Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moness Resort, Aberfeldy

Crieff Road, Aberfeldy, PH152DY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

30%
60%
30%
0%

Stayed 6th January 2022

I received a bed, breakfast and evening meal voucher as a gift and chose to stay at Moness Resort. As evening meal and breakfast are a big part of this experience we were really looking forward to them however upon arrival at the resort we were told the restaurants were closed and breakfast would be continental only. Had we had prior warning of these closures we would have rescheduled our stay instead we were left very disappointed. At reception we were given a list of restaurants were we could eat in Aberfeldy only to discover only 1 - the fountain - was actually open. We will not be back to Moness Resort.

A guest said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Hotel room needs updated especially the carpet, restaurant service and food were nice, swimming facilities were ok, pool could be bit warm, and some entertainment or music in bar would be good

Bryan Stewart said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th December 2021

Lovely hotel welcome was amazing staff could not have been more attentive and friendly fabulous service. Room was lovely and clean . Food was lovely could not fault a thing.

Raymond Forbes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2021

The staff at Moness was very friendly and my wife and myself enjoy our stay.

Kim Fyffe said...

70%
70%
50%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2021

We were booked to stay 2 nights but had such a great time that we asked at the reception if we could stay another 2 nights. The guy at the reception told us this was not possible because someone was due to be staying in our cottage when we left. He said there were other cottages available but we would have to move cottages (which would mean us vacating our cottage at 10am and waiting until 4pm to get into the other cottage). I asked if the people due to go into our cottage could maybe go in one of the other cottages. We were told no this was not possible. When we returned to our cottage I decided to phone the reception and speak to reservations. They told me this was not a problem and within a few minutes our extra 2 nights in the same cottage was booked. It would appear that some of the staff at reception are poorly trained and quite willing to let custom walk out the door ?

Gordon Sturrock said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 1st November 2021

Lovely few days in Moness, cottage was lovely and weather was very nice compared with the week before. Food in Restaurant was lovely but the price of drinks were very expensive in the bar/lounge areas which meant that most people retired to their rooms and had a few more drinks there which meant there was no atmosphere or other guests to mingle with.

Linda Coote said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2021

This was a very nice break,staff friendly room very comfortable food lovely

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback Linda. Lucy

Linda Coote said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2021

This was a very nice break,staff friendly room very comfortable food lovely

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback. Lucy

Mrs Kelly said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2021

First visit to Moness Resort, we stayed in a one bedroomed cottage which was very comfortable and modern and also very well equipped. We ate in hotel restaurant for dinner one night, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was reasonably priced and was very nice. Also had afternoon tea which was lovely. Used the spa for hot stone massage and reflexology, was very impressed.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback Mrs Kelly, I am so pleased you go to experience so much of the resort! Lucy

Matthew Anderson said... Hotel has replied

70%
70%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 5th September 2021

I enjoyed my time there at the one bedroom cottage. The weather was a big help but it's nice to have a small cottage to yourself and I walked the Birks of Aberfeldy every day while I was there. It takes about an hour, more if you take your time and take in the sights and sounds of the waterfall, which I recommend. It's self-catering in the cottage so bring your own food or go into town and buy some from there. Staff were pleasant and there's also a spa, a swimming pool, and a restaurant you can book if you want, the prices are online if you want to consider them. There is a fee for electricity and water, however, so be aware of that. The Wi-Fi can also be pretty spotty though they told me they're working on it. I would recommend and go again, maybe in a year or two.

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your feedback Matthew. I am very glad you got to enjoy the beautiful surroundings.Lucy

J King said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th August 2021

We were very happy with our recent stay at the Moness Resort Aberfeldy, the staff were without exception , first class, however, it was painfully obvious that the facility was suffering across the board due to staff shortages, this was covered very professionally particularly by the Restaurant Manager and his depleted staff, who compensated manfully.

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2021

The rooms are a bit tired and would benefit from a lick of paint, new flooring and some decoration. Overall the service was excellent and the meal was superb. The only complaint was that we could not take away an ice bucket as they claimed these have been n in the past. The pool area was a little grubby.

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2021

The rooms are a bit tired and would benefit from a lick of paint, new flooring and some decoration. Overall the service was excellent and the meal was superb. The only complaint was that we could not take away an ice bucket as they claimed these have been n in the past. The pool area was a little grubby.

catherine miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2021

Lovely stay at this resort. Staff very polite and helpful. Food was lovely. Room nice and clean

Scott Brady said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2021

Great last minute deal...de luxe room, breakfast and dinner for under £100 felt like a great deal. Didn't have time to use leisure facilities. Walk into town was about 10 minutes. Staff in restaurant were quite excellent.

sylvia pirie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2021

Good food rooms are nice would recommend

Isobel Hay said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 3rd May 2021

I had a great time at juniper cottage in the moness resort. My grandchildren loved the pool, the playpark, the ducks at the pond and all the wildlife. Cottage was spotless and staff are so helpful. That was my fourth time there and I can't wait to go back

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback Isobel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that your grandchildren liked our resident ducks.Lucy

A guest said... Hotel has replied

60%
80%
50%
50%

Stayed 31st October 2020

Hotel cleanliness and room good. Dinner first night lovely and service good.Only problem was our cooked breakfast , we waited 45 minutes and it looked as though our breakfast was given to other guests. When we mentioned the missing breakfast, apologies made and replacement arrived some 15 minutes later. However parts of it were lukewarm. When we mentioned it to the staff , they weren’t really fussed and did not offer any firm of recompense. Not really great service.??

Hotel reply...

Dear Helen, our sincere apologies. I have passed on your feedback to our Food and Beverage Manager. Kind regards, Lucy

Gill Scott said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2020

Couldn’t fault accommodation. Only scored lower on food due to no difference between the two restaurants. The restaurant/bar was offering the same food at lunchtime as the main restaurant did in the evening. They did have a couple of sandwiches, but could have had more lunch time foods available.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback Gill. Your comments have been passed onto the Food and Beverage Manager. Kind regard, Lucy

Gordon Rankin said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2020

Nice cottages, roomy, wi fi not good in area. Bed not too comfortable but bars and food were very good

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback Gordon. Lucy

Gordon Rankin said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2020

Nice cottages, roomy, wi fi not good in area. Bed not too comfortable but bars and food were very good

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback Gordon. Lucy

sharon boyd said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 9th September 2020

We booked a 3 bedroom self catering accommodation for a few nights in September. We were sharing with my parents, 4 adults in total. On arrival at the reception we were advised that the accommodation wouldn’t be ready until 4pm so wandered down into the town. When we returned we were delighted with our townhouse accommodation. Split onto 3 floors with a groundfloor bedroom and bathroom, 1st floor living/dining/kitchen and top floor a further 2 bedrooms, one of which was en-suite and another toilet. Rooms were all really spacious and clean. Towels and bed linen spotless. Only complaints we had was the creaky floors upstairs and I dropped a few marks off the service score as on the last morning our kettle wasn’t working, this was at 8am, telephone line for porter finished and reception phone line wasn’t open!! My husband walked over to reception who would send a new one, we were checking out at 10 and no kettle ever arrived! Apart from they very small issues we loved the place and wished we were booked for longer than the 2 nights. Would definitely return.

Hotel reply...

Dear Sharon , thankyou for leaving feedback. I have flagged up the squeaky floorboards with maintenance, and am very sorry we were not able to provide you with a kettle before you left. Kind regards, lucy

James Ballantyne said... Hotel has replied

64%
40%
60%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Moness Resort was one of four hotels we booked for a few days away and was the most expensive of the four, checking in took a lengthy wait standing outside of the reception with others, fortunately the weather was dry. We had booked a "deluxe" room and were looking forward to our stay more than with the other hotels, this was not to be the case. The room was very basic and did not look particularly clean with the bedding having the appearance of being just thrown together on the bed and was in the basement of the hotel, we approached the receptionist and she was kind enough to immediately upgraded us to a "superior" room at no extra charge. This room was larger but was still in the basement of the building reached by going down stairs. Cleanliness was again a problem with what we think was tooth paste in the sink and what appeared to be blood on one of the curtains. The package we had booked was for Deluxe Room, Bed, Breakfast and Evening meal with a bottle of wine, we had expected to be able to enjoy the wine with our evening meal but were informed this was not allowed and it had to be drunk in our room or taken home. The resort indoor facilities in general had an appearance of being need of refurbishment, however on the plus side the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful although somewhat forgetful as we had to ask for basics such as salt for our table at our evening meal. The two meals we had Evening & Breakfast and were very tasty with large portions although the menu was very restricted.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for leaving feedback with us James. I am glad we were able to relocate you , and have asked housekeeping to go and check room 5 for the issues you flagged. I will pass on your comments about the staff to management and hope to see you again soon!Lucy

sharon boyd said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 9th September 2020

We booked a 3 bedroom self catering accommodation for a few nights in September. We were sharing with my parents, 4 adults in total. On arrival at the reception we were advised that the accommodation wouldn’t be ready until 4pm so wandered down into the town. When we returned we were delighted with our townhouse accommodation. Split onto 3 floors with a groundfloor bedroom and bathroom, 1st floor living/dining/kitchen and top floor a further 2 bedrooms, one of which was en-suite and another toilet. Rooms were all really spacious and clean. Towels and bed linen spotless. Only complaints we had was the creaky floors upstairs and I dropped a few marks off the service score as on the last morning our kettle wasn’t working, this was at 8am, telephone line for porter finished and reception phone line wasn’t open!! My husband walked over to reception who would send a new one, we were checking out at 10 and no kettle ever arrived! Apart from they very small issues we loved the place and wished we were booked for longer than the 2 nights. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

85%
90%
80%
N/A

Stayed 6th September 2020

Great accommodation. Good base for sight seeing. Very clean and excellently equipped kitchen so great for self catering. You pay extra for electricity £4.50 per day.