Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlton Hotel, Prestwick

187 Ayr Road, Prestwick, KA91TP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Erin Miller said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Second stay here and loved it unfortunately my partner burnt his tounge on the sizzling prawns so didn't enjoy his main however we both know the food is exceptional and intend to come back.

Yvonne Kennedy said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2020

Great value for money. Food was amazing.

David Graham said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2020

Enjoyed a great night at the Carlton. The hotel is very modern and comfortable, the staff very friendly. The food was delicious both breakfast and dinner. All in all great value.

james hornby said...

47%
80%
30%
30%

Stayed 30th January 2020

Nice hotel but toilets in logan bar where untidy and smelling Food wasn't the best Staff were quite ignorant refused to make tails as it was late

Maureen McAlees said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

We had a lovely wee break in Carlton. This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and are pleased to say it didn't disappoint. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our only criticism would be that dinner felt hurried with the main course being brought almost immediately our starter plates were cleared. A wee breathing space would be appreciated.

Janette Faulkner said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

We enjoyed a two night stay here with some friends. Hotel is lovely although the furnishings and fittings are not as luxurious as some of the other Rad hotels. I know this was one of the first to become a Rad so think it needs some upgrade in the bedroom areas. Having said that it is a good basic hotel. The staff are lovely and the food was good.

Derek Littlejohn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2020

Excellent again,never fails,food,staff and our room was very comfy,the bb and evening meal deal is fabulous,definitely be back love the Carlton,keep it up guys?

Catherine Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2020

Beautiful hotel. Room was lovely, food was amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone

Catherine Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2020

Great overnight stay in hotel. Room was lovely, food was amazing and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend.

Mary Hamilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2020

Great hotel

Rachael Mullen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st January 2020

Loved my stay at the carlton! Food and service was excellent! Room was beautiful! I would definitely go back

william mcauley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th December 2019

On arrival quick check in. Friendly staff. Huge comfortable double bed and larger than expected double room. Lovely toiletries and great shower. Food was absolute fantastic, served by lovely staff and above our expectations. Decor is luxurious with a modern twist. I cannot find any fault in this hotel for what we paid. We enjoyed it so much we will be booking again in the future. Highly recommended !

Linda McLaughlin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th November 2019

Lovely hotel excellent food very pleasant and attentive staff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2019

Highly recommended hotel,great facilities and friendly staff

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2019

this is always a very nice hotel to stay in good service good food and pleasant mannerly staff breakfast is always first class with great service from the staff room 205 this time had defective bathroom fan defective towel rail defective bedside lamp this did not detract from our stay at all but obviously overlooked by maid service ? i am a regular at this hotel and will continue and would recommend a stay at this hotel anytime

Derek Littlejohn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Absolutely fantastic hotel,great service and friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere,the food was fabulous,room was comfortable and spotless clean,we will definitely be back on one of the special deals,highly recommend,keep up the good work guys xx

Doreen McNicol said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Great 2 night stay DBB at the Carlton Hotel with friends. The hotel is very welcoming and staff are all really friendly and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and the food is first class. This is our third year staying at the Carlton and we have already booked for next year.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Wonderful sunday night saver, very clean comfy rooms, food was great - a lovely 2 course supper, and a cooked to order breakfast next morning. Even the weather was good!!

Elizabeth Higgins said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2019

We had a lovely couple of days, the only problem was the heat in the room with only one window that could only open slightly, there was a fan but that was not up to much, we had to keep it going all night therefore disrupted our sleep. There was only one window could open on the corridor where our room was situated, and that was at the opposite end to us.

Jane Phee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2019

Fabulous hotel. Staff are extremely nice and friendly. Food is excellent. Rooms are very nice. Maybe more milk for the coffee. In a whole hotel is very good. Afternoon tea was delicious. Keep up the good work.

hugh mcglinchie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Booked this on behalf of my brother for his partners birthday They absolutely loved their two night break Only very slight disappointment was the £10 surcharge for the steak , just a little bit steep But full marks all round otherwise Thanks guys

hugh mcglinchie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Booked this on behalf of my brother for his partners birthday They absolutely loved their two night break Only very slight disappointment was the £10 surcharge for the steak , just a little bit steep But full marks all round otherwise Thanks guys

J Malaly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2019

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly. Food was amazing!. Will definately return to the Carlton Hotel at some point.

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Nice modern refurbished hotel. Room was nice and bright, good decor, comfy bed and a good shower. The public areas were great, Logans restaurant was especially nice. Our 2 course meal was excellent as was breakfast. Only slight gripe was towards the end of our dinner the service deteriorated. We were left with finished main course plates for 20 minutes and eventually had to go and ask for the bill. The staff at breakfast couldn't have been more helpful though. All in it was a great deal for £79 dinner, bed and breakfast for 2 adults.

A guest said...

50%
50%
80%
20%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Arrived at hotel in midst of a wedding Loads of guests hanging about outside smoking Very nosy with children screaming blue murder Room was on ground floor overlooking car park Beds were not properly made, looked like someone had just thrown pillows and duvets on and sheets were not properly tucked in Window had cars revd right up to it with people standing smoking at their cars looking right in the room!! Food has drastically went down hill Congealed burger, frozen chips no side salad...when asked why no side salad was told things like that are seasonal????? I believe everything served is now frozen as I saw the frozen food suppliers van the following morning Breakfast much the same where quality was concerned. We paid for our drinks as we went but on checkout the following morning they tried to say we owed money for drinks and food, after challenging this they admitted it wasn’t my signature!!! On the positive the barman was very pleasant as was a female member of staff I appreciate we had a deal but on reflection I’d rather have spent the £90 we paid going out for a quality meal and a taxi home I’m sorry to say it but I won’t be using The Carlton Hotel anytime soon