Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cally Palace Hotel & Golf Course, Gatehouse of Fleet

Gatehouse of Fleet, Gatehouse of Fleet, DG72DL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Peter Gill said...

80 %
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2024

A really enjoyabl6 stay. Excellent staff. Impressive building, public rooms outstanding and grounds.

George Walker said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2023

Excellent

john woods said...

74 %
90%
80%
50%

Stayed 28th December 2023

This is the third time we’ve stayed here and it’s always been really good.A nice place to relax and enjoy the great leisure facilities the buffet style breakfast is excellent my only concern was some of the prices for the main courses the food was very well cooked but the presentation of the steak I felt was really poor a nice steak on the plate with a large single ck of carrot and huge potato which was undercooked that’s why I have given a 5 under food review the plate looked very underrated and bland

A guest said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th December 2023

A lovely hotel beautifully decorated for Christmas. Evening meal was delicious and well presented. Staff were all helpful and obliging. Room was spacious and comfortable. Leisure facilities were great with a lot of variety from sauna to snooker.

Mary Aitken said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2023

We had a great time hotel lovely staff excellent helpful and pleasant,food delicious,made our stay great.

A guest said...

70 %
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 4th December 2023

Beautiful interior and grounds. Leisure pool and facilities good. Service good. Food was variable. Dinner on the first night was quite good but next morning some of the breakfast food was dried out. The fish and chicken on the second night were both overcooked and dried out. Pity this let them down.

James Shepherd said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2023

Enjoyed our stay nothing to complain about apart from the rain Haha, lovely place for a quiet break would return

Mrs Mcphee said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2023

The perfect 2 days away from it all..

A guest said...

54 %
40%
70%
50%

Stayed 1st October 2023

Lovely views across the surrounding parkland. Disappointing breakfast.

Sara Watson said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th September 2023

Beautifully clean, well kept hotel. Lovely spacious room. Staff very friendly & helpful. A little quiet in the evening, maybe some back ground music in the bar would help.

john woods said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2023

This was our second time staying at the Cally Palace and we both enjoyed our stay nice relaxing atmosphere and the food was excellent as was the leisure facilities

William Omand said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2023

Beautiful hotel. Great location. Top class food and service. Would definitely recomend.

Helen Scott said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2023

We enjoyed our stay at Cally Palace very much. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The food was excellent and the service was very good and the staff very personable and attentive. A great place to stay.

A guest said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2023

A lovely old hotel set it a very quiet location. Our room was large, very traditional and extremely clean, with a nice comfy bed & pillows. The bathroom had lovely white towels and good quality toiletries from The White Company. On the downside, 2 things I dislike….. a shower curtain & a wooden toilet seat. The staff, in all areas, were all very pleasant and helpful, and the service was excellent. The dining room is large, bright and has views over the large garden. The food is of exceptional quality and very well presented.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2023

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful room very clean and everything you could want in room.

A guest said...

84 %
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2023

You state room available from 2:30 so my husband was going to help me into room with luggage before he played golf on their course at 3pm which was booked in advance The hotel would not give us our room until after 3pm not even checking if it might be available even when I showed confirmation from you that it said 2:30. So I had to check into room after 3 but could get my luggage in until after 6 when my husband could carry it from car. Other than this the hotel and deal was amazing

Martin Nicol said...

84 %
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2023

A most enjoyable stay at a first class Hotel. We were in room 70 which has lovely views of the golf course. However - the wallpaper was coming away from the wall above one radiator and there were some stains on the carpet. However we shall return at some time in the future.

Fiona McDowall said...

84 %
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th March 2023

So many excellent things about this hotel - the beautiful grounds and golf course , ideal for wandering around or a walk into Gatehouse village (20mins). Inside the hotel lots of restful areas , large lounges , conservatory, and smaller cosy rooms ideal for relaxing with a book etc. A great place to come for a rest. Our room was large with dated decor which didn't detract from the comfort of the room. The staff here are exceptional, all very pleasant and chatty and professional. My only criticism was the food which we found very average - perfectly edible and filling , but nothing to rave about. We had a wonderful dinner at a local restaurant on our 2nd night. The location is ideal to visit all the nearby towns and tourist attractions.

A guest said...

94 %
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2023

Room and leisure facilities excellent. Reception and dining room service and food very good. No atmosphere in bar, hardly anyone used it. Overall good value for money.

Mary Aitken said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2023

My stay was great from start to finish staff so friendly and efficient.food was delicious, amenities were very good, surrounding gardens were lovely to walk around.and we will certainly go back.

Jacqueline Connor said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2023

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. Staff in bar and restaurant very friendly and food was fab. Our room was large and very comfortable. This was our second visit to the Cally Palace and we will definitely return.

Margaret Mckinnie said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2023

Spent an enjoyable night at this hotel with my husband to celebrate my birthday. Staff were very friendly and food was lovely

Rachel Smith said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th February 2023

We had a fabulous break. Previously visited 10 years ago. Even though it has been updated, still has lots of original features. Very grand place. We will hopefully be returning at some point.

john woods said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2023

We had a great break the room was clean and really big with great views number 16 on ground floor . The food was excellent as was the service from all the staff I would have no hesitation about recommending this hotel . And we intend to go back soon the leisure facilities are excellent

Robert Farmer said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2022

Really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to visiting again in summer when can make use of the great outside spaces.