Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Pitbauchlie House Hotel, Dunfermline

Aberdour Road, Dunfermline, KY114PB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Lorraine Wilkie said...

67%
50%
60%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2014

Arrived at Hotel it was a very cold day and there was no heating on in the bedroom. Asked for this and was told heating didn't come on til 5pm but they did put it on. Had to ask again the following day. Also we were not advised prior to booking that there was a

Mrs Smith said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th December 2013

Very pleasant staff and good service. The room we had was quite spacious. The food was very good and it was excellent value.

Pamela Anderson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2013

Had a great weekend here. Very helpful staff, food in the Bistro was excellent and room was clean and comfortable. Hope to plan our next visit soon.

Ellen Green said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2013

This was our first booking with Classic Britain but done with confidence as we knew based on the Hotels listed local to where we live the Hotels were of a high standard. Pitbauchlie is on the outskirts of Dunfermline in one of the town's older housing estates. A mixture of old original house and later extensions. Plenty parking amongst the trees and from the restaurant/bar views to the Forth Bridges. Friendly reception and we were allocated a De-luxe room as it had a safe. Shower and bath with soap provided, lovely fluffy towels. Bed 6ft wide, plenty pillows and room warm. Tea/Coffee facilities with more from reception. We stayed 3 nights and ate in on 2. Choice of 2 restaurants and 2 bars. Restaurant on both nights Fri & Sat extremely busy that tells you a place is good when the locals use it and no wonder as the food was excellent, service quick but not hurried and value for money. Great portions. One bar used by locals with TV so lively the other quiet if that's what you wanted. Breakfast offered all the choices you would want from cooked to continental and enough to last you till evening. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Would we go back, certainly. If I had to move home to Dunfermline I'd look for a house nearby.

COLIN MACDONALD said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2013

Very enjoyable stay at the Pitbauchlie. Friendly staff, good food and very comfortable room. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Gerald Wilkes said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2013

This is our sixth visit to this hotel and again everything was excellent

Eric Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2013

What can we say, never been disappointed yet with hotels we chose with Classic Britain. In fact think we have been at Otley twice and certainly we will look at going back to Dunfermline, Pitbauchlie. Staff very frienkly and helpful, food excellent, we ate in the Bistro, atmosphere great, never heard a thing, slept like a log.

ALFRED ANDERSON said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2013

Excellent hotel, nice staff, good food

Jennifer Tasker said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th July 2013

A nice hotel, good food and pleasant garden. Courteous staff and good service overall. The downside is the location - in the middle of housing estates, on a main road and with limited views. Ok for an overnight stay but wouldn't want a longer break here. Our room faced high garden fencing and tall trees, which were quite close to the property, so even on a bright day the room was quite dark.

H Carnwath said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2013

Excellent hotel and with very friendly staff. Lovely gardens to enjoy a drink at the end of the day. Choice of menu's and type of dining which is a guest's preference. Handy for many area's to visit and easy access to the motorways for travel. We would stay again.

Elaine Stobo said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th May 2013

Bedroom was a lovely size, staff were friendly and helpful. I was on my own during the day and felt that I could relax in the room or the bar area easily. Breakfasting alone was also pleasant and staff arranged early breakfast in the room for my husband. The only criticism is that the food portions were too big in the restaurant.

COLIN FARQUHARSON said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2013

stay was very good for price.staff polite and helpful would stay again.

Gerald Wilkes said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2013

This is the 5th time we have stayed at Pitbauchlie House Hotel and again enjoyed our 3 day break. Hotel, food and service excellent. Hope to go back later in the year

Gerard Minnery said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2013

Usual warm welcome.Staff very helpful,food good.

Carrie Wheeler said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2013

had a lovely stay here.Friendly staff. Ate in the Bistro very nice and great portion sized ....stuffed . Rooms good size and clean.

M Fraser said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Bedroom rather small, bathroom shower has seen better days.

Charles Spalding said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

we keep going back to this hotel, so this is the best advert we can give ,yet to find fault, food, cleanliness amd service, always of a very high standard.

William Frame said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th December 2012

Very good accommodation service & food. Staff very helpfull & polite

Leona McKay said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2012

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. It's lovely, clean and warm and the public rooms were very tastefully decorated for Christmas. I would definitely go back and we thought that the deal that we got was excellent value for money.

COLIN MACDONALD said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2012

Enjoyed our stay here as we always do. Very comfortable King size bed. Well appointed room. Could not ask for better. Excellent food as well. We always dine in the Bistro restaurant.

Rose Glover said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2012

What a delightful hotel, great value and service, clean and happy. The food in the evening was very well cooked and presented, all in all a nice visit and would consider staying again if we were visiting this area again.

Mr Wilson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2012

Accommodation good. Food good. Staff friendly. No complaints.

Mrs Crossan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2012

We both enjoyed our stay very much. lovely staff, room, food and cocktails.

Gerald Wilkes said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2012

The request for the usual room number was not passed on to reception but the receptionist changed the room allocated to us on arrival to our usual room no. 238 Good service and food and a very comfortable room Would book again with the request for the same room

John Lockens said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2012

Had a really enjoyable stay. Very nice hotel and lovely staff, Thank you