Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Courtyard By Marriott Edinburgh, Edinburgh

1-3 Baxter's Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3AF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2022

We had 2 rooms booked here last week. Fabulous hotel rooms. Lovely breakfast each morning. If i had one thig to say it would be a small biscuit to have with coffee/tea in the room would have been good.

diana mcdonald said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 14th June 2022

Excellent location as we were going to the Lion King at the Playhouse. Lovely staff, very welcoming even served us our complimentary Prosecco outside with some nibbles . Lovely room at rear very quiet situation . Very comfortable bed. Good variety at self serve buffet breakfast . Enjoyed the fresh pancakes and good coffee . Parking nearby at reduced rate with hotel validated ticket . Certainly return if going to another show .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2022

Stayed at marriott courtyard for a surprise for my mum's 70th birthday, staff were great and decorated the room with a wee extra special touch, a card and chocolates from the hotel. Breakfast was amazing, pancake machine was very impressive. Definitely 10 out of 10 hotel can't wait to book again.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th January 2022

Location excellent, no issues with check in,Room was excellent, good size and very very comfy bed, Bathroom & shower excellent, although water pressure could be a bit more powerful, Fridge in room is always a bonus plus room was spotlessly cleaned everyday.

A guest said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 11th January 2022

Booked 3 nights and had a beautiful spacious room with a lovely view. The whole experience (with maybe the exception of the chaotic breakfast) was 5 star. Staff friendly & helpful and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Had lunch in the bar one day which was spot on.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th January 2022

Staff were really lovely Massive bed in the room was great Breakfast was better than expected and really nice.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2022

Good location. Close to centre of town and Waverley station. Friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Quick checkin.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th December 2021

Arrived to hotel to be checked in and was advised at reception that we had been upgraded, also when entering the room there was a birthday card and some Lindt chocolate for my wife as it was her birthday

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st December 2021

Nice hotel, conveniently placed right next to the theatre and really friendly staff. Bar was a bit busy but so was everywhere in Edinburgh just before Christmas. Enjoyed our stay and would book again