Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moness Resort, Aberfeldy

Crieff Road, Aberfeldy, PH152DY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

mandy mair said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Spa was full of children even though it stated no under 16s. Bar was closed and no entertainment.

A guest said...

90%
N/A
80%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Stayed 2 nights in 1 bedroom cottage.they are advertised as luxury cottages.i foubd them far from that.they are clean but very basic and are badly in need of updating.the staff were all nice and gad a lively meal.

Selina Dickson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2019

We ended up staying two nights. Very lovely setting. Peaceful and really great dinner with fantastic breakfast. Fairly good prices too. Pool very small and onlyset adult time twice a day. Toiletrues could have been better as they are in dispensers on the wall. Dont know whats in them and if you have allergies. Overall great stay. Just waiting on my credit card to be reimbursed from £100 holding payment.

Georgina Boyd said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 18th June 2019

We had a nice break at this resort. Staff were very nice, the cottage was clean and had everything you needed.

William Porter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2019

lovely spacious clean cottage with views across the fields to the mountains. within easy reach of the town of Aberfeldy and Pitlochry. used the restaurant where the food was tasty and filling. Pleasant surroundings and friendly amiable staff.would definitely consider a return visit to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing short break

Josephine deanie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2019

Enjoyed our stay room was excellent, grounds lovely, would return

A guest said...

75%
N/A
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage which was a bit tired but clean. It had all the essentials needed including a caffetier. Staff were very friendly.

DARREN KINGHORN said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2019

A wonderful peaceful location.

Nicola cunningham said...

70%
70%
70%
N/A

Stayed 16th February 2019

Access to the leisure facilities was the biggest disappointment of the weekend. We refined our search to find a resort with an indoor pool and were left feeling angry, cheated and freezing! The lack of any heat in the swimming pool was shocking and to be told staff couldn't alter the temperature as it was set as the owner had requested, was shocking. The lodges, and other parts of the resort were great but the cold pool severely let this resort down. We would like to be compensated for the disappointment and stress caused to us all at the weekend. It would be nice to return to Moness when this matter of heating has been resolved and enjoy out meeting as we were meant to! I look forward to hearing from you. Regards Nicola Cunningham

Louise Gilmour said...

65%
N/A
90%
40%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Was very pleased with the cottage and facilities on site, also staff were very pleasant also. We will definitely return to the resort.

Trish Lappin said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Myself and my family had a great weekend. The cottages where lovely so spacious and the place overall ticked all the boxes for a family weekend or even just for couples or a girlie weekend away. Great value for money i will definately be going back.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2019

We recently spent 2 nights at Moness. The cottage, though a little worn in a couple of areas, was well equipped, modern, comfortable and clean. Food from the Terrace Bar ,served in Flemmyngs, catered to everyone’s tastes. The children found the pool a little cold for the time of year but had fun regardless. We would like to return Spring/summer as it’s a bit remote witpredictable weather.

Robert Good said...

75%
50%
100%
N/A

Stayed 15th November 2018

Very spacious and warm cottage, however it is really tired, and could do with a full revamp. The shower pressure was nearly non existent. This did not however deter from a very enjoyable 2 day break.

A guest said...

50%
30%
50%
70%

Stayed 16th October 2018

Arrived to be told our pre-booked family hotel room for 4 could not accommodate 4 people. Booked into a lodge / chalet room instead. We had stayed there before, and unfortunately the chalet was as tired as expected. Service and food was generally good, especially at breakfast- credit to the very nice gentleman who served us- although no porridge was available! Had to request for the games room / gym to be opened despite it being widely advertised, with poor attitude shown by staff. Gym is very basic and not child friendly. The pool was also closed at short notice so did not use. The bar lounge is the nicest part in my opinion, but closed at 10pm. Overall it was disappointing and not a 4 star experience.

Lynn Kerr said...

80%
100%
80%
60%

Stayed 15th October 2018

An enjoyable stay in peaceful surroundings. The only disappointment was the breakfast!! I've stayed in many hotels and I would say that there wasn't as much choice as some other establishments I have stayed in. The room we stayed in was very spacious and the bathroom was a great size.

Mrs Hutchison said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2018

Had a lovely few days in Aberfeldy, the Moness resort is nice but is getting a bit tired looking, can do with a refurbish in the cottages.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2018

Best hotel in aberfeldy by far 10 out of 10

Jim Ruddy said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2018

We were allocated a cottage which was generally in good condition , although the crockery and cutlery , although functional , looked really dated and tired. The cooked buffet breakfast on the Saturday morning was below par ,however improved for Sunday breakfast. The tribute act on the Saturday night was excellent , as was the food. The hotel and leisure facilities were of a high standard , and overall we had a really nice weekend. Would certainly book again

Pauline Shearer said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2018

Another fantastic stay at Moness in the Self Catering lodges. Superb, friendly staff & service. Clean, comfortable and quiet lodge in beautiful part of the country. Couldn’t fault our stay thank you.

Michelle Chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 16th March 2018

Great break away. Cottage clean & tidy. Will definitely be going back

Mr Patrick O'Connor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Enjoyed the break. Good facil. Clean comfortable room. Staff were excellent very friendly and helpful.

Tracy Calderwood said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Great place for families and couples. Had dinner at the Terrace and the staff were great. Only thing I would point out is grouping on bathroom floor needed fixing small child could hurt their toes. Will return in the futre

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 4th January 2018

Rooms were nice but we requested 3adjacent cottages for all my family but they did not give us them so we were all a fair distance from each other.When the men in the family used the changing rooms the floor was filthy.However I would return if we were given adjacent cottages as I liked the cottages- the beds were comfortable and the 2 bathrooms a real bonus in the 2 bedroom cottages.

Douglas Lauffer said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 6th December 2017

We had a nice wee break there for a couple of days and will be doing it again in the future.

Grant Culloch said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th November 2017

lovely place to stay