Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rosslea Hall Hotel, Helensburgh

Ferry Road, Rhu, Helensburgh, G848NF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

John McLardy said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Excellent hotel great staff great food great location. Would konot hesitate to stay here again

mary johnston said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Stayed at this hotel a few times now staff very friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant very good. We were given an upgraded room that looked onto the water , lovely views, large room, bed very comfy. Great choice at breakfast. Only negative thing to say is, when restaurant is quiet and few diners in,some background music would be nice.

A guest said...

50%
70%
70%
10%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Highly disappointed with the evening meal my venison was not venison and my wifes fillet steak was a disgrace.wont be eating there again. On the plus side breakfast was great.

Calum Jamieson said...

57%
70%
80%
20%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Dinne r was really bad. The fillet steak was not fillet, no idea what it was The venison had no taste abig disappointment. On the other hand breakfast pretty good.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2019

Lovely hotel with lots of character,we were lucky to have a room with amazing views,staff were so nice and helpful nothing was too much trouble,Food was delicious and well presented.Rooms were clean and bed were comfy,well worth a visit

A guest said...

40%
70%
10%
N/A

Stayed 30th October 2019

Hotel did NOT match 4 strvice . Lacking in staff levels at reception and bar area . Enjoyed stay nice comfortable room. They also lack bar experience. All drinks poured when staff had back to customer. Also Didn’t know difference between red and white wine glasses . Also no brandy glasses . So falls short of what is expected ted from a 4 Star rating .

A guest said...

47%
10%
50%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2019

Firstly not very well signposted almost missed it. Nice hotel but are needing more staff. The bar wasn’t manned and if you wanted a drink had to t for member of staff. Like time in between courses but here was extreme. A couple joked with us as we left dining room think we will still be here when you come down for breakfast. The staff were overworked in my opinion. Reception staff could be more friendly. Didn’t find gentleman at reception not overly receptive. Nice hotel food was nice would we go back no.

Cath Russell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Had a fantastic time, room was clean and comfortable, view was beautiful. The staff were very nice and helpful. Especially Christine who was working in the bar and served us our evening meal was exceptional Dinner was delicious and the presentation fantastic, . Breakfast was also fantastic and the selection was awesome. First time at the hotel and would highly recommend it, we will definitely be back soon

Andrew Campbell said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Had a lovely stay at the Rosslea Hotel room was spacious and clean but a bit sp although the lovely sea view made up for that the food and service were excellent staff really friendly and helpful

Anthony Collins said...

67%
90%
20%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2019

Very nice hotel and setting, staff helpful, only downside very slow service at dinner and breakfast

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2019

The one area where the hotel let itself down was the buffet breakfasts. Supplies were not replenished until a guest summoned the one member of staff on duty and made a request for the item which had run out. Both mornings I had to request glasses for the juice and even then she gave me glasses but still did not replenish the glasses on the buffet table for other guests. Bread had to be requested both mornings and the marmalade jar remained empty. I did without, not wanting to make yet another request. It was unfortunate because the hotel, food and staff were great. Perhaps another staff member on duty would have helped.

James Brabender said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

First time at this hotel, had a lovely stay room was excellent as was the food,Staff lovely and very helpful, only thing was missed turn to get into Hotel could do with a better signpost as missed the turn twice, apart from that we will be coming back again

Raymond Palmer said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th May 2019

This is a very well run hotel in a great location.Sevice is excellent

Jim Brown said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st May 2019

A wee gem of a hotel. Magnificent view from bedroom. Food well prepared and presented. Service excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for more.

Lorraine Mann said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2019

Had a lovely stay at this hotel with my friend and out mums, both who were in wheelchairs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Thanks

A guest said...

77%
100%
90%
40%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Rooms where lovely and clean. Going down 4 eveingmeal in the restaurant the menu was very limited only 3 4 choices lounge menu was busy far better. We took deal that we got bottle of wine on arrival which were still waiting on.. not a place o would return 2 with my partner stuck out wae of anything and couldn't sit in the gardens either 2 enjoy the sun lovely place just not 4 us

Lynn Humphreys said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Lovely check in room lovely, we were on dbb meal at night was lovely plenty choice and not rushed in the morning at breakfast different story good choice of continental offered tea or coffee time tea came through was look warm breakfast came husband had kippers he said lovely I had cooked breakfast but only look warm shame after lovely meal at night

samantha brodie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Stayed for one night on a fabulous dinner, bed and breakfast deal! Room was great and the food was amazing but the best bit about it was the staff our waitress Rebecca was brilliant would definitely return!

owen mcdonald said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2019

My Wife and I enjoyed our stay at The Rosslea Hall Hotel a warm welcome from Kevin we had a lovely room with a nice view of the sea enjoyed a lovely lunch in the nice bar and a good dinner in the restaurant at night and a good breakfast in the morning overall a good pleasant experience in a lovely hotel

Stephen Quadrelli said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Nice hotel in a good location. The price of the deal was excellent(£100 DB&B) as we were allowed up to £50 and the breakfast alone would have been £28. The deal included a room upgrade but when we checked we were told there were no available upgradable rooms.

Clair Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Had a great stay at rosslea hall hotel staff were fantastic and food was excellent room was excellent cant fault it would recommend the hotel to anyone.

William Sykes said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th January 2019

Lovely hotel with great views. Staff could not be more welcoming or helpful. Great relaxing stay. Room was comfortable and clean.

David Gilchrist said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2018

Very good hotel, great outlook, dinner was excellent, chef is a great asset to the hotel, room 8 very good n spacious with a great view over the sea, will definitely be returning in the future

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2018

We had a very comfortable stay Staff very attentive and food was very good both the Garden room and the Fruin Lounge

Mr Palmer said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2018

Only critisism is that sign postage leading up to hotel approaching from east is negligible if any and the actual signage to the entrance is not large or lit up enough to announce your arrival especially when approaching. Entrance is on a bend therefore plenty notice required. Drove past it and also missed it on return . It was dark which didn't help. Excellent Hotel lovely room though to warm but after altering heater thermostat much better. Bathroom Towel rail too hot and cant be turned down. Staff were extremely friendly, efficient and nothing too much effort. especially David the Events manager. Food was excellent and though only pre paid 1st Night evening meal eating from the alcarte menu decided to stay for second evening using the main menu rather than the alcart to give variance to previous nights choice. Overall very enjoyable stay