Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel, Aberdeen

10-14 Union Terrace, Aberdeen, AB10 1WE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

73%

John Millie said...

95%
90%
N/A
100%

Stayed 15th June 2018

Easy to review,room ,food , and every member of staff first class will definitely be back ,this was our first time at this hotel as we go to Aberdeen quite a lot for the weekend we have stayed in a few so will recommend the Caledonian to anyone. Thank you for a lovely stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2018

Good Hotel in great location in the heart of city.

Marie McCulloch said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2018

We had a lovely break at this Hotel. it was our first trip to Aberdeen and we will be back.

Mrs Bulloch said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th March 2018

Nice hotel, recently modernised. Staff very friendly

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2017

Older elegant hotel in city centre. Rooms nicely decorated, although getting a bit old in decor. Breakfast immaculate, with a large selection of hot and cold dishes and beverages. Location right in middle of city centre with walking distance to everything. Even so, the hotel was still nice and quiet.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2017

Great location, and excellent value for a city centre hotel.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 19th August 2017

Access up front steps were difficult for us older generation but nothing can be done about that so this is no complaint for an otherwise very nice hotel Pluses were The room, The view from the room and the location, The restaurant was good but not exceptional.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th August 2017

This hotel is in a good location and has a name you can trust. I have stayed in Mercure hotels before and not been disappointed. This was no exception with a nice size room and view of the park opposite. Breakfast was buffet style and of good quality, staff friendly. Car park was charged at £10 per day so a little steep but no complaints.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2017

Just back from a wonderful trip to Aberdeen for my son's graduation and wanted to share my really positive experience at the Mercury made very special thanks to the tireless hard work and attention to detail of Chris Oliva the assistant manager. Nothing was too ouch trouble for him - from sorting out an early check in for one of the 3 rooms booked so we could change for the ceremony, to working behind the bar, to sorting out the small heating issue on what was a very hot day to remaining cheerful at all times he was always on top of things. The rooms were perfect with comfortable beds. It was a centrally located hotel with attentive staff - well worth a visit

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2017

If you want to visit Aberdeen, this is an excellent choice! A classical building facing beautiful gardens. You are not far from the bus/railway station and you have the main street (Union Street) literally just around the corner. Breakfast and other meals are taken at the bar/restaurant and they are tasty and fully satisfying. Have a drink and relax before diner or after! The staff is very attentive and competent.