Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Braid Hills Hotel, Edinburgh

134 Braid Road, Edinburgh, EH106JD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2019

Fabulous stay ,food fab ,room amazing girls at reception Holly and Sarah so friendly and professional will hurry back .

Mrs Bulloch said...

77%
30%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2019

We were disappointed with the room we were allocated. It measured approx. 4.5 metres x 3 metres which included a wardrobe and shower room. It was a claustrophobic little room, on the ground floor, with no view at all, except the chimney pots on roofs opposite, and a window which only opened about 4 inches, and which we did not feel safe leaving opened during the night in case something furry should find its way in.

kevin ritchie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Great hotel,lovely room

kevin ritchie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Great hotel,lovely room

Gary Scott said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Just back from the Braid Hills Hotel in Edinburgh overnight for the Xmas markets etc.. 4 rooms booked in the recent winter sale what a bargain. Nice clean & comfy not the biggest of rooms but big enough with a nice shower & modern bathroom. Great WIFI & Private parking and the City only 10 minutes away on the number 11 Breakfast was nice full Scottish and bar prices were reasonable.Staff were also friendly would definitely return.

Sarah REYNOLDS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2018

Excellent night's stay room was lovely warm and clean staff excellent also would highly recommend this hotel.

Lesley Dalgleish said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th December 2018

A beautiful Victorian hotel which offers excellent service.

Hugh McDonald said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th December 2018

2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. This time we were upgraded to a signature room that was terrific. The hotel is very good. Bar has a nice atmosphere , and the restaurant and the food is very good. Add to that excellent service thru out made for a very enjoyable break.

john hope said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th December 2018

Lovely hotel. Staff courteous and polite. Public transport into Edinburgh Princes street just across road from hotel. We had a deluxe double room which was clean and comfortable. Will definitely return.

William McGarvie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th December 2018

We have been here twice and find it to be very clean and comfortable. The bus service into the city centre is very good although we did walk back to the hotel as we wanted to explore the area. We were not disappointed as there are lots of shops, pubs and restaurants. Hotel staff were very helpful and we are looking forward to returning soon.

A guest said...

54%
10%
80%
70%

Stayed 4th December 2018

We returned to the hotel after having an excellent stay a few weeks ago. the service and food (a limited menu, exactly the same as our last visit) were as they were on the last visit, very good. We were upgraded and the room was very good,but for some reason the TV was on top of the wardrobe ,could only be viewed while in bed, and also had the chandelier obstructing the view of the TV. We mentioned this to the desk staff on leaving and was told all previous occupants had reported the same fault. If this was so, why has it not been dealt with. As the hotel is very good, in an ideal location to visit Edinburgh we will be returning again some time next year. Hopefully the next room we have will not have the TV on top of the wardrobe. Overall a very good hotel, very good value and will recommend it to my friends.

Dee Anderson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2018

Hotel is lovely and staff very attentive, would have liked the room to be a bit bigger but it was clean and well decorated. We had breakfast and couldnt fault it overall i would book hotel again.

Linda Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2018

Hotel was amazing , staff were really friendly all areas were spotless. Food was delicious I would certainly come back and definitely recommend it

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2018

Very good value bed and breakfast. Room was small with no view but clean,not a problem at the price. Breakfast had plenty choice and was self service. Also had a meal in the evening which was ok. Staff very helpful.

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2018

The hotel is in a nice location near the center. We also love the breakfast. But, the room we are in is too hot so we had to open our window our whole few days stay and we can hear how busy it is in the main road. Also, felt itchy when on the bed so not really a good thing.

Bernard Scott said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2018

Great value.Meals excellent.Old fashioned Charm but modern service. Only point against....limited Tele channels but who needs it with Edinburgh a short and convenient bus ride away! ****

George Winch said...

67%
10%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2018

recently stayed for 3 nights on a very good offer. from walking through the door to checking out our stay was excellent. the staff were very helpful and dealt with any problems immediately . the food was limited choice but very good and service very good. the room was very light, clean and had all we wanted. we were so impressed we have booked to return in December. a very good hotel , very handy for Edinburgh , good bus service into town. I would recommend this hotel. keep it up.

gerard murray said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2018

once again another great stay at the braid hills hotel .staff very friendly ,food in restaurant was really tasty and piping hot . room was clean and comfortable and for what we payed for a 3 night stay in Edinburgh was incredible value and we look forward to our next visit to this lovely hotel

Hotel reply...

Dear Mr Murray, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

Samuel MCGHEE said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2018

Back again. Came here fir a three day short break in one word excellent. Staff friendly and helpful food excellent too great menu to pick from. Hotel is spacious and welcoming and relaxing. Excellent bus service to Edinburgh. Once again excellent stay I would definitely recommend to others to try you won't be disappointined.

Hotel reply...

Dear Mr McGhee, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

isabella graham said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2018

Really enjours our stay at this lovely hotel

Hotel reply...

Dear Ms Graham, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

Jean Logan said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2018

Nice hotel lovely staff and good food

Hotel reply...

Dear Ms Logan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

Donna Fletcher said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2018

We had a fantastic 2 nights away at this lovely hotel, staff were friendly and food both buffet breakfast and evening meal were delicious with the one of the best desserts we have had.. Ice cream berry sundae topped with a snowball! We will definitely return :-)

Hotel reply...

Dear Donna, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

William Hamilton said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2018

Excellent hotel , well served by 2 bus routes. Our room was a club room and was very comfortable. Recent refurbishment clearly obvious and to a very high standard. Both dinner and breakfast menus provided a good choice of excellent food, served quickly and hot. Staff were excellent in every department. The dinner menu is the same every evening; it might be better if there were changing daily specials. This is, however, a very small criticism.

Hotel reply...

Dear William, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

Thomas Smith said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2018

Excellent for transport to the city.

P Wood said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2018

enjoyed our stay very much