Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlton Hotel, Prestwick

187 Ayr Road, Prestwick, KA91TP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Wonderful sunday night saver, very clean comfy rooms, food was great - a lovely 2 course supper, and a cooked to order breakfast next morning. Even the weather was good!!

Elizabeth Higgins said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2019

We had a lovely couple of days, the only problem was the heat in the room with only one window that could only open slightly, there was a fan but that was not up to much, we had to keep it going all night therefore disrupted our sleep. There was only one window could open on the corridor where our room was situated, and that was at the opposite end to us.

Jane Phee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2019

Fabulous hotel. Staff are extremely nice and friendly. Food is excellent. Rooms are very nice. Maybe more milk for the coffee. In a whole hotel is very good. Afternoon tea was delicious. Keep up the good work.

hugh mcglinchie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Booked this on behalf of my brother for his partners birthday They absolutely loved their two night break Only very slight disappointment was the £10 surcharge for the steak , just a little bit steep But full marks all round otherwise Thanks guys

hugh mcglinchie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Booked this on behalf of my brother for his partners birthday They absolutely loved their two night break Only very slight disappointment was the £10 surcharge for the steak , just a little bit steep But full marks all round otherwise Thanks guys

J Malaly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2019

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly. Food was amazing!. Will definately return to the Carlton Hotel at some point.

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Nice modern refurbished hotel. Room was nice and bright, good decor, comfy bed and a good shower. The public areas were great, Logans restaurant was especially nice. Our 2 course meal was excellent as was breakfast. Only slight gripe was towards the end of our dinner the service deteriorated. We were left with finished main course plates for 20 minutes and eventually had to go and ask for the bill. The staff at breakfast couldn't have been more helpful though. All in it was a great deal for £79 dinner, bed and breakfast for 2 adults.

A guest said...

50%
50%
80%
20%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Arrived at hotel in midst of a wedding Loads of guests hanging about outside smoking Very nosy with children screaming blue murder Room was on ground floor overlooking car park Beds were not properly made, looked like someone had just thrown pillows and duvets on and sheets were not properly tucked in Window had cars revd right up to it with people standing smoking at their cars looking right in the room!! Food has drastically went down hill Congealed burger, frozen chips no side salad...when asked why no side salad was told things like that are seasonal????? I believe everything served is now frozen as I saw the frozen food suppliers van the following morning Breakfast much the same where quality was concerned. We paid for our drinks as we went but on checkout the following morning they tried to say we owed money for drinks and food, after challenging this they admitted it wasn’t my signature!!! On the positive the barman was very pleasant as was a female member of staff I appreciate we had a deal but on reflection I’d rather have spent the £90 we paid going out for a quality meal and a taxi home I’m sorry to say it but I won’t be using The Carlton Hotel anytime soon

jackie morton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd May 2019

Lovely hotel Food fantastic and the staff so friendly and welcoming Weather was great when we were there so it was lovely to sit outside and relax Definitely would go back

Sharron Townsley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2019

Lovely hotel very comfortable bed & beautiful room. Food was delicious too. Would stay again.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2019

Very restful stay, food and tails lovely

William Todd said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th April 2019

excellent stay ,décor & room very nice

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2019

Most enjoyable overnight stay pleasant and attentive staff Superb breakfast - roasting hot

irene Peacock said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2019

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The room wasn’t very big but was adequate for us. We had dinner in the hotel which was nice but the service was slow.

Brian Gracie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2019

Excellent stay as always

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2019

First time we have stayed at this hotel. Have stayed at others in the group and at The Radstone especially we have always received a free room upgrade. On this stay we had a standard double room and it was extremely compact. Room was very clean and everything was modern. Velour on the headboard was a bit worn as you need to sit on the bed to watch the large TV. Food was superb but unfortunately the portions were so huge that neither of us managed a desert. This was a pity of some of them looked particularly delectable. We would normally have a main and a desert on a hotel stay but the offer on this occasion was for a starter and a main only. All the staff we met were really friendly and welcoming. Not sure this hotel has a lift to the bedrooms

Caroline Clark said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 8th April 2019

Great stay would go again great value for money

Jane Phee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Had a fabulous time at the hotel. Afternoon tea was delicious. A change from others. Room was lovely and clean. Dinner and breakfast was very nice. A cooked breakfast to order not self service. Staff could not have been nicer. Have been in all Rad hotels and could not complain about any of them.

Jeanette Mckie said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2019

Fantastic hotel, very central for our needs, will definitely use this hotel again.

les BALMER said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2019

One of the RAD Group chain of hotels, this meets the same high standards as others that we have stayed at. Well located on the main road between Ayr and Prestwick and within easy access of coast and city (Glasgow) Great breakfast and very enjoyable dinner.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2019

The overnight stay was exceptional the food and service excellent.The decor in the rooms and the hotel itself were very smart.The only downside was I could have saved myself ten pounds by booking direct.

jason wells said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Hotel was fantastic, staff so friendly would definitely stay again ?

Alexander Bruce said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th March 2019

Excellent upgraded hotel, Staff friendly and helpful, bar and restaurant excellent.

JEAN NEILL said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2019

Hotel, food and staff were wonderful an excellent deal

william mcgrehan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Had a pleasant overnight stay, marked my score for the room down slightly as we overlooked the flat roof area, with a rather noisy extract fan. Had we been staying longer, it could have been a problem. Otherwise, would recommmend this hotel to anyone.