Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh Murrayfield, Edinburgh

187 Clermiston Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2022

Lovely refurbished hotel. Right next to reliable public transport. Or 10 minute taxi ride to centre. Staff very friendly and helpful.

richard morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2022

Lovely hotel really good room and staff were very nice. Food was enjoyable

Philip Glancey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Really enjoyed ourself very nice place,little issue on the day we left but was sorted quickly

Heather MacLean said...

30%
60%
N/A
0%

Stayed 5th December 2021

I’m sorry but we didn’t enjoy this hotel one bit. Filthy plates of food were sitting in the corridor outside our room on arrival, still there next morning. Finally disappeared only to replaced by another plate with half eaten burger and chips spilling out onto the carpet. Our meal was dire, I mean really dire. Our child’s fish fingers were deep fried in a clump all stuck together. We didn’t eat our meal and only reason we didn’t bother complaining was the lovely hard working beleaguered staff and the fact the meal cost was absorbed into the room price. Ran out of brown bread in the morning, juice tasted watered down and ‘hot’ plate food was cold Room was very dated and must have been very dusty as my Granddaughter’s asthma flared up big time. Goodness knows how old the wafer thin mattresses were on the rickety bunk beds. There was vintage plug in heater in the bedroom that was blasting out revolting hot air making you need to turn it off then the room was freezing. During the early hours some rowdy guests arrived back and rampaged up and down our corridor. We are not complainers nor hard to please. This is not a malicious review. It is entirely how we found this hotel.

elaine milligan said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th November 2021

Lovely 2 night stay. Staff helpful but hotel busy so an occasional wait. Going back next next 2 weekends for rugby. 2 min walk to bus stop into city centre,very easy.

Karen Kerr said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Second time staying here and really like it...although though the room this weekend was the spare room..no coat hangers, no matching cups, no hand gel and 2 shampoos and soft close door not closing softly.All the bar and restaurant staff lovely although the reception staff , 3 of them failed to notice us waiting to check in...a wee nod to say I see you and will be with you goes a long way..

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Good sized rooms, great pool with sauna and steam room. Check in and check out was quite slow . Breakfast items took a while to be replenished and service was very slow at dinner time (due to only 2 staff members working)Great hotel and would definitely return

Victoria Price said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Hotel was very nice, clean rooms. Ropes and towels all provided in room to use in spa which is handy. Food in the hotel was great really enjoyed the starter and main course from the valentines menu although the dessert was a disappointment. Breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from. Bus service into the city centre was very handy at £1.80 each. Overall really enjoyed staying here with my husband for the weekend. Would return again.

richard bellwood said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 21st February 2020

The rate we paid at this hotel through My Hotel Break was excellent for a city hotel with parking. The room was very comfortable but there were a few steps to our room which were quite steep if you have a heart condition which we had forgotten to mention but we shall know for any future visit, which I am sure we will have. Leisure facilities excellent as was dinner on first night. The price of a bar meal was fairly steep for very small portions and breakfast did let the hotel down. All staff very pleasant but not enough for the weekend breakfast rush, lots of tables needing to be cleared and hot food fairly dried up. We learned this the 1st morning and were nearly first down on the 2nd morning, advisable to get down sharp. We hope to visit again soon and will definitely recommend to anyone visiting Edinburgh. The bottle of bubbly was a nice valentine gesture. Thank you.

Sean Kenyon said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

It may not be central but the hotel was excellent, modern decor Rooms lovely and clean and pool and gym area in excellent condition buffet breakfast was nice Plenty choice and staff were pleasant Would definitely go back A brilliant deal

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Was wonderful,really nice inside and staff exceptional, food amazing x

Anthony Maschinsky said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Nice hotel and pool area however its a bit out the way but good otherwise

William Cameron said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Great Stay good food friendly staff will go back

A guest said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Hotel was nice,No Prosecco in room that was on the itinerary,bit far out but buses were very regular into town.

wilma jaffray said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd January 2020

very comfortable, food good, service very good. would stay again.

John White said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2020

A really nice stay here. Swift check in and in our room very quickly. Large room with really big, comfy bed. Cleaned to a very high standard. Headed to pool which was a good size and pleasantly warm. Draught beer a bit over priced it must be said. The set dinner menu was quite basic and not a great choice. We managed to negotiate choosing off the main menu but with supplements added. Food was good though so no complaints on that aspect. As it was Burns night in Edinburgh we did hope for a bit of a Scottish theme however. A decent sleep and again a swift checkout after a really good breakfast. (Missed a wee bit of black pudding) a late checkout time was nice too. Would definitely visit again. A few wee niggles made the stay just a wee bit short of perfect. (Only 3 coffee watches was another)

Toni Cumming said...

54%
90%
50%
20%

Stayed 16th January 2020

Me and my husband stayed here for a 2 night break away on a dinner bed and breakfast deal. When we arrived the lady at reception was nice and helpful, the place looks very clean and modern! Our room looked lovely everything we needed. But our pillows were hard and our bed was hard, I struggled to sleep the first night especially with someone car alarm going off under my window (staff were trying to find the owner) Our dinner really wasn’t great. We had a workers menu, our potato skins which were just baked potatoes were cold both mine and my husbands. My husband had lasagne was cold and also didn’t arrive with chips witch was stated on the menu and my burger was burnt and had a lot of gristle. Best bit was my dessert. The service wasn’t all that great, had drinks delivered to the table and no eye contact or communication. No one around when our mains came out to speak about it. Hot breakfast was cold. Big selection of cold things, bread had gone hard because it was left out uncovered and the hot buffet was left to go low/empty on supply’s meaning I ate very little for breakfast. My opinion it wasn’t worth the money we paid. But a positive is the room was very clean and tidy and the housekeepers are doing a great job!!

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th December 2019

What a super hotel in a great location with good food and a good service. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. We will definitely be back again for sure. Thank you for a great stay

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2019

Another fabulous stay in this hotel. Had a lovely upgrade. Staff very happy to help and cosy bar area. Bus stop straight out of hotel into town. Wedding party in which added to the atmosphere on Saturday night. Lovely pint of Stella. No hassle at all

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st December 2019

Great value hotel would recommend

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2019

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Brilliant value for money and staff were really helpful

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th December 2019

all the staff were friendly and helped with any questions quickly, barman was chatty and gave us information on Edinburgh, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Danielle Gibson said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

I was here from the friday to the monday very nice rooms staff good and beds huge room nice and warm good stay all around ?

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2017

Hotel was in a great location and was very clean. Staff were very helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble! Will definitely stay here again.

Angela Mann said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th April 2017

Nearly a disaster, got to the hotel after a 5 hour drive to find they had no record of our booking despite having email confirmation! Luckily the hotel were able to accommodate us! And we are glad they did! Lovely hotel, great staff and amazing value for money! Definitely recommend!