Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Invercarse Hotel, Dundee

371 Perth Road, Dundee, DD21PG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Leeann Muir said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2020

Had a great night staying at this hotel . Staff were all great. Food was ang .would definitely go back .

John Hamilton said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2020

We had a great time at inverc. The staff were great. Unfortunately we couldn't enjoy the restaurant and bar as much as we would have liked due to current restrictions.

helen martin said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Had a lovely weekend. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The meals in the restaurant were really nice. Would stay here again

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2020

An enjoyable stay, as always, at Inverc Hotel, in spite of current restrictions. The entire hotel team are to be commended for ensuring good hygiene practice throughout, whilst still maintaining a welcoming atmosphere: not an easy balancing act! Both dinner and breakfast remain excellent, with still-decent (dinner) menu choice; choice of full- cooked (or continental) breakfast available with table service in place of customary buffet. Both dinner and breakfast service have been extended timewise to accommodate distancing, whilst the service remains unfailingly friendly and efficient. The rooms are always comfortable and well-maintained (the 8 score is only due to having a much smaller room than usual - but appreciate the hotel was busy). Overall, a big 'Thank you!' to all the staff who were clearly working extra hard. We will continue to return to one of our favourite hotels!

William Beveridge said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Great one night stay. upgraded to a king size room, well worth the extra £10.00, spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Bed and pillows were sublime, shower was superb. Food in the restaurant was excellent and all the staff were pleasant, efficient and helpful. Enjoying one of the best pints of McEwans 70 shilling i've had in many a long day on the decking overlooking the Tay estuary, was a bonus. Definitely be back .

Brian Livingstone said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Food excellent and staff very attentive. A great deal but rooms good do with modernising as they are quite tired and dated looking. Clean though. Great location for a nice walk along the Firth

Frank Simpson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Very Good Hotel, Good Food & Location. Stayed for 2 nights DBB, 8th/9th Sept Excellent base for touring Angus & Fife. Hotel is in quiet scenic location

William Evans said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Great break in view of the River Tay. Room adequate sized. A bit warm even with heating off but no problem. Bathroom big and huge shower. Very friendly and receptive staff. Room was spotlessly clean and all Covid 19 requirements were in place. Food was delicious, good dinner choice even on the "restricted" comfort menu. Portion sizes were very large too. Nice and relaxing dining experience and 25% off food in addition all month. Breakfast was also great, good selection and very well cooked Covid restrictions do mean a lot of extra work for waiting staff and many extra miles covered as no buffet etc. If we were going back to Dundee would head here. Excellent value for money

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Had a lovely stay . Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean .evening meal was delicious. Only had a issue next morning as no water to shower etc . They did amend after an few hours .

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Very Good Staff Hotel excellent

Jo Grubb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Lovely hotel. Food was delicious. Staff very nice. Room was very comfortable.

Garfield Prentice said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2020

Very nice hotel with attentive staff. Stayed just before the coronavirus shutdown and the staff were excellent in ensuring that our stay was a good as possible in what were difficult cirstances. Both evening meals and breakfasts were very good quality with good portion sizes, albeit the choice was limited for evening meals.

William Porter said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2020

nice hotel friendly helpful staff food very tasty. Small bar area but very airy. Room very clean and comfy bed

Gordon Roberts said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Stayed an extra couple of nights, hotel was very accommodating on this. Ate a couple of meals from their menu over our stay, both meals were very good.

Anne Goldstein said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2020

My friend and I had a lovely overnight stay. The room was warm, clean and big enough which suited us both. The food in the restaurant was presented well and tasty, food was plentiful, which meant no dessert for us...would highly recommend the hotel.

louise gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Lovely place. Staff were helpful. Food was good and the buffet breakfast was excellent. About a mile Walk into town and very pleasant. Every thing was clean. No complaints and would stay again

Allyson Goodwin said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Double room was small but ok for a night. If staying longer I would have requested a room change

Allyson Goodwin said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Double room was small but ok for a night. If staying longer I would have requested a room change

Alan Muir said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2020

Had a very nice one night stay. King room was well appointed, comfortable bed & good facilities. Dinner was very nice although dining room was tad cold. Good comfortable bar area for relaxing drink - although not great number seats for size of hotel. Good choice buffet breakfast. Ideally located for visiting Dundee city centre & good onsite parking.

Robert Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2020

Excellent hotel all round

david sheen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2020

My wife and I have been in this hotel numerous times and nearly every time we get the same room. The receptionist Nicola, always a nice Quine to chat to. The housekeeping staff always keep the rooms immaculate and breakfast nice as usual. In the words of Schwarzenegger...I’LL BE BACK!

Angela Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Had a fantastic stay. The hotel is lovely and has nice views of the sea from the restaurant. We stayed in a family room and it was very spacious and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was lovely and the buffet breakfast was fantastic too. All the staff were so friendly and polite and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I'm ever in Dundee again, I would definitely stay there.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Great deal through my hotel break. Hotel was a little further out of town than I thought but was perfect for a relaxing night away. Food was great and drinks were very reasonably priced.

Catherine Beveridge said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2019

Really enjoyed staying at the Inverc Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and warm. We stayed on a DBB rate and the food was very good, always hot and a varied menu. The hotel is on a bus route which we used to save us taking the car into the centre of the city. Would definitely stay here again.

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2019

Excellent value