Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bridge of Cally Hotel, Blairgowrie

Bridge of Cally, Blairgowrie, PH107JJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Clare Wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2022

We had a really lovely stay at Bridge of Cally Hotel. The staff were very friendly and particularly welcoming to our Border Terrier, Rory with frequent treats. There was a separate dining room for guests with dogs so we felt comfortable taking him with us while we ate. Both the dinner and breakfast menus had lots of choice and the food was delicious. The room was comfortable with a great big bed.

R Hoggan said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2022

Dog friendly bar and restaurant areas, drinking water for the dogs and dog chews provided. Food excellent, great service from all staff. Drink prices a bit expensive. Mattress really hard, had a sore back and didn’t sleep well because of this.

Elizabeth Downie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2022

Lovely 2 night stay at Bridge of Cally hotel on DB&B basis. Food was amazing both at breakfast and dinner. All members of staff were so friendly and welcoming. Room was spotless with everything you need. My only issue is why are plug points so far away from the mirror in so many hotels?

Helen Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2022

Just returned from 1 night stay. Lovely setting and very relaxed atmosphere. Room was spotless and staff very friendly. Food was excellent with and a very extensive menu. Hope to return

Penny Brown said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2022

Lovely hotel. Excellent food

John Bryson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2022

Delighted with our stay. Although room was small, it was immaculate and nicely decorated. Our food was delicious and well presented and our wine was very nice.

Alexander McRae said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2022

We had a lovely few days at hotel, the staff were very welcoming & friendly. Our room was very comfortable & clean & the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Great hotel and great staff. nothing was a problem for the staff and everything about hotel and surroundings explained on arrival. very quiet hotel during the night and spacious clean comfortable room . food was excellent and served with a smile only fault I had was being charged everytime for using bank card as hotel does not deal in cash .

Eric Liebow said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2022

Hotel situated in a quiet area which was great. Some great walks all around. Hotel I would say was in need of a little fresh paint. But have to say was clean, staff were excellent and friendly, nothing was to much trouble. The food, breakfast and dinner were excellent, well prepared and the choice superb. Bed was very comfortable and no noise heard at anytime during our stay. Only criticism I have was there seemed to be a few flys in and around the bar and resturant area and I did not notice and measures in place to prevent this. On the whole it was a good stay/break. Would attend at the hotel again.

James McCallum said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2022

Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was excellent, room 10 where we stayed was comfortable but too hot and quite noisy at night as there seemed to be a boiler starting up every 5 mins throughout the night. But apart from that, we enjoyed our stay along with our dog.

jane connolly said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2022

Not posh but a magic wee hotel to spend time in. Extremely friendly and pleasant staff, very tasty meals and good selection of foods. Comfortable bedroom (slightly squeaky bathroom floor, but nice Scottish toiletries, very clean and lots . Great placed hotel for walking part of Cateran trail. Definitely heading back, maybe 4 nights next visit.

John Stobbie said...

44%
30%
50%
50%

Stayed 8th June 2022

Brilliant hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for us . Gareth. Thank you..Food amazing for a 3star hotel. Rooms were lovely and worthy of a 3star. I would hope to be back in August. Liked it so much.?

Christine Worgan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th June 2022

No real problems.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2022

Excellent hotel , excellent food, and excellent staff had a wonderful break

Peter Muir said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2022

Very chilled and relaxing atmosphere. Staff are all very attentive and pleasant. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped.

R Watt said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2022

A friendly small hotel in lovely countryside. Meal helpings on heavy side for us.

William MacFarlane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2022

Lovely stay at Bridge of Cally Hotel. Excellent value for money. Food Excellent, plenty of choice for breakfast if you don't want the Scottish breakfast. Staff were very friendly and attentive. There is a games room with pool table and board games. Seating outside. Bedroom and bathroom was great size, only thing was mattress wasn't very comfortable but would definitely return.

David Cochrane said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Bridge of Cally hotel. From moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Room lovely,nice bar, drinks reasonably priced and the food was excellent!!Great choice of meals for dinner and breakfast!!Very dog friendly ( our dog Stan loved his sausage at breakfast).Also enjoyed the riverside walk right next to the hotel!!Thanks to Donald, Struan and all the rest of the lovely staff for a lovely stay. Will definitely recommend and we will be back!!!

Nicole McGarrigle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2022

This was a lovely break. Such a well ran hotel with lovely staff, great food and a cosy charm. The hotel also has a nice riverside walk beside it and is also situated beside the Cataran Trail.

Shirley Mullen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2022

This is my second visit to the hotel in the month of April and it was absolutely fantastic yet again. Rooms are spotless, staff are super friendly and food was yet again sensational. Highly recommend get booking you won't be disappointed.

Jean GARVIE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2022

The staff are friendly and could not be more helpful. The menu and quality of the food was excellent. Will certainly return and would recommend this hotel. Special thanks to Gareth for his attention to detail

Christine Mccartan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2022

Excellent service and comfortable room very pet friendly would be happy to return

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2022

Would recommend the Bridge of Cally Hotel. We had a lovely stay there and our friends surprised us and were there when we arrived, it was lovely to catch up with them. It was a treat for my husbands birthday,When we arrived we had scones and tea as this was part of the deal it was lovely after a long journey up from Blackpool. The food was to die for and the portions were so big, i couldn't eat it all. Will definitely go back. The only downside was that the guy behind the bar was getting a bit stressed as he didn't have any help and was running all over the place and he was sometimes a bit rude. Other than that it was a lovely few days.

Jacqueline McLaughlin Jacqueline McLaughlin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2022

I score this hotel a 10. The hotel has a homely feeling. All the staff were very helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us and our dog. It's very dog friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel for couples with a dog/dogs to enjoy this experience for a few nights. Only downsides are there isn't much to visit I walking distance. You definitely need a car but if your fit there's some nature paths you can do and our mattress on our bed was very soft but I would definitely revisit.

Ray Cameron said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2022

Great value for money especially food - excellent meal and breakfast. Staff were very pleasant and we will return in the not too distant future.