Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lochside House Hotel & Spa, New Cumnock

Dumfries Road, New Cumnock, KA184PN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

steven murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Great hotel

A guest said...

50%
60%
40%
50%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Really disappointed that it didn’t meet the hype. Seems they are too busy with weddings to acknowledge other paying customers

john haggerty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

Was such a great stay for my birthday all the staff were excellent, we stayed in the standard room for the first night and the next day we wanted to see about upgrading to one of there suites which was the cygnet suite asked about the price for it but got it complimentarily upgraded the room was so big and the jacuzzi bath was amazing, slept like a baby on the massive bed probs one of the best nights sleep I’ve had in a long time. The spa facilities were lovely and a great way to spend a morning relaxing, we can’t wait to come back as we know that it’s getting refurbished so it will be great to see what’s changed. The food was lovely had dinner both nights and had the afternoon tea on the second day which was great couldn’t eat it all tho so took it for a snack later. Many thanks to all the wonderful staff who made our stay amazing can’t wait to come back.

davy coull said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th December 2018

Had a brilliant time as always, food was really delicious, and staff are all really helpful ... back in janauary..

Danielle Taylor said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2018

Beautiful hotel, tastefully decorated rooms. Iron & ironing board, tea & coffee and complimentary bottled water in the room. Towels were tiny though. Food was absolutely fantastic, every staff member we encountered was lovely and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Pauline Maccoll said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2018

Lovely hotel great deal with yourselves easy to book couldn't be more helpful Thanks great time away

davy coull said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2018

As always food was excellent and all the staff are so helpful.. We stayed in an executive room, unfortunately the extractor fan ran all night, mentioned this to reception in the morning.. We have booked again for next month but for a garden suite room, as we so enjoy our stays at lochside hotel..

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2018

Fantastic overnight stay. Beautiful surroundings, great food and really friendly staff

Kyle Diamond said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th November 2018

Great location for an overnight. Relaxed and well looked after. Staff very informative and helpful. Dinner and breakfast catered well for girlfriends vegitarian needs. Will definitely be back some time again soon. Thanks.

Natalie Lopez said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2018

Absolutely fantastic stay! Room was beautiful, staff were so friendly and helpful, food in the restaurant was beautiful and the tails were yummy! The spa facilities are fantastic and I booked in for an out of this world full body massage. Would highly recommend! We will be back!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2018

Had a lovely break here. What a great location. enjoyed my time in the Spa.

Karen Mcginley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2018

Bought as a birthday treat for my parents they loved every minute..So 10 out of 10..thanks :-)

Gerard Campbell said...

74%
40%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2018

Other members of my family had booked a lodge at this hotel and I must say the lodges were first class and would recommend so my wife and I decided to join them for one night by booking a room at the hotel as it was only a short walk away I'm glad we did as we enjoyed our night sorry I can't comment to much about the hotel as we were out at the lodge most of the time I can say our room was clean and comfortable we had a very nice breakfast the next morning and any member of staff we felt with were very helpful we hope to return some time soon

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2018

Excellent hotel stayed in one of the garden suites great room staff very friendly can't do enough for you food excellent my wife and i used spa facilities staff in spa very helpful never felt so relaxed view from the restaurant outstanding will definitely be back to this great hotel

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2018

We recently stayed at the Lochside for the second time and had a great overnight break. We arrived in time for a well prepared lunch before our spa experience As we had stayed there before we knew it wasn’t the biggest spa and the steam room wasn’t working efficiently but my massage by Lauren was quite superb. Afterwards we had previously had a lovely drink and scone with cream etc but this was the only disappointment of the trip as we we weren’t offered this. The evening meal was brilliant even though the hotel looked fully booked with a busy wedding party. We will return

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2018

Just love going to the lochside house hotel We have been several times . My husband and I had a lovely meal. The staff were very attentive and pleasent. The meal was excellent. We have a Rads group hotel on our door step which is very nice . But the lochside is just lovely. The setting and the grounds are so peaceful. We both just love it . Can't wait to go back .

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Large comfortable room with good en suite and bed. Very good breakfast.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2018

The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Had a fabulous weekend at Lochside attending a friends wedding which was perfect.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2018

The food was amazing, also had an amazing full body massage! Staff were great xx

Clare McMahon said...

84%
80%
70%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2016

The location is perfect for views . The only thing I felt that let it down was limited time for use of the spa facil reason behind this is 7-9 pm ure getting ready for dinner and 7-9 am your on holiday and wanting to lie longer in bed

Jeanette Coyle said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2016

Everything about this hotel lovely, could not praise it enough. Staff very helpful and very friendly especially all the staff in the restaurant. Have stayed before and can't wait to go back again. Recommend it to all my friends. Very sorry that its not on myhotelbreaks list any more hope its back soon. Love your website

angela miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2015

Fantastic hotel and amen..stayed in garden suite..beautiful..couldnt fault it..food and service was 5star..spa and thermal suite was amazing .had hot stone massage was excellent..will definetly be returning

MARLENE MCMILLAN said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The weather was good and the scenery stunning. Our bedroom was comfortable and a good size. Perhaps needed a bit of upgrading. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom spacious and clean. We think it was great value for what we paid, it was a Sunday night. Food delicious at dinner and breakfast. Staff excellent. We followed our stay with a visit to Dumfries House which is nearby and I would recommend.

alick nelson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2015

Great stay,food excellent,generous portions,lovely spa,beautiful location,friendly staff new lodges look out of this world

Mr Panton said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2015

The Lochside House Hotel is in a lovely location amidst beautiful scenery. The hotel itself is excellent with very comfortable,well equipped rooms. The only important amenity lacking in the rooms is a safe. The food in the restaurant was extremely good as was the service. The views from the restaurant were outstanding as were the hotel grounds. All members of the staff were pleasant and helpful. Spa facilities seemed very popular although we did not have time to experience them ourselves. I would recommend this hotel unreservedly to anyone.