Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moness Resort, Aberfeldy

Crieff Road, Aberfeldy, PH152DY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Gill Scott said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2020

Couldn’t fault accommodation. Only scored lower on food due to no difference between the two restaurants. The restaurant/bar was offering the same food at lunchtime as the main restaurant did in the evening. They did have a couple of sandwiches, but could have had more lunch time foods available.

Gordon Rankin said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2020

Nice cottages, roomy, wi fi not good in area. Bed not too comfortable but bars and food were very good

Gordon Rankin said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2020

Nice cottages, roomy, wi fi not good in area. Bed not too comfortable but bars and food were very good

sharon boyd said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 9th September 2020

We booked a 3 bedroom self catering accommodation for a few nights in September. We were sharing with my parents, 4 adults in total. On arrival at the reception we were advised that the accommodation wouldn’t be ready until 4pm so wandered down into the town. When we returned we were delighted with our townhouse accommodation. Split onto 3 floors with a groundfloor bedroom and bathroom, 1st floor living/dining/kitchen and top floor a further 2 bedrooms, one of which was en-suite and another toilet. Rooms were all really spacious and clean. Towels and bed linen spotless. Only complaints we had was the creaky floors upstairs and I dropped a few marks off the service score as on the last morning our kettle wasn’t working, this was at 8am, telephone line for porter finished and reception phone line wasn’t open!! My husband walked over to reception who would send a new one, we were checking out at 10 and no kettle ever arrived! Apart from they very small issues we loved the place and wished we were booked for longer than the 2 nights. Would definitely return.

James Ballantyne said...

64%
40%
60%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Moness Resort was one of four hotels we booked for a few days away and was the most expensive of the four, checking in took a lengthy wait standing outside of the reception with others, fortunately the weather was dry. We had booked a "deluxe" room and were looking forward to our stay more than with the other hotels, this was not to be the case. The room was very basic and did not look particularly clean with the bedding having the appearance of being just thrown together on the bed and was in the basement of the hotel, we approached the receptionist and she was kind enough to immediately upgraded us to a "superior" room at no extra charge. This room was larger but was still in the basement of the building reached by going down stairs. Cleanliness was again a problem with what we think was tooth paste in the sink and what appeared to be blood on one of the curtains. The package we had booked was for Deluxe Room, Bed, Breakfast and Evening meal with a bottle of wine, we had expected to be able to enjoy the wine with our evening meal but were informed this was not allowed and it had to be drunk in our room or taken home. The resort indoor facilities in general had an appearance of being need of refurbishment, however on the plus side the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful although somewhat forgetful as we had to ask for basics such as salt for our table at our evening meal. The two meals we had Evening & Breakfast and were very tasty with large portions although the menu was very restricted.

sharon boyd said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 9th September 2020

We booked a 3 bedroom self catering accommodation for a few nights in September. We were sharing with my parents, 4 adults in total. On arrival at the reception we were advised that the accommodation wouldn’t be ready until 4pm so wandered down into the town. When we returned we were delighted with our townhouse accommodation. Split onto 3 floors with a groundfloor bedroom and bathroom, 1st floor living/dining/kitchen and top floor a further 2 bedrooms, one of which was en-suite and another toilet. Rooms were all really spacious and clean. Towels and bed linen spotless. Only complaints we had was the creaky floors upstairs and I dropped a few marks off the service score as on the last morning our kettle wasn’t working, this was at 8am, telephone line for porter finished and reception phone line wasn’t open!! My husband walked over to reception who would send a new one, we were checking out at 10 and no kettle ever arrived! Apart from they very small issues we loved the place and wished we were booked for longer than the 2 nights. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

85%
90%
80%
N/A

Stayed 6th September 2020

Great accommodation. Good base for sight seeing. Very clean and excellently equipped kitchen so great for self catering. You pay extra for electricity £4.50 per day.

Ann Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Had a lovely relaxing stay. Staf really friendly and efficient . Beautiful room with comfy bed and large bathroom with corner bath. Will be back soon.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

We have just returned from a wonderful break in a 2 bed cottage in Moness. The lodge was spotless and the cleaners had done a great job getting the lodge ready for us. Beds were really comfortable and linen and towels were excellent quality. We dined out in the restaurant and thought the staff were attentive and very pleasant. Food was excellent and everything was set out to make you fell safe and relaxed during these Covid times. We would definitely recommend this to our friends.

Ian Baird said...

45%
70%
20%
N/A

Stayed 19th August 2020

I accept that maintaining the building standards of such a large enterprise is a bit like the Forth Rail Bridge but whilst the resort was very nice and great proximity in walking terms to the village itself, the buildings were a “bit tired” in decoration and maintainable terms. Accepting also that the resort had just reopened after the lockdown, I found that the bar staff in particular were lacking of training although they themselves tried to compensate for this shortfall by apologising and generally being nice people - so the management, rather than the individual employee are more responsible for this observation. Overall, I would return to Moness Resort and recommend it - but with a lesser expectation than my recent visit.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 21st August 2020

What a fantastic weekend we spent at Moness Resort. We had one of the one bedroom cottages which was absolutely perfect. So clean!! The staff at reception were lovely and cheery. Will definitely be returning!!

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 21st August 2020

What a fantastic weekend we spent at Moness Resort. We had one of the one bedroom cottages which was absolutely perfect. So clean!! The staff at reception were lovely and cheery. Will definitely be returning!!

Ian Baird said...

45%
70%
20%
N/A

Stayed 19th August 2020

I accept that maintaining the building standards of such a large enterprise is a bit like the Forth Rail Bridge but whilst the resort was very nice and great proximity in walking terms to the village itself, the buildings were a “bit tired” in decoration and maintainable terms. Accepting also that the resort had just reopened after the lockdown, I found that the bar staff in particular were lacking of training although they themselves tried to compensate for this shortfall by apologising and generally being nice people - so the management, rather than the individual employee are more responsible for this observation. Overall, I would return to Moness Resort and recommend it - but with a lesser expectation than my recent visit.

A guest said...

10%
10%
10%
10%

Stayed 10th August 2020

First impression was good driving into the resort. Then they take a £100 security deposit in which we weren’t aware of. Room was nice but snot on wall that hadn’t been cleaned from previous occupants. Dinner was delicious,Then the hair on my breakfast plate, in which I said to a female staff and she did apologise. But was enough for me to not return to this hotel.

John Keenan said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 7th August 2020

Very prompt, effective and slick service and a great base for a holiday location.

Marlene Watson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th August 2020

Had an absolutely fantastic time unti I got my bill.. Was supposed to be 2 nights dinner bed and breakfast but I was charged for the food. I would definitely stay again because it was an amazing resort and the staff were amazing but really confused that I paid nearly £300 for 2 nights

Ann Brown said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2020

Had a great overnight stay at the Moness Hotel. We had the Cedar room with nice garden views, huge comfortable bed and lovely big bathroom with roll top bath. We had DBB deal which was good value for money. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. Will definitely be back.

linda shaw said...

80%
N/A
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

Stay 3rd August x 2 nights .Cottages clean basic and a little dated,could do with a bit of a refurb . We booked 3 cottages for family getaway and had a good break . Had dinner and afternoon tea in hotel restaurant during our stay , meal was lovely and afternoon tea was ok ,not fab we ate during covid eat out to help out and got the covid government discount which made it worthwhile . Ordered pizzas , kebab etc from Local takeaway one night ..... excellent . Good as a base for exploring area . Spa not opened so cannot comment

Pauline Shearer said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Efficient check in, pleasant staff. Clean & comfortable self catering lodge. Quiet and safe location. Easy access to Aberfeldy, Kenmore, Pitlochry & surrounding areas.

Pauline Shearer said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Efficient check in, pleasant staff. Clean & comfortable self catering lodge. Quiet and safe location. Easy access to Aberfeldy, Kenmore, Pitlochry & surrounding areas.

Jo Grubb said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 29th July 2020

The cottage was spacious and bright. It had everything we needed. A short walk into aberfeldy, where there was lovely restaurants.

A guest said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd July 2020

Booked for 3 night break with son . The hotel room was nice and very good maid service daily with changing of towels . Breakfast good . Dinner ordered via takeaway as too late to book to sit in due to covid 19 . Meal was average . But brilliant location and loads around to do . Local pubs/restaurants very nice . Think it’s just strange time’s with covid 19 .

Elizabeth Hume said...

70%
30%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2020

We had a lovely weekend at the Moness. The Hotel Staff were lovely and the situation of the resort is fantastic for exploring (lots to do) the surrounding area. The cottage was very tired looking though and this would possibly put me off booking this hotel again sadly.

Margaret Graham said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2020

A lovely opportunity to relax after Jones's was allowed to open again. We felt very safe and The staff were excellent . The cottage was very tired but clean..

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Very enjoyable stay, however we booked through my hotel break thinking we were getting gla special offer and my friend called the hotel direct and got it cheaper