Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Pitbauchlie House Hotel, Dunfermline

Aberdour Road, Dunfermline, KY114PB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Hugh Mc Burnie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2019

Although the hotel was not central, we had great time here. Staff, food, service nd overall everything was perfect for our birthday surprise! We will definitely be back.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th July 2019

This hotel was a delight to stay in! Great staff at every turn. Comfortable room and 1st Class food and drinks. Could highly recommend to all!

Gerry Knowles said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Although this was a very late booking my stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly, efficient and most helpful. Food and facilities superb.

Jo Grubb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Stayed here with friends for dbb deal. The rooms were large with huge beds and so comfy. Staff were lovely and friendly. The food was delicious. Lovely bar with comfy chairs and sofas and a great selection of gins. Will definitely go back.

Bob Dunbar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

This was not our first visit to this hotel nor will it be our last. Cannot recommend it highly enough...great staff, comfortable rooms and delicious food!! We will be back.

Ann-Marie McDonald said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2019

This is my second visit to this hotel and once again must say had a great time. Our room was one that has been updated and it was lovely. You get a £20 discount per person to spend in their bistro as we went for dinner, bed and breakfast deal and once again could not fault our meal. Would definately recommend.

Graham Melville said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Lovely hotel. Clean room and toilet. Comfy bed. Excellent food good quantity. Good prices.Staff helpful and friendly x

A guest said...

87%
90%
70%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Pitbauchlie House Hotel unfortunately the breakfast staff let it down. After waiting 20mins I had to ask someone to take our breakfast order.

Mrs Todd said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2018

This is our 3rd visit here and still impressed with everything. Very relaxed atmosphere. The food in the bistro is excellent.

lilian mcpheators said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2018

Have just returned home from pitbauchline hotel, stayed for 3nights , 1st class all round , hotel, food , staff and accomodation , couldn’t find fault with anything , great deal from myhotelbreak.com, have never been let down yet , and we have visited many hotels , and have returned to a few, will defo be bac at pitbauchline at some point , thanks again to your great deals myhotelbreak

M Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2018

Nice hotel, lovely staff, good food. Could not fault it.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2018

Lovely hotel , staff very attentive and the room was spotlessly clean

peter roberts said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2018

A very well styled hotel. nice grounds in an attractive setting.The hotel is modern and wifi is excellent. The staff, food, rooms and service provided where excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2018

excellent hotel would have no hesitation on recommending .only one small complaint the waiting staff dealing with breakfast need to smile and be a bit more attentive to their diners

Russell Watson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2018

We were delighted with the Pitbauchlie House Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was first class and we were offered a very good choice. The rooms were clean and tidy and the views over to the three bridges were superb. We will certainly return and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th August 2018

Had a great weekend ,nice room ,good food .good location close to station for Edinburgh Very helpful staff Would certainly go back June and David

Brian McLaren said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th June 2018

Bistro busy and noisy. Wish we had dined in the restaurant.

Pamela Slaven said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2018

Had such a fantastic stay at this hotel we took our wee dog with us to as the hotel is pet friendly, every member of staff that we came across during our stay where lovely especially Gabi who gave us a lot of information about things to do in and around the area. Room was lovely and spacious food was amazing and the staff are a credit to the hotel. Cant wait to come back again.

may Alexander said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. We had stayed once before a few years ago and was still of about the same standard. We enjoyed our meals both nights. The only down side I would say was still having a shower curtain in our bathroom, although to be fair unless a total refit is done there is no space for a shower screen over the bath. The service was good and a nice touch to see the owner/manager in the dining room at breakfast. Gardens and grounds were very well kept. We will return and pass on to friends.

Mrs Todd said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd April 2018

Second visit here. What strikes us first is the cleanliness of the bedrooms and how comfortable the bed was. The whole hotel is clean and tidy

Isobel Gray said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2018

Room would have got 10 if a light was positioned at the wardrobe. Service was excellent in the evening but not so good at breakfast (porridge requested but got poached eggs!). All staff very friendly and helpful particularly Gabi who is exceptional.

Doreen Baister said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2018

This was a lovely hotel, lovely staff and very well maintained, credit to them all, nothing was a trouble to them, we would definitely return

Bob Dunbar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2018

This was not our first stay here, nor will it be our last. Nice hotel,good location with wonderful staff and great food!!! We will be back and are happy to recommend to others.

Mrs Todd said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2018

this is the first time we have used this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again. very comfortable room and friendly welcoming staff. only ate breakfast which was freshly cooked and the service was quick

derek bruce said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2018

Really enjoyable stay great value for money would definitely stay here again