Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, Aberdeen

10-14 Union Terrace, Aberdeen, AB10 1WE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Paula Urquhart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2022

Stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we were definitely not disappointed. We had a gorgeous suite with everything you could need. Every single staff member was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Had breakfast and dinner here, delicious food too. Will definitely be back. 10/10

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2022

Myself and my friend stayed for 2 days and could not fault the hotel or staff. Our breakfast was lovely and we had dinner one night which was so good. The ladies on the bar were so nice but have to say a special mention to Sophie, she was excellent so nice, chatty and spoke to all the customers. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2022

Myself and my friend stayed for 2 days and could not fault the hotel or staff. Our breakfast was lovely and we had dinner one night which was so good. The ladies on the bar were so nice but have to say a special mention to Sophie, she was excellent so nice, chatty and spoke to all the customers. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back

Janette Dowie said...

40%
80%
40%
0%

Stayed 7th October 2022

Arrived for a 2 night stay including dinner on 1 night . Hotel looked lovely. Was totally disappointed that we were informed no dinner would be available and the bar not serving alcohol. Breakfast was overcooked and almost inedible. Although we were offered complimentary wine, why could we not be informed of food and alcohol restrictions before arrival?

Jennifer Snell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2022

Had a great stay here. Food was good and staff very friendly

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2022

hotel great,staff excellent,food amazing

Marie Burke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2022

We had a lovely 2 night stay at this hotel.The bedroom was very spacious and bed comfortable. Hotel very central for shopping and restaurants. Absolutely every member of staff so pleasant. I only got Clares name on reception who was very friendly but all reception staff were exceptional. Best Mercure we've stayed in

A guest said...

74%
60%
100%
60%

Stayed 5th August 2022

Lovely staff especially Ross in the bar. Hotel could do with some upgrading but we enjoyed our stay.

Tracy Young said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2022

Second stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back again sometime soon

Susanne clark said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 24th July 2022

Stay was fabulous, staff went over and above to accommodate us. Very friendly and welcoming

laura-ann baird said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 15th July 2022

Nice hotel, good location only 10 mins walk from bus&train station.lots pub,reztuarants and shopping center nearby.got taxi to beach which took 10mins and spent the day there.Food was good choice and big prtions,wasnt great but good value for the offer we got.

James Coffey said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2022

Great Hotel ,we were upgraded to a suite when we got there, so unexpected, beautiful suite , staff and food were great , I thoroughly recommend this Hotel.

Renata Stephen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2022

Lovely clean room with robes & slippers. Lovely staff. Food gorgeous. Defo be back. Only problem was the nearby nightclub being loud til 2am

JOHN McCALL said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2022

Very good hotel, central location and very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy and quite spacious. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We had no complaints whatsoever. If there was any complaint it would be the parking arrangements it is very limited, we had no problems but in busy times it could be different. Overall an excellent break, no problems.

LINDA CROMAR said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2022

Great stay here. Staff were brilliant and very helpful. Food was really good. Room was clean and spacious.

Tom Scoular said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th June 2022

Hotel location is perfect - in the heart of Aberdeen. Rooms were fine, well kitted out with a handy fridge. There was a fan which was useful on the first night since the room was very warm. Breakfast was very good and the evening meal we had was satisfactory. The staff were very helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We would recommend the hotel for a short break.

Andrew Davidson said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 19th June 2022

Had a good time here and will go back.Friendly staff.Rooms are ok but in need of a bit of TLC. Thought it was a bit strange having breakfast and dinner on the bar.

Aileen Sweeney said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2022

Staff so friendly and helpful, our rooms were perfect, front facing, meal portions enormous, excellent value, great central location, we were delighted, thank you.

Moira Docherty said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th June 2022

Had a lovely break at Caledonian hotel in Aberdeen. Room was clean with everything we needed. Breakfast was fine and we had a nice meal one night in the hotel restaurant. Only downfall was noise until 2 am from nearby nightclub. However, overall the break was excellent value for what we paid.

James Mc Nulty said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 2nd June 2022

Top marks to Egle,who came to the rescue following a mistake with our booking and upgraded us to a suite for our short stay.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Enjoyed our stay Ross the barman made good tails

A guest said...

74%
70%
100%
50%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Some of hotel furnishings were dated but a lovely place great service very central although a little noisy at night from bars

Kenneth Gibson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2022

excellent value for money would stay again in the future

Lynne Mitchell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2022

Old but beautiful hotel. Room was slightly dated but the huge bed was so comfy. Very clean throughout. Dinner and breakfast was delicious. Staff very friendly. Will definitely return and would highly recommend.

Kirsty Hare said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2022

Fabulous stay. Kind staff. Beautiful suite. Staff made it so special for my birthday. Lovely hotel with fabulous meals. Would definitely stay again.