Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bridge of Cally Hotel, Blairgowrie

Bridge of Cally, Blairgowrie, PH107JJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Brigid Fagan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2021

Nice and clean hotel, staff were so nice and food was delicious

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2021

A fabulous couple of nights spent here with friends. Excellent value for money, great food, brilliant service. We’ll definitely go back.

Liz Henry said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2021

Lovely atmosphere in this hotel food was fantastic staff were so helpfull we will be back

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Had a great two days here staff are amazing lovely meals and breakfast

Joanne Boyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2021

My husband and I are definitely going back to the hotel. What a wonderful location. Absolutely atmospheric and the manager Gordon & his staff went above and beyond looking after each resident to what we witnessed. There is a riverside walk beside the river next to the hotel. My advice is wear insect repellent and long sleeves and trousers. Glad we chose bridge of Cally hotel because it was a birthday treat for myself and it went beyond my expectations. Should be a 4star accommodation. Can’t wait to see Gordon and his staff again in the near future. ????????

Jacqueline Worthington said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th July 2021

The hotel was recommended by friends, and it certainly lived up to their comments. Spotlessly clean throughout and they dealt with COVID protocols extremely well. We ate there every night, the food was delicious and plenty of choices. The owner and staff cannot be praised highly enough, they all went out of their way to help, and were so warm and friendly. The hotel is in a great location for the Cairngorms, Perth and Pitlochry, all easy to drive to. Lovely walks around the river which runs at the side of the hotel which are clearly signposted. Would highly recommend.

Paul McGowan said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th July 2021

Great hotel in quiet location with friendly staff

marie mooney said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Good sized bedroom, spotlessly clean.. friendly staff, would recommend.. only downside was the squeaky floorboards..

Anne Kelman said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2021

Greeted by Blair a highly enthusiastic, helpful, motivated young man who couldn’t do enough to ensure our stay was perfect. Along with John they served a great dinner and ensured everything was perfect for us. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms are adequate and nice to have a bath (room 8).

Robert Forrest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2021

Lovely location with fantastic food and very welcoming staff.

susan hepburn said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2021

My husband and I had a great weekend at Bridge of Cally, Our room was nice with a good view, food was good and the grounds had a beautiful beer garden. The staff were friendly and helpful and we met a nice young man named Blair who had only been working at the hotel for three days but seemed to be doing all the work and he looked after us very well. Service was a bit slow having recently re-opening from lockdown and rolling out a new ordering system, but this had no impact on the staffs friendliness and helpfulness. The owner Donald took the time to come and speak with us and other guests, which reflected the warm professional and caring approach. We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay and we will definitely visit again.....soon!. In closing, we must once again highlight, how much an asset to the team Blair was....he defiantly understands the concept of hospitality and professionalism...he has a bright future and career ahead of him.

Thomas Campbell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Lovely Hotel staff very good, great for a relaxing break.Good walking area.will visit again.??

Kelly Higgins said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2020

Lovely relaxing hotel with friendly staff.

Carolyn Cload said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Had a lovely weekend at Bridge of Cally. The staff were very friendly and the food was really good. We enjoyed watching a red squirrel in the trees while eating our breakfast! The hotel did feel a little bit cold (but then it was - 4oC outside).

Jean Bladen said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2019

We were most impressed with this small hotel. It is beautifully furnished and the bedroom was bright and comfortable with a spotless bathroom. We were the only residents in that night and the staff were lovely and served us a good meal from a very good menu. Breakfast was good too. All in all we think we have found a little gem and will certainly go back.

Jean Bladen said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2019

We were most impressed with this small hotel. It is beautifully furnished and the bedroom was bright and comfortable with a spotless bathroom. We were the only residents in that night and the staff were lovely and served us a good meal from a very good menu. Breakfast was good too. All in all we think we have found a little gem and will certainly go back.

DOUGLAS SMITH said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 30th May 2019

From entering the hotel to leaving i could not find any fault Room was light and clean Service and attention to detail was excellent Food was excellent and very well presented Will stay again

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

Nice location, staff fine. Evening meals were expensive for what they were so glad we had dinner included. Meals were OK, breakfast nice although both meals had items missing. Room was fine although bed needed new mattress and they was a tiny, ancient TV which needed a digital box and was really confusing to work. No information in bedroom as to how to work it. Wifi was good

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2019

A Traditional Scottish Highland Hotel in an idyllic setting. The building is very old, but clean and well maintained. The Bar is cozy and comfortable, with a real log fire. Draught prices are fairly reasonable, but spirits prices are eyewatering. Our Bedroom No 5 was an adequate size, well heated, with modern ensuite bathroom, tea/coffee facility, and 40" Led TV with numerous satellite channels. Meals are very well prepared, with good portions, but somewhat expensive unless included in a deal such as Myhotelbreaks. Local transport is very limited, so a car is essential. An ideal base for exploring the Central Highlands, meanwhile Perth and Dundee are less than 25 miles away. Very good value in a very nice location, if booked on a meals included basis.

lilian mcpheators said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2019

We booked a 3night deal which included a 2 course dinner on the first night , we were given the menu and told we could order anything from it , a few items had a supplement charge which was fine , to be honest we felt the prices were a bit expensive , i opted for the soup , veg broth which was priced at £5.95 , the only veg in it was turnip , and it was a small bowl , then i ordered burger with chips , it came with 3onion rings and a tiny dish of coleslaw, which was priced at £17.95, hubby had haggis tower to start priced at £7.25 it was a thin slice of haggis topped with a thin slice of black pudding with a sauce on top , he then had fish n chips with pea puree, lemon and tartar sauce priced again at £17.95,food was nice but just felt it was overpriced , luckily we didn’t have to pay as it was included in our deal , bar prices were a bit expensive as well , apart from the prices we had a lovely stay , staff were nice , room clean and comfortable and buffet breakfast each morning was very tasty, we ate out the next 2 nights for dinner ,also we had no housekeeper all weekend and had to ask for toilet rolls from her when i saw her in the corridor, this wasn’t a huge issue as i usually tidy my room and make the bed daily,

Derek Jewiss said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

The Hotel was very nice enjoyed our weekend. The Hotel was very clean and the meals were nice. The staff were frendly and helpful we would stay again .

derek Wilson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2019

very enjoyable stay. friendly and efficient staff. good food (expensive though) would stay again.

Marion Muir said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Stayed at the bridge of cally Hotel for 2 nights, the staff were very friendly, helpful and worked really hard, the food was good and everything was clean, would go back again

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Another enjoyable and genuine value for money stay at Bridge of Cally Hotel. Rooms vary in size and character due to nature of old building; this time round, room was cosy and well-equipped, but perhaps mattress in need of renewal? Service was excellent - thank you Elsa, Jordan and Jamie; the staff are friendly, efficient and hard-working. The menu is reliably tasty and relatively varied, given the challenge of being relatively remote and accessing consistent supplies. The dining room and bar area make for a cosy dining experience in winter. Always happy to return here.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Had a perfect stay, only slight issue was an electrical socket that did not work. Just used another for the kettle and let staff know for the next guest.