Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlton Hotel, Prestwick

187 Ayr Road, Prestwick, KA91TP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Enjoyed a short break at this hotel. Room was comfortable and dinner at night very good value and enjoyable. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel for a short break.

Elizabeth Dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Second break at Carlton prestwick and not disappointed rooms food staff excellent can’t wait to return

Karen Cullen said...

70%
100%
20%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Lovely hotel but really disappointed on arriving at the hotel was told the kitchen was closed for afternoon food so had to walk 1.5 miles to the nearest lunch supplier, the big issue with this it should have been communicated to guests before arraval.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

We enjoyed the overnight stay the staff are friendly and helpful

susan monaghan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2022

Lovely room, paid for the suite which is beautifully decorated but jacuzzi bath is all scratches and we were woken during the night multiple times by a buzzing sound like a generator kicking in also again in morning as housekeeping cupboard was across the hall. Expected better when you've paid for a suite, should just have got double room. Beautiful hotel otherwise, breakfast and dinner really good. Staf friendly especially Jay.

Richard Anderson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Lovely 2 night break here. The staff are brilliant, friendly and helpful. Room was very nice with view out to sea. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was great on both mornings and evening meal was very nice and well presented. My only, very small, suggestion would be to have a greater choice of menu for dinner. My wife looked forward to king prawns that were in the online menu, but not available at hotel. This would not stop us from booking this hotel again though. Top marks to the guy serving breakfast (sorry don't have his name).

S Davidson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2022

A warm welcome greeted us at The Carlton. Our 2 night stay was great value for money. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. We will definitely return and would definitely recommend.

paul gilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2022

Had a lovely 2night stay couldn't fault anything

Fiona Johnson said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2022

A little change from the repetitive days. Enjoyed our stay. Receptionist was a delight. Room was good except for the creaking floor from the room above which kept us awake. Bed was comfy and we were kept supplied with teabags and milk being fond of lots of cups of tea We had booked the 2 course dinner. Was a bit surprised that it only included a starter and main so asked our waitress if we could have a main and sweet. The answer was yes. Tangine was delicious. We were asked to pay for the wine instead of adding it to our bill. On querying it, I noticed a £1.95 charge for the sweet course. The charge was about to be resolved when a young man appeared and spoke to me in a manner I did not appreciate. We eventually paid the bill. The amount was not the issue. His attitude was. Was so annoyed, I didn’t get his name. Unfortunately, because of him, our waitress who was excellent did not get a tip Breakfast was very good and we left repletr

les BALMER said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2022

Stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions now and will be back in the future! Always a good welcome, rooms clean and comfy. Evening meals good, breakfast great! Well located for Ayr and area. Not far from beach.

william mckeand said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2022

valentines night busy but staff very attentive room very good ,so was dinner as well as breakfast overall a very good stay would stay again

Paula Barrett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Fantastic Hotel amazing food and wonderful service. Everyone was so friendly will definitely be back to stay

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Good DBB deal. Pleasant and helpful staff, and good food.

Russell Tanner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2022

Will definitely be back at this hotel, room really clean and fresh, staff friendly and on the ball really enjoyed the food (farmers portions).

James Mackie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Very enjoyable stay for DB&B at this modern hotel. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean. We were given room 211 which had 2 double bedrooms. Good selection of starters and mains for dinner with good portion sizes and great service. Would highly recommend.

Billy Mcshane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Great food friendly staff really nice hotel

A guest said...

44%
30%
70%
30%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

A recent stay which was disappointing mainly due to the fact we stayed in another hotel owned by the same company the week previously and the differences were immense. Rooms were small, cramped. Reception was welcoming but that was about it .

Drew Carr said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th January 2022

A nice hotel, staff were very welcoming and helpful. Had dinner on the first night, it was very good food. Would highly recommend.

Carol Hamilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2022

A beautiful hotel, food is lovely and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Alan Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2022

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in,room was gorgeous spotless clean,nice big king size bed ,great bathroom everything spotless Can't praise this hotel enough. In the middle of Prestwick and Ayr Great location too. Food was excellent too , service brilliant too as I say can't fault Carlton hotel on anything Will definitely be back just loved our stay.???

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, for the price I wasn't expecting much but we really enjoyed our stay and plan to go again. Rooms are small and basic but clean and have tea/coffee making facilities, ironing board, hairdryer and toilettaries which is more than I'd expected them to have. All staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was fantastic, enjoyed it so much we went there again the 2nd night. Would definitely recommend the hotel and will be staying again.

Margaret McCallum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Booked a Sunday night saver to celebrate my friend’s 50th birthday it did not disappoint. This included a two course evening meal, overnight stay and breakfast. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I had contacted them to ask if they would put up banners and balloons for us arriving which they did gladly. On arriving into our room the hotel had left a birthday card and chocolate dipped strawberries for my friend which was such a lovely touch. Reception staff were welcoming. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Food was lovely as was the tails. Overall we had a great stay. I will defo be back and would certainly recommend this to other family and friends ?

Margaret McCallum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Booked a Sunday night saver to celebrate my friend’s 50th birthday it did not disappoint. This included a two course evening meal, overnight stay and breakfast. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I had contacted them to ask if they would put up banners and balloons for us arriving which they did gladly. On arriving into our room the hotel had left a birthday card and chocolate dipped strawberries for my friend which was such a lovely touch. Reception staff were welcoming. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Food was lovely as was the tails. Overall we had a great stay. I will defo be back and would certainly recommend this to other family and friends ?

Margaret Sherry said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2021

Excellent meal. Great value for money. Great service. Only downside is drinks are pricey.

Irana Mclauchlan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Friendly staff, great food, reasonable price, large car park, good shower, comfy bed.