Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bridge of Cally Hotel, Blairgowrie

Bridge of Cally, Blairgowrie, PH107JJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Cathryn Crawford said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2024

We had a lovely two night stay. Warm welcome and staff were lovely. Manager took time out to chat and make us feel comfortable. Rooms are clean and cosy. Food was nice but we did feel a bit expensive. There was £25 per person towards dinner in our deal but we still had to pay over that for 2 courses. Only a short drive away to Blairgowrie. Lovely surroundings and scenery. We enjoyed our break and will certainly return.

EMMA YILDIRIM said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2023

We had a lovely stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. The choice and quality of food was very good indeed and serves generous portions which is excellent.

david shearer said...

77 %
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th June 2023

Our check in was at the bar, no reception area. Asked for payment in full before check in was complete.Room was nice and spacious and well furnished. Food was nice,breakfast service was slow.overall pretty basic.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2023

Spent two nights at the bridge of Cally Hotel and the hotel was clean, had everything we needed and food in restaurant was very good. Husband commented the steak was the best he'd had. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Derek Mack said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2023

Lovely little hotel, we had a nice room overlooking the river, food was very good with an excellent selection to choose from. Great base for exploring some beautiful parts of Scotland, would certainly return.

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2023

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay ,hotel very good ,staff extremely pleasant and attentive, Food beautiful, no hesitation in recommending the hotel ,I will be back that's for sure.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2023

A most enjoyable return stay at Bridge of Cally Hotel: cosy, comfortable and characterful room (6) and excellent dining at both breakfast and dinner, with plenty of choice for anyone staying more than one night. A big 'Thank you!' to the Manager and all the staff, especially Gareth, for making our stay a warm and fun one. We will return...

Yvonne Phillips said...

80 %
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th March 2023

Nice hotel. Comfortable room. Food was fantastic. Only drawback is bar closed and cashed up at 8.30pm. We were told we cpuld have had another drink if we ordered and paid before 8.30 and sat in lounge on veru low uncomfortable sofas. Also never stayed in hotel where you have to settle bill after dinner and before they cashed up and left closing bar at 8.30. Usually settle bill on check out. Feels bit like lack of trust in guests

Lorraine Pirrie said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2023

It was our first visit to the Bridge of Cally Hotel we were very impressed very friendly & helpful staff very informative. Our room was well appointed, we had a problem with our shower but this was fixed & dealt with very promptly. We had booked a Winter 3 day deal which included scones & a hot drink, breakfast each morning & an allowance for drinks & evening meals. The breakfasts were excellent & the Evening meals were very tasty, high quality & well presented & also plenty of choices on the menu to suit all palletes. This all inclusive deal was great value & greatly appreciated. We definitely hope to stay in The Hotel again & would highly recommend this Hotel for a very relaxing & enjoyable stay.

susan hepburn said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2023

Perfect view, great food, friendly staff ,beautiful location. Will definitely return again and again

James Maher said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2022

Our stay at the Bridge of Cally Hotel surpassed all our expectations mainly thanks to the brilliant front of house staff. So friendly, attentive, and service driven. They couldn't have done any more to make us feel welcome. They've done you proud. I say this because the first impressions weren't great at all. We arrived about 45mins early for check-in and the front door was locked so I phoned the number on the confirmation email to be told the hotel had no staff on site until 3pm and the guy on the phone didn't seem particularly bothered or apologetic, or even tried to explain why that was. I actually found myself apologising to him for his trouble!! Not good! We weren't the only people to arrive early, there were 2 other sets of guests there too. This aside, we returned at 3pm and the lad on reception was brilliant. He explained everything and was so friendly and welcoming it made up for the initial hiccup. Our room, though smaller than expected was immaculately clean and the bed was bigger than expected. I should say at this point that we had our 16yr old schnauzer, Tigi, with us and she was made to feel as welcome as any human. The hotel is incredibly dog friendly. We had a 2 course dinner which was fantastic. The chef is a credit to the hotel and should be praised for his/her skills. Breakfast was equally amazing. The smoked salmon and eggs benedict was perfect. Highly recommended. The girl on breakfast service was brilliant. Nothing was a bother and she was equally as dog friendly as the rest of the staff & hotel. Tigi even had her own breakfast sausage courtesy of the chef. What a lovely touch. All in all, our stay was great and we couldn't have asked for more from the team at the Bridge of Cally Hotel. I'd have no hesitation returning in the future or recommending this to any dog owners looking for a break in a peaceful, beautiful part of Scotland.

Clare Wilson said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2022

We had a really lovely stay at Bridge of Cally Hotel. The staff were very friendly and particularly welcoming to our Border Terrier, Rory with frequent treats. There was a separate dining room for guests with dogs so we felt comfortable taking him with us while we ate. Both the dinner and breakfast menus had lots of choice and the food was delicious. The room was comfortable with a great big bed.

R Hoggan said...

77 %
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2022

Dog friendly bar and restaurant areas, drinking water for the dogs and dog chews provided. Food excellent, great service from all staff. Drink prices a bit expensive. Mattress really hard, had a sore back and didn’t sleep well because of this.

Elizabeth Downie said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2022

Lovely 2 night stay at Bridge of Cally hotel on DB&B basis. Food was amazing both at breakfast and dinner. All members of staff were so friendly and welcoming. Room was spotless with everything you need. My only issue is why are plug points so far away from the mirror in so many hotels?

Helen Paterson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2022

Just returned from 1 night stay. Lovely setting and very relaxed atmosphere. Room was spotless and staff very friendly. Food was excellent with and a very extensive menu. Hope to return

Penny Brown said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2022

Lovely hotel. Excellent food

John Bryson said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2022

Delighted with our stay. Although room was small, it was immaculate and nicely decorated. Our food was delicious and well presented and our wine was very nice.

Alexander McRae said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2022

We had a lovely few days at hotel, the staff were very welcoming & friendly. Our room was very comfortable & clean & the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Great hotel and great staff. nothing was a problem for the staff and everything about hotel and surroundings explained on arrival. very quiet hotel during the night and spacious clean comfortable room . food was excellent and served with a smile only fault I had was being charged everytime for using bank card as hotel does not deal in cash .

Eric Liebow said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2022

Hotel situated in a quiet area which was great. Some great walks all around. Hotel I would say was in need of a little fresh paint. But have to say was clean, staff were excellent and friendly, nothing was to much trouble. The food, breakfast and dinner were excellent, well prepared and the choice superb. Bed was very comfortable and no noise heard at anytime during our stay. Only criticism I have was there seemed to be a few flys in and around the bar and resturant area and I did not notice and measures in place to prevent this. On the whole it was a good stay/break. Would attend at the hotel again.

James McCallum said...

87 %
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2022

Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was excellent, room 10 where we stayed was comfortable but too hot and quite noisy at night as there seemed to be a boiler starting up every 5 mins throughout the night. But apart from that, we enjoyed our stay along with our dog.

jane connolly said...

77 %
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2022

Not posh but a magic wee hotel to spend time in. Extremely friendly and pleasant staff, very tasty meals and good selection of foods. Comfortable bedroom (slightly squeaky bathroom floor, but nice Scottish toiletries, very clean and lots . Great placed hotel for walking part of Cateran trail. Definitely heading back, maybe 4 nights next visit.

John Stobbie said...

44 %
30%
50%
50%

Stayed 8th June 2022

Brilliant hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for us . Gareth. Thank you..Food amazing for a 3star hotel. Rooms were lovely and worthy of a 3star. I would hope to be back in August. Liked it so much.?

Christine Worgan said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th June 2022

No real problems.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2022

Excellent hotel , excellent food, and excellent staff had a wonderful break