely and clean and gorgeous place to stay .

victoria johnson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2022

The male receptionist was so helpful helped carry our bags anything we phoned from the room they sent it straight up was the best hotel I stayed over the 3 days

Lesley Mills said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2022

We had a fabulous stay at Blackwell Grange Hotel. The staff couldn’t have been more friendly. We had booked the three nights for our anniversary. On the evening of our anniversary we had booked a meal in the restaurant and the staff went out of their way to make us feel special, with chef sending out a tile with cheesecake and an anniversary message. The reception staff welcomed us with friendliness and professionalism and were very knowledgeable of the local area. All in all we would highly recommend this hotel and have no hesitation in returning.

Noleen Shaw said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Wow what a beautiful hotel. We had an amazing time. Beautiful rooms bathroom to die for.we ate in restaurant excellent

Lorraine Armstrong said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2022

We loved our stay at hotel , food was lovely , a bit busy at breakfast time but food still great .. room wasnt very up to date but it was getting refurbished at that end of hotel.. i will defo stay again but would want a more modern room next time .. everything perfect except for room being basic and very dated ..

Susan Chedotal said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Everything about our break was fabulous, the staff, the room, the food was amazing we did not use the pool facilities so we can not comment on that, but we have no complaints about anything else. 5 ? experience thank you.

abbie gustard said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Loved everything about Blackwell Grange Hotel. The room was gorgeous, the food was amazing and the staff were so helpful and friendly. We only got one staff members name and he worked in the restaurant the night we had dinner, he was called Mckenzie. He went above and beyond for me and my partner, he was well mannered and friendly.

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Checked in at 4pm and as our room wasn’t yet ready, we were given a complimentary tail which was great. Despite there being on going work in the wing, our room was clean and comfortable. Our evening meal and breakfast were exceptional and the service was great. Hotel staff are friendly, polite and so helpful. Would definitely return and also recommend to others

Alison Linley said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Lovely hotel,our room was fabulous and the staff at the hotel were very friendly.Evening meal in Havelocks was really nice.Fantastic value for money.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

Excellent hotel excellent service

John Hodgson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Very nice place ,food lovely,staff friendly.

Cheryl Carr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

What a fantastic stay my husband and I had for our anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff can't do enough for you and the food is amazing. We will definitely be back.