Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Murrayshall House Hotel, Scone

Murrayshall Road, Scone, PH27PH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

John Sutherland said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2019

A lovely stay again at Murrayshall, Nice clean rooms and a good size, these being renovated since my last stay. Lovely staff and very helpful, nothing was a problem for them. Food was very nice and the scallops were beautiful, my only issue being that my main meal was a steak which was cooked in a y sauce which for me personally ruined the steak, Would have been nice to have had the sauce separately giving a choice to have or not. But not a fault to pick on as the food is always nicely done.

Andrew Dryburgh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

Stunning Location and building, fantastic, welcoming staff. Very clean and homely accommodation in the suites. Food was fantastic. A brilliant stay.

A guest said...

95%
100%
90%
N/A

Stayed 11th July 2019

We had a lovely stay at Murrayshall!

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2019

We had a lovely night away , only fault is that we upgraded to a superior room as the description said there was a bath in it , we didn’t get a bath. When we asked reception we were told that there are only two rooms left with a bath as all rooms have been renovated and have showers ( they rooms were taken ) so I upgraded for nothing . My sister had a normal room and it was bigger than mine and she paid less . So wasn’t amused. As for the food it was amazing, and well worth the money. We are fussy eaters and they were very accommodating. Bed was lovely and comfy so had a great sleep. Would I recommend definitely, but don’t upgrade not worth the extra, I was really disappointed about the bath.

Ian Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2019

Stayed for two nights recently and was impressed with all the upgrades which had been done since we were there 8 years ago . Definitely going back in the future .

Martha McGuigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Murrayshall. The food was excellent- well done kitchen! And I really appreciated the kitchen rectifying my dinner choice where I unwittingly made a mistake - I’m very grateful. Staff were very friendly and helpful and our accommodation was lovely and spotlessly clean. We’d love to go back. Many thanks.

Derek Taylor said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th April 2019

Very pleasant reception and breakfast room staff. Accommodation good and breakfast menu and service also good.

Moira Harris Ferguson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2018

A wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel.

brian martin said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th December 2017

We had a wonderful relaxing stay and were very pleasantly surprised at the excellent food ( often a disappointment in hotels ) , Excellent staff also - we will return !

Jan Iffla said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th December 2017

We booked a double room but we're given a suite..which was a alow away from the main hotel...not great in the weather we had, having to put on jackets boots etc to go over to main hotel. Having said that the jacket was a bonus as the hotel areas were very cold even with the open fire. The decor is lovely in the main areas having just been refurbished. Breakfast was great nice selection and well cooked and presented..pity dinner at night was not up to the same standard. Staff were very pleasant...all in all well worth the deal we paid for it....

john webb said...

50%
80%
20%
50%

Stayed 8th November 2017

extensive refurbishment works in progress, no access to old building , using golf club for food and bar, staff uninterested, on complaining about this ,promised a return stay after Christmas at reduced rate ,still waiting for confirmation. Poor customer service. Rooms great ,let down by service and lack of communication!!!.

james mclaughlin said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Due to ongoing renovations of the hotel,we were immediately offered an upgrade to a lodge across the courtyard,and a free drink with our evening meal. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming.The waiting staff were very smart in their tweed waistcoats,and although perhaps the lacked a little knowledge of the menu and wines,they made up for this with their enthusiasm. The food was very nice,a special mention to the goats cheese and poppy seed tart I had for a starter and the lamb was very tender. The only thing that was on the downside, was the £25 limit on the deal we booked through my hotel break,on the menu,you would not be able to have a 3 course meal without paying extra, it didn't affect us,as we can only ever manage 2 courses,but worth keeping in mind. The breakfasts were very good, cooked to order with great choices,it is the first time my husband has strayed from the full Scottish and on the second morning, enjoyed his smoked haddock and eggs very much .the grounds and views from the hotel were stunning,I would love to see it when it is snowy.When the building work is completed, I would love to go back to see how the 'arts and crafts ' look turned out. I don't hesitate to recommend this hotel, it has a country house feel ,but is right on the doorstep of what Perth has to offer.

anne blue said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2017

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Staff friendly and helpful, food very enjoyable. We have been several times and have always enjoyed our stays, will certainly be back

William Baird said...

60%
70%
80%
30%

Stayed 25th June 2017

We had a pleasant stay at Murrayshall. We knew what to expect as we had visited before. The only let down was the food. Both evening meals main courses were not what you would expect from this standard of hotel. The Ox cheeks were inedible, and I had to choose again from an already limited menu. My wife and I were also surprised to be given exactly the same limited menu on the second evening. This time it was her who unfortunately choose the Risotto, which was devoid of any taste. Don't think we will be hurrying back until they get a chef who taste their food before serving.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2017

A great location not far from the A94 giving ready access to all of Perthshire. The surrounds including the 2 golf courses are magnificent. A small downside is that the standard room has very limited storage space.

M Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2017

Had an enjoyable one night stay at Murrayshall. The room was lovely, bed very comfortable and everything spotless. Thoroughly enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant. It was our first visit and we will definitely be back.

Robert Robertson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th April 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Taster menu for £25 really excellent and very good value. Lovely setting in parkland and surrounded by two fine golf courses. About to have major refurbishment under new ownership. Sorry to hear that fine dining at tables will be replaced by a brasserie, Will it all appeal to the same clientele? However some areas look rather old and if done sensitively the changes should be exciting. Hold onto the chef!

J Irvine said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Room was a little small, but ours was a late booking so no complaints. Only other thing was that it was uncomfortably hot even when radiator was switched off. We understand that a new heating system has been installed - very efficient! Both these are observations only and would not dissuade us from returning.

Audrey McKeown said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th March 2017

Had a lovely golf break with friends staying at Murrayshall. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful in particular John in the main restaurant who provided a first class service with a friendly smile and we enjoyed a lovely meal.

Mrs Mitchell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2017

Fab stay at this lovely hotel. We love it there. One of our favourite hotels. Great service, food, staff in a fab setting.

Jean McMillan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2017

A lovely hotel in need of a little TLC as it is a bit dated. The food was excellent although the choice on the menu was very small. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and could not do enough for us. The room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. However as with many hotels when having a shower the water tended to go outside the bath as the shower head was quite high. We played golf on the morning of our first day. the course was lovely despite being a bit hilly. As it was February it wasalso rather wet in places. We would lie to try it again in summer when the ground is dry.

Paula Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2017

My husband and I stayed at Murrayshall on Sunday night - DBB. The whole "experience" was excellent. We were warmly greeted on arrival, were given a beautiful room, had a superb 3 course dinner with coffee, and found the service in the tail bar and restaurant to be first-rate. We hope to visit the hotel again in the not too distant future and will be recommending Murrayshall to both family and friends.

linda walker said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2016

lovely surroundings and staff very friendly. we had a great wee overnight food also fab. defo would recommend

Irene Mackay said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2016

If you wish good food comfort and relaxation, Murrayshall House Hotel provides it all, especially for golfers!

Michael Armstrong said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2016

I really can't fault this hotel in any way. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, the rooms and standard of facil in the rest of the hotel were outstanding. The food was to die for and serve with efficiency and genuine desire to look after guests. To top it all the location was stunning with fantastic views all round, absolutely superb!