Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bridge of Cally Hotel, Blairgowrie

Bridge of Cally, Blairgowrie, PH107JJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

lilian mcpheators said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2019

We booked a 3night deal which included a 2 course dinner on the first night , we were given the menu and told we could order anything from it , a few items had a supplement charge which was fine , to be honest we felt the prices were a bit expensive , i opted for the soup , veg broth which was priced at £5.95 , the only veg in it was turnip , and it was a small bowl , then i ordered burger with chips , it came with 3onion rings and a tiny dish of coleslaw, which was priced at £17.95, hubby had haggis tower to start priced at £7.25 it was a thin slice of haggis topped with a thin slice of black pudding with a sauce on top , he then had fish n chips with pea puree, lemon and tartar sauce priced again at £17.95,food was nice but just felt it was overpriced , luckily we didn’t have to pay as it was included in our deal , bar prices were a bit expensive as well , apart from the prices we had a lovely stay , staff were nice , room clean and comfortable and buffet breakfast each morning was very tasty, we ate out the next 2 nights for dinner ,also we had no housekeeper all weekend and had to ask for toilet rolls from her when i saw her in the corridor, this wasn’t a huge issue as i usually tidy my room and make the bed daily,

Derek Jewiss said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

The Hotel was very nice enjoyed our weekend. The Hotel was very clean and the meals were nice. The staff were frendly and helpful we would stay again .

derek Wilson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2019

very enjoyable stay. friendly and efficient staff. good food (expensive though) would stay again.

Marion Muir said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Stayed at the bridge of cally Hotel for 2 nights, the staff were very friendly, helpful and worked really hard, the food was good and everything was clean, would go back again

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Another enjoyable and genuine value for money stay at Bridge of Cally Hotel. Rooms vary in size and character due to nature of old building; this time round, room was cosy and well-equipped, but perhaps mattress in need of renewal? Service was excellent - thank you Elsa, Jordan and Jamie; the staff are friendly, efficient and hard-working. The menu is reliably tasty and relatively varied, given the challenge of being relatively remote and accessing consistent supplies. The dining room and bar area make for a cosy dining experience in winter. Always happy to return here.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Had a perfect stay, only slight issue was an electrical socket that did not work. Just used another for the kettle and let staff know for the next guest.

Lorna Henderson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Very friendly, comfortable and cozy hotel. Good resturant which served an excelent meal. Great wee bar with a friendly atmotphere.

C CAMPBELL said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2018

Enjoyed our short stay at Bridge of Cally. The hotel is a lovely place to stay, staff were so friendly and helpful, food excellent. Our room was a little small but very comfortable. Right on the Cataran Trail if you like walking.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2018

Had a lovely night stay. Excellent vale for money. A few things missing from the evening meal menu but the food was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

shirley short said...

50%
60%
60%
30%

Stayed 5th October 2018

Firstly, the hotel staff were efficient and friendly , now the bad points , the wi-fi was totally useless , the food was good but very very expensive and the drinks were much the same , for a hotel (in no mans land ) you would think they would price there food and drinks reasonably we actually went the Blairgowrie 5 mls away for a evening meal before I would get ripped off with the hotel prices

stephen mcguire said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Lovely weekend away, food good and staff very friendly and helpful

Kathleen Conn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2018

We had a lovely 2 night stay . The staff were so friendly and helpful . We dined in the hotel on the first night food was amazing I had the blackpudding and haggis tower with sauce and hubby had the crab spring rolls with salad we both had a lovely beef burger with salad and onion rings and chips good portions couldn't finish it all our room was well equipped comfortable bed and plenty storage with a nice view onto the gardens thank you for a really relaxing break away would definitely recommend and hope to go back

peter muir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2018

We were up for a couple of days for my wifes 50th birthday. Haven't got a single complaint. Lovely hotel. Fantastic staff. And the food was to die for. Our room was very comfortable. We had some lovely walks with our dog which was very nice. We will definitely be back. Pete and viv Muir from Glasgow

Tudor Owen said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2018

Everything was very nice. Staff nice. Bar prices extortionate!

David Thompson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2018

Pleasant hotel

Jim Grout said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2018

The food off the highest quality and the staff were very helpful

elaine murphy said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2018

Had a fantastic stay, on arrival we had scones and cake superb. We choose to have dinner in the restaurant food was excellent also breakfast. Staff were first class. Stay wasn’t long enough. We will be back.

ROBERT CARGILL said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2018

A lovely "old" hotel of appropriate size with good clean rooms, superb ambience including wood burner which heats everywhere (nearly!).Staff really polite and helpful - recommended!

Sandra Ansquer said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2018

A great value for money, hotel break. The hotel itself is what it is, an excellent base for skiers, walkers and tourists alike, cosy, basic, clean rooms. What the rooms lack in that little bit of something special, the public areas and staff make up for, the roaring log fire, very nice restaurant and lovely staf made our stay special. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful, dinner was delicious. This is the first time we have booked with Myhotelbreak and would definitely recommend the Bridge of Cally

Susan Martin said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2018

Cosy room in cracking location. Friendly, helpful staff throughout our stay.

Margaret Lowe said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2018

Enjoyed a lovely stay here in the snow. Beautiful scenery, and a lovely warm welcome when we arrived. The hotel is very nice and comfortable and the staff are so friendly. Food was lovely with plenty of choice for both breakfast and dinner. Only complaint we had was the pillows - rather flat, even although we were told they were quite new. It certainly wouldn't put us off going back.

Lynda Murray said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2018

The staff were excellent, value for money on the deal was great. Overall the hotel was ok, but public areas need a bit of TLC. Food was very good.

Ai-Lien Banks said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2018

An enjoyable, value-for-money weekend stay at the cosy, characterful Bridge of Cally Hotel. Room and bed size were modest, but quiet & comfortable and equipped with the necessary. Dinner was tasty, reflective of good local Scottish produce, portions generous and decent menu choice for a short stay. Breakfast likewise offered decent choice with fresh-cooked options from the chef in addition to hot & cold breakfast buffet. Staff were visibly hardworking - straddling duties across more than one area of operation from reception to bar/dining service to room servicing (makes sense in a relatively small remote-ish highland hotel) - but wholly 'on their game' as a result: their warm and friendly 'can do' manner was a pleasure. We would happily return.

Linda Henderson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2018

Lovely room. Spotless and comfortable. Large screen TV. Friendly staff and excellent food. Unbelievable value for money!

A guest said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th November 2017

Old hotel but that didn't take away from a pleasant 2 day stay. Food and service were outstanding and the room was not too bad.