Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, Aberdeen

10-14 Union Terrace, Aberdeen, AB10 1WE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Patricia Smart said...

64 %
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 17th February 2024

I felt our standard room 306 was not a 4* quality is was more like a 3*, the room was dated but clean and whoever grouted the floor in the bathroom made it look like a 2*, an absolute eyesore.!! However, the bottle of wine in our room was a nice gesture and our breakfast was lovely.

Muriel Boardley said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2024

We enjoyed our night at the Mercure Hotel Aberdeen.Lovely big room overlooking Union Terrace Gardens,lovely clean bathroom,would certainly go back .

Muriel Boardley said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2024

We enjoyed our night at the Mercure Hotel Aberdeen.Lovely big room overlooking Union Terrace Gardens,lovely clean bathroom,would certainly go back .

robert bagshaw said...

47 %
10%
70%
60%

Stayed 24th September 2023

No complaints-adequate .

Linda Lakin said...

75 %
90%
N/A
60%

Stayed 23rd September 2023

The hotel room was very pleasant and spacious. The room was clean and I believe we were upgraded as part of the booking via my hotel break. Great location to shops, bars and restaurants. Breakfast was very basic.

Carol Brown said...

90 %
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 9th September 2023

Really friendly staff and great location . The hotel is clean, maybe a bit tired but great value

Sandra Baron said...

80 %
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2023

Nice comfortable room clean staff friendly

I Munro said...

40 %
70%
50%
0%

Stayed 13th August 2023

Great location for city centre and short walk to beech Good size room and toilet, comfortable bed good room service . Dinner which was included was extremely poor uncooked roast patatoes and beef dried up round edges . Breakfast was pretty poor also. Had problems on checkout being overcharged as £100 voucher was not deducted. Hotel blamed Myhotelbreak for error then suddenly voucher was found renfund was then given as a pending transaction for £175 was taken for room We also stayed on urge following night and a £150 Prnding transaction was taken for the 2nd night and had to be fully refunded Overall not impressed with Hotel and there service and would not return

Joe Montgomery said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2023

Hotel was amazing very good value for money very central to restaurants pubs and shopping centres .staff were very nice

A guest said...

44 %
10%
90%
30%

Stayed 21st July 2023

We would not recommend the Mercure Aberdeen. The Rooms were tired and grubby and definitely not 4 star. The location was good and staff were pleasant and helpful, however budget chain hotels have higher standards.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2023

Enjoyed our break and found the staff very very helpful. Very central. Lovely building.

Kenneth Simpson said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2023

Booking was easy. Hotel was good ,staff excellent

A guest said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2023

This was the second time we stayed and we would definitely go back. It is very central, the staff are very friendly and the breakfast was really good with a good selection

Lynne Mcintosh said...

97 %
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2023

we had a brilliant stay,everything perfect

Elaine Moir said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2023

Great hotel friendly welcoming staff breakfast was great had a couple issues but was sorted right away by the Duty Manager Stuart would recommend and would stay again

David Eccleston said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2023

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this hotel last week. We were in a upgraded room which was part of our deal with myhotelbreak. We did not eat at hotel but breakfast was good with a good variety of items.

Paula Urquhart said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2022

Stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we were definitely not disappointed. We had a gorgeous suite with everything you could need. Every single staff member was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Had breakfast and dinner here, delicious food too. Will definitely be back. 10/10

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2022

Myself and my friend stayed for 2 days and could not fault the hotel or staff. Our breakfast was lovely and we had dinner one night which was so good. The ladies on the bar were so nice but have to say a special mention to Sophie, she was excellent so nice, chatty and spoke to all the customers. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2022

Myself and my friend stayed for 2 days and could not fault the hotel or staff. Our breakfast was lovely and we had dinner one night which was so good. The ladies on the bar were so nice but have to say a special mention to Sophie, she was excellent so nice, chatty and spoke to all the customers. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back

Janette Dowie said...

40 %
80%
40%
0%

Stayed 7th October 2022

Arrived for a 2 night stay including dinner on 1 night . Hotel looked lovely. Was totally disappointed that we were informed no dinner would be available and the bar not serving alcohol. Breakfast was overcooked and almost inedible. Although we were offered complimentary wine, why could we not be informed of food and alcohol restrictions before arrival?

Jennifer Snell said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2022

Had a great stay here. Food was good and staff very friendly

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2022

hotel great,staff excellent,food amazing

Marie Burke said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2022

We had a lovely 2 night stay at this hotel.The bedroom was very spacious and bed comfortable. Hotel very central for shopping and restaurants. Absolutely every member of staff so pleasant. I only got Clares name on reception who was very friendly but all reception staff were exceptional. Best Mercure we've stayed in

A guest said...

74 %
60%
100%
60%

Stayed 5th August 2022

Lovely staff especially Ross in the bar. Hotel could do with some upgrading but we enjoyed our stay.

Tracy Young said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Second stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back again sometime soon