Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Aberdeen Altens Hotel, Aberdeen

Souterhead Road,, Aberdeen, AB123LF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Graham Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Another First Class stay

Alexander Watson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2019

Very Pleasant stay. Staff very good.

Suzanne Mcguigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Really enjoyed our overnight here , room was very comfortable , staff lovely , bar area nice to sit and chill , breakfast was good plenty to choose from !

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2018

Very good, food and staff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

Excellent stay. Location was good, only £10 in a taxi to the centre, and the service from all the staff tbroughout the hotel was excellent. Great choice at breakfast and the food in the bar was tasty. Will definitely return

Janie Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Lovely hotel, room was spacious, clean, very comfortable bed, good food and excellent choice at breakfast! Would recommend to anyone

Rene Hodelet said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2018

Excellent break with good food and service.

Jean Hughes said...

60%
70%
40%
70%

Stayed 18th November 2017

Service score lower due to check in at reception on Saay which was poor - couldn't understand one twin room for Saay night only plus one twin room for Saay and Sunday nights had been booked. When finally sorted out they managed to then tell my friends who arrived later on the Saay that there wasn't a booking for them. We had to come down to reception to sort out yet again. At breakfast on Sunday we had a similar kind of performance with the seater and greeter!

LINDA SIMPSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Excellent Hotel,food is delicious,rooms are lovely,staff are helpful and friendly,would highly recommend this hotel

Donna Mateer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2017

Brilliant will be back food and service both excellent

Douglas Lauffer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2017

Excellent value for money, friendly professional staff

victoria murdoch said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2017

Always stay at the Altens when visiting Aberdeen. Love the location.

Alexander Watson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2017

We have stayed at this Hotel on a number of occasions and continue to be very pleased with both the quality of service and food. We had a bit of a scare when my Granddaughter(5) who had visited us, fell and bumped her head quite badly. The reception staff dealt with this very well and assisted us during a worrying experience. Very well done.

Stewart Warburton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2017

Top Class. The wheelchair user will find that this hotel is paradise. Everything is easily accessible. The Spa has been organised to accommodate you. The room I was in was an oect lesson in providing for the wheelchair user. All the staff are friendly and efficient. The foos in the restaurant is exceptionally good,

Graham Anderson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2017

Excellent value for money break. Service first class from all staff. Highly recommend hotel.

Elaine Allan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2017

Great hotel.

A guest said...

40%
40%
40%
40%

Stayed 1st September 2017

Great hotel and very helpful staff. Food was really good and good selection on menu.

David Reid said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2017

Overall, the hotel was good value, room was comfortable and clean and food and service in restaurant were both excellent

L McIlwaine said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2017

Had a great 2 day weekend my only complaint was the room was too hot. But they supplied us with a fan which did help. But would certainly recommend this Hotel.

Wilma Young said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2017

Good clean hotel

William McMillan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2017

I is very easy to get into Aberdeen city centre from the hotel using public transport. Plenty of parking at the hotel. Also, the meal we had in the restaurant on the first night was very good and the staff were really friendly and efficient in the restaurant and reception. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only downside was that none of the room doors or corridor doors had soft close units so every door seemed to bang shut - not good when you are trying to sleep and people are going back to their rooms from a late night celebration.

William Wheelan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th August 2017

Had a lovely time. Staf, food and room were all great. Only down side was that the pool was too small.

Anne Menzies said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2017

Another lovely break,at this hotel.Breakfasts were excellent,great choice,set dinner was good value.Bar prices a bit high. Leisure facil very good and clean. Room was chilly when we arrived and heating was off for summer!! Cleaner also left window open next day,so again room bit cool.Staf friendly but morning breakfast greeter was bit abrupt,we entered for breakfast,and as no-one was at desk and sign turned around we went ahead to look for a table to be approached by greeter who asked if we had checked in,said no as no-one there,we got abrupt reply that she was busy!!Perhaps hotel need to review the procedure for breakfast as it does create queuing even though plenty tables available,fortunately this didn't spoil our overall enjoyment of weekend.

Mr McNellan said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2017

Couldn't have had a better two days. The staff were very helpful and room was kept very clean and tidy. Only problem was the shower curtain.

Lisa Maloney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2017

If I could give more than 10 for the food and service I would as it was amazing. I just love everything about this hotel. This is my fourth visit this year and I cant wait to visit again.