Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Aberdeen Altens Hotel, Aberdeen

Souterhead Road,, Aberdeen, AB123LF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Jennifer Murray said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th June 2021

This is an honest review! Good Hotel with excellent staff and good food. Service was very slow at times. Particularly at Breakfast and on a Saturday evening Allowed some grace for covid restrictions. Disappointed that when we arrived on Friday and tried to book leisure facilities, it was fully booked all weekend. Definitely not a 4 star Hotel. At best a 3 star. Rooms although very comfortable, were very tired and need modernising. Also very hot in the room and had to ask for a fan. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help, especially Victoria, Liam and Russell. All in all a decent, good value hotel!

Susan Donald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Went here to my fave hotel after I got out of hospital getting my back done got an upgraded room have lovely meal and breakkie room service staff lovely

Francis watson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

We had a lovely,comfortable stay at the Altern Hotel.The hotel was spotlessly clean.The staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly.The room was one of the largest rooms we have stayed in.Definitely be back.

Elaine Salt said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2021

Visiting nieces in Aberdeen and Stonehaven so this hotel ideally situated. Lovely little pool but pre-booking essential - would welcome some privacy in the changing area. Pleasant first night dinner in re-furbished Coast & Keg, included in price. Lovely staff, especially Victoria and Carly in restaurant and reception. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds - expected two separate beds but they were linked together, not ideal for two restless sleepers. Good breakfast choices though some items a little overcooked. Nevertheless, would happily stay here again.

Donna Sinclair said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2021

Aberdeen Altens is a lovely hotel, it's a few miles out of town so there is nothing to do close by. Staff are very friendly and helpful 10/10. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were an added bonus with a limited amount in at a time also needs to be pre-booked personally I think this needs to be stated when booking to save disapointment. Our evening meal was delicious ? but breakfast was abit of a disapointment for me as food wasn't served hot and husbands had a few items missing also sausage had a weird taste like it was off I didn't complain as the little staff that was on were very busy with too many duties to carry out. I will not allow this to put me off returning to this hotel as I believe the positives are far greater than the negatives and I have been a few times before with no issues.

Isak Cornelius said...

54%
80%
50%
30%

Stayed 5th May 2021

VERY NICE HOTEL BUT THE FOOD IS SUB-STANDARD.

Susan Donald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2020

Loved everything so easy to book I love altens stayed so many times staff are amazing food is good felt so relaxed after receptions gave us another room without asking because so we were ground floor

Nicola Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Brilliant stay, staf excellent, room was magnificent for the price, would highly recommend and be back to stay again

Emily Renner said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Lovely stay. 3 night DBB offer which was very good value. Clean spacious room. Very attentive and friendly staff who clearly had high quality customer service as their priority. Good leisure facilities. Delicious dinner and all you could want for with regards to choice for breakfast. Highly recommend.

Isobel Syme said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2019

Lovely hotel with nice rooms, good food and leisure facilities. Staff were very helpful.

Irene MacCorquodale said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2019

From the moment we checked in we felt at ease and looked after.

Marion Robertson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

there were a few hic ups fire bell Saturday morning 6.45am, bed linen stained and a problem with evening meal but it did not spoil our week end, staff were polite and helpful, room other than bedding was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. When we arrived we were given a free upgrade. Would use hotel again

RHONA MITCHELL said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th June 2019

Had a great stay here,nice clean comfy room,gym was having a refurb but equipment was still in use in another room,pool was a nice temp and not too busy.We had great service at dinner which was lovely,Antionette was really helpful and has a lovely manner but all the team work hard to please their guests.Breakfast was good although they were short staffed and it was good to hear someone from the management team offering encouragement to a member of his team who seemed a bit stressed trying to cope,however they all pulled together and quickly turned the tables over,I would happily recommend this hotel and I would definately return

Graham Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Another First Class stay

Alexander Watson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2019

Very Pleasant stay. Staff very good.

Suzanne Mcguigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Really enjoyed our overnight here , room was very comfortable , staff lovely , bar area nice to sit and chill , breakfast was good plenty to choose from !

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2018

Very good, food and staff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

Excellent stay. Location was good, only £10 in a taxi to the centre, and the service from all the staff tbroughout the hotel was excellent. Great choice at breakfast and the food in the bar was tasty. Will definitely return

Janie Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Lovely hotel, room was spacious, clean, very comfortable bed, good food and excellent choice at breakfast! Would recommend to anyone

Rene Hodelet said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2018

Excellent break with good food and service.

Jean Hughes said...

60%
70%
40%
70%

Stayed 18th November 2017

Service score lower due to check in at reception on Saay which was poor - couldn't understand one twin room for Saay night only plus one twin room for Saay and Sunday nights had been booked. When finally sorted out they managed to then tell my friends who arrived later on the Saay that there wasn't a booking for them. We had to come down to reception to sort out yet again. At breakfast on Sunday we had a similar kind of performance with the seater and greeter!

LINDA SIMPSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Excellent Hotel,food is delicious,rooms are lovely,staff are helpful and friendly,would highly recommend this hotel

Donna Mateer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2017

Brilliant will be back food and service both excellent

Douglas Lauffer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2017

Excellent value for money, friendly professional staff

victoria murdoch said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2017

Always stay at the Altens when visiting Aberdeen. Love the location.