Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moness Resort, Aberfeldy

Crieff Road, Aberfeldy, PH152DY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Eleanor Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2020

Loved everything about this hotel. Room was spotless and very big. The staff were efficient and friendly. The food was excellent. We used the spa and even had the pool to myself for an hour. Bottle of prosecco was in room waiting for our arrival. We will definitely be back hopefully soon.

Wayne Pattinson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Had an Excellent stay at the moness resort,nice hotel with good amenities and excellent food,will definitely go back.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Lovely stay, room was lovely with plenty and big bath. Shower didn’t have much power. Meals tasty and good choices, breakfast items a bit cold due to way it is served. Pool a little cold, but good having jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Good walks and close to town.

A guest said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2020

The cottages were very big and lots of room however, very out dated and weren't very warm although having heating. Our oven wasn't working and it took around 2 hours for someone to come look at it which meant the food that we bought to make dinner was wasted. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

34%
80%
20%
0%

Stayed 24th January 2020

On Friday, I booked a deluxe double room for my partner and I and a twin room for our daughters at Moness resort, Aberfeldy. We went on a DBB basis which was £49.50pp. Easy check in and pleasant receptionist. My daughters twin room was absolutely beautiful, ours was smaller with a teeny TV but clean, excellent bathroom and everything we needed. We all headed to the pool, which was lovely and we also enjoyed the use of the sauna and hot tub. Our dinner booking was for 8.30pm and we arrived on time to find a line of guests waiting to be seated. Eventually a member of staff, explained there was no table for us and proceeded to threaten the reception staff with physical violence for 'screwing up'. We were about to leave when another employee apologied and told us to wait as she'd try her best to seat us. After 20 minutes we were given a table crammed in at the back of the restaurant. We were quickly able to order wine, juices and our food. Wine and juices arrived promptly but it took an hour and a half for our starters, which looked and tasted thrown together. After ANOTHER hour our mains came, freezing cold and like rubber. We immediately left and went back to our rooms extremely gry. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic with an excellent choice and decent quality. Overall a mixed bag, would I return? Probably not.

barrie stewart said...

54%
90%
10%
60%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Can’t say I was really impressed overall. Place was ok and room was clean and a good size with kitchen and good bathroom with double ended bath although floor was slippy. Spa was ok but can imagine it being like kid soup in busier months as not much else to do onsite. Food was ok once you got it, service was poor all over apart from housekeeping that were fantastic. Slow service by poorly trained staff apart from two of them. Prices were ok so not expensive. Overall no major issues apart from service but doubt would go back

A Gemmell said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th January 2020

A very nice overnight stay in a hotel room with breakfast and 2 course evening meal. Room very nice and well appointed despite one of the smallest televisions I have seen in a while! Only real disappointment was the fact that the evening meal had to be served in the refurbished upstairs dining room which is basically a glorified ordinary quality cafe, a place which on my previous visits I have always steered clear off! The evening meal used to be served in the main downstairs large dining room which apparently is only now used for breakfast! Our meal was a set 3 course with 3 choices in each course. The food was fine except my wife's lovely steakpie came about cool and when microwaved, had the usual hardness on the outside. I left clearly advising if and when I return, I would not have the evening meal included unless served in the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent and well served As good as any good hotel .

R Williams said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2019

This hotel was lovely from start to finish, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, the leisure facilities were very good apart from the pool being on the cold side. The food and service was really good, would recommend this hotel.

mandy mair said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Spa was full of children even though it stated no under 16s. Bar was closed and no entertainment.

A guest said...

90%
N/A
80%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Stayed 2 nights in 1 bedroom cottage.they are advertised as luxury cottages.i foubd them far from that.they are clean but very basic and are badly in need of updating.the staff were all nice and gad a lively meal.

Selina Dickson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2019

We ended up staying two nights. Very lovely setting. Peaceful and really great dinner with fantastic breakfast. Fairly good prices too. Pool very small and onlyset adult time twice a day. Toiletrues could have been better as they are in dispensers on the wall. Dont know whats in them and if you have allergies. Overall great stay. Just waiting on my credit card to be reimbursed from £100 holding payment.

Georgina Boyd said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 18th June 2019

We had a nice break at this resort. Staff were very nice, the cottage was clean and had everything you needed.

William Porter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2019

lovely spacious clean cottage with views across the fields to the mountains. within easy reach of the town of Aberfeldy and Pitlochry. used the restaurant where the food was tasty and filling. Pleasant surroundings and friendly amiable staff.would definitely consider a return visit to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing short break

Josephine deanie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2019

Enjoyed our stay room was excellent, grounds lovely, would return

A guest said...

75%
N/A
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage which was a bit tired but clean. It had all the essentials needed including a caffetier. Staff were very friendly.

DARREN KINGHORN said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2019

A wonderful peaceful location.

Nicola cunningham said...

70%
70%
70%
N/A

Stayed 16th February 2019

Access to the leisure facilities was the biggest disappointment of the weekend. We refined our search to find a resort with an indoor pool and were left feeling angry, cheated and freezing! The lack of any heat in the swimming pool was shocking and to be told staff couldn't alter the temperature as it was set as the owner had requested, was shocking. The lodges, and other parts of the resort were great but the cold pool severely let this resort down. We would like to be compensated for the disappointment and stress caused to us all at the weekend. It would be nice to return to Moness when this matter of heating has been resolved and enjoy out meeting as we were meant to! I look forward to hearing from you. Regards Nicola Cunningham

Louise Gilmour said...

65%
N/A
90%
40%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Was very pleased with the cottage and facilities on site, also staff were very pleasant also. We will definitely return to the resort.

Trish Lappin said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Myself and my family had a great weekend. The cottages where lovely so spacious and the place overall ticked all the boxes for a family weekend or even just for couples or a girlie weekend away. Great value for money i will definately be going back.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2019

We recently spent 2 nights at Moness. The cottage, though a little worn in a couple of areas, was well equipped, modern, comfortable and clean. Food from the Terrace Bar ,served in Flemmyngs, catered to everyone’s tastes. The children found the pool a little cold for the time of year but had fun regardless. We would like to return Spring/summer as it’s a bit remote witpredictable weather.

Robert Good said...

75%
50%
100%
N/A

Stayed 15th November 2018

Very spacious and warm cottage, however it is really tired, and could do with a full revamp. The shower pressure was nearly non existent. This did not however deter from a very enjoyable 2 day break.

A guest said...

50%
30%
50%
70%

Stayed 16th October 2018

Arrived to be told our pre-booked family hotel room for 4 could not accommodate 4 people. Booked into a lodge / chalet room instead. We had stayed there before, and unfortunately the chalet was as tired as expected. Service and food was generally good, especially at breakfast- credit to the very nice gentleman who served us- although no porridge was available! Had to request for the games room / gym to be opened despite it being widely advertised, with poor attitude shown by staff. Gym is very basic and not child friendly. The pool was also closed at short notice so did not use. The bar lounge is the nicest part in my opinion, but closed at 10pm. Overall it was disappointing and not a 4 star experience.

Lynn Kerr said...

80%
100%
80%
60%

Stayed 15th October 2018

An enjoyable stay in peaceful surroundings. The only disappointment was the breakfast!! I've stayed in many hotels and I would say that there wasn't as much choice as some other establishments I have stayed in. The room we stayed in was very spacious and the bathroom was a great size.

Mrs Hutchison said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2018

Had a lovely few days in Aberfeldy, the Moness resort is nice but is getting a bit tired looking, can do with a refurbish in the cottages.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2018

Best hotel in aberfeldy by far 10 out of 10