Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bridge of Cally Hotel, Blairgowrie

Bridge of Cally, Blairgowrie, PH107JJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Carolyn Cload said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Had a lovely weekend at Bridge of Cally. The staff were very friendly and the food was really good. We enjoyed watching a red squirrel in the trees while eating our breakfast! The hotel did feel a little bit cold (but then it was - 4oC outside).

Russell Watson said...

0%
0%
N/A
0%

Stayed 27th November 2019

Unfortunately a member of our party was taken ill at the last minute and we had to cancel. We called myhotelbreak to try to rebook at a future time but we're told that the hotel had refused to entertain this request.As a customer of myhotelbreak for several years we felt slightly dismayed that this particular hotel had not been more cooperative. We would have appreciated some gesture of goodwill under the cirstances even with an offer at an increased rate at a future date. We could not therefore recommend the hotel at this time.

Jean Bladen said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2019

We were most impressed with this small hotel. It is beautifully furnished and the bedroom was bright and comfortable with a spotless bathroom. We were the only residents in that night and the staff were lovely and served us a good meal from a very good menu. Breakfast was good too. All in all we think we have found a little gem and will certainly go back.

Jean Bladen said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2019

We were most impressed with this small hotel. It is beautifully furnished and the bedroom was bright and comfortable with a spotless bathroom. We were the only residents in that night and the staff were lovely and served us a good meal from a very good menu. Breakfast was good too. All in all we think we have found a little gem and will certainly go back.

DOUGLAS SMITH said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 30th May 2019

From entering the hotel to leaving i could not find any fault Room was light and clean Service and attention to detail was excellent Food was excellent and very well presented Will stay again

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

Nice location, staff fine. Evening meals were expensive for what they were so glad we had dinner included. Meals were OK, breakfast nice although both meals had items missing. Room was fine although bed needed new mattress and they was a tiny, ancient TV which needed a digital box and was really confusing to work. No information in bedroom as to how to work it. Wifi was good

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2019

A Traditional Scottish Highland Hotel in an idyllic setting. The building is very old, but clean and well maintained. The Bar is cozy and comfortable, with a real log fire. Draught prices are fairly reasonable, but spirits prices are eyewatering. Our Bedroom No 5 was an adequate size, well heated, with modern ensuite bathroom, tea/coffee facility, and 40" Led TV with numerous satellite channels. Meals are very well prepared, with good portions, but somewhat expensive unless included in a deal such as Myhotelbreaks. Local transport is very limited, so a car is essential. An ideal base for exploring the Central Highlands, meanwhile Perth and Dundee are less than 25 miles away. Very good value in a very nice location, if booked on a meals included basis.

Brian Johnston said...

44%
60%
30%
40%

Stayed 16th May 2019

On arrival, after driving all day, our welcome was lukewarm at best. The manager seemed more interested in getting food service over than welcoming his guests. Food did not reflect the images used in hotel advertising. Twice cooked pork was served with no apple fritters and only plain mash. The following evening the chicken cordon blue was undercooked and smothered witappealing mushrooms. Neither meal had any flavour. Our room wasn't touched by room service during our stay. The location and surrounding countryside are lovely and we enjoyed the river walks so not all bad. To sum up I would say the whole team would benefit from better hospitality training and not just rely on their natural skills

lilian mcpheators said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2019

We booked a 3night deal which included a 2 course dinner on the first night , we were given the menu and told we could order anything from it , a few items had a supplement charge which was fine , to be honest we felt the prices were a bit expensive , i opted for the soup , veg broth which was priced at £5.95 , the only veg in it was turnip , and it was a small bowl , then i ordered burger with chips , it came with 3onion rings and a tiny dish of coleslaw, which was priced at £17.95, hubby had haggis tower to start priced at £7.25 it was a thin slice of haggis topped with a thin slice of black pudding with a sauce on top , he then had fish n chips with pea puree, lemon and tartar sauce priced again at £17.95,food was nice but just felt it was overpriced , luckily we didn’t have to pay as it was included in our deal , bar prices were a bit expensive as well , apart from the prices we had a lovely stay , staff were nice , room clean and comfortable and buffet breakfast each morning was very tasty, we ate out the next 2 nights for dinner ,also we had no housekeeper all weekend and had to ask for toilet rolls from her when i saw her in the corridor, this wasn’t a huge issue as i usually tidy my room and make the bed daily,

Derek Jewiss said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

The Hotel was very nice enjoyed our weekend. The Hotel was very clean and the meals were nice. The staff were frendly and helpful we would stay again .

derek Wilson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2019

very enjoyable stay. friendly and efficient staff. good food (expensive though) would stay again.

Marion Muir said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Stayed at the bridge of cally Hotel for 2 nights, the staff were very friendly, helpful and worked really hard, the food was good and everything was clean, would go back again

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Another enjoyable and genuine value for money stay at Bridge of Cally Hotel. Rooms vary in size and character due to nature of old building; this time round, room was cosy and well-equipped, but perhaps mattress in need of renewal? Service was excellent - thank you Elsa, Jordan and Jamie; the staff are friendly, efficient and hard-working. The menu is reliably tasty and relatively varied, given the challenge of being relatively remote and accessing consistent supplies. The dining room and bar area make for a cosy dining experience in winter. Always happy to return here.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Had a perfect stay, only slight issue was an electrical socket that did not work. Just used another for the kettle and let staff know for the next guest.

Lorna Henderson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Very friendly, comfortable and cozy hotel. Good resturant which served an excelent meal. Great wee bar with a friendly atmotphere.

C CAMPBELL said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2018

Enjoyed our short stay at Bridge of Cally. The hotel is a lovely place to stay, staff were so friendly and helpful, food excellent. Our room was a little small but very comfortable. Right on the Cataran Trail if you like walking.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2018

Had a lovely night stay. Excellent vale for money. A few things missing from the evening meal menu but the food was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

shirley short said...

50%
60%
60%
30%

Stayed 5th October 2018

Firstly, the hotel staff were efficient and friendly , now the bad points , the wi-fi was totally useless , the food was good but very very expensive and the drinks were much the same , for a hotel (in no mans land ) you would think they would price there food and drinks reasonably we actually went the Blairgowrie 5 mls away for a evening meal before I would get ripped off with the hotel prices

stephen mcguire said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Lovely weekend away, food good and staff very friendly and helpful

Kathleen Conn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2018

We had a lovely 2 night stay . The staff were so friendly and helpful . We dined in the hotel on the first night food was amazing I had the blackpudding and haggis tower with sauce and hubby had the crab spring rolls with salad we both had a lovely beef burger with salad and onion rings and chips good portions couldn't finish it all our room was well equipped comfortable bed and plenty storage with a nice view onto the gardens thank you for a really relaxing break away would definitely recommend and hope to go back

peter muir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2018

We were up for a couple of days for my wifes 50th birthday. Haven't got a single complaint. Lovely hotel. Fantastic staff. And the food was to die for. Our room was very comfortable. We had some lovely walks with our dog which was very nice. We will definitely be back. Pete and viv Muir from Glasgow

Tudor Owen said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2018

Everything was very nice. Staff nice. Bar prices extortionate!

David Thompson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2018

Pleasant hotel

Jim Grout said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2018

The food off the highest quality and the staff were very helpful

elaine murphy said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2018

Had a fantastic stay, on arrival we had scones and cake superb. We choose to have dinner in the restaurant food was excellent also breakfast. Staff were first class. Stay wasn’t long enough. We will be back.