Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlton Hotel, Prestwick

187 Ayr Road, Prestwick, KA91TP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

robert dunlop said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Our stay at the Carlton hotel was fantastic the staff were very friendly and polite … the food was great

Margaret Morrison said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2021

A most enjoyable stay. We had booked a Sunday Night Saver which included dinner bed and breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the two course dinner and breakfast were lovely(apart from the potato scones which were on the hard side). Credit must be paid to your staff particularly Rachael and Elaine and Brodie at reception. We most certainly will be back.

Margaret Morrison said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2021

A most enjoyable stay. We had booked a Sunday Night Saver which included dinner bed and breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the two course dinner and breakfast were lovely(apart from the potato scones which were on the hard side). Credit must be paid to your staff particularly Rachael and Elaine and Brodie at reception. We most certainly will be back.

Peter Holloran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Excellent hotel

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2020

The staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was lovely.

James Shepherd said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2020

Enjoyed our stay, only down side walls seem to lack insulation/ deafening noise from other rooms ie tvs and voices into the early hours disturbed our sleep. Lovely hotel would stay again

elaine purvis said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th March 2014

Given a very small room to start with . Complained and was given a better one . Food was good . Staff friendly

Elizabeth Collins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2020

Absolutely fantastic stay. Can't praise the staff enough, every single staff member could not have done enough. Room perfect, bed extremely comfortable and the food delicious. Still telling all my friends how brilliant it was. So looking forward to visiting again in the near future. Excellent??.

anne kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2020

Fabulous break in a great hotel. The rooms are lovely and spotlessly clean. The food was delicious and staff amazing. We have stated before and wont hesitate to return

Brian Meehan said...

60%
70%
30%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2020

As far as Covid was concerned we had no concerns.Room was rather disappointing as we expected it to be same standard as Shawlands hotel.Blind was missing from window,base ofbed was torn.Service in restaurant was slow,particularly at breakfast time,too an hour to have breakfast.Had stayed here 20yrs ago and I think the hotel has gone backwards.

David Graham said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th October 2020

Booked the sunday night saver deal at the Carlton. Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and fantastic service during our stay. The hotel is very COVID responsible and provides a very re-assuring and safe environment. This is the second time we've stayed at the hotel and will book again. Highly recommended

W J Milligan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Lovely hotel, staff fantastic, just a pity about the rules....will be back ?

Frances Russell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Hotel very nice and covid 19 prevention all in place. Our room was large and a very comfortable bed. Dinner on both night very good, waiting staff very pleasant.

Michelle Smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Hotel was fantastic once again, spotless adhering to all covid procedures. Food was amazing staff were so friendly and nice and helpful. Room we were in could have been doing with a little TLC but apart from that fantastic stay

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2020

A very enjoyable stay.

Raymond Palmer said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Very welcoming hotel even in these strange times . Everything organised to make us feel safe. Would definitely recommend the Carlton !

Margaret Mackay said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Had a lovely stay here . Staff were fantastic and Mandy at reception very friendly and helpful. Food was great .

Margaret Mackay said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Had a lovely stay here . Staff were fantastic and Mandy at reception very friendly and helpful. Food was great .

Margaret Mackay said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Had a lovely stay here . Staff were fantastic and Mandy at reception very friendly and helpful. Food was great .

Lynn Allison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2020

The stay was amazing Hotel room was lovely Staff were really friendly And the food was amazing We will go back

kerrie white said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th August 2020

Fantastic food. Rooms fabulous. Staff great Spotless and covid safe

linda flaherty said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2020

We have never been disappointed with mybreak.com. easy to book and they find the best bargains out there.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th August 2020

Had a lovely stay at Carlton Hotel. Staff very nice. Only downside was that I ordered the fruit platter for breakfast and it was very disappointing.

John Wilson said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Room a bit tired, skirting black and discoulered, 1 Roller blind missing bottom bar, bed frame worn and on show (room 109) 3rd time at this hotel and disappointed that room needs some TLC. Food as always 1st class, hot an well presented, service 1st class, would return if room TLC carried out.

Linda Pollock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2020

My husband and I had a fantastic three night stay at The Carlton Hotel. The staff are excellent what a team, hotel was spotless, hand sanitisers, social distancing and every staff member wearing a mask. The food was excellent breakfast was served at the table and was piping hot, dinner was delicious. I would highly recommend.