Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fernhill Hotel, Portpatrick

Heugh Road, Portpatrick, DG98TD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

H McNulty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2018

Had a great time here. Lovely hotel with well trained, excellent very helpful staff . Food was a dream. Upgraded our room with a fabulous view over the village and sea.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2018

Wonderful break - we were welcomed with sherry upon check in, had a lovely clean room, the evening meal and breakfast were freshly cooked, nicely presented and a pleasure to eat! Stunning views from the dining room and lounge. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2018

Sorry to go home. We enjoyed a most relaxing couple of days, enjoyed the food offered to us. Will certainly be back for another short break. Have advised our friends of the Fernhill Hotel. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

J Pratt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2018

This is our third time of staying at the Fernhill hotel. Again it did not disappoint. Room was very spacious, staff were as always very friendly and courteous. The menu for dinner at night was excellent and cooked using fresh local produce where possible. A definite 10 out of 10.

J Pratt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2017

We booked the Fernhill for the weekend of our Pearl Anniversary. It did not disappoint. Food, service and rooms were of a very high standard. We have stayed before and would certainly book again.

Alan Austin said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2017

Had a pleasant stay at Fernhill Hotel. Staff friendly,food fantastic rooms adequate but showing slight signs of age.The lounge area offers fantastic views across the picturesque harbour in Portpatrick.

Ann Bentham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2017

This is a fantastic hotel, the food is exceptional. Only one thing, we ended up staying an extra night so 3 in total and each night we were on a different table in dinning room, can't understand that.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2016

Superb 2-day break. Extremely comfortable room with elevated view over Portpatrick harbour. Food delicious and very well presented. Staff friendliness and attention was top class. We will certainly be returning for another break in a few months time.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2016

Lovely hotel, we stayed downstairs in the old part of the hotel which was ok for us but stairs could be awkward for guests with mobility problems. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable with spectacular views of Portpatrick , All staff are very friendly and very professional. Food is absolutely fabulous. We would definitely stay here again.

Ann Bentham said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2016

Fabulous, lovely hotel, brilliant views, food, couldn't be better anywhere, well done chef, excellent. Waiters in the restaurant were exceptional.

gerard murray said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2016

very happy with our over night stay at the fernhill hotel

Mrs Ogilvie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2016

Beautiful views from reception & restaurant which alone are worth the money. Staff were all super friendly & polite. Food was delicious both dinner & breakfast. Will definitely be back. Only issue was that our room wasn't ready & we arrived hour after the check-in time.

A guest said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Fernhill hotel the staff were very good and the food was excellent, the rooms could do with some modernisation but were clean and comfortable.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2016

Lovely staff, good views, great food, spacious rooms. Staff could not have been more helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kirkpatrick is a lovely little place, we will certainly come back to stay at Fernhill

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2016

A wonderful family run hotel overlooking Portpatrick bay. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. Bath and shower with good water pressure. All the staff we encountered where friendly and very professional. We ate twice in the restaurant and the food was excellent and good value. I'd highly recommend this peaceful hotel

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2016

Excellent and attentive young staff who showed great patience with some of their more demanding older guests. Breakfast and evening meal were delicious, in particular the venison main course. Spectacular view of the harbour from reception and bedroom.

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 2nd February 2016

Excellent location.