Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Braid Hills Hotel, Edinburgh

134 Braid Road, Edinburgh, EH106JD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Great relaxing stay at this very comfortable hotel.

A guest said...

50%
20%
90%
40%

Stayed 19th February 2020

A lovely old house,but food lets it down! I had two very poor dinners,although my husband was happy with his choice! Our room104 should not be used in winter! The room is so enormous that the radiator although very hot,was inadequate for the size of the room! A second heater is required at the window end! Dining room & bar rather cool near Windows.

Karen L Macleod said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Lovely hotel, very friendly helpful staff, room upgraded prior to arrival, given a lovely suite with an upstairs bedroom away from the corridor, quiet, warm and clean. Large bathroom, well equipped. Delicious breakfast included. Great choice of food and lovely coffee, would definitely choose to stay again. Thankyou.

Hotel reply...

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your 10/10 review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid hills Hotel Team

Alan Russell said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

We spent a most enjoyable long weekend here, with dinner included on the first two nights. The food was excellent, and the chef even made us haggis needs and tattoos for Burns Night though it was not on the menu. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant. The reams were clean and came with a fridge and fresh bottles od water each day. The only minor drawback is the lack of a lift to the upper floors.

Stuart Ellis said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

We stayed on a B&B basis didn’t have a meal in the hotel itself. The rooms are as you would expect for a 3 star, although if you have limited mobility I wouldn’t recommend as the hotel doesn’t have a lift as far as we could tell ( our room was on the third floor up the main stairs) breakfast was nice plenty of choice for cooked and continental. Staff are professional and courteous, handy for going out in Edinburgh as the hotel is on the bus route to Princes Street and there’s a night bus if you’re out late. Room itself is nice, hot shower, comfortable bed, bottled water replaced foc, spacious room was upgraded to a room with a view and could just see the Firth of Forth (at a push)

James Kennedy said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Great overnight break cannot fault staff lovely old building

Allan Burnett said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2020

I booked it for my daughter and her friend for my daughters 21st birthday she loved the hotel was beautiful staff were great and she said breakfast was class

Hotel reply...

Dear Allan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave 10/10 us your review We are delighted that your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2020

Another excellent stay at one of our favourite hotels. Lovely building and location, friendly professional staff. Great evening meal and breakfast.

Helen Porte said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

Lovely hotel. Great staff and fantastic room. The food at the restaurant was varied and breakfast was plentiful. There's a bus from just outside the hotel which goes right into the city centre. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

James Craig said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2019

We had a very enjoyable stay. No complaints on any issue. We will definitely be back.

Hotel reply...

Dear Mr Craig, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

George Winch said... Hotel has replied

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2019

it was our third visit to the Braid Hills hotel and it won't be our last. the staff, room service and food was of the usual high standard . we cannot find fault in any way about this hotel. it is ideal for getting into the city with a regular bus service just outside the hotel. we will be returning again.

Hotel reply...

Dear Mr Winch, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

Tracey Gilmartin said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Upgraded to a club room with beautiful view. Staf friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice.

Hotel reply...

Dear Tracey, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th November 2019

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, lovely food. Very handy for bus into Edinburgh. Only downside is no lift in main hotel.

Hotel reply...

Dar James, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2019

Stayed one night. Room clean, staff friendly, dinner good, breakfast excellent.

Hotel reply...

Dear Mrs Earnshaw, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Best Western Braid Hills Hotel Team

A guest said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 9th April 2019

Stayed on 2nights DBB with a 3rd night BB. The room and check in were fine. Nice ambiance in this hotel. The only thing is that the dinner allowance is only £18.50 per person which rules out a lot of the menu for even a two course meal. The main menu strived to be upmarket but we personally would have preferred a simpler prepared main course. The room was quite small but adequate. Apart from that I had an enjoyable stay and would stay again probably on a BB basis.

Gary Scott said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Stayed at the Braid Hills as part of a Xmas break I booked 4 rooms in the recent winter sale and what a bargain. Nice clean rooms, comfy not the biggest but more than sufficient with a nice new modern bathroom and more importantly a very comfortable bed. Great wifi and private parking and the city only 10 minutess away on local transport directly outside the hotel. Breakfast was nice and plenty of choice. Staff were all friendly I would definitely return.

P Wood said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2019

very helpful staff. good food. nice room great shower in room 314. will certainly return some day.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2019

Fabulous stay ,food fab ,room amazing girls at reception Holly and Sarah so friendly and professional will hurry back .

Mrs Bulloch said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2019

We were disappointed with the room we were allocated. It measured approx. 4.5 metres x 3 metres which included a wardrobe and shower room. It was a claustrophobic little room, on the ground floor, with no view at all, except the chimney pots on roofs opposite, and a window which only opened about 4 inches, and which we did not feel safe leaving opened during the night in case something furry should find its way in.

kevin ritchie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Great hotel,lovely room

kevin ritchie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Great hotel,lovely room

Gary Scott said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Just back from the Braid Hills Hotel in Edinburgh overnight for the Xmas markets etc.. 4 rooms booked in the recent winter sale what a bargain. Nice clean & comfy not the biggest of rooms but big enough with a nice shower & modern bathroom. Great WIFI & Private parking and the City only 10 minutes away on the number 11 Breakfast was nice full Scottish and bar prices were reasonable.Staff were also friendly would definitely return.

Sarah REYNOLDS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2018

Excellent night's stay room was lovely warm and clean staff excellent also would highly recommend this hotel.

Lesley Dalgleish said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th December 2018

A beautiful Victorian hotel which offers excellent service.

Hugh McDonald said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th December 2018

2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. This time we were upgraded to a signature room that was terrific. The hotel is very good. Bar has a nice atmosphere , and the restaurant and the food is very good. Add to that excellent service thru out made for a very enjoyable break.