Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cally Palace Hotel & Golf Course, Gatehouse of Fleet

, Gatehouse of Fleet, DG72DL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Mrs Ramage said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2018

We were offered an update when we arrived the staff could not have nicer we enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2018

Very enjoyable stay. Staff really pleasant and helpful. Will certainly go back.

A guest said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 27th August 2018

Enjoyed our stay - old world charm - like hotels used to be 30/40 years ago! Room comfortable but in need of upgrading especially bathrooms. Service slow in dining room but quality and choice of food excellent. The hotel is in need of total refurbishment.

Roger Rainbow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2018

Most enjoyable stay. The service was very good as was the food.

John Mccloy said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2018

We had a great time at the hotel last week. We have been to this hotel on numerous occasions and find it very enjoyable and relaxing. The staff are all really efficient and friendly with no exception. The food was very good, we had to try things both nights that we had never eaten before, but luckily enough we both liked them.

William Hamilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2018

This was our 3rd stay here, and we were not disappointed. Large comfortable lounges, excellent bedroom in the Forest Wing, fantastic pool, staff very attentive, food superb. A very peaceful 2 day stay.

Irene Morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2017

Could not fault anything.accommodation,food and service was excellent.Return visit and will return again.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2016

Very well located for access to the attractions of Dumfries and Galloway. Very friendly staff. The dining arrangements should be advised at checkin. The use of the golf and spa is forfeit if visiting near and far attractions.

June Hutton said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th November 2015

Everything as usual of a very high standard. A quality yet relaxed environment with excellent staff.

Christine McDougall said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 13th October 2015

Bed linen a bit old fashioned.

Tom Gilchrist said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2015

This hotel is exceptional in a number of regards. It is very clear that a detailed and on-going training regime is in place and adhered to. The management deserve hearty praise for ensuring that guests receive the best of service and attention.

David Bower said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2015

The reception staff were so welcoming, The bedroom's only fault were the blankets, this is 2015. All the dining staff were polite and attentive. The grounds for walks were a joy I would definitely return.

Elizabeth Davy said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2015

Myself and 3 friends had a wonderful stay at the Cally Palace for a mid week break. The hotel is very comfortable, the grounds are beautiful and we were very lucky with the weather. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the staff were fantastic. We dined both nights and were impressed with both the food and wine menus. I would strongly recomymend the hotel for relaxation, excellent food and faultless service. I intend to return in December with my husband and another couple.

Margaret Goll said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2015

Excellent accommodation and food.

Doreen Paisley said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2015

very enjoyable stay.would definately recommend

Jane Hamilton said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2015

Lovely hotel a bit quiet for my age, unless you were golfing, but would still return and stay again.

CHris Randall said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 5th August 2015

If you love golf and stunning grounds, want plush classic interiors, decent food, great service and are a mature adult then this is the place.

William Hamilton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2015

Another most enjoyable stay here. Dinner was excellent and the service superb.

sheila mccabe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2015

This is an extremely well managed and we'll run hotel with an emphasis of quality and service towards its guests. Efficient and friendly staff and very good quality food.

William Rogers said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2015

Excellent stay & have already rebooked!

June Hutton said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th April 2015

excellent hotel and facilities. Friendly, welcomming and helpful.

Ruth Wallace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2015

Very enjoyable stay. Staff most attentive .Food first class. Will return in the future.

Mrs Woloszyn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

Thi hotel is really good cannot fault anything at this hotel

Gillian Lynn said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2015

Lovely hotel - very friendly, helpful staff. We will return!

brian stewart said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2014

STAFF WERE GREAT VERY FRIENDLY .TRIED TO GET TO GATEHOUSE OF FLEET WITHOUT DRIVING NO WAY COULD YOU WALK AT NIGHT NO LIGHTS ON DRIVEWAY.WHEN WE ASKED ABOUT A TAXI TOLD AT LEAST 15 POUNDS . WHAT FOR ABOUT 1 MILE NO CHANCE.I THINK IF YOU ARE PAYING THE PRICES FOR THE STAY AT THIS HOTEL THE LEAST THEY SHOULD HAVE IS LIGHTS ON THE DRIVEWAY OR BETTER STILL A TAXI SERVICE ONE CAR WOULD DO NOT MUCH TO ASK FOR A 4 STAR HOTEL .