Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlton Hotel, Prestwick

187 Ayr Road, Prestwick, KA91TP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2022

Clean, comfortable rooms. Lovely public areas. Staff were so nice and looked happy at their work. Tribute act worked his socks off. DJ got the music just right for the crowd if just a wee bit too loud during meal.

Mrs Foster said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2022

First class hotel. Food and service really good. Decor in the rooms a little tired but the hotel is being refurbished starting in October this year.

MARGARET MILLS said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 23rd July 2022

Would certainly come back. Staff very attentive. My only feedback would be that the headboards in the rooms need to be reupholstered. Left this same review last year.

irene king said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2022

We stayed on a 2 night break which included dinner on one evening, although we enjoyed the food on the first night we decided to eat in the restaurant on the second night. The hotel was very modern and welcoming - the staff in particular were really friendly and helpful, nothing was a bother to them. The room we had was on first floor - really nice and exceptionally clean - tea coffee facilities in room. The hotel is a good long walk to the Main Street in Prestwick which we did walk but noticed there is local buses which run along the main road towards the hotel. All in all we really enjoyed our stay in the Carlton Hotel and would be happy to return.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2022

Great stay, food as very good and staf friendly and helpful. Pity they cannot guarantee good weather but was a great find and we will be back soon.

Myra Warne said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st June 2022

Lovely stay. Staff delightful. Will come back .

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Enjoyed a short break at this hotel. Room was comfortable and dinner at night very good value and enjoyable. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel for a short break.

Elizabeth Dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Second break at Carlton prestwick and not disappointed rooms food staff excellent can’t wait to return

Karen Cullen said...

70%
100%
20%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Lovely hotel but really disappointed on arriving at the hotel was told the kitchen was closed for afternoon food so had to walk 1.5 miles to the nearest lunch supplier, the big issue with this it should have been communicated to guests before arraval.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

We enjoyed the overnight stay the staff are friendly and helpful

susan monaghan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2022

Lovely room, paid for the suite which is beautifully decorated but jacuzzi bath is all scratches and we were woken during the night multiple times by a buzzing sound like a generator kicking in also again in morning as housekeeping cupboard was across the hall. Expected better when you've paid for a suite, should just have got double room. Beautiful hotel otherwise, breakfast and dinner really good. Staf friendly especially Jay.

Richard Anderson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Lovely 2 night break here. The staff are brilliant, friendly and helpful. Room was very nice with view out to sea. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was great on both mornings and evening meal was very nice and well presented. My only, very small, suggestion would be to have a greater choice of menu for dinner. My wife looked forward to king prawns that were in the online menu, but not available at hotel. This would not stop us from booking this hotel again though. Top marks to the guy serving breakfast (sorry don't have his name).

S Davidson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2022

A warm welcome greeted us at The Carlton. Our 2 night stay was great value for money. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. We will definitely return and would definitely recommend.

paul gilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2022

Had a lovely 2night stay couldn't fault anything

Fiona Johnson said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2022

A little change from the repetitive days. Enjoyed our stay. Receptionist was a delight. Room was good except for the creaking floor from the room above which kept us awake. Bed was comfy and we were kept supplied with teabags and milk being fond of lots of cups of tea We had booked the 2 course dinner. Was a bit surprised that it only included a starter and main so asked our waitress if we could have a main and sweet. The answer was yes. Tangine was delicious. We were asked to pay for the wine instead of adding it to our bill. On querying it, I noticed a £1.95 charge for the sweet course. The charge was about to be resolved when a young man appeared and spoke to me in a manner I did not appreciate. We eventually paid the bill. The amount was not the issue. His attitude was. Was so annoyed, I didn’t get his name. Unfortunately, because of him, our waitress who was excellent did not get a tip Breakfast was very good and we left repletr

les BALMER said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2022

Stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions now and will be back in the future! Always a good welcome, rooms clean and comfy. Evening meals good, breakfast great! Well located for Ayr and area. Not far from beach.

william mckeand said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2022

valentines night busy but staff very attentive room very good ,so was dinner as well as breakfast overall a very good stay would stay again

Paula Barrett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Fantastic Hotel amazing food and wonderful service. Everyone was so friendly will definitely be back to stay

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Good DBB deal. Pleasant and helpful staff, and good food.

Russell Tanner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2022

Will definitely be back at this hotel, room really clean and fresh, staff friendly and on the ball really enjoyed the food (farmers portions).

James Mackie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Very enjoyable stay for DB&B at this modern hotel. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean. We were given room 211 which had 2 double bedrooms. Good selection of starters and mains for dinner with good portion sizes and great service. Would highly recommend.

Billy Mcshane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Great food friendly staff really nice hotel

A guest said...

44%
30%
70%
30%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

A recent stay which was disappointing mainly due to the fact we stayed in another hotel owned by the same company the week previously and the differences were immense. Rooms were small, cramped. Reception was welcoming but that was about it .

Drew Carr said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th January 2022

A nice hotel, staff were very welcoming and helpful. Had dinner on the first night, it was very good food. Would highly recommend.

Carol Hamilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2022

A beautiful hotel, food is lovely and staff were very friendly and helpful.