Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moness Resort, Aberfeldy

Crieff Road, Aberfeldy, PH152DY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Andy Gallacher said...

40%
60%
20%
N/A

Stayed 6th June 2022

Resort is sadly a bit run down and some staff not overly friendly No freezer compartment in fridge so receptionist said to ask at bar that evening but on asking was reluctantly given a little ice and that I couldn't have a bit more as there was only 2 ice machines and the ice was needed for the hotel guests. As we were in a self cottage we felt like 2nd class citizens.

Marie Steven said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 27th May 2022

Lovely grounds which are well maintained. Cottage accommodation was spacious n everything we needed was available. Staff were welcoming and provided good service. Leisure facilities were ideal. Hotel restaurant was lovely but could be better organised as they run out of steaks early in the evening which was disappointing for most of our company. Will definitely go back though n would recommend the resort.

Judith McDonald said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd June 2022

This was our 4th overnight stay in one year. Find the hotel comfortable, staff friendly and customer focused and food enjoyable.

A guest said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2022

Food was very good and the staff were pleasant and welcoming. The room was lovely, clean and well decorated. The bathroom was excellent and it was great to have a bath as well as a shower. The resort is in a peaceful location but within easy walking distance of Aberfeldy for shopping and entertainment. A very enjoyable break.

Judith McDonald said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2022

A very enjoyable overnight stay at this hotel, in fact this was our third overnight stay in the last year. l

A guest said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2022

This is my second visit to this beautiful location, great facilities and fantastic value for money. I had booked in for dinner at the restaurant at 6.15pm we had an 11 month old child with us we didn't get our meals until 7.50pm. It turns out 2 chefs had not bothered to show up for there shift leaving the kitchen very short staffed. I felt so sorry for all the staff that were left to deal with things. We did receive an apology and they did not charge for our food. I think when we arrived if we knew that there was a delay in the kitchen we could have went somewhere else especially when we had a young child with us. Our room was very spacious and I was really impressed with it, sadly our key to open the patio doors did not work therefore we couldn't use our decking area which was a real shame. We reported that to reception and they left it with maintenance but when we went to collect the key we got told that the previous tenants had taken the key home with them and that was the spare key but that didn't make sense as the key definitely didn't belong to that door. The rooms up the stairs were excellent plenty space but the floors were really squeaky! The cooking facilities were absolutely spotless! I will book in again. The pool area was a little cold but it didn't spoil my stay. All the staff were absolutely lovely

A Miller said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 2nd March 2022

Had a great 2 night stay at moness in a 2 bedroom cottage very comfortable and spacious and enjoyed the use of the spa

A guest said...

65%
50%
80%
N/A

Stayed 25th February 2022

Check in was swift and reception staff friendly, efficient and helpful and coped very well during a busy time in reception area. We found our cottage easily. It was as expected:- clean and very spacious with massive amounts of storage but decor and fittings a wee bit tired and dowdy. However, the bed was extremely comfortable, as was the living room suite. Despite the aesthetics, we loved our weekend at the cottage and have no real complaints. Check out was busier than check in as everybody converged on the area at 10am checkout, so not ideal during pandemic times with people struggle to maintain decent social distances (and others not helping by not wearing masks). We highly recommend Moness for a weekend break, as long as you do not expect high spec accommodation for the great prices offered by "myhotelbreak.com".

Christine Cowan said...

20%
10%
30%
N/A

Stayed 25th February 2022

Very disappointed with the overall state of the cottage. Lots of lights and lamps not working. Stained soft furnishings. Handles hanging off doors. Had to wash all crockery and cutlery before use as food particles on most. Seen better furniture in charity shops. Big potholes in the roads and poor outdoor lighting. Tried to report faults at Reception and was told housekeeping would pick up on these when the cottage was cleaned. Pity they didn't notice them before I moved in. Very poor.

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Rooms in need of updating. Scuffs on walls, toliet seat and bath. The fire exit light in the room is also very bright and did disturb myself and husbands sleep but minor issues and we had a lovely stay. All the staff were lovely and the food was delicious!

A guest said...

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 12th February 2022

Moness was lovely, a little dated in areas. we didn’t realise that the rooms were not actually in the main building. You had to walk, and unfortunately the weather wasn’t great for going back and forth. The Evening meal was lovely and the staff were pleasant and polite. When we booked we asked for 2 rooms together as we were going with friends and we were celebrating our joint big birthdays. Unfortunately we were in different buildings, so that was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms were large and clean and the bathrooms were lovely. Large walk in showers and lovely large baths. There was evening entertainment, a young guy singing. Unfortunately all he knew mainly was country music. Bit of a let down, even though it’s only a 10 minute walk down to Aberfeldy centre, we’re you’ll find lots of nice bars. Breakfast was self service, there was plenty to choose from. The tea & coffee that was served to the table was cold and we had to ask for fresh pots Just a word to the wise, Moness is a cashless resort, which we weren’t informed of prior to arriving.

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2022

Had a 2 night break at Moness, used kitchen facilities for dinner on first night it had everything that you need, booked restaurant for 2nd night and found food and service very good, nice lounge beside restaurant for a quite drink after. We found the cottages a bit dated and in need of a bit of TLC, and the shower very poor with no pressure. Overall we had a good relaxing couple of days.

A guest said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Hotel room needs updated especially the carpet, restaurant service and food were nice, swimming facilities were ok, pool could be bit warm, and some entertainment or music in bar would be good

Bryan Stewart said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th December 2021

Lovely hotel welcome was amazing staff could not have been more attentive and friendly fabulous service. Room was lovely and clean . Food was lovely could not fault a thing.

Raymond Forbes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2021

The staff at Moness was very friendly and my wife and myself enjoy our stay.

Kim Fyffe said...

70%
70%
50%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2021

We were booked to stay 2 nights but had such a great time that we asked at the reception if we could stay another 2 nights. The guy at the reception told us this was not possible because someone was due to be staying in our cottage when we left. He said there were other cottages available but we would have to move cottages (which would mean us vacating our cottage at 10am and waiting until 4pm to get into the other cottage). I asked if the people due to go into our cottage could maybe go in one of the other cottages. We were told no this was not possible. When we returned to our cottage I decided to phone the reception and speak to reservations. They told me this was not a problem and within a few minutes our extra 2 nights in the same cottage was booked. It would appear that some of the staff at reception are poorly trained and quite willing to let custom walk out the door ?

Gordon Sturrock said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 1st November 2021

Lovely few days in Moness, cottage was lovely and weather was very nice compared with the week before. Food in Restaurant was lovely but the price of drinks were very expensive in the bar/lounge areas which meant that most people retired to their rooms and had a few more drinks there which meant there was no atmosphere or other guests to mingle with.

Linda Coote said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2021

This was a very nice break,staff friendly room very comfortable food lovely

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback Linda. Lucy

Linda Coote said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2021

This was a very nice break,staff friendly room very comfortable food lovely

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback. Lucy

Mrs Kelly said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2021

First visit to Moness Resort, we stayed in a one bedroomed cottage which was very comfortable and modern and also very well equipped. We ate in hotel restaurant for dinner one night, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was reasonably priced and was very nice. Also had afternoon tea which was lovely. Used the spa for hot stone massage and reflexology, was very impressed.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback Mrs Kelly, I am so pleased you go to experience so much of the resort! Lucy

J King said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th August 2021

We were very happy with our recent stay at the Moness Resort Aberfeldy, the staff were without exception , first class, however, it was painfully obvious that the facility was suffering across the board due to staff shortages, this was covered very professionally particularly by the Restaurant Manager and his depleted staff, who compensated manfully.

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2021

The rooms are a bit tired and would benefit from a lick of paint, new flooring and some decoration. Overall the service was excellent and the meal was superb. The only complaint was that we could not take away an ice bucket as they claimed these have been n in the past. The pool area was a little grubby.

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2021

The rooms are a bit tired and would benefit from a lick of paint, new flooring and some decoration. Overall the service was excellent and the meal was superb. The only complaint was that we could not take away an ice bucket as they claimed these have been n in the past. The pool area was a little grubby.

catherine miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2021

Lovely stay at this resort. Staff very polite and helpful. Food was lovely. Room nice and clean

Scott Brady said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2021

Great last minute deal...de luxe room, breakfast and dinner for under £100 felt like a great deal. Didn't have time to use leisure facilities. Walk into town was about 10 minutes. Staff in restaurant were quite excellent.