Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlton Hotel, Prestwick

187 Ayr Road, Prestwick, KA91TP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Margaret McCallum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Booked a Sunday night saver to celebrate my friend’s 50th birthday it did not disappoint. This included a two course evening meal, overnight stay and breakfast. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I had contacted them to ask if they would put up banners and balloons for us arriving which they did gladly. On arriving into our room the hotel had left a birthday card and chocolate dipped strawberries for my friend which was such a lovely touch. Reception staff were welcoming. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Food was lovely as was the tails. Overall we had a great stay. I will defo be back and would certainly recommend this to other family and friends ?

Margaret McCallum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Booked a Sunday night saver to celebrate my friend’s 50th birthday it did not disappoint. This included a two course evening meal, overnight stay and breakfast. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I had contacted them to ask if they would put up banners and balloons for us arriving which they did gladly. On arriving into our room the hotel had left a birthday card and chocolate dipped strawberries for my friend which was such a lovely touch. Reception staff were welcoming. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Food was lovely as was the tails. Overall we had a great stay. I will defo be back and would certainly recommend this to other family and friends ?

Margaret Sherry said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Excellent meal. Great value for money. Great service. Only downside is drinks are pricey.

Irana Mclauchlan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Friendly staff, great food, reasonable price, large car park, good shower, comfy bed.

A guest said...

67%
30%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Staff friendly as always, food superb, only critisism was the bed (room 104)... its seen better days and nearly had to strap myself in to stop me from falling out, all that resulted un a very uncomfortable night.Have been to Carlton several times and i will be back i have no doubt, but not room 104

Marie McClounan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2021

A lovely relaxing stay. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely and a good selection included in our DBB price and excellent value

Marie McClounan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2021

A lovely relaxing stay. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely and a good selection included in our DBB price and excellent value

Rhonda Callaghan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2021

Lovely overnight stay with my dad. All staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and offered first class service. Room.very clean with everything we needed..Dinner and breakfast very tasty and hot.

Yvonne Donaldson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2021

Hi stayed at this hotel for the first time staff were very helpful room was spotless and food was delicious would stay again only thing was disappointed with was didn’t have spa bath which I thought was in room

robert dunlop said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Our stay at the Carlton hotel was fantastic the staff were very friendly and polite … the food was great

Margaret Morrison said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2021

A most enjoyable stay. We had booked a Sunday Night Saver which included dinner bed and breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the two course dinner and breakfast were lovely(apart from the potato scones which were on the hard side). Credit must be paid to your staff particularly Rachael and Elaine and Brodie at reception. We most certainly will be back.

Margaret Morrison said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2021

A most enjoyable stay. We had booked a Sunday Night Saver which included dinner bed and breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the two course dinner and breakfast were lovely(apart from the potato scones which were on the hard side). Credit must be paid to your staff particularly Rachael and Elaine and Brodie at reception. We most certainly will be back.

Peter Holloran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Excellent hotel

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2020

The staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was lovely.

James Shepherd said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2020

Enjoyed our stay, only down side walls seem to lack insulation/ deafening noise from other rooms ie tvs and voices into the early hours disturbed our sleep. Lovely hotel would stay again

elaine purvis said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th March 2014

Given a very small room to start with . Complained and was given a better one . Food was good . Staff friendly

Elizabeth Collins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2020

Absolutely fantastic stay. Can't praise the staff enough, every single staff member could not have done enough. Room perfect, bed extremely comfortable and the food delicious. Still telling all my friends how brilliant it was. So looking forward to visiting again in the near future. Excellent??.

anne kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2020

Fabulous break in a great hotel. The rooms are lovely and spotlessly clean. The food was delicious and staff amazing. We have stated before and wont hesitate to return

Brian Meehan said...

60%
70%
30%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2020

As far as Covid was concerned we had no concerns.Room was rather disappointing as we expected it to be same standard as Shawlands hotel.Blind was missing from window,base ofbed was torn.Service in restaurant was slow,particularly at breakfast time,too an hour to have breakfast.Had stayed here 20yrs ago and I think the hotel has gone backwards.

David Graham said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th October 2020

Booked the sunday night saver deal at the Carlton. Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and fantastic service during our stay. The hotel is very COVID responsible and provides a very re-assuring and safe environment. This is the second time we've stayed at the hotel and will book again. Highly recommended

W J Milligan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Lovely hotel, staff fantastic, just a pity about the rules....will be back ?

Frances Russell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Hotel very nice and covid 19 prevention all in place. Our room was large and a very comfortable bed. Dinner on both night very good, waiting staff very pleasant.

Michelle Smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Hotel was fantastic once again, spotless adhering to all covid procedures. Food was amazing staff were so friendly and nice and helpful. Room we were in could have been doing with a little TLC but apart from that fantastic stay

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2020

A very enjoyable stay.

Raymond Palmer said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Very welcoming hotel even in these strange times . Everything organised to make us feel safe. Would definitely recommend the Carlton !