Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rosslea Hall Hotel, Helensburgh

Ferry Road, Rhu, Helensburgh, G848NF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Andrew Campbell said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Had a lovely stay at the Rosslea Hotel room was spacious and clean but a bit sp although the lovely sea view made up for that the food and service were excellent staff really friendly and helpful

Anthony Collins said...

67%
90%
20%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2019

Very nice hotel and setting, staff helpful, only downside very slow service at dinner and breakfast

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2019

The one area where the hotel let itself down was the buffet breakfasts. Supplies were not replenished until a guest summoned the one member of staff on duty and made a request for the item which had run out. Both mornings I had to request glasses for the juice and even then she gave me glasses but still did not replenish the glasses on the buffet table for other guests. Bread had to be requested both mornings and the marmalade jar remained empty. I did without, not wanting to make yet another request. It was unfortunate because the hotel, food and staff were great. Perhaps another staff member on duty would have helped.

James Brabender said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

First time at this hotel, had a lovely stay room was excellent as was the food,Staff lovely and very helpful, only thing was missed turn to get into Hotel could do with a better signpost as missed the turn twice, apart from that we will be coming back again

Raymond Palmer said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th May 2019

This is a very well run hotel in a great location.Sevice is excellent

Jim Brown said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st May 2019

A wee gem of a hotel. Magnificent view from bedroom. Food well prepared and presented. Service excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for more.

Lorraine Mann said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2019

Had a lovely stay at this hotel with my friend and out mums, both who were in wheelchairs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Thanks

A guest said...

77%
100%
90%
40%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Rooms where lovely and clean. Going down 4 eveingmeal in the restaurant the menu was very limited only 3 4 choices lounge menu was busy far better. We took deal that we got bottle of wine on arrival which were still waiting on.. not a place o would return 2 with my partner stuck out wae of anything and couldn't sit in the gardens either 2 enjoy the sun lovely place just not 4 us

Lynn Humphreys said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Lovely check in room lovely, we were on dbb meal at night was lovely plenty choice and not rushed in the morning at breakfast different story good choice of continental offered tea or coffee time tea came through was look warm breakfast came husband had kippers he said lovely I had cooked breakfast but only look warm shame after lovely meal at night

samantha brodie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Stayed for one night on a fabulous dinner, bed and breakfast deal! Room was great and the food was amazing but the best bit about it was the staff our waitress Rebecca was brilliant would definitely return!

owen mcdonald said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2019

My Wife and I enjoyed our stay at The Rosslea Hall Hotel a warm welcome from Kevin we had a lovely room with a nice view of the sea enjoyed a lovely lunch in the nice bar and a good dinner in the restaurant at night and a good breakfast in the morning overall a good pleasant experience in a lovely hotel

Stephen Quadrelli said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Nice hotel in a good location. The price of the deal was excellent(£100 DB&B) as we were allowed up to £50 and the breakfast alone would have been £28. The deal included a room upgrade but when we checked we were told there were no available upgradable rooms.

Clair Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Had a great stay at rosslea hall hotel staff were fantastic and food was excellent room was excellent cant fault it would recommend the hotel to anyone.

William Sykes said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th January 2019

Lovely hotel with great views. Staff could not be more welcoming or helpful. Great relaxing stay. Room was comfortable and clean.

David Gilchrist said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2018

Very good hotel, great outlook, dinner was excellent, chef is a great asset to the hotel, room 8 very good n spacious with a great view over the sea, will definitely be returning in the future

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2018

We had a very comfortable stay Staff very attentive and food was very good both the Garden room and the Fruin Lounge

Mr Palmer said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2018

Only critisism is that sign postage leading up to hotel approaching from east is negligible if any and the actual signage to the entrance is not large or lit up enough to announce your arrival especially when approaching. Entrance is on a bend therefore plenty notice required. Drove past it and also missed it on return . It was dark which didn't help. Excellent Hotel lovely room though to warm but after altering heater thermostat much better. Bathroom Towel rail too hot and cant be turned down. Staff were extremely friendly, efficient and nothing too much effort. especially David the Events manager. Food was excellent and though only pre paid 1st Night evening meal eating from the alcarte menu decided to stay for second evening using the main menu rather than the alcart to give variance to previous nights choice. Overall very enjoyable stay

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2018

Booked a stay at rosslea hall hotel for2 days expecting to have a quiet and relaxing time. Unfortunately when we arrived we were met with a wedding party which we had no knowledge of. We gave it the benefit of perhaps we would be segregated from it alas no had to endure the reception which was directly below us till 1 in the morning. Although the wedding was over there was noise for another hour or so. On checking out today we were told at reception that another couple had booked through your company and had been told of the wedding booking only on arriving at the hotel I could not fault the food or staff or the initial booking just the fact to know you had a choice of knowing this wedding was on and you could make a choice from there whether you go ahead or not

James Mckellar said...

50%
20%
50%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2018

The first night was fine, it was piece full and quite the bar Bar man's service was excellent. However the second day was a nightmare. There was a wedding on and our room was directly above the area were the guest would smoke. The noise was normal for a wedding but terrible for a guest, The music from the party went on until 1pm and was far too loud for the type of Hotel. I could tell you every song the dj played it was that loud. The guests were still making too much noise at 2.30 am. The bed was the worst bed I have ever tried to sleep in. I wanted to go home by 6pm. We went there for no other reason than to get a bit of piece and quite. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were ok.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2018

Excellent hotel, staff professional and very helpful.Food exceptional.

Raymond Palmer said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2018

Been many times to this hotel and the standard of and friendliness of staff keeps us going back.

margaret mcalley said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2018

Enjoyed our recent stay here hotel in lovely setting overlooking the Firth of Clyde, staff very helpful and accomodating ,evening meal first class breakfast had everything on offer you could wish for all in all excellent, unfortunately our room was overlooking the back of the building but that was the only drawback.

Morag Mackay said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Overall a good stay but hotel in need of some attention (think it has just been bought over this year). Pillows too small and saggy, floorboards need to be sorted as very creaky in places. Food mixed - my choices were excellent but partner' "steak pie" was mainly stewed sausage and some steak with a bit of puff pastry on the side. Service pleasant but slow. Gravel car park shared with houses a bit noisy at 6 am and (one they can do nothing about) the bells of the church sound every quarter of an hour all night long. Is double glaze but so warm we had to leave windows open.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th December 2017

Very good hotel, with excellent staff.

Douglas Ross said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2017

Great deal great hotel hidden gem food fantastic great area staff fantastic will be back.