Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moness Resort, Aberfeldy

Crieff Road, Aberfeldy, PH152DY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Louise Gilmour said...

65%
N/A
90%
40%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Was very pleased with the cottage and facilities on site, also staff were very pleasant also. We will definitely return to the resort.

Trish Lappin said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Myself and my family had a great weekend. The cottages where lovely so spacious and the place overall ticked all the boxes for a family weekend or even just for couples or a girlie weekend away. Great value for money i will definately be going back.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2019

We recently spent 2 nights at Moness. The cottage, though a little worn in a couple of areas, was well equipped, modern, comfortable and clean. Food from the Terrace Bar ,served in Flemmyngs, catered to everyone’s tastes. The children found the pool a little cold for the time of year but had fun regardless. We would like to return Spring/summer as it’s a bit remote witpredictable weather.

Robert Good said...

75%
50%
100%
N/A

Stayed 15th November 2018

Very spacious and warm cottage, however it is really tired, and could do with a full revamp. The shower pressure was nearly non existent. This did not however deter from a very enjoyable 2 day break.

A guest said...

50%
30%
50%
70%

Stayed 16th October 2018

Arrived to be told our pre-booked family hotel room for 4 could not accommodate 4 people. Booked into a lodge / chalet room instead. We had stayed there before, and unfortunately the chalet was as tired as expected. Service and food was generally good, especially at breakfast- credit to the very nice gentleman who served us- although no porridge was available! Had to request for the games room / gym to be opened despite it being widely advertised, with poor attitude shown by staff. Gym is very basic and not child friendly. The pool was also closed at short notice so did not use. The bar lounge is the nicest part in my opinion, but closed at 10pm. Overall it was disappointing and not a 4 star experience.

Lynn Kerr said...

80%
100%
80%
60%

Stayed 15th October 2018

An enjoyable stay in peaceful surroundings. The only disappointment was the breakfast!! I've stayed in many hotels and I would say that there wasn't as much choice as some other establishments I have stayed in. The room we stayed in was very spacious and the bathroom was a great size.

Mrs Hutchison said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2018

Had a lovely few days in Aberfeldy, the Moness resort is nice but is getting a bit tired looking, can do with a refurbish in the cottages.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2018

Best hotel in aberfeldy by far 10 out of 10

Jim Ruddy said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2018

We were allocated a cottage which was generally in good condition , although the crockery and cutlery , although functional , looked really dated and tired. The cooked buffet breakfast on the Saturday morning was below par ,however improved for Sunday breakfast. The tribute act on the Saturday night was excellent , as was the food. The hotel and leisure facilities were of a high standard , and overall we had a really nice weekend. Would certainly book again

Pauline Shearer said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2018

Another fantastic stay at Moness in the Self Catering lodges. Superb, friendly staff & service. Clean, comfortable and quiet lodge in beautiful part of the country. Couldn’t fault our stay thank you.

Michelle Chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 16th March 2018

Great break away. Cottage clean & tidy. Will definitely be going back

Mr Patrick O'Connor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Enjoyed the break. Good facil. Clean comfortable room. Staff were excellent very friendly and helpful.

Tracy Calderwood said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 5th January 2018

Great place for families and couples. Had dinner at the Terrace and the staff were great. Only thing I would point out is grouping on bathroom floor needed fixing small child could hurt their toes. Will return in the futre

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 4th January 2018

Rooms were nice but we requested 3adjacent cottages for all my family but they did not give us them so we were all a fair distance from each other.When the men in the family used the changing rooms the floor was filthy.However I would return if we were given adjacent cottages as I liked the cottages- the beds were comfortable and the 2 bathrooms a real bonus in the 2 bedroom cottages.

Douglas Lauffer said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 6th December 2017

We had a nice wee break there for a couple of days and will be doing it again in the future.

Grant Culloch said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th November 2017

lovely place to stay

A guest said...

70%
60%
N/A
80%

Stayed 11th November 2017

Was disappointed with the self catering cottage. There was no blind in the bathroom so was a privacy issue. Told reception but nothing was done about this. There was also no hairdryer in the cottage. One lamp in bedroom quite old and dirty. Would not return to the cottages. Having said that we asked to look at hotel rooms before we left and we liked the rooms much better. Might return at some point to hotel but not self catering. We liked the area of Aberfeldy.

A guest said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Lodges are a bit dated and the kitchen lacks utensils and crockery. No cleaning products available when only staying a couple of nights, one does not expect to bring such items for a weekend break.

Fiona McDowall said...

80%
80%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 6th October 2017

We had a lovely weekend at Moness in a one bedroom cottage which was very clean and spacious.The bed was very comfortable .The bathroom suite was a little dated,but perfectly functional.We didn't use the hotel facil due to lack of time but would do next time we come.Ideal location for walking into Aberfeldy and exploring the area.Would definitely come again.

laura bennie said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 6th October 2017

Really lovely stay very welcoming thought the cottage was lovely really liked the added touch of the stair gate with a two year old in tow it really made it a more relaxing stay not having to think about where he was and if he was safe every second. I really liked the cottage however I thought the bathroom could have been doing with improvement it was a bit tired looking the grounds were stunning the kids loved the ducks and we used the swimming pool twice would have been really handy to have had a wee plastic pen to put my son in when I was getting changed just something to keep him occupied, we went on some lovely local walks too all in all a really lovely stay and we will definitely return.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2017

Excellent hotel. Rooms were lovely. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good choice of breakfast and food in restaurant was outstanding. Would highly recommend. Our only complaint would in the poor quality of sound and picture on the TV in room.

vicki mcdonald said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom cottage on a trip with friends. Cottage was equipped with everything we needed for a self catering stay. Only ate in the hotel for breakfast which was good. Facil are good and staff were helpful. friendly. Beautiful surroundings. Only criticism I have is that the cottage was a bit dated and could do with an upgrade however it was clean. Would happily return

L Page said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2017

Booked into cottage on s/c basis. very clean and comfortable and well equipped.Unable to use restaurant but carry out system was excellent. Staff very helpful.

David Grant said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 7th August 2017

Superb resort. Great value and so relaxing. Will definitely return.

Sharon Ramsay said...

40%
20%
60%
N/A

Stayed 30th July 2017

Disappointed with the level of accommodation at Moness. Very tired interiors and the smell in our first cottage was awful. Got moved but second cottage had a broken fridge, no dishwasher and an ancient cooker. Far from what I expected for somewhere described as 4 star.