Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bridge of Cally Hotel, Blairgowrie

Bridge of Cally, Blairgowrie, PH107JJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

John Stobbie said...

44%
30%
50%
50%

Stayed 8th June 2022

Brilliant hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for us . Gareth. Thank you..Food amazing for a 3star hotel. Rooms were lovely and worthy of a 3star. I would hope to be back in August. Liked it so much.?

Christine Worgan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th June 2022

No real problems.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2022

Excellent hotel , excellent food, and excellent staff had a wonderful break

Peter Muir said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2022

Very chilled and relaxing atmosphere. Staff are all very attentive and pleasant. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped.

R Watt said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2022

A friendly small hotel in lovely countryside. Meal helpings on heavy side for us.

William MacFarlane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2022

Lovely stay at Bridge of Cally Hotel. Excellent value for money. Food Excellent, plenty of choice for breakfast if you don't want the Scottish breakfast. Staff were very friendly and attentive. There is a games room with pool table and board games. Seating outside. Bedroom and bathroom was great size, only thing was mattress wasn't very comfortable but would definitely return.

David Cochrane said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Bridge of Cally hotel. From moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Room lovely,nice bar, drinks reasonably priced and the food was excellent!!Great choice of meals for dinner and breakfast!!Very dog friendly ( our dog Stan loved his sausage at breakfast).Also enjoyed the riverside walk right next to the hotel!!Thanks to Donald, Struan and all the rest of the lovely staff for a lovely stay. Will definitely recommend and we will be back!!!

Nicole McGarrigle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2022

This was a lovely break. Such a well ran hotel with lovely staff, great food and a cosy charm. The hotel also has a nice riverside walk beside it and is also situated beside the Cataran Trail.

Shirley Mullen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2022

This is my second visit to the hotel in the month of April and it was absolutely fantastic yet again. Rooms are spotless, staff are super friendly and food was yet again sensational. Highly recommend get booking you won't be disappointed.

Jean GARVIE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2022

The staff are friendly and could not be more helpful. The menu and quality of the food was excellent. Will certainly return and would recommend this hotel. Special thanks to Gareth for his attention to detail

Christine Mccartan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2022

Excellent service and comfortable room very pet friendly would be happy to return

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2022

Would recommend the Bridge of Cally Hotel. We had a lovely stay there and our friends surprised us and were there when we arrived, it was lovely to catch up with them. It was a treat for my husbands birthday,When we arrived we had scones and tea as this was part of the deal it was lovely after a long journey up from Blackpool. The food was to die for and the portions were so big, i couldn't eat it all. Will definitely go back. The only downside was that the guy behind the bar was getting a bit stressed as he didn't have any help and was running all over the place and he was sometimes a bit rude. Other than that it was a lovely few days.

Jacqueline McLaughlin Jacqueline McLaughlin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2022

I score this hotel a 10. The hotel has a homely feeling. All the staff were very helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us and our dog. It's very dog friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel for couples with a dog/dogs to enjoy this experience for a few nights. Only downsides are there isn't much to visit I walking distance. You definitely need a car but if your fit there's some nature paths you can do and our mattress on our bed was very soft but I would definitely revisit.

Ray Cameron said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2022

Great value for money especially food - excellent meal and breakfast. Staff were very pleasant and we will return in the not too distant future.

R Watt said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2022

A very pleasant short stay in a friendly country hotel

Dawn Kerridge said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2022

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel with our dog, staff were very friendly, room and bed were comfortable and had everything we needed. The food was also very good, would stay again.

A guest said...

77%
40%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

This was a gift to us for overnight stay . We felt the room was not up to the standard as shown on booking, we booked the following night before we went otherwise we would not have stayed it did gave us another day which we did enjoy as we were out all day . The room was small , small tv in room with just a few channels , 2 chairs 1 was a dining chair most uncomfortable small window so room was quite dark . Maybe because we booked another room but certainly not what we seen did we get , if this is the case I would not recommend my daughter giving us another voucher.

Robert Skene said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Great value for money, hotel was clean and well presented. Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was great value, enjoyed our stay and would use again.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

We had a lovely stay at this quaint hotel with creaky floors, lovely staff and possibly the best hotel food we've had. We stayed 3 nights as it's good sightseeing in the area and we didn't run out of choices for dinner or breakfasts.

Thomas Lambie said...

74%
30%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

We had an excellent stay at the hotel and the room and food were very good,I would recommend this hotel Only one thing was the bar had limited stock of whisky

Joseph duddy said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2022

Very good experience. Would return

Brian Crow said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th February 2022

Excellent break at The Bridge of Cally hotel thanks to the great value "Winter Break" deal through myhotelbreak.com. Comfortable room and a very good menu. Super friendly staff.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2022

Delighted with our stay. Staff very helpful & friendly, food was absolutely delicious. Room was perfect, overlooking the river. The hotel was so cozy, room, TV lounge, restaurant and Bar area.

C Bonnar said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2022

Surprised the hotel was not open when we arrived at 1.30pm and another guest informed us it is closed till 3pm but we found out later from the staff that it is only through a very quiet period and should be open all day soon. The staff were all amazing carrying out several duties during this period as yet not fully staffed. They still catered for every requirement. They really are a great crew. The room was very comfortable and well maintained in good order.Only criticism was the pillows were not very good quality. The food was of a very high standard with a vast choice in all meals including breakfast. We overheard another guest group of four saying that if they knew the breakfast was as good as it was they would have stayed another day. We stayed two nights and there was so much choice for Dinner and breakfast that we did not have enough time to try all the dishes I would have lived to try. Will definitely return with out doubt.,We we’re also to meet the owner Donald as he was also covering various area’s but still had time to chat. Gareth duty manager was really knowledgeable of the area and great cheerful and funny guy. Highly recommend this fascinating establishment, stepped in history.

martin brownlee said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2022

We loved our stay on the 14th and 15th of February. Food was amazing and rooms were as expected for the price, ideal for a couple of nights but nothing longer I'd say. Staff were attentive and very helpful and friendly rooms were spotless but a slight smell of damp lingered in ours which was 12 . Small complaint which won't stop us from booking again