Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlton Hotel, Prestwick

187 Ayr Road, Prestwick, KA91TP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

donald mclean said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2023

Rooms 9/10 Dinner 9/10 Breakfast 10/10 Drinks 5/10 far too expensive Staff 10/10 Location 7/10 a good 15 - 20 mins walk into Prestwick town centre Prestwick 9/10 lovely small town with plenty of nice bars and restaurants The local pub the Bellrock across from the Carlton hotel the staff and locals could not have been more friendly and drinks were inexpensive 10/10

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2023

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel itself is lovely & welcoming, food delicious & staff friendly and always willing to assist, we will definitely return

jim mulholland said...

90 %
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 18th February 2023

Lovely hotel with great staff and great food

William Cameron said...

70 %
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 12th February 2023

No coat hangers in room, ordered breakfast waited over half an hour only to be told order hadn’t went through, ordered drinks at bar paid by card and it came off twice.

M Maxwell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2023

Had a fantastic overnight stay at the Carlton hotel. The evening meal was amazing. The staff helpful and friendly, particularly Darren. Will definitely return xx

Alex Stewart said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2023

hotel was nice service good food excellent broken tiles on floor of bathroom which was dangerous and caused me to slip when coming out of bath reported to reception

Colin Marshall said...

80 %
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2023

Spent another 2 night break at Carleton. The last time we stayed was during Covid. It was late August 2020 and it the only time we have had to use a fan in a hotel room in Scotland. This time was the complete opposite. I don't know if it is with some of the rooms being refurbished, but the upstairs is cold. You can feel the cold as you go upstairs. The small radiator we had in our room wasn't enough to heat the room and we had to get a fan heater from maintenance for the 2nd night. That aside, the staff in bar and restaurant were again excellent and the food is superb. If they could sort out the room issue, we would certainly return.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2023

Lovely hotel, very pleasant staff,easy check in and check out, excellent meal at night in the restaurant,we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carlton hotel?

JOSEPHINE RUSSELL said...

90 %
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st January 2023

Great hotel for our 1 night birthday celebrations. Rooms were clean and compact. Toiletries were lovely. More than I would expect from a 3 star. Staff were excellent, from check in to restaurant and bar. Very welcoming and smiling. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2023

We stayed in one of the upgraded rooms. It was very nice. Comfortable bed, good facilities and warm with heating on. We had dinner in the restuarant, food was beautiful. Good efficient service. We would stay here again.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2023

Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay. Dinner was excellent and hotel and staff great.

audra baxter said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2023

Modern hotel with lovely decor. Great food and lovely staff. Will definitely be back

A guest said...

90 %
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2022

Clean, comfortable rooms. Lovely public areas. Staff were so nice and looked happy at their work. Tribute act worked his socks off. DJ got the music just right for the crowd if just a wee bit too loud during meal.

Mrs Foster said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2022

First class hotel. Food and service really good. Decor in the rooms a little tired but the hotel is being refurbished starting in October this year.

MARGARET MILLS said...

77 %
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 23rd July 2022

Would certainly come back. Staff very attentive. My only feedback would be that the headboards in the rooms need to be reupholstered. Left this same review last year.

irene king said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2022

We stayed on a 2 night break which included dinner on one evening, although we enjoyed the food on the first night we decided to eat in the restaurant on the second night. The hotel was very modern and welcoming - the staff in particular were really friendly and helpful, nothing was a bother to them. The room we had was on first floor - really nice and exceptionally clean - tea coffee facilities in room. The hotel is a good long walk to the Main Street in Prestwick which we did walk but noticed there is local buses which run along the main road towards the hotel. All in all we really enjoyed our stay in the Carlton Hotel and would be happy to return.

A guest said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2022

Great stay, food as very good and staf friendly and helpful. Pity they cannot guarantee good weather but was a great find and we will be back soon.

Myra Warne said...

87 %
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st June 2022

Lovely stay. Staff delightful. Will come back .

A guest said...

90 %
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Enjoyed a short break at this hotel. Room was comfortable and dinner at night very good value and enjoyable. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel for a short break.

Elizabeth Dick said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Second break at Carlton prestwick and not disappointed rooms food staff excellent can’t wait to return

Karen Cullen said...

70 %
100%
20%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Lovely hotel but really disappointed on arriving at the hotel was told the kitchen was closed for afternoon food so had to walk 1.5 miles to the nearest lunch supplier, the big issue with this it should have been communicated to guests before arraval.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

We enjoyed the overnight stay the staff are friendly and helpful

susan monaghan said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2022

Lovely room, paid for the suite which is beautifully decorated but jacuzzi bath is all scratches and we were woken during the night multiple times by a buzzing sound like a generator kicking in also again in morning as housekeeping cupboard was across the hall. Expected better when you've paid for a suite, should just have got double room. Beautiful hotel otherwise, breakfast and dinner really good. Staf friendly especially Jay.

Richard Anderson said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Lovely 2 night break here. The staff are brilliant, friendly and helpful. Room was very nice with view out to sea. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was great on both mornings and evening meal was very nice and well presented. My only, very small, suggestion would be to have a greater choice of menu for dinner. My wife looked forward to king prawns that were in the online menu, but not available at hotel. This would not stop us from booking this hotel again though. Top marks to the guy serving breakfast (sorry don't have his name).

S Davidson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2022

A warm welcome greeted us at The Carlton. Our 2 night stay was great value for money. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. We will definitely return and would definitely recommend.