Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lochside House Hotel & Spa, New Cumnock

Dumfries Road, New Cumnock, KA184PN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Ally Blyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2020

Great staff and service. Room was amazing and food delicious.

Elaine Tracy said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2020

Fabulous overnight in this hotel, food was great, staff helpful & lovely setting. I’m sure we will return

Fiona Odonnell said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

Lovely hotel with beautiful views.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th December 2019

Great stay upgraded to honeymoon suite on arrival gorgeous room staff couldn't be more helpful and food was lovely defo be back!

A guest said...

50%
30%
60%
60%

Stayed 21st November 2019

Very disappointed in room Stayed in room 4 , furniture badly chipped and marked, floor in bathroom cracked and chipped, large old stain on carpet beside bed Apparently rooms to be updated - not before time Not the standard expected of 4 star hotel

Anne Marie marshall Marshall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2019

Fantastic night. Spa experience was amazing. Food first class. Thankyou we will be back.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2019

We just returned from an overnight stay. Garden room was lovely and spacious. Dinner and breakfast delicious. Staff were very welcoming and helpfull. The spa was an added bonus to our stay. We will be back again.

stewart robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2019

Enjoyed our stay very much.

Pauline Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2019

Fantastic place...loved my stay! Staff very all very pleasant and polite, room was lovely and the food was fantastic! Booked again to come back in February.

Stuart Rogers said...

10%
10%
10%
10%

Stayed 3rd October 2019

On arrival was given room 5 I know it stated basic double but poor wasn't part of it. Paint flaking off the ceiling toilet seat broken an mattress on the bed had seen better days. Had table booked for 8pm arrived 10min early an seated. After 50mins had to chase what was happening with our starters. Waitress said she'd go check with kitchen I could see the waitress talk to a manager. Manager then came over to say the waitress who took our order had to be sent home sick. Waitress being sent home fiber but the fact that no manager actually put any of the orders she'd taken onto the system. He offered a bottle of wine as an apology which we accepted. To be honest it was poor all round service an will never be back again or recomend to anyone. I was there with my wife for a surprise 1st anniversary night away and everything about the night away was ruined. Customer service cists nothing and the fact that managers and waitresses walked by us even after serving 2 other tables that had been seated and served before us who had been seated 1st. Not once did any of them question why 50mins later we were still sat with no food. When the food did eventually arrive the toasted breast fore the pate wasn't even toasted an had hardly any heat. Another 2 tables also sent food back so clearly there is issues all around in the hotel.

steven murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Great hotel

A guest said...

50%
60%
40%
50%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Really disappointed that it didn’t meet the hype. Seems they are too busy with weddings to acknowledge other paying customers

john haggerty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

Was such a great stay for my birthday all the staff were excellent, we stayed in the standard room for the first night and the next day we wanted to see about upgrading to one of there suites which was the cygnet suite asked about the price for it but got it complimentarily upgraded the room was so big and the jacuzzi bath was amazing, slept like a baby on the massive bed probs one of the best nights sleep I’ve had in a long time. The spa facilities were lovely and a great way to spend a morning relaxing, we can’t wait to come back as we know that it’s getting refurbished so it will be great to see what’s changed. The food was lovely had dinner both nights and had the afternoon tea on the second day which was great couldn’t eat it all tho so took it for a snack later. Many thanks to all the wonderful staff who made our stay amazing can’t wait to come back.

davy coull said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th December 2018

Had a brilliant time as always, food was really delicious, and staff are all really helpful ... back in janauary..

Danielle Taylor said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2018

Beautiful hotel, tastefully decorated rooms. Iron & ironing board, tea & coffee and complimentary bottled water in the room. Towels were tiny though. Food was absolutely fantastic, every staff member we encountered was lovely and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Pauline Maccoll said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2018

Lovely hotel great deal with yourselves easy to book couldn't be more helpful Thanks great time away

davy coull said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2018

As always food was excellent and all the staff are so helpful.. We stayed in an executive room, unfortunately the extractor fan ran all night, mentioned this to reception in the morning.. We have booked again for next month but for a garden suite room, as we so enjoy our stays at lochside hotel..

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2018

Fantastic overnight stay. Beautiful surroundings, great food and really friendly staff

Kyle Diamond said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th November 2018

Great location for an overnight. Relaxed and well looked after. Staff very informative and helpful. Dinner and breakfast catered well for girlfriends vegitarian needs. Will definitely be back some time again soon. Thanks.

Natalie Lopez said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2018

Absolutely fantastic stay! Room was beautiful, staff were so friendly and helpful, food in the restaurant was beautiful and the tails were yummy! The spa facilities are fantastic and I booked in for an out of this world full body massage. Would highly recommend! We will be back!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2018

Had a lovely break here. What a great location. enjoyed my time in the Spa.

Karen Mcginley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2018

Bought as a birthday treat for my parents they loved every minute..So 10 out of 10..thanks :-)

Gerard Campbell said...

74%
40%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2018

Other members of my family had booked a lodge at this hotel and I must say the lodges were first class and would recommend so my wife and I decided to join them for one night by booking a room at the hotel as it was only a short walk away I'm glad we did as we enjoyed our night sorry I can't comment to much about the hotel as we were out at the lodge most of the time I can say our room was clean and comfortable we had a very nice breakfast the next morning and any member of staff we felt with were very helpful we hope to return some time soon

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2018

Excellent hotel stayed in one of the garden suites great room staff very friendly can't do enough for you food excellent my wife and i used spa facilities staff in spa very helpful never felt so relaxed view from the restaurant outstanding will definitely be back to this great hotel

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2018

We recently stayed at the Lochside for the second time and had a great overnight break. We arrived in time for a well prepared lunch before our spa experience As we had stayed there before we knew it wasn’t the biggest spa and the steam room wasn’t working efficiently but my massage by Lauren was quite superb. Afterwards we had previously had a lovely drink and scone with cream etc but this was the only disappointment of the trip as we we weren’t offered this. The evening meal was brilliant even though the hotel looked fully booked with a busy wedding party. We will return