Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Invercarse Hotel, Dundee

371 Perth Road, Dundee, DD21PG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Helena Truscott said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th November 2022

Lovely hotel meals really good staff very friendly

Patti Spence said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2022

Two night stay in this very comfortable hotel that is spotlessly clean. Staff were super friendly. Food was well presented and tasty. Room was spacious with a lovely walk in shower. Will definitely visit again and recommend to others looking for a peaceful relaxing break.

Fred Wonders said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st November 2022

We have just had a lovely two night break here. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean from the dining room there was a lovely view across the Firth of Tay. Our evening meal was nice (same menu both nights may be need to change that) & the breakfast was a buffet but plenty of choice we would stay here again

John Naughton said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2022

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel,room clean but a bit dated.Food and service was very good no complaints.

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2022

Another excellent visit to this hotel

Graham Totten said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2022

Great hotel, lovely king room, staff were all very attentive and friendly. Food was good especially the homemade scones. Been before and will be back again soon.

Gordon Sneddon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2022

Had really good stay at hotel, staff really good and food excellent, would certainly stay again if in area

Donna Forbes said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2022

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and delicious food. We stayed in room 114 and although small it had everything that you needed. We had a 2 course evening meal and wine included with our voucher along with a full buffet breakfast. The only negative points were that the rooms and restaurant were very hot, it was very noisy late at night with people running along the corridors and shouting and we were overcharged £40 on checkout but this was refunded when we pointed this out. All in all we had a wonderful stay and will certainly be returning again in future.

Nigel Heath said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2022

Pleasant stay. Helpful staff. Would stay again.

Peter Brockie said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2022

Easy check-in. Room was a good size, clean and warm. On arrival we were asked if we wanted our free bottle of wine in our room or served with our dinner! That's a first for me and yes, we had it with our dinner! We were a bit apprehensive about overlooking the carpark incase there was a lot of noise but had nothing to worry about. The waitresses at dinner were very friendly and attentive. Same with breakfast, good choice of hot food to choose from on the self service buffet.

Frank Bonnar said...

70%
60%
90%
60%

Stayed 4th November 2022

Lovely hotel and staff very friendly food OK breakfast great

Anja Cuneo said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2022

Hotel was very nice and staff friendly. Breakfast big choice of cold and hot food. Would go back.

George Parker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2022

Just back from a wonderful stay at the Inverc hotel. Rooms are huge and spotlessly clean with a big walk in shower, we had a kingsize bed in an accessible room which is really handy for people with mobility problems. Staff are so friendly and helpful and always willing to oblige. Food is excellent with a good choice of items on the menu, breakfast is delish. Hotel grounds are lovely for a walk round and are well kept. We will definitely be back to stay.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2022

Had a lovely 2-day break at the invercarse Hotel at Dundee room lovely food beautiful and the staff spot.on thankyou

Steven Rafferty said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2022

Had a great 2 night stay. Staff really helpful and friendly especially the waitresses..Food was some of the best iv tasted in a while..nice big room but a bit of traffic noise with lots of cars driving up to the car park..definitely worth a second visit.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2022

Fabulous stay, staff were all excellent so nice , friendly and helpful. Room was clean just a little small bit tight when two sharing. Food was brilliant. Well worth the money and would recommend ! Hope to return

Pauline Collins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2022

I booked for my mum and dad. They had a lovely stay at Hotel beautiful and lovely meal as well. It was is birthday and would return again. Staff Very helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.

David Stewart said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2022

Lovely stay. Staff very attentive and made for an enjoyable experience. Front of House, dinning and breakfast staff were all a credit to the hotel. The Inverc is the type of Hotel some of the larger corporate hotels would like to aspire to. More " substance " over "style" The Inverc is the type of hotel you would like to take home with you and take it on your next excursion . Will certainly recommend to family and friends. Thanks again for looking after my wife and I.

A guest said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th October 2022

Spent 2 very enjoyable nights at Inverc. I thought it was nearer to city centre but that’s the only criticism which can’t be changed. Room was adequate for our needs. Said it was accessible but, no way you could use a wheelchair in the room when twin beds used.That said I would stay again. Very friendly staff and a nice atmosphere in the public areas. Good breakfast if you don’t mind queuing. Restaurant was very nice too.

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2022

Super hotel. 2 points for improvement; 1 Grab handle needed in the shower.(not for disabled but for safety) 2 Excellent breakfast but staff performance needs dealt with.Dinner staff perfect.

Allison Reynolds said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2022

Had a lovely stay at Inverc Hotel. Friendly and courteous staff and the food was amazing. Will definitely return

Mary Graham said...

70%
50%
100%
60%

Stayed 17th October 2022

Hotel was good . Staff were amazing. Rooms a bit dated but clean.

James Salley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2022

always good quality service, and good accomadation

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2022

I have already sent a review to Best Western although I don’t normally do reviews. The Inverc deal we enjoyed is the best value we have ever had. The food was consistently excellent, the room was perfect and the staff and ambience were first class ! We will return if this comprehensive deal returns.

lynne jopp said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2022

Lovely hotel lovely food