Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cally Palace Hotel & Golf Course, Gatehouse of Fleet

, Gatehouse of Fleet, DG72DL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Kathleen Robson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2020

Brilliant

stewart bertram said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2019

Lovely hotel and location, excellent food and staff, very attentive and friendly.

Bill Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2019

We had a lovely relaxing stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The building, itself, is impressive and a lovely change from modern plastic. Our room was large and had a balcony overlooking the golf course, where we sat in the sun. We enjoyed the use of the pool and Jacuzzi. The food was delicious, hot and always fresh. The venison was superb. The service in the restaurant was very efficient, even when busy, but always friendly and polite. We shall be back

David Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2019

A lovely old property which is well appointed both inside and outside. Our room was spacious and clean. All the staff were friendly, polite and attentive. The meals were well presented and delicious. Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing.

Mrs Ramage said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2018

We were offered an update when we arrived the staff could not have nicer we enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2018

Very enjoyable stay. Staff really pleasant and helpful. Will certainly go back.

A guest said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 27th August 2018

Enjoyed our stay - old world charm - like hotels used to be 30/40 years ago! Room comfortable but in need of upgrading especially bathrooms. Service slow in dining room but quality and choice of food excellent. The hotel is in need of total refurbishment.

Roger Rainbow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2018

Most enjoyable stay. The service was very good as was the food.

John Mccloy said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2018

We had a great time at the hotel last week. We have been to this hotel on numerous occasions and find it very enjoyable and relaxing. The staff are all really efficient and friendly with no exception. The food was very good, we had to try things both nights that we had never eaten before, but luckily enough we both liked them.

William Hamilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2018

This was our 3rd stay here, and we were not disappointed. Large comfortable lounges, excellent bedroom in the Forest Wing, fantastic pool, staff very attentive, food superb. A very peaceful 2 day stay.

Irene Morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2017

Could not fault anything.accommodation,food and service was excellent.Return visit and will return again.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2016

Very well located for access to the attractions of Dumfries and Galloway. Very friendly staff. The dining arrangements should be advised at checkin. The use of the golf and spa is forfeit if visiting near and far attractions.

June Hutton said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th November 2015

Everything as usual of a very high standard. A quality yet relaxed environment with excellent staff.

Christine McDougall said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 13th October 2015

Bed linen a bit old fashioned.

Tom Gilchrist said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2015

This hotel is exceptional in a number of regards. It is very clear that a detailed and on-going training regime is in place and adhered to. The management deserve hearty praise for ensuring that guests receive the best of service and attention.

David Bower said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2015

The reception staff were so welcoming, The bedroom's only fault were the blankets, this is 2015. All the dining staff were polite and attentive. The grounds for walks were a joy I would definitely return.

Elizabeth Davy said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2015

Myself and 3 friends had a wonderful stay at the Cally Palace for a mid week break. The hotel is very comfortable, the grounds are beautiful and we were very lucky with the weather. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the staff were fantastic. We dined both nights and were impressed with both the food and wine menus. I would strongly recomymend the hotel for relaxation, excellent food and faultless service. I intend to return in December with my husband and another couple.

Margaret Goll said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2015

Excellent accommodation and food.

Doreen Paisley said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2015

very enjoyable stay.would definately recommend

Jane Hamilton said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2015

Lovely hotel a bit quiet for my age, unless you were golfing, but would still return and stay again.

CHris Randall said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 5th August 2015

If you love golf and stunning grounds, want plush classic interiors, decent food, great service and are a mature adult then this is the place.

William Hamilton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2015

Another most enjoyable stay here. Dinner was excellent and the service superb.

sheila mccabe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2015

This is an extremely well managed and we'll run hotel with an emphasis of quality and service towards its guests. Efficient and friendly staff and very good quality food.

William Rogers said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2015

Excellent stay & have already rebooked!

June Hutton said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th April 2015

excellent hotel and facilities. Friendly, welcomming and helpful.