Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlton Hotel, Prestwick

187 Ayr Road, Prestwick, KA91TP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Raymond Palmer said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Very welcoming hotel even in these strange times . Everything organised to make us feel safe. Would definitely recommend the Carlton !

Margaret Mackay said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Had a lovely stay here . Staff were fantastic and Mandy at reception very friendly and helpful. Food was great .

Margaret Mackay said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Had a lovely stay here . Staff were fantastic and Mandy at reception very friendly and helpful. Food was great .

Margaret Mackay said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Had a lovely stay here . Staff were fantastic and Mandy at reception very friendly and helpful. Food was great .

Lynn Allison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2020

The stay was amazing Hotel room was lovely Staff were really friendly And the food was amazing We will go back

kerrie white said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2020

Fantastic food. Rooms fabulous. Staff great Spotless and covid safe

linda flaherty said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2020

We have never been disappointed with mybreak.com. easy to book and they find the best bargains out there.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th August 2020

Had a lovely stay at Carlton Hotel. Staff very nice. Only downside was that I ordered the fruit platter for breakfast and it was very disappointing.

John Wilson said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Room a bit tired, skirting black and discoulered, 1 Roller blind missing bottom bar, bed frame worn and on show (room 109) 3rd time at this hotel and disappointed that room needs some TLC. Food as always 1st class, hot an well presented, service 1st class, would return if room TLC carried out.

Linda Pollock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2020

My husband and I had a fantastic three night stay at The Carlton Hotel. The staff are excellent what a team, hotel was spotless, hand sanitisers, social distancing and every staff member wearing a mask. The food was excellent breakfast was served at the table and was piping hot, dinner was delicious. I would highly recommend.

Lynsey Buchanan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

We had a fantastic stay here. This is a 3 star hotel with 5 strvice! The room was very clean, the food was excellent and the staff were great. We will definitely be back.

gordon watson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Enjoyed our stay as usual food and service excellent definitely be back

Gerard Tracey said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2020

The lack of post Covid 19 re-opening information was a problem we had a kettle and tea/coffee etc but no cups as they had been removed. We also were not told the rooms were only being cleaned every 3 days and as we were there for only 2 that was a problem.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2020

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff. Meals were excellent could not fault them

Nicola Brolly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Absolutely gorgeous hotel on busy little stretch between Prestwick and Ayr restaurant and bar very reasonable and plenty other pubs within walking distance rooms are fresh beds are cert cosy would defo recommend

les BALMER said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th February 2020

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel and as ever it is always a pleasure. The room are clean, well prepared and comfy, the staff are always friendly and helpful and the restaurant and food is always consistently good. Prestwick is a good location to visit the local area. I can recommend The Carlton and will be back.

A guest said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

The Sunday night DBB was very reasonable, however we were disappointed with the room. There was a strong smell of disinfectant or some type of freshener to mask some kind of stale smell. Bathroom was nice

john geddes said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Lovely hotel.nice and clean. All staff really friendly. Food was really good.

Linda Pollock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2020

Have stayed at The Carlton Hotel, Prestwick many times and have never been disappointed. The staff are brilliant, friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and spacious, breakfast and dinner was delicious. I would highly recommend. We will definitely be back.

T Knox said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2020

room fine , good service ,good food but supplement for a omelette at breakfast ?

Erin Miller said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Second stay here and loved it unfortunately my partner burnt his tounge on the sizzling prawns so didn't enjoy his main however we both know the food is exceptional and intend to come back.

Yvonne Kennedy said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2020

Great value for money. Food was amazing.

David Graham said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2020

Enjoyed a great night at the Carlton. The hotel is very modern and comfortable, the staff very friendly. The food was delicious both breakfast and dinner. All in all great value.

james hornby said...

47%
80%
30%
30%

Stayed 30th January 2020

Nice hotel but toilets in logan bar where untidy and smelling Food wasn't the best Staff were quite ignorant refused to make tails as it was late

Maureen McAlees said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

We had a lovely wee break in Carlton. This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and are pleased to say it didn't disappoint. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our only criticism would be that dinner felt hurried with the main course being brought almost immediately our starter plates were cleared. A wee breathing space would be appreciated.